Reading Reviews for Lady Malfoy
  
3,012 Reviews Found

Review #1, by TooMuchMagic Into the Sunrise

13th April 2014:
Okay, I haven't been on HPFF in nearly a year so I decided to check out the 'Top 10' section, where I came across this fic. I gotta say, I am so glad that I did! Warning: super long, gushy review below. :X

I just used up all my spare time in the past two days and stayed up both nights till sunrise, glued to this story. It's so intensely good that I couldn't put my iPad down! First thing I have to commend is something that really stood out for me: how well-planned this fic is. You mentioned early on that you had drafted the whole thing, and it really shows in the plot reveals and the flow of the story. There were so many instances where I'd read something and think back to an earlier part of the fic and go, "Oh! So THAT's what that meant/why that happened!" Times like when Hermione was making the connection between vampires and banshees "binding to dark magic", her eureka moment was mine too because I could recall the earlier bit she'd read about banshees. It's incredible to be able to refer back and forth within the story like that and fill in all the missing pieces on such a large scale (like the reason for the rip in Natalie's portrait that we find out about much later on), it's not something I've ever come across before in fanfic (or maybe I just don't read enough, lol). I imagine re-reading this would be an experience different from the first time and I look forward to doing that.

I also have to say that you have a brilliant way of writing. Characters like Eli and Adria and Natalie and Cassius were so seamlessly introduced and so wonderfully fleshed out with persona and background. I get easily irritated with two-dimensional characters, but yours were so real and I genuinely believed in them. Cassius, in particular, stood out fantastically. I really hope he could find happiness after all that! I did wonder one thing about him though: why didn't he read Pansy or Hermione's mind during those first encounters with "Hermia" to see if she was a fraud or not, since they were all so suspicious? Or he did and he already knew, but he didn't care to inform Lestrange? Hmmm, the things to ponder.

I also loved how this whole adventure was so unpredictable! Like that insane twist where Cassius reveals his intentions - that last "An eye for an eye" bit legit gave me the spooks. I really thought Draco would die from the curse and there would be a sombre ending, and I gushed so much in the end when Hermione truly became the real Lady of the Manor. This story gave me so many feels!

Haha okay my review has become a monster, all those blocks of text. I'll stop here. This fic is one of the best I've read in terms of plot development. Every little thing that happens - even things I initially thought were insignificant fillers (like Pansy revealing to Hermione what Lestrange had done to her, and how it pops up again much later and becomes its own storyline) - happens for a reason, and I LOVE that. Thank you for sharing this story with all of us; you definitely deserve all the thousands of reviews, and plenty more! 10/10

PS: Throughout the fic I had no idea how to pronounce Adria's name. I think I must've done it three different ways? Ah-dria, Ay-dria, Eh-dria (like Andrea without the N?). Such a beautiful name but so uncommon!

 Report Review

Review #2, by Leebees85 Into the Sunrise

12th April 2014:
Wow, I was so into this story I couldn't even write reviews for most of the chapters. It's so beautifully written, and the story itself is amazing! Thank you so much for coming up with it. I wish I could give it a higher rating that 10. I haven't stayed up all night to read a story in so long, it really was one of the best I've ever read.

 Report Review

Review #3, by Mamta Into the Sunrise

11th April 2014:
That was a really brilliant book. It was the first Draco-Hermione that I've liked. All the others were just so impossible! But you made the whole story sound plausible- like it could happen. I have always been and will always be Ron- Hermione fan, but this fanfic is the only one that didn't make me cringe at the idea of Draco and Hermione.

The only problem in the story is that Draco would never have been able to become a respectable auror in the first place- he wouldn't have been given Hermione for protection.
If we ignore that, this is brilliant. Just amazingly written. All the characters had such depth and meaning to them. Loved it. I loved Eli's character as well. The Dumbledore references were very heartening.
PS: I loved the idea that Voldemort's son found love.

 Report Review

Review #4, by Sami Telling Them

8th April 2014:
The only negative thing I have to say is that in the second chapter, Harry seems to girlish and feminine. Take more inspiration from how awkward he was with tears and pain from the seventh book. If that makes sense.

 Report Review

Review #5, by awesomeprincessoffrozenland Into the Sunrise

7th April 2014:
Awesome story
hello future jk rowling!

 Report Review

Review #6, by Christina The Real Lady Malfoy

4th April 2014:
Ah!! I love Bella/ Voldemort's pairings (even just as a past thing). Lovethisstory ;)

 Report Review

Review #7, by CM For What It's Worth - Prologue

14th March 2014:
ITS GOOD BUT IT GOES IN CIRCLES TOO MUCH

 Report Review

Review #8, by Aine Mullane Trust Issues

27th February 2014:
Please, please, please tell me this isn't just a hobby and that you're studying English of Literature or something! I was going to wait until I finished the story to write a review, as you have completed the story and no longer need any critiquing and I could give you a compliment based on all my reading, but I can't wait any more I need to tell you how much I love your work! You're descriptions, everything! Keep up the good work!

 Report Review

Review #9, by Padfoot___ Into the Sunrise

26th February 2014:
My God. I literally just finished reading this in a day. I couldn't put it down (well, turn my computer off actually)! I've never been a fan of Draco and Hermione but this was done really well. Such an amazing story!

 Report Review

Review #10, by Georgia MacDonald Into the Sunrise

19th February 2014:
i absoloutly love this story. I love the fact that it is spread out so there are many stories in one and that there isnt too much action all at once. I found the last chapter very happy and even shed a few tears. Thank you for writing such a good and emotional story x

 Report Review

Review #11, by enhayley Into the Sunrise

17th February 2014:
Oh. My. God. I was so completely in love with this story and I still am! It's absolutely amazing and you're so talented!
I'm really sad that it's finished but I'm also really really glad I read it :) however as it was the first story I read on here I'm afraid all the other stories won't be able to reach the insane standards you've set aha!
Thank you for writing this story :)

 Report Review

Review #12, by LynnCOwlCoon For What It's Worth - Prologue

4th February 2014:
I love the descriptions. I'm hooked. Can't wait to read on.

 Report Review

Review #13, by Shhk Into the Sunrise

4th February 2014:
Absolutely phenomenal read, I was glued to my phone reading till morning everytime!!! For your next story couldn't you include all those in the story about Harry and Ginny's wedding- talking about Pansy's travels and future with Ron along with Draco and Hermione, maybe even including Cassius somehow?

 Report Review

Review #14, by The real dracos bride----nc Into the Sunrise

3rd February 2014:
Best. Story . Ever. Read it at work mostly because It was slow and my coworkers probably think I'm insane. I very literally laughed and cried OUT LOUD. You have a gift! Thank you for this incredible story that I will certainly reread! Beautiful. Wonderful. Amazing!

 Report Review

Review #15, by ann_simply_ann Into the Sunrise

31st January 2014:
Hello.
I really like your story. I enjoyed reading it!
Unfortunately, not all people in my country speak English. I would like to translate your story in Russian. May I do it?
I look forward to hearing from you.

 Report Review

Review #16, by Chantale Into the Sunrise

30th January 2014:
Very good. I couldn't stop reading...spent the day n part of the night till i got to the final word.

 Report Review

Review #17, by Emily Into the Sunrise

17th January 2014:
I have to say this is one of the best stories I have read on here. The twists & turns just kept on going & I was absolutely gripped!! Just couldn't stop reading. I really like what you have done with the characters & their relationships, they were all so genuine & believeable! You should be really proud of this, you are an excellent author.

 Report Review

Review #18, by Allie deWinter Into the Sunrise

10th January 2014:
this story was so amazing. I loved the obstacles that everyone faced and how in the end it made them stronger. Draco and Hermione are the perfect match and I'm so glad she became the true Lady Malfoy in the end of the story. At the end I thought that Malfoy was going to propose to her, but I like that he didn't because then he didn't make the same mistakes that he made with Natalie by marrying too early. I was all extremely beautiful and creative. The fight with the Death eaters and finding out that Voldemort had a son made it different than just another love story. Also, I am so happy that Ron found Pansy, because I never saw him with Hermione and he should have someone he loves because it is hard for everyone who has read Harry Potter not to love him. Another thing I loved about the story was Teddy. I loved how Harry was an amazing godfather to him, like Sirius would have been and was for him. I just wanted to tell you how wonderful your story was. I am in awe of you, for I know I could not have written anything with as much creativity or anything with as much realistic feelings and dialog as you did. Thank you.
--Allie

 Report Review

Review #19, by Shhk For What It's Worth - Prologue

4th January 2014:
Absolutely love it so far!! I feel hooked and it just started! :D

 Report Review

Review #20, by maniforever Into the Sunrise

30th December 2013:
This is the most beautiful fan fiction I have ever read. You are an incredible writer and this story will be my favourite for a very long time. Thank you for many sleepless nights haha, I'm praying you write spin offs about all the characters! Especially Draco and Hermione.

 Report Review

Review #21, by PurpleScarlet Dinner with Death Eaters

30th December 2013:
Your story is thoroughly amazing, interesting, and what not! Can't stop awing at it!!!
I just had a single doubt that had Hermione really become Draco's wife in this whole lie that they were telling to Lestrange and his companions? If she hadn't then how could she apparate without the title Malfoy? I request you to clear this doubt as soon as possible...this question is killing me!!!

 Report Review

Review #22, by Lauren Into the Sunrise

27th December 2013:
This was a wonderful story! It kept me hooked into the wee hours of the night, and your grammar was impeccable; in forty-one chapters, I spotted only a few mistakes, and sometimes I couldn't tell if they we're just a word I didn't recognize or an error. A round of applause to ye!

 Report Review

Review #23, by tyler The Manor

24th December 2013:
the traditional gender roles were difficult to read through, truly ruined the story for me.

 Report Review

Review #24, by Sophia Into the Sunrise

23rd December 2013:
Erin,
BRILLIANT! Your story speaks to me. It made me laugh and it even made me want to cry. You are an amazing story-teller. Thank you for sharing this story with us!
Sophia

 Report Review

Review #25, by Liana Into the Sunrise

15th December 2013:
I really enjoyed this story. You've also given me hope. I'm writing a story and it will take me a while to finish it. I'll have to check an see if you wrote any spin-offs. Thanks for writing this. You gave me hours of entertainment.

 Report Review
If this is your story and you wish to respond to reviews, please login

<Previous Page  Jump:     Next Page>