Reading Reviews for Life Undiscovered
  
30 Reviews Found

Review #1, by RKN Burrowing

4th January 2008:
I like it.
When will there be more?

Author's Response: I haven't given up. I am in the final week of college. I am going to refocus on my version of the future Potterverse in a couple of weeks.

Thanks for the feedback!


 Report Review

Review #2, by VeraMerrika Burrowing

26th September 2007:
Very well written! I am very into your story and can't wait for a new update! My only wishes are that you would put as much emphasis on Ron's and Hermione's relationship as you do on Harry's and Ginny's. I loved the development on Ginny and Harry, I just wish someone would also do the same for Ron and Hermione! Update soon!

 Report Review

Review #3, by MSRpotterfan Burrowing

17th September 2007:
I enjoyed this chapter and have no real critiques to make. I think that you have written these whole summer scene very well. I do like how you bring back Teddy and Andromeda; I know that they can sometimes be easily forgotten to the typical fanfic author.

 Report Review

Review #4, by bellie Burrowing

15th September 2007:
that was a fab story please write sum more asap!!!

 Report Review

Review #5, by michaelc Burrowing

15th September 2007:
i really like this chapter

is that ring what i think it is? i hope so

i cant wait until you post soon, its a great book

Author's Response: What A Goblin made ring? Okay, I'm being coy. Possibly. (raising eyebrows) You'll just have to wait and see. Would Harry Give Ginny anything less?

 Report Review

Review #6, by bron Burrowing

15th September 2007:
hahahaha

good intertwining of the actual story

Amortentia... HAHAHAHAHAH

thats so cute

i really like this story so far!

Author's Response: Isn't that the moment Harry began to realize his feelings for Ginny? I had to do some research to figure out which spell that was.

 Report Review

Review #7, by mommcgonagall Burrowing

15th September 2007:
Brilliant! Keep going.
I'm the first to review this chapter, wooo hooo!
Loving it, honestly--some Ron and Hermione, though, please!!!1

Weasley is our king! Granger is our queen!


Author's Response: The basic plot has been set up, now I get to do the little things I have been saving for character development. I will do my best to work in a Ron/Hermione centric chapter within the next two. I also want to try to dedicate some space to George but I am waiting for lightning to strike my imagination.

Your reviews are always so pleasant. How could I let you down :-).


 Report Review

Review #8, by ginny321 Losses and Family

14th September 2007:
This was pretty good, there were a few spelling/grammar mistakes, but nothing big.
9/10

Author's Response: I can't promise that you won't find more spelling/grammar errors because I haven't found a Beta yet. (Anyone interested, please go visit my authors page in the forums and say how-da-ya-do). Here is the address to my fiction central topic:
http://www.fictioncentral (DOT) net/hpforum/index.php?showtopic=29277#top

I am really trying to catch all my errors before submitting the work but sometimes it is hard at 5 am when you have been up all night working on fanfic and homework LOL.


 Report Review

Review #9, by Severus my hero Healing Home

13th September 2007:
Col. I cannot wait to read your next chapter. I must say I really did enjoy this. But I would have loved to see a proper reaction from Mrs. Weasley when she finds out about Harry and Ginny. And oh I hope you would include Andromeda and Teddy soon too. Good Luck.

Author's Response: I don't think anything actually gets past Molly Weasley. I felt that Mrs. Weasley would have known about the budding Harry/Ginny ship before the end of the war. Ginny pined for too long for this to be a shocker to her mother. I am also sure Mrs. Weasley would be more worried about Ginny hurting Harry than vice versa. I have read many-a-fanfic that view this issue differently (so I understand where you are coming from) but this is my personal take on the situation. I am trying to offer something different and hopefully new.

The next chapter is complete. All I will say is that you will have a little peace of mind about Teddy after reading it.

Wow. These reviews are a really great way to keep an author on their toes LOL. Thanks for reading. I will try to have another chapter up in a couple of days.


 Report Review

Review #10, by Danie22 Losses and Family

13th September 2007:
Loved it. I especially loved McGonagall's comment “I have never been prouder of a Gryffindor.” I think that would have meant a lot to Harry. Well done.


Author's Response: I have always loved the dual emotions McGonagall shows harry. She treats him like any other student but it is so clear that she has a soft spot for him. I battled with whether or not to include that quote.

 Report Review

Review #11, by A Diffrent type of Flower Healing Home

12th September 2007:
nice chapter, happy chapter. Good job!

Author's Response: The cue is 2 days as of right now. You all will have chapter 5 in 36 hours if everything goes as planned. I am anxious to pen my ideas. Thanks for the happy thoughts.

 Report Review

Review #12, by michaelc Healing Home

12th September 2007:
i cant wait until you post the next chapter

this book is going great!!

i really love it

although i do make one request in return - that you read mine which is harry potter and operation riddle.

Then you can tell me what you think of mine since i think yours is great

Author's Response: I promise I will read your story tonight! I love alternatives to book 7. I actually read a fanfic called 'Harry Potter and the Seventh Horcrux' before DH came out. I sort of judged the DH by the bar set by that fanfic. Thanks for the kind words.

 Report Review

Review #13, by naty_black Healing Home

12th September 2007:
I love your story...it´s wonderful...however I would like to know how harry is going to take care off teddy. sorry for de mistakes...I´m from argentina and it´s been a while since the last time I spoke or wrote in english
Bye.

Author's Response: I Confess, Teddy has been on my mind. I know where I am going but I have to slip that in at the right moment. My chapters are hitting the 2,000 word mark each and I really struggle to fit everything I am thinking in.

 Report Review

Review #14, by Stu_Black Healing Home

12th September 2007:
'I am leading towards the prologue as the end-result.'
Surely you mean the Epilogue?
Hope Chap 5 is up soon though

Author's Response: Lol. You got me there. Thanks for reading.

 Report Review

Review #15, by AdigarPraveen Healing Home

12th September 2007:
Nice Story, like how its going...

Author's Response: Thanks. I am excited. The first four chapters just hit the 1100 mark today!

 Report Review

Review #16, by MSRpotterfan Healing Home

12th September 2007:
I thought this was a nice fluffy chapter. You are doing a good job of anchoring your story to canon. The references to Deathly Hallows throughout the chapter reminds the reader that this is an extension of the last chapter. I know as a reader that after the 3rd or 4th chapter of a post-Hogwarts fanfic, the reader losses focus of what the story is supposed to be about and I think that you did a good job of bringing it back to the original story and adding a good amount of fluff in the mix.

I didn't mean to come off too critical on the review of the previous chapter. I do understand that the quality of my personal writing after midnight is inferior to the quality of my 'daytime' writing. I do want to comment that the flow of this chapter was much better.

I look forward into reading the next couple of chapters and getting into the plot of the story.

Author's Response: Truth be told I was actually happy that you mentioned those errors. I was gritting my teeth leaving them in. I didn't want you all to think that I am uneducated because I can't remember to use a darn comma, LOL.

 Report Review

Review #17, by A Diffrent type of Flower Lunch at the Ministry

10th September 2007:
pkay all together now : Aw! great job

Author's Response: Thanks, I can't wait for chapter 4 to be validated. I really enjoy reading the kind reviews.

 Report Review

Review #18, by MSRpotterfan Lunch at the Ministry

10th September 2007:
I would rank this chapter similar to Chapter 2. It was solid, but not on the same level as your first chapter. You are missing necessary puntuation in certain place throughout the story. There is a part in the second or third paragraph that your refer to "Minister Ron" and I think these reference may confuse your reader. I know that it seems trvial, but puntuation really creates or ruins the flow of the story.

I like the story itself. I am not sure if I imagined the four of these characters having such a hectic post war year. I always imagined that they would go back to Hogwarts and I can see the ministry offering them prime positions. I always imagined that they would defer those opprotunities, but I respect your view that the characters each have a personal stake in being an immediate part of the post-war ministry. I also love the fluff in this chapter; I just like to see Harry and the others happy in their lives.

Author's Response: First I need to explain away the grammatical errors. I was writing this chapter at 5am after working all night. After posting chapter three, I went back and looked at it, and realized that there were errors. Anyone who writes will know that once your chapter is in the validation cue, if you edit your submission it goes back to the end of the line. The cue went up to 6 days waiting time so I left the errors in because I didn't want to leave you all waiting.

Second. I don't envision Harry and his friends having a hectic year either. I am setting up an important plot point by having them intern at the ministry before the start of term at Hogwarts. I don't want to give away anything so I am just going to say that yes, they are returning to Hogwarts.

I hope this helps and maybe helps you understand that I really do proofread my work. Maybe I need a Beta?

Until next time, thanks for reading.


 Report Review

Review #19, by Squibwife Some Degree of Normalcy

6th September 2007:
Loving the story! Can't wait to read more. I like your take on things, it is very different from what a lot of people have been witting (thank goodness for that).

Author's Response: Thanks for the kind words. I have been reading various post-Hogwarts fanfiction for a little while now. I kept thinking to myself of how I imagined the real ended to be and decided to start my own story. The genre is fluff/romance because that is what I felt was ahead for Harry and Co.

 Report Review

Review #20, by MSRpotterfan Losses and Family

4th September 2007:
great

Author's Response: Okay so I have chapter 4 ready. I can't put it in the validation cue because chapter 3 hasn't been validated yet. I think you will find that chapter 4 has the 'gripping' effect that you liked from chapter 1. I can't wait for you all to read chapter 4 I put quite a lot into it. Hogwarts, 2000 words, need I say more.

 Report Review

Review #21, by MSRpotterfan Some Degree of Normalcy

4th September 2007:
The chapter was well written, but not as "gripping" as the previous chapter. I know that it is not your fault because these chapters are a necessary evil and you did a very good job of showing the process the family is making back to normalcy. Very well done. I look forward to reading the next chapter

Author's Response: Chapter 3 is awaiting validation. Your profile says you like fluff, fyi the end of chapter 3 is very fluffy lol. Thanks for reading. I have some juicy ideas for the next two chapters.

 Report Review

Review #22, by harrypotterhugefanforever Some Degree of Normalcy

3rd September 2007:
Awesome chapter. Is plus two refering to Harry and Hermione?

Author's Response: Yep! Harry and Hermione are the plus two. I like the dynamic that Harry and Hermione, the chosen one and the muggle born, are an addition to this pure blooded family. I see the war as the split between a prejudiced world and one where everyone just fits in no matter who their relations are.

 Report Review

Review #23, by A Diffrent type of Flower Some Degree of Normalcy

2nd September 2007:
i really like this story keep up the good work!

Author's Response: Thank you. I am probably going to up another chapter tonight. I was a little conflicted because I didn't want to bore you all but I needed a calm chapter to establish the family dynamic. I appreciate the feedback!

 Report Review

Review #24, by GriffinClaw Some Degree of Normalcy

2nd September 2007:
I'm liking it! Ron cooking... that had to have been fun to think about. I really liked the different moods between these chapters. The last was more solemn and this one had more of an air of change for the better. I can't wait to read more, keep it up!

 Report Review

Review #25, by crazygurl17 Some Degree of Normalcy

2nd September 2007:
lol awww its cute wright more a.s.a.p!!!

 Report Review
If this is your story and you wish to respond to reviews, please login

<Previous Page  Jump:     Next Page>