Reading Reviews for Alone
  
23 Reviews Found

Review #1, by malfoygirl101 Alone

23rd September 2011:
throughout the entire time i was reading through that, tears were rolling down my face. I can't stop crying. It's not the same without Fred. It never will be.

Author's Response: Trust me, when I wrote it, I was bawling like a baby. It was so hard for me to write this fic, so I'm glad you enjoyed it just as much. Thank you!

 Report Review

Review #2, by Mischief_managed18 Alone

14th June 2011:
God. Way to make me cry twice in one day. Haha.. Oh geez, Fred and George were always two of my favorite characters next to Snape and Sirius and Lupin. I loved this story. Keep it up.

Author's Response: Awh, dear. I'm sorry. I know how you feel, though. I sobbed writing this entire thing, and even more so when I read about his death (obviously). Thank you very much, though! :D

 Report Review

Review #3, by Star_Girl Alone

29th April 2011:
I just.. I don't even know. That was so heartbreaking and yet beautiful, it showed so much emotion.
I loved it.

Author's Response: :D Thank you a million, dear.
I really am so happy you enjoyed it, (:


 Report Review

Review #4, by GinnysMuggleFan Alone

6th February 2011:
what was the name of the video?! Great job!!!

Author's Response: Oh, I have no idea.
That was a long time ago, though it was quite a powerful video.
Thank you!


 Report Review

Review #5, by halyna Alone

11th November 2008:
that made me cry really hard.
i was so sad when fred died during the war.
i love george and fred and i cant even begin to fathom what freds death must have been like for george.
its really sad.

i love this though.
~watery smile :)

Author's Response: Aw, I'm sorry!
Yeah, I kind of definitely was hysterical when he died. Then, there was this video on YouTube that just killed me. Inspired this shot, but it was heartbreaking.

Thank you!


 Report Review

Review #6, by crushedhearts Alone

13th October 2008:
I have no idea why this story didn't get as many reviews as I thought it should have. This story is absolutely amazing, you just got hold of every emotion George could have felt when Fred died. I can't even remember the last time I read such a good fic!

Job well done! :D

Author's Response: Aw, thank you! Your kind words are very much appreciated, =]

 Report Review

Review #7, by Alexa_The_First Alone

7th April 2008:
It was so heartfelt and emotional. It made me feel as though it I was looking onto it, watching George suffer, I felt mean it was so well written. It was also a good change to see the twins protrayed as anything other than jokers.
You have an amazing knack for emotional and poignant stories.
alexa

Author's Response: Wow. I'm utterly thrilled at this review. Thank you many many batches of cookies! Thank you infinitesimally!

 Report Review

Review #8, by converse_rocks345 Alone

5th April 2008:
I hate to say this but reading this story made me cry. I'm usually a strong person but you MADE me cry. This story is amazing and powerful. 10/10

Author's Response: Oh, I'm so sorry! But I'm glad you enjoyed it!

 Report Review

Review #9, by RachL a Alone

23rd February 2008:
aw:( i love fred and george!!! Talking to my friends before I read the 7th book, I remember saying, JK can't kill only one of them, it would be horrible! And she did just that..it made me cry:( but great one shot.sad, depressing, but amazing! good job...

Author's Response: Yeah... me too. Ugh, I couldn't even imagine that possibly! I was so boycotting that idea for the longest time. Ditto. Thankees!

 Report Review

Review #10, by Danjc2 Alone

23rd January 2008:
I was just kind of... bored, as i usually am, and decided to back track through some of your work, read the odd story i hadn't read. I really liked this. It is unbelievably emotional and extremely heartfelt and amazingly sensitive. It was really well written and i seriously can't wait to read even more of your work when you come up with it, because it is all truly awe-enspiring.

Your ever present faithful reader.

pi to the power gazillion/10

Author's Response: You know, I always am dumbfounded by your reviews. No response seems just right, or just good enough. All I can say is thank you... thank you... and thank you, forever, and always. I'm glad I managed to convey the emotion I was trying to get at with George's grief, and I'm even more ecstatic that you sought it out. Thank you for reading, and I hope you read all my upcoming stuff!

 Report Review

Review #11, by BelleAme Alone

23rd December 2007:
Very nice. I felt like the story was over a bit too soon though. Other than that, it was lovely.

Author's Response: Yeah, I know I rushed. Sorry. Thanks, nonetheless!

 Report Review

Review #12, by skrewt Alone

27th November 2007:
Wow. This story is so beautiful just because you've poured your heart into it. It's brimming with your feelings and because you've written about something you love so much, this story is brilliant.
It's really hard for me even now to accept George and Fred being sad. (I'm a bit ashamed to admit that. Of course Fred and George are sad! They're humans, for the love of Merlin!) So excuse me when I say that the twins seem a bit out of character.
Otherwise you should be proud of this story!

-skrewt

BTW, I absolutely adore the banner you got made. Its simplicity is gorgeous. It made me sad to look at it. :3

Author's Response: Thank you a ton. I really tried to convey the distress as much as I could. I'm glad I managed to, and that you've enjoyed it as so.

Yeah, I can see where some people think like that. I sometimes catch myself doing that still; especially with the twins! It's weird, them being so upbeat all the time, to read about them sad, but it had to b edone.

Thank a bunchles!

Ohh, I know, isn't it wonderful? I was so happy when it was made!


 Report Review

Review #13, by emberlylove Alone

22nd October 2007:
oh my gosh. that was pretty much intense... seriously i wondered if rowling had lost her sanity when she wrote that... how could fred die? i just dont understand it! That woman must be heartless. I loved your story, seriously made me cry... You are pretty much amazing and i liked the randomness its defineitely how someone would feel after they lose someone that important to themm and I guess I have probably written enough.

Author's Response: Aww, thanks so much. Haha, I totally thought the same. I was sooooo mad when I read that. Absolutely horrendous. Wow, thank you. I'm honored you liked it!

 Report Review

Review #14, by hullo Alone

10th October 2007:
i cried! loved it though!

Author's Response: Aww, thank you!

 Report Review

Review #15, by draco s_gurl Alone

3rd October 2007:
omg! dude That seriously made me cry!!!

and i'm still crying, fred and george have also been my second fave.
when i read the part where fred died in the DH" i started crying . and i didnt feel like talking to any1 for the rest of the day.




Author's Response: Oh, I'm sorry. I hope that's a good thing, though! Omg, me too! I was so utterly distraught when he died! I was so pissed at J.K. Like, not even funny PO-ed. I'm glad you enjoyed it!

 Report Review

Review #16, by Nourie Alone

29th September 2007:
wow...you actually made me cry right there, amazing job. Don't stop writing.

Author's Response: Wow, thank you so much. That means everything and more to me!

 Report Review

Review #17, by Ink Laden Quill Alone

15th September 2007:
My God...Fred's death is hitting me harder than ever now. It's all so horrible. Why did J.K. Rowling have to do this to us? Now we're lamnating our sorrow in FanFictions. It's astonishing, isn't it?

Anyways, I liked how you had George wearing the sweater and having conversations with himself. It was great. Keep writing!

-Layla-

Author's Response: I completely agree. J.K. is such an awful person for hurting us as so. But, heyy, writing is supposed to be a release, so I guess exhaling all our sorrows into fanfiction makes it that much easier to deal with.

Thank you so much!


 Report Review

Review #18, by mayo Alone

4th September 2007:
oh mann tears so hardcore down my face !! T-T i freaking miss Fred... =O(

Author's Response: Aww, I so agree! I'm glad you liked i!

 Report Review

Review #19, by MyDearestObsession Alone

31st August 2007:
Aside from the ending feeling rushed, it was lovely. I've got tears in my eyes right now. The emotion you put into this story is so strong - there aren't words enough to describe it. Fantasic fic!

MyDearestObsession

Author's Response: Sorry about the ending bit. I'm glad I managed to convey the emotion. Thank you so much!

 Report Review

Review #20, by _tsuki_ Alone

28th August 2007:
*sniff* i felt close to tears reading that. amazingly written, i can't wait for Chemicals React to be put up...

Author's Response: Really? Wow. That's a new accomplishment. Woo! Yay, me too! Thankees!

 Report Review

Review #21, by B Quill Alone

24th August 2007:
Aw man! You've no idea how this part in Deathly Hallows effected me, or maybe you do considering you wrote this whole song fic like thing in Fred's memory... But gah! So beautiful. So sad. I want to go off and read that part again and start to cry all over again as well. Fantastic, anyway. But you know how much I love Fred and George, and Fred.

Author's Response: I probably do. I was unimaginably upset. Other than the Marauders, the Weasley twins are my favorite characters [the trio coming in a slow third], so this was very upsetting for me. D'you mean the part in the book? Cos, actually, I figured I needed to let go of Fred. I mean, the Marauders I kind of all expected to die and I didn't know them as well as the twins, but Fred was just very close to my heart. So, yeah, I went back and read the part in the book and bawled my eyes and I think I've managed to move on. Ah, I sound so weird. Thank you soooooo much!

 Report Review

Review #22, by 77minerva77 Alone

24th August 2007:
I really enjoyed that! It made me cry :'-( I cannot imagine how George would be coping; it would be awful.

Author's Response: Aww, thank you so much. I completely agree!

 Report Review

Review #23, by durotar Alone

23rd August 2007:
Oh, this was amazing. I got a bit teary-eyed reading it, I must admit, and I think you've got such a powerful way of writing that you convey his grief really well. I, too, had to stop reading once Fred died. It was the worst death for me, with Snape right behind. I would've mourned more for Remus if he'd got a death scene, I think. :P

Anyway, off the topic now, haha. Yes, I loved this and am favouriting. :)

Author's Response: Wow, thank you soooooooo much! I've been told I'm good at conveying grief before, so this was actually quite easy for me. Oh, I bawled when Remus died. Not a bit when Severus did, but a little afterward when I figured it all out.

Thank you a million!


 Report Review
If this is your story and you wish to respond to reviews, please login