Reading Reviews for I Will Not Forget You
  
31 Reviews Found

Review #1, by HP0247 I will Not Forget You

2nd November 2009:
That was heart breaking. Sob.

Author's Response: i know! poor hermione!
thanks hun!!


 Report Review

Review #2, by Miriam I will Not Forget You

28th May 2008:
I love this story have you though of a review.

Author's Response: thank you ^_^

 Report Review

Review #3, by xX_Gryffindor_Xx I will Not Forget You

21st May 2008:
It's so sweet and sad! I don't know how you manage to write these!!!

Author's Response: thanks! i don't know either - im not a depressive person so i find it hard to work out why i write depression ... i should be writing happy happy joy stories, lol.

cheers!


 Report Review

Review #4, by GoldenSnitchGirl I will Not Forget You

18th May 2008:
it's so sad :( very good though

Author's Response: thanks love ^_^

 Report Review

Review #5, by emerald_princess92 I will Not Forget You

21st January 2008:
:D Angst my favorite! I normally don't read Harry/Hermione but I was curious. This was beautifully written I loved the ending and I must find that song you used. :) Nicely done.

10.10

Author's Response: thank you hun. im pleased you liked it!

 Report Review

Review #6, by merlinsaprentice1 I will Not Forget You

19th January 2008:
Well to be honest I'm not to sure how to review this, mainly because there was so little actual story in amongst all the descriptions, what story there was would have been covered in a single paragraph, so for me that detracted a great deal from the reading. As for your portrayal of Harry having a year long affair and then just up and leaving well you could get no further from Harry Potter if you had written about some unknown person. It was well written but not about the Harry or Hermione known to me, although you say it was. descriptions were great although rather drawn out, a job at a real estate office would be good for you they could use them to sell houses. Over all not one I would ever read again, sorry to sound so negative but its the way I see this.

Author's Response: thats perfectly fine - you are entitled to your opinion and i respect that. however, i do not respect the way you chose to word this review. you could have actually been constructively critical - instead, you have been rather rude and frankly, insulting.
i take pride in my work and i am proud of this fic. for you to say what you have said shows me that you have not understood what i was doing with this story.
this is, may i remind you, fanfiction, and therefore my interpretation of character and situation. this is also a story told from one POV only.
im not actually sure why you bothered reviewing.


 Report Review

Review #7, by Ford the Prefect I will Not Forget You

17th December 2007:
Wow! I'm envious.

So descriptive, and so moving. Another wonderful short story.

Author's Response: thank you sweetie ^_^

 Report Review

Review #8, by Novadestin I will Not Forget You

8th December 2007:
Drew told me what a great writer you were and after this I have to agree :) Great story, description, emotion...everything hehe excellent job!

Author's Response: ah drew - i pay him well ^_^ he's a good manager! lol
thanks hun - i;m so very pleased you enjoyed it!


 Report Review

Review #9, by Ripley I will Not Forget You

4th December 2007:
Not bad, but less is more. You have good descriptions, but it's all very saturated. But I did feel that Hermione was almost drowning in a garden of her own woes, so you have that going for you ;)

Author's Response: heehee thanks. i know i can go overboard on the description and it is actually something i am working on, but if you felt she was drowning in this, then i succeeded, lol.

 Report Review

Review #10, by Potter n Mione I will Not Forget You

18th November 2007:
U are an extremely thoughtful author, and i loved the thorough detail. Are u really a first time Harmony author? U write Harmony perfectly. I could picture everything in my mind. U must write Harmony more often, u do it with such skill and ease! I would be honoured if u would be so kind as to read and review my novel. Unfortunately it's not as well-written as yours. ^_^

Author's Response: thank you. yeap, first time Harmony writer! i'm so pleased you liked it *hugs* i'd love to read your fic, but it may take me a while to get there. just give me a poke if i forget ^_^

 Report Review

Review #11, by PadfootBlack16 I will Not Forget You

7th November 2007:
First off...look at what you have me doing at a time when I should be aslee? Two am, school tomorrow, and Im here reading and reviewing *shakes head* It was worth it though.

This was marvelous. As always, I couldn`t help but be stunded at your magnificent descriptions. The way you describe everything is just great, the house, the smells...everything. I just love it. You manage to describe everything that happens, but you do it in a way that keeps everyone, or at least me, entertrained. Which is something, since Im one that gets eassily bored with too much dull descriptions.

The one thing I have to complain about, or not really complain but point out is Harry: I really just catch him as OOC in here. I mean, I really dont think that Harry would have an affair with Hermione, but keep it hidden and then run back to Ginny first chance he gets, leaving Hermione heartbroken. Of course, I understand it had to be done like that to fit the song, but I just had to point it out.

Other than that, its great. I love it and its going in my favs.

9/10

cheers,
Drew

Author's Response: hey Drew. where have you been?? thanks mate, i'm glad you liked it, and glad you weren't bored ^_-

harry is not really meant to be himself - we are looking at him through the grief and hurt of hermione - her vision is clouded at this point. he didn't really run off back to ginny unexpectedly - hermione knew it was going to happen.

make sense?

thanks mate!!
Kate xx


 Report Review

Review #12, by EileenPrince I will Not Forget You

2nd November 2007:
That was so wonderful albeit sad. I have a fancy for profound one-shots, and I think Hermy's an excellent profile for these. I just found myself a little befuddled; is Harry dead, or did he leave for Ginny?
10/10
Ariane
x

Author's Response: thank you. i agree totally - hermione is an excellent study! harry left for ginny. i never even contemplated killing him off, which is weird for me...i like to do that ^_^

thank you Ariane!!


 Report Review

Review #13, by nina92 I will Not Forget You

19th October 2007:
omg that was awesome! i actauli cried which is reali a huge thing seein as i never cry!

anyways it was fantastic n i loved readin it.

congrats n thnx

Author's Response: thank you sweetie. i'm glad you liked it.

 Report Review

Review #14, by BellaRegazza I will Not Forget You

15th October 2007:
god, i love the mirror part, about the hope for the future...i love all your fics, their fantastic. i'm a fan of yours and i was hoping that you'd read my new one-shot, called 'I Hope He's Happy Now' by me, BellaRegazza. Great job!

Author's Response: thank you BellaRegazza!! i'm pleased you liked it and i will check out that one-shot of yours as soon as i can!!

thanks sweetie!


 Report Review

Review #15, by LIPGLOSS I will Not Forget You

14th October 2007:
I loved it.

Author's Response: thank you

 Report Review

Review #16, by Hushabye_Mountain I will Not Forget You

10th October 2007:
That has got to be one of the deepest, detailed and moving things I have ever read – EVER! That was just... holy cow! Incredible! I could see the flowers so clearly and the atmosphere broke my heart and the lyrics were gorgeous. Everything about this one shot called out to me, it was simply wonderful! It's definitely one of my favourites of your work now (even though I love it all, this is definitely towards the top!) god, that was just amazing! *is rendered speechless and cannot continue, but hopes that you know that she loved this one shot very much indeed* 10/10! Love, Kate xoxo

Author's Response: aww thank you darling. for all of that. i don't know what to say. i just got this picture of a girl in a house hidden by a garden, sitting there dwelling on her misery, and this came to me. i'm glad you like it.

love ya darling!!
Kate xx


 Report Review

Review #17, by Elysium I will Not Forget You

6th October 2007:
I'm numb after reading this. Quite literally numb.

This was exquisite, Kate. I truly never thought I would have such an emotive response to a 'Harmony' fic - that is to say, a positive emotive response. I rather detest the pairing actually. And yet you worked your magic so beautifully over this that I'm still rather breathless. In all honesty I shouldn't be surprised - I do so love your work.

Your descriptions were so richly textured that I almost felt I could reach out and touch the scene before me. Also I have to say that this was a great approach to a song fic ( I usually find them so limiting in format) but the way the lyrics flowed with the story was excellent. Extra points for Sarah McLachlan - I love her lyrics.

I think I have just about run out of adjectives to describe this fic! So I'll shut up now. Needless to say this is a 10/10 and fave.

xox kylie

Author's Response: wow, Kylie, thank you so much! heehee yes, i am not the biggest Harmione fan either, so this was a little challenge i set myself.

too much flattery my dear, but thank you! and yes, sarah is amazing. i had to use this song somewhere, and the idea of hermione being left behind in this big old house came to me.

thank you darling - and in your favs too? wow *hugs*

Kate xx


 Report Review

Review #18, by silverotter1 I will Not Forget You

24th September 2007:
wow, kate- this is just lovely.
i have said this before; there is such depth and emotion in your writing. i'm not a harmione fan-at all- but your fic touched me~ and i was totally drawn in. drawn into hermione's loss, her pain. i felt it. every little feeling she had. i love a story like that- one that puts me in the character's head, inside her thoughts and feelings so completely.

while reading this i felt i was there- such beauty in your scenery, a stark contrast to the utter despair she feels. (wonderful style here)
it's like watching it all unfold through hermione's eyes.
this piece left me feeling so empty and alone. poor hermione can't even fill herself up with hatred for the 'other woman' because it's her dear friend! this is tragedy on the shakespheareian level- (just add a suicde and you're good to go!)
but really, you convey emotions suberbly with your detailed descriptions. and yes, you elicite those emotions in the reader with you words. truly a gift of yours. thank you for sharing it.
xxem

Author's Response: hey em!! thank you hunny. i'm so pleased you liked this and thank you for such a lovely review, as always! i'm not a harmione fan either - i actually kind of detest that ship - but i thought i'd challenge myself and have a go. next is a ron/hermione *shudders*. i'm pleased you liked my hermione in this, and yes, you are right - she cannot even hate ginny! shakespearean? *faints* wow.

thank you for reading darling! your reviews are always so refreshingly honest and i really like that.

xx Kate


 Report Review

Review #19, by dramionelover84 I will Not Forget You

23rd September 2007:
Oh, holy...wow. So sad and beautiful. Exquisite descriptions!

Author's Response: thank you hun. i;m pleased you liked it!

 Report Review

Review #20, by Lily_Potter_Evens I will Not Forget You

15th September 2007:
Deep, very deep. I loved it so much. Please write more like this.

Author's Response: thank you - i;m glad you liked it hun!

 Report Review

Review #21, by mirrormask I will Not Forget You

15th September 2007:
It...it was like a dream...
gah!! it cannot end like this!! NO!! :(
it was so beautiful i was so entransed by your words they were absolutely beautiful, the imagery was, omg i cannot even begin to imagine, and i loved the garden imagery, it was like imagining Eden!!
it was that beautiful!!!

i was sighing so much in the begining, i kept shifting my cheek from one hand to the other, my brother kept looking at me as if, 'what the hell Montana', i think he thought i was swooning at one point, sighing so much and all.LOL but how could i not it was so astounding so,
just WOW!

i think this was gorgeously written and such powerful emotions flowing through Hermione's character, and the lyrics were so beautiful, its all just a sigh, thinking how wonderfully written this piece truly was, i wish it would not end. I loved the angst flowing through this story, its so deeply ingraved into the character, so poignant!

me mum came in at one point and i was like 'mum, MajiKat, she writes...such beautiful stories, its like...a dream, just all of it,' and she looked at me and said 'yes darling, thats wonderful make sure you go to bed soon, schools tomorrow' what a slap on the face right? ah well,

Im adding this to my fav's i wish you would write a sequel to this one shot, as i feel for some reason, her story is not over... but somehow facing the inevitable i know it is *sobs*
such wonderful imagery never in my life have i read such detail into things, i never bothered just looking at in my day to day life. like the walls or the plants for example. you made everything around her seem so effective at her touch, and each and every description of them was so astonishingly done. i bow down to you :D
it was AMAZING, NOTHING BUT AMAZING!!!

i rate her character, 8/10 and i rate overall emotions running through story 9/10 and i finally rate the whole story in all its splender 10/10!!!

*smiles big* so wonderful

btw the story that inspired me[Sweet Sacrifice] to write my own Dramione is fianlly finished, but not yet posted.

it is called:
Broken Winged Hero
They say a hero never cries, this one did...

and it is dedicated to you, for inspiring me to write it :D
it wont be up for a while, but i will let you know as soon as it is :D

cheers Maji!!
^_^
~MirrorMask


Author's Response: woah. what a review!! i have been looking at this for a while trying to work out how to respond. thank you so much for your wonderful compliments hun. i really appreciate it.

heehee your mum!! thats funny.

i have thought about a sequel, but i;m not sure yet. i'm really uncertain how to take this forward, or i could possibly take it back, i guess....i dunno. but thank you for thinking it is worth continuing.

ah the details - i love detail. and when you are so hurt emotionally, its like, sometimes, everything is super-real. surreal. you see every little thing around you. other times, you cannot see anything.

thank you darling. i am truly honoured that you would dedicate your Dramione to me. i really like the title, and i';m sure i will love the fic.

*hugs*
Kate xx


 Report Review

Review #22, by skylarblue I will Not Forget You

15th September 2007:
wow. i loved it. for your first harmoine is was very good.

Author's Response: thank you hun ^_^

 Report Review

Review #23, by Atreyu Abraxas Black I will Not Forget You

13th September 2007:
That was so sad yet exquisitely written...

Author's Response: thank you.

 Report Review

Review #24, by LovelyMioneWeasley I will Not Forget You

13th September 2007:
*cries silently* That was so beautiful, Kate. Your words, emotions, and scenes are in an emotional tangle that is slowly eating away at my heart right now. The beautiful lyrics that you turned into dialogue were very powerful. That was a wonderful Harmione that you wrote, my love. You did splendid on it. I was entranced the entire time and ignored the homework I'm supposed to be doing. Thank you, love. For all of it. It was truly extraoridinary. *hugs*
xx Lindsey

Author's Response: oh Lindsey - thank you darling!! i;m so pleased you liked it *hugs* you flatter me way too much sweetie, really. but thank you.

love you
Kate xx


 Report Review

Review #25, by Timechild I will Not Forget You

12th September 2007:
Very poignant story.

Sadly told and wonderfully detailed to her grief. It is a real tear jerker.

Very Well written

Author's Response: thank you timechild. i'm pleased you liked it ^_^

 Report Review
If this is your story and you wish to respond to reviews, please login

<Previous Page  Jump:     Next Page>