Reading Reviews for Loyalty
  
218 Reviews Found

Review #1, by Eddie Cho Chang

13th March 2014:
Great story from Cho's perspective, well done :)

 Report Review

Review #2, by cheeseangel Cho Chang

25th June 2013:
Good!! Where does cho live. :(

 Report Review

Review #3, by nehali chowdhury Cho Chang

20th May 2013:
it is really like cho.i can fell how confused she is feeling but it was her fault.harry and ginny are nice together and it will be as it is.

 Report Review

Review #4, by nehali chowdhury Ginny Weasley

18th May 2013:
it was great and really romantic. i felt like near crying

 Report Review

Review #5, by potterheadforever Ginny Weasley

3rd April 2013:
Needs more snogging lesss talking

 Report Review

Review #6, by Lily Ginny Weasley

24th October 2012:
It's fantastic I love it continue

 Report Review

Review #7, by Lumos_x Ginny Weasley

22nd October 2012:
Wow, I happened to stumble across this and I must say, I'm rather glad I did, so I decided to leave a little note! I love Harry/Ginny and you (princesspotter?) write them beautifully!
"Merlin, what am I going to do with you?" that line made me smile! Also, the ending was really funny, Ron finally getting the door slammed in his face! :'D Brilliant writing!

 Report Review

Review #8, by Pacific Wizard Ginny Weasley

6th June 2011:
Wow! Fidelus Charmers, I just found this little jewel of a story. This was amazing. I love action and adventure with a little fluff thrown in to develop the characters or enhance the plot but this little gem was outstanding. I've read other authors attempts to write about Ginny's angst about being separated from Harry and his veiled death and while they were good, I think you managed to capture all the emotions of their moment together after the battle. You let us feel Ginny's quiet desperation turn into an honest onslaught of justifiable anger toward Harry. Your story was raw and edgy when it needed to be and sweet and loving when brought to its conclusion. The plot was well designed, your storytelling compelling and your writing crystal clear. Very well done. PW

 Report Review

Review #9, by snapeangel Severus Snape

25th June 2009:
how very touching..so sad..so bittersweet

 Report Review

Review #10, by Weasley_Wizard_Wheezes Prologue

21st December 2008:
holy crap that was intense. i can't wait to read the next chapter. phenomenal job.


WWW

 Report Review

Review #11, by yarianadiaz Hermione Granger

10th November 2008:
i love ur writing style ... very original

 Report Review

Review #12, by yarianadiaz Ronald Weasley

10th November 2008:
oh, ginny's pregnant now, huh??

 Report Review

Review #13, by yarianadiaz Prologue

10th November 2008:
oh harry is so dumb!! he isnt supposed to run off on his own!!

 Report Review

Review #14, by yarianadiaz Author Page

10th November 2008:
oh this is a nice thing to do!! what a great ideaa!!

 Report Review

Review #15, by Sundevil6 Ginny Weasley

7th June 2008:
great chapter I loved it good job!

 Report Review

Review #16, by megwinsor Ginny Weasley

14th April 2008:
wop.
i honestly loveee this chapter. its.. AMAZING. (:
i was going to write something like it, but i cant now because it would've looked like i was copying you, you know, with the part where harry tells ginny he saw her before he died and then the "what did you see?" and then harry replied - "this." it was soo well written, amazing chapter, its just.. ugh. so jealous of you right now,.
hmph,
Megan

 Report Review

Review #17, by canhuffnpuff Cho Chang

13th March 2008:
Awesome! I love Cho stories, so that was great. Well done.
Can

 Report Review

Review #18, by IhaveLoser'sLurgy Severus Snape

26th January 2008:
It was so sad and beautiful I knew he'd give anything for one last minute with Lily. It made me cry, Bravo 10/10

 Report Review

Review #19, by IhaveLoser'sLurgy Ginny Weasley

26th January 2008:
That was so sad. It nearly made me cry. Wonderful 10/10 you should write books of your own, I'd buy them.

 Report Review

Review #20, by BatSEnecal Dedication

29th December 2007:
That is just so sweet! =)

 Report Review

Review #21, by BatSEnecal Epilogue

29th December 2007:
This was pretty good little end. It showed that every one was always there and, even if Harry did not know it, he was never alone. Had he not had so many different loyal people to support him, he would have failed. Because of them, he had a reason to win. So, he returned their loyalty with his own. He was willing to die for any and all of them.

10/10

 Report Review

Review #22, by BatSEnecal Argus Filch

29th December 2007:
That was an interesting comparison between Harry and Argus. We don't know really anything about Argus, but being a squib in the magical world would very possibly be like what Harry had to deal with when he was with the Dursleys. But it also showed the impact of choices. Harry could have chosen to be cruel and nasty and a loner, just like Argus. But Harry chose to stay innocent (in a way). Harry cared and gained not only friends and family, but also the respect that he never knew he could have. The same could have happened with Argus.

I might be reading into the deeper meanings of this fic, but I think that Dumbledore hired Argus because he knew that some day, Argus would be able to connect to one of the students that passed through the halls. And when he did, he could save himself from himself.

Argus showed Harry a very different kind of loyalty. He didn't show him the loyalty of family, friends, lovers, mentors, or anything deep or emotional like that. It's loyalty like people in religion, kind of. Argus has never personally gotten to know Harry, but is able to connect to him. People don't personally know who they are worshipping, but they still connect. Argus respects Harry because he was able to persevere and cares for all that is good in the world. People worship who the worship because they feel that that person or being cares for all that is good.

10/10

 Report Review

Review #23, by BatSEnecal Cho Chang

29th December 2007:
That actually makes me feel so sorry for Cho. I never really liked her to begin with, but this is kind of sad. This fic gives more insight in how romantic relationships are, and it shows the reality that Harry and Cho were romantic. I'm just worried for her in this fic because you would be afraid that she would never really move on emotionally, even if she did get together with someone else. 10/10

 Report Review

Review #24, by BatSEnecal Fred and George Weasley

29th December 2007:
Fred and George are cool. There is no denying the simple fact. And they give Harry the support only brothers could give eachother. 10/10

 Report Review

Review #25, by BatSEnecal Molly and Arthur Weasley

29th December 2007:
The Weasleys give a Harry the most unique type of loyalty. They give him the loyalty only a family can give. The final paragraph explains it all. If it was one of us in Harry's place, we would yearn for home. And the home of Harry Potter is the Burrow, more so than Hogwarts, I think. It is there that his family lives. There is where he has felt something like the love of a father and a mother. There, he knows brothers. 10/10

 Report Review
If this is your story and you wish to respond to reviews, please login

<Previous Page  Jump:     Next Page>