Reading Reviews for Love Hurts
  
92 Reviews Found

Review #1, by Ponytail Goddess Dumbstruck

8th March 2010:
Great story! I love how things weren't taken too fast between Lily and Scorpius--truly it was a kid's love story. The characterizations were great and I enjoyed the plot about the necklace's giver. My one criticism would be during the body changing part, as I don't think they'd have agreed to actually doing, being a boy and a girl. I mean, what happens when the call of nature hits? I don't think either would really want to see that much of the other at this age, lol...

I also really enjoyed the plot with Tom's ghost. When you said that the Headmistress looked like she was in a haze (when Scorpius went to tell her what was going on) I thought for sure you were going to have her be possessed too! It's funny how one little word can lead a person on, eh?

Anyways, I'm off to read the sequel. Great work!

-P.G.

Author's Response: Thank you so much for the comments. I have to agree with you concerning the body switching moment. There were certain "aspects" of that scene that I didn't consider at the time. :o) This was my first HP story, and I've considered revising it, but every time I try, I end up writing another story instead. *sigh* I might have another go at it this summer. Once again, thanks for reading and reviewing.

 Report Review

Review #2, by Swimgirl251 Dumbstruck

25th April 2009:
Is there a sequal? Just wondering. GREAT STORY.

Author's Response: There is, actually. It's called Quid Pro Quo. Glad you enjoyed it. Thanks for the reviews.

 Report Review

Review #3, by Swimgirl251 Salve on a Wound

25th April 2009:
Wow. Can't wait to read the next chapter. :)

Author's Response: Glad you're enjoying it!

 Report Review

Review #4, by Swimgirl251 Drowning My Sorrows

25th April 2009:
Wow. I love it. Can't wait to find out what happens next. :)

Author's Response: Hope you like it!

 Report Review

Review #5, by Swimgirl251 Hooked on You

25th April 2009:
Oh oh. I like it so far. Keep up the good work. :)

Author's Response: Glad you like it.

 Report Review

Review #6, by Swimgirl251 Shot to the Heart

25th April 2009:
I knew it was him. :) I lvoe it. Keep up the good work.

Author's Response: I'm glad you like it. Hope it wasn't too disappointing.

 Report Review

Review #7, by Swimgirl251 My Heart Got Runned Over by a Reindeer

25th April 2009:
I have a feeling that I know who sent it. I'll let you know if I'm right or wrong. :)

Author's Response: You're probably right. :o)

 Report Review

Review #8, by Swimgirl251 Achey, Breaky, Heart

25th April 2009:
Getting better as it goes. Keep up the good work. :)

Author's Response: Glad to hear it.

 Report Review

Review #9, by Swimgirl251 Crash Into Me

25th April 2009:
Poor Lily. Keep up the good work and I can't wait to find out what happens next :)

Author's Response: Glad you are enjoying it.

 Report Review

Review #10, by Swimgirl251 Throbbing Headache

25th April 2009:
When is he ever a prat. I like it. Keep up the good work. :)

Author's Response: He has his moments. :o)

 Report Review

Review #11, by Swimgirl251 Open Mouth Insert Foot

25th April 2009:
Nice. This is getting more interesting by the minute. :)

Author's Response: Glad to hear it. I'm thinking of working on it a bit. Thanks so much for the review.

 Report Review

Review #12, by Swimgirl251 Ripped to Shreds

25th April 2009:
I hope this gets better as it goes. :)

Author's Response: I hope it does, too--as far as your enjoyment goes anyway. It's been finished for a while now. Thanks for the review. :0)

 Report Review

Review #13, by Swimgirl251 Drowned in Tears

25th April 2009:
OH NO. Poor Lily. Keep up the good work. :)

Author's Response: Lol! I'm glad it's keeping your interest. I'd love to hear what you liked or didn't like about it since I'm thinking of revising it a bit.

 Report Review

Review #14, by Swimgirl251 Thrown for a Loop

25th April 2009:
GO LILY. I like that girl. Hah hah to Scorpious. That's what he gets for messing with Lily. I LOVE IT. :)

Author's Response: I'm glad you like it. I really enjoyed writing Lily's character.

 Report Review

Review #15, by Swimgirl251 Stepping on your Toes

24th April 2009:
Oh no. Please don't say that is Tom Riddle. I better read to find out. :)

Author's Response: :0) Isn't suspense wonderful? Hope you enjoy the end.

 Report Review

Review #16, by Swimgirl251 Punch Drunk

24th April 2009:
Nice. Scorious got what he deserved at least. Hah Hah.

Author's Response: Everyone needs a little smack upside the head sometimes. Especially Scor. :0)

 Report Review

Review #17, by Swimgirl251 Slap in the Face

24th April 2009:
I love it so far. Keep up the good work. :)

Author's Response: I will try. I hope the improved version will be even better.

 Report Review

Review #18, by yliana Dumbstruck

24th March 2009:
kind of porely written, but over all i kind of liked it. i tink you could defidently do with a epilogue of the tornadoes game on lilys birthday, 3 years to the future (when lily is "ready" for a serious relationship) or something so that we could have some closure on lilys and scorpious' relationship. over all really good. keep up the good work and dont stop writing!

Author's Response: Well, I'm glad the poor writing didn't keep you from finishing it. There is a sequel. Probably wouldn't be worth your time if you didn't like the first, but it does give the closure you were talking about. I won't make excuses for the writing because I know it needs a great deal of work. I hope I've improved some in my later attempts, and I've tried doing a rewrite on this, but I just can't seem to stick to it. I'd rather just chalk this one up to experience and go on to write something better. Thanks for taking the time to review.

phoenix_anamagus


 Report Review

Review #19, by notenoughpotter Shot to the Heart

2nd May 2008:
Oh how sad! He gave her such an awesome gift, and she didn't know it was from him. Oh no, am I really feeling sympathy for a Malfoy? This can't be good! (Actually, yes it is, your story is outstanding.)

Author's Response: Thanks so much. I'm glad you are enjoying it. Malfoy really is pitiful isn't he?

 Report Review

Review #20, by notenoughpotter Drowned in Tears

2nd May 2008:
This chapter raised a few questions for me. First, why was Harry there? Does he regularly pop in to assist the DADA class? Second, was that some type of hex someone did (that sent Lily running to the bathroom)?

Author's Response: Thanks for the review. Yes, Harry was there as a 'guest speaker.' I was taking that off of a comment I read somewhere where J.K. Rowlings said she saw Harry giving the occasional lecture at Hogwarts.

I made up the urinarae hex as well. I just used the Latin word for urinate. So basically it's the 'pee your pants' hex! :0)


 Report Review

Review #21, by notenoughpotter Stepping on your Toes

2nd May 2008:
Aie - what a plot twist at the end! It seems that the girls from Slytherin are implying that Lily's family is poor. I know that's a Weasley trait, but I don't think that would pertain to the Potter family.

Author's Response: I meant it to seem more as if they were implying she was low class. I figure the Slytherins would still consider themselves 'cream of the crop' and anyone else 'scum under their feet.'

 Report Review

Review #22, by notenoughpotter Punch Drunk

2nd May 2008:
This is an interesting story. I think most of your conversations are really well written. I think the "pester her to death" weakens the intensity of the last line, though.

I am enjoying your story.

Author's Response: Thanks so much. I do believe you're right about that line. At the time I remember not being particularly fond of it, but writer's block kept me from thinking of something more suitable. Guess I'll have to work on it!

 Report Review

Review #23, by paratrooper321fa Slap in the Face

10th April 2008:
Lily truely is her fatehrs daughter. I dont kow if id have put her in sltherin but wel will see

Author's Response: I liked the idea of her struggling in a different house. After all the hat said Harry would do well in Slytherin, so it's not really that far off if she is her father's daughter. :O)

 Report Review

Review #24, by the teacher Dumbstruck

16th March 2008:
I read your story when you had posted it but I knew that I didn't leave any review then and today I found your one shot and while I'm waiting for the next chapter of Quid pro quo, I've decided to re-read this one.

I have to admit that I really liked the story the first time but even more now that I have read Quid pro quo because It made me see how good you were at describing the growing of the feelings they both have for each other.

Thanks for sharing with us those good stories about Lily and Scorpius (my favourite ones on the site).

Author's Response: Thank-you so much. It's always nice to know that my ideas are appreciated. I really enjoyed writing these stories, and I'm glad others can enjoy them as well.

 Report Review

Review #25, by u no poo Dumbstruck

15th March 2008:
god the story was amazing. i loved it! great job!!!

Author's Response: Thanks so much. I'm glad you enjoyed it. I hope to get the next chapter to the sequel up soon.

 Report Review
If this is your story and you wish to respond to reviews, please login

<Previous Page  Jump:     Next Page>