Reading Reviews for Lady Malfoy
  
3,093 Reviews Found

Review #1, by JilyBlack Into the Sunrise

5th March 2015:
I think there are only to words necessary to describe how I feel about Lady Malfoy:

LOVED IT!!!

Thank you for writing such an amazing, believable and compelling story!

x Jily

 Report Review

Review #2, by Prerna Azkaban

14th February 2015:
It was an amazing read

 Report Review

Review #3, by Clarissa Into the Sunrise

13th January 2015:
Hello Erin,
first of all, I want to tell you that I completely fell in love with Lady Malfoy. I had to postpone my work because I couldn't stop reading. :) And secondly, I would like to ask you if I can translate this story to my language (Czech). Of course, I would post a link to your original on my website and let everyone know it was you who wrote it. I hope you still go through your reviews from time to time. Because it's a long story (in a good way!) I would like to start as soon as possible, so I hope you don't mind if I translate few chapters beforehand and wait for your approval. Thank you so much for writing such a gem in HP fanfiction.

Marta

 Report Review

Review #4, by Clarissa Of Humans and Monsters

13th January 2015:
Hello Erin,
first of all, I want to tell you that I completely fell in love with Lady Malfoy. I had to postpone my work because I couldn't stop reading. :) And secondly, I would like to ask you if I can translate this story to my language (Czech). Of course, I would post a link to your original on my website and let everyone know it was you who wrote it. I hope you still go through your reviews from time to time. Because it's a long story (in a good way!) I would like to start as soon as possible, so I hope you don't mind if I translate few chapters beforehand and wait for your approval. Thank you so much for writing such a gem in HP fanfiction.

Marta

 Report Review

Review #5, by Lilyan'James Into the Sunrise

7th January 2015:
Ok, I was dead tired last night so I'm sorry for such a short review...
I just want to say that the way you planned it out to be is outstanding. The plot becomes more complex as the story progresses and it is meticulously handled. You have left no loopholes whatsoever. I mean, the suspense was intense - the mystery thickens kind of thing.

It was also very interesting to see Hermione's and Draco's relationship evolve - the different phases allowed us to see how they behaved differently. I must admit, in the first few chapters at the beginning Hermione seemed too defensive and abrupt but I suppose her actions make sense if we look at how they used hate one another in Hogwarts.

But this is one of the best stories I've read so far. Also you really allowed us to see not by saying how cruel and bad things were but, actually showing them through actions, especially with Pansy - I mean I haven't read many stories that portray her in that sort of light - that she's deeper than the simpering, clingy girl which she is made out to be in the books.

A few points had me confused and I was curious that if Lestrange killed Natalie - should he not have known straight away that Hermione wasn't Lady Malfoy? Or is that why he sends Casius to investigate? Also how does Draco feel after realising that his father was innocent? And at what point does natalie put the memory with the photo if Lestrange made her write the note in front of him? Lol, I'm sorry to bombard you with so many questions!

It was a truly fantastical story!!=D
And now I'm off to check your other works.

 Report Review

Review #6, by Lilyan'James Into the Sunrise

6th January 2015:
It was an absolutely brilliant read. and I have never read such a suspense, gripping story. the was fantastic.

 Report Review

Review #7, by Frank Into the Sunrise

29th December 2014:
My favorite line is from chapter 40. “Come on. There’s no need to cry – I’m not dead. We should be happy. We should be eating chicken pot pie.”

By the way, when Dumbledore talked about death being the next big adventure, he was quoting Peter Pan.

For being written over a period of 5 years, this is amazingly consistent. It bogged down a bit around chapter 30 or so, but then picked up again for a nice finish. I only noticed one beta type problem. In the first half of the story, Natalie was said to have brown hair like Hermione. In the last few chapters, she was said to be blonde.

Thank you for all the hours of entertainment.

 Report Review

Review #8, by Frank Alone

27th December 2014:
Cassius is a very cool, interesting, mysterious character. I'm eagerly looking forward to an explanation of just why he is the most dangerous Death Eater in the world. lol

 Report Review

Review #9, by F Battle of the Minds

27th December 2014:
Too bad the ghoul didn't kill all 700 Death Eaters at the same time in the ballroom.

 Report Review

Review #10, by Frank The Cover Up

27th December 2014:
Great fic so far. I just finished chapter 18 and want to say it was very exciting and dramatic. There is one word that you repeatedly use in a phrase, "piqued his interest," but you spell it peaked. Here is a definition for you. http :// www . vocabulary . com / dictionary / pique . "The verb pique means to make someone angry or annoyed. But when something piques your interest or curiosity, here the verb pique just means to arouse, stimulate, or excite. Both the noun and verb are pronounced "pēk" and were borrowed from a French word meaning "a prick, irritation," from Old French, from piquer "to prick." So you can see how something that pricks you could make you both excited and angry. But it's frustrating––enough to make you want to storm away from learning vocab. That storming away, by the by, might be called a "fit of pique." " If anything, it might create a cigar boom because it's going to pique interest again."
Usage examples:

“It’s going to pique people’s interest and lead to more variety,” says Torres.
ForbesDec 17, 2014
There is more info at http: // www . vocabulary . com / articles / chooseyourwords / peak-peek-pique /

 Report Review

Review #11, by Greenman Dinner with Death Eaters

10th December 2014:
Do you really think none of the death eaters would have recognized hermione? Pretty sure mulciber has met her

 Report Review

Review #12, by Slasher Bartholomew

10th December 2014:
You made Hermione a bit too weak in my opinion

 Report Review

Review #13, by Nancy Shadows and Dust

9th December 2014:
I'm sorry but this story doesn't make any sense. The Ministry would never try to protect Hermione when she already could live with an auror but to send her to Malfoy Manor that was the Death Eater's base during the Wizarding War would be ridiculous. Also, she, Harry and Ron had all been to the Manor beforehand

 Report Review

Review #14, by joan jett The Shadows within the Darkness

9th December 2014:
Maybe you have made Hermione too weak? she would have thought to use her wand sooner and she is much more cocky and smart than the vulnerable girl you portray her to be. Nice cliffhanger to keep us interested and wondering

 Report Review

Review #15, by Wizard Goodmorning

9th December 2014:
One thing: you seem to have forgotten that Hermione has been to the Malfoy Manor beforehand when Fenrir Greyback brought her, harry and ron there.

 Report Review

Review #16, by Nancy Goodbye

9th December 2014:
i think you made Malfoy too mean, cause of that part of the battle they were more civilized towards each other. I don't think he would have used the mudblood thing but the rest yh just tamer. It's really good though i'm just giving constructive criticism

 Report Review

Review #17, by Fluffy Telling Them

9th December 2014:
i think you shouldn't have made rodolphus her husband as bellatrix would never have married cause she loved voldy too much. Also i think the story might have been better if Hermione and the guys were younger cause in this case ron and her will have been dating for TEN YEARS that's a lot ok sorry thanks it's really good nonetheless bye

 Report Review

Review #18, by steppinstl Of Humans and Monsters

12th November 2014:
Hi. I'm reviewing on this chapter since you stated that you would be replying to all the reviews from it. I'd like to say this was an amazing story. I found the I was guessing parts of the mystery as I was reading and then reading faster to see if I was right. I felt like part of the story, which is an amazing thing for any writer to do. I noticed a few subtle discrepancies, but one really stuck out at me, and as simple as it is and very minor to the big picture, it bothered me. Pansy's scar. I have pulled out a few of the descriptions on her scar. The first being her shoulder bearing sweater and the fact the she and Draco do share something more then just friendship. The next being Ron's first encounter (where he sees the scar on her shoulder). And the third being the description of the scar and the fact that no body had seen it, not even Draco. So I must ask, how can Draco not have saw it, or Hermione, or Eli with the sweater that Pansy was wearing? Like I said, this is just a trivial part to a very well written and extremely captivating story, but it did catch my attention. Hopefully my asking does not offend you. And again thank you for the wonderful story.


Chapter 14

Draco turned to look at Pansy and saw the extreme difference in the face he’d seen that very afternoon. Her straight, shoulder length black hair had been let down and hung neatly behind her ears and her fearful eyes were now cool and playful. She was thinner than she’d been back at Hogwarts and her off-shoulder orange sweater emphasized that.




“We have sort of… an open relationship.” He looked at Hermione to see if she understood what he meant but judging by her perplexed look, she didn’t. “It’s just that… often I find myself preoccupied with things and Pansy provides a good distraction for me.”





Chapter 33

“What are you staring at?” she asked, but her voice had lost some of its anger. Ron wasn’t looking at her face or her towel but in fact, her right shoulder. His gaze wandered over the small piece of skin at the top of her shoulder blade that wasn’t quite as smooth as the rest. There was something very penetrating about the way Ron was looking at her shoulder and Pansy knew what he saw but she couldn’t understand how he had noticed it so quickly. At first she was worried that he would ask questions but his gaze seemed to harbour more than just curiosity.




Chapter 36

Lestrange had carved one diagonal scar and after Hector had finished with Pansy that night at the Lestrange house, he had completed his handiwork. He had put a second diagonal scar through her back, forming an X that spanned from the top of her shoulders to below her waist.

Pansy felt an immense amount of shame as she sensed Hector leering at her bare back, admiring the scar that he had carved so many years ago. No one knew about that scar, not even Draco, and no one had seen it since that night – that was, until Ron accidentally walked in on her in the shower and managed to glimpse it.

Author's Response: That is a very good observation. I noticed it myself when I was writing the later chapters. The truth is that it was an oversight on my part. There are quite a few continuity errors in the story because it was written over the course of several years. Thank you for the review!

 Report Review

Review #19, by piper15 Into the Sunrise

28th October 2014:
I want a sequel!! That was great! I loved it!!!

 Report Review

Review #20, by piper15 Of Humans and Monsters

28th October 2014:
I hope Ron and Pansy find a happy ending when she is done finding herself and healing. I'm glad Nascissa lived but sad that Eli died he was such a huge part of this story. I really hope there is a sequel to this. I wanna know how everything turns out a few years down the line. So much has happened to all of them and I wanna know that everyone gets their happy ending!

 Report Review

Review #21, by piper15 Live and Let Live

28th October 2014:
I love that he finally says I love you and I can't wait to see what happens with Pansy and Ron. Really sad the story is wrapping up. It has been great!

 Report Review

Review #22, by piper15 In a Bed of Needles

27th October 2014:
Well so where do we go from here. Cassius and lestrange have disappeared but they saved Draco.

 Report Review

Review #23, by piper15 Behind the Glass Doors

27th October 2014:
It was Lestrange who killed her? Why? What did he have in this?

 Report Review

Review #24, by piper15 To Hell and Beyond

27th October 2014:
Oh no! His mother is dead isn't she? Oh my gosh do much just happened. Why didn't Hermione take cassius' wand?

 Report Review

Review #25, by piper15 Simple Complications

26th October 2014:
Im so confused! Who killed Natalie?

 Report Review
If this is your story and you wish to respond to reviews, please login

<Previous Page  Jump:     Next Page>