Reading Reviews for Denied Love
  
25 Reviews Found

Review #1, by AlexFan Denied Love

4th September 2011:
It was so mushy and corny but I loved it.

 Report Review

Review #2, by Cleopatraa Denied Love

6th August 2011:
Well this is certainly a twist. I like the fact itís so original itís so unlikely that something like that would happen but itís also very likely you know people always imagine James and Lily to be so perfect and noble but this piece showed them to be just human and humans are not perfect. Though it kinda sucks for Alicia. I actually though when reading your summary that it would be about James marrying Lily while loving someone else so Iím sure you could understand my confession when I found he was marrying someone else ( Alicia) and loved Lily. But yeah I liked it!
- Cleopatra ( Slytherin

 Report Review

Review #3, by letters Denied Love

2nd September 2009:
I like it, but I've got to admit, not very likely. Lily wouldn't have an affair, and James, I don't think he would ever break it with Lily. It just doesn't seem right.

Author's Response: Very true, but I was just trying something new anyway.

Thanks for the review!

-Drue


 Report Review

Review #4, by Fireball Nymph Denied Love

6th June 2009:
This was beautiful. You captured the emotions perfectly. I love it. But, it seems to me that James' so confused. I mean, if he loves Lily, he should be with her, not Alicia. But, I guess that it the major conflict of the story... :) Love it!

 Report Review

Review #5, by Inti Denied Love

21st February 2009:
Hey there, I know this is one of your much older pieces, but I still love it. It's this completely over-the-top drama that is just fantastic!
Just put it in the Chain Recommendation Thread.
Just wanted to say well done for putting a great twist on James/Lily, there's nowhere near enough originality when it comes to those two.
Great job =]

 Report Review

Review #6, by Cassie_Heart Denied Love

9th January 2009:
it was great. your an awesome writer one of my top favs on this site. AWESOME! keep writing. I love it.

 Report Review

Review #7, by truelove Denied Love

29th February 2008:
AWWW HOW CUTE! GOOD STORY!

 Report Review

Review #8, by KARA Denied Love

2nd February 2008:
that was great!!!
poor Alicia though.

 Report Review

Review #9, by Smith_Babe_1 Denied Love

28th January 2008:
Aw that was so sweet and dramatic lol
Hugs

 Report Review

Review #10, by Harry and Ginny_4evr Denied Love

18th January 2008:
I liked this story. It was so sad until the end. I really liked it. I love a lot of your stories. You write so well.

 Report Review

Review #11, by alicia6011 Denied Love

1st December 2007:
that took my heart. amazing work. you shouldn't have been so harsh with Alicia,even though it was for your script. but at the end, a great work altogether.

 Report Review

Review #12, by marieluz Denied Love

24th November 2007:
that was so CUTE!! i liked Alicia, though.

 Report Review

Review #13, by James_Girl_Lily Denied Love

9th November 2007:
I loved it!!! Especially the ending line!!! 10/10 =)

 Report Review

Review #14, by emeridden Denied Love

16th October 2007:
What a cute story! Though, I don't understand why James would break up with Lily in the first place. Anyways, good one! (:

 Report Review

Review #15, by TrogDorLuver Denied Love

8th October 2007:
Best Lily/James one-shot I have EVER read! It was so original! 10/10, definately!!

 Report Review

Review #16, by JamesBlackPower Denied Love

8th October 2007:
beautiful, interesting, exciting, story! great job!

 Report Review

Review #17, by potterprincess Denied Love

8th October 2007:
aw!!! but why did james leave lily in the first place?? kinda out of character...

 Report Review

Review #18, by isabel Denied Love

8th October 2007:
nothing personal, but I think you've got the James and Lily's personalities totally off.

 Report Review

Review #19, by Latina Lily Denied Love

8th October 2007:
Err... Well... I just thought it was too far fetched and WAY too soap operaish. You made Lily look like a boyfriend-stealing slut and James was, well, he was way too out of character. After all, why would be break up with the girl he hadd been trying to get forever for an unapparant reason? And he's way too noble to have a fiancé and to be having an affair. It just seemed too... unrealistic. But the writing and grammar where really good, so I'm thankful for that. You have no idea how painful it is to read storees dat luk lyke dis. You had near perfect grammar and great paragraphing, so good job on that. I hope you think about my constructive critisism, but don't just dwell on that. You have potential, and this fic started off as a good idea, but it's just the way you characterized Lily and James that bothered me. Keep on working hard, and thank you again for the almost flawless grammar!

Latina Lily

 Report Review

Review #20, by Krishna Denied Love

8th October 2007:
A lovely story, and well written

 Report Review

Review #21, by Chillereds Denied Love

8th October 2007:
Aww so sweet! 10/10
This is an awesome story! I love! I love!


 Report Review

Review #22, by ChiannaMalfoy Denied Love

8th October 2007:
Perfect! I love the ending, I love the beginning, I love the bits in between...I don't think there is anything I don't like.

 Report Review

Review #23, by Draco1129 Denied Love

7th October 2007:
way to cheezy for 1 chapter

 Report Review

Review #24, by CommonSenseless24 Denied Love

7th October 2007:
omgosh! i really thought it was gonna end sadly, thank goodness it didn't! about the rating, if 1 is the best, then i give it a 2; if it's not, well, sorry i gave you a bad rating!

 Report Review

Review #25, by hjplover Denied Love

7th October 2007:
aww this is a cute story. dang i feel bad for alicia!!! poor girl, but lily was right for him all along!

 Report Review
If this is your story and you wish to respond to reviews, please login