Reading Reviews for Imprudence
  
18 Reviews Found

Review #1, by Mlizhobie Imprudence

16th September 2011:
oh wow. I would love to imagine that they had stolen moments like these (well not arguing). But I would also like to believe that she would agree to leave James. Never have liked him...

Lily being able to heal the wounds from the dark magic its something new to me anyway.

Heading off to read the sequel!

Author's Response: I absolutely adore writing their stolen moments. I certainly hope that they would have some. I hate hate hate James so I think it works here.

Thank you for reviewing :)


 Report Review

Review #2, by snapeangel Imprudence

10th June 2009:
oh I love it..just lovely

Author's Response: I'm glad you like it :)

 Report Review

Review #3, by Alexa_The_First Imprudence

26th November 2007:
Ahh, I love it to bits. This actually does have to be the best one-shot I've read.
Severus/Lily... awsome.
xx

Author's Response: I am so honored that you would say so :)

 Report Review

Review #4, by Strawcherry Imprudence

10th October 2007:
This was soo good! I was looking for LE/SS stories that were written before DH (I dislike the angle so many after DH LE/SS stories take!), and this came by, I am so glad I found this.
There were several things that stood out to me, but I'll focus on some because I'll never get to them all. Your first paragraph is definitely the strongest of the entire shot. It is very descriptive and sets the atmosphere and the feeling of the story in a way that will hook readers instantly (at least, it did to me!). I kind of missed the descriptiveness of the beginning in the rest of the story. Your dialogue is very strong though, and makes that up for the most part.
I like how you've shown Severus' insecure side, in that he is doubting whether or not Lily'll come and in that he just cannot stop himself from nagging about James a bit. The beauty of the bond that exists between Lily and James, even strengthened by her pregnancy, must tear him apart. The little twist there, that the baby could maybe, just maybe, be Severus', is very nicely done too!
All in all, I think you've done a great job and I've really enjoyed this!

Author's Response: Thank you very much. I happen to whole-heartedly agree with you about my descriptions. I'm horrible about it. I get so into the dialouge that I totally forget that I need to describe the things going on around them or the way the sky looks. Blah. Thank you so much for pointing that out, I shall have to do some editing to try and fix it!
Honestly, I don't think that Severus could ever completely forget james. He was such a jerk to him, I mean, I don't know. I think that if Severus and Lily did get together, he would always have James on the brain, even if it was unconscious. Thank you so much for your kind and helpful words!!


 Report Review

Review #5, by tiffers Imprudence

8th September 2007:
I guess I will be as honest as I can possibly be from the get go here, and tell you quite honestly that I am not a big Lily/Snape fan and I was sort of hesitant about opening this story because I had a strong feeling that I would be put off by this particular pairing. Shock of all shocks for me though when I opened this story and found myself utterly entranced by your words, and even more shocking, this pairing!

He sat patiently, his bare feet lodged deeply into the gritty sand. As it descended down the horizon, the sun painted a brilliant light performance of warm red and pink hues. Waves from the blue ocean lapped softly against the shore, teasing the small versatile creatures that could choose to forge land or sea. Filling his fists with sand and letting it fall slowly like an hour glass, Severus Snape prayed she would come.

I had to copy that excerpt because it totally drew me into this story. You have such a beautiful way with words, that much is evident from this stunning little one shot. What also struck me about this story, is how well Lily and Snape work together as this sort of forbidden pair. Not only that though, you also show in this incredible manner how hard this type of situation would be for her. To love two men, and be put in this position where you love them for different reasons.

What struck out most to me in this one shot, was when Snape and Lily gave into their desires down on the beach, it was just so raw, and I think that is what really attracted me to this story, the raw emotion that just comes through when I read your words. I would definitely love to read more Snape/Lily from you, because I think you are one of the very rare writers who can really pull it off correctly.

Absolutely stunning work!



Author's Response: Oh Tiffers!! I love that you've stopped by to read my story!

It's ok if you're not a Snape/Lily fan. I forgive you :) I'm so happy you decided to open the story though!!

That first paragraph, that's exactly what I wanted the reader to do. A lot of people don't like S/L, there are so many J/L followers.

I think Lily could have been well with Severus. The reason I like writing them is because honestly, I don't think Severus ever could love anyone else. The moment he saw her when they were little, I think he made up his mind then and there- there will be no one else. And when she went with James, i think it absolutely ripped him apart. and she, I think, didn't regret her decision to be with him, but was definitely torn between the two.

*blushes* you say such wonderful things *giggle* Honestly, I think Imprudence is one of my better pieces of work. I'm hoping to surpass it one day. Funny thing though, i wrote it half before DH and half after. The half that was written before DH was written quickly when I was on break from work. I sat down with my notebook between shifts and started writing. I was interrupted a lot during it and I didn't like it. The second half was written on a bumpy car ride coming to and from a restaurant an hour away from my home town. It was weird because I was in the car with my parents, yet I'm writing this emotional piece of work. When I put it on the computer I was like...I think this is pretty good :) Anyway, i hope you think so too. And I guess my point there is...I work better when there are other people around, rather than by myself.

Thanks so much, I hope to hear more from you in the future!! :)


 Report Review

Review #6, by Celtic_Dreamer7 Imprudence

2nd September 2007:
Wow that was good. I loved that. :) Its great how you wrote from a different angle, showing a different side of the "official" story.

10/10

Celtic_Dreamer7
Slytherin Review Circle

Author's Response: Thank you very much! I'll get to your stories soon, I promise :)

 Report Review

Review #7, by slytherinprincess_xox Imprudence

31st August 2007:
ohhh...so beautiful, yet so sad.
it makes me wanna cry!
but i love it!
so beautifully written, the words just flow wonderfully.
amazing work!

Author's Response: Thank you so much!! Sorry for making you want to cry though :)

 Report Review

Review #8, by Ardiys Imprudence

26th August 2007:
Wow.. I hadn't thought of Lily actually having a relationship with Snivellus. I can't wait for more ;) It's really good so far.

Author's Response: Thank you very much :)

 Report Review

Review #9, by snufflesrox14 Imprudence

26th August 2007:
WOW! This story is amazing, it's so full of emotion and just absolute confusion for Lily its amazings. You are an amazing writer and i hope to hear more from you so keep up the good work.
Love,
Snuffles

Author's Response: Thanks so much for reviewing, I really appreciate it. I think Lily would definitely be confused in a situation like that, just like any woman would be. It made me very sad while writing it.

 Report Review

Review #10, by essenni Imprudence

26th August 2007:
I usually don't like snape/lily fics, but this one is very good. You've got a talent for writting.

Author's Response: Thank you very much :)

 Report Review

Review #11, by iloveseverus Imprudence

23rd August 2007:
awesome

Author's Response: Thank you :)


 Report Review

Review #12, by Iagan Imprudence

22nd August 2007:
can not wait for the other chapters. hurry up and write them



Author's Response: I will :) Thank you

 Report Review

Review #13, by lia_2390 Imprudence

22nd August 2007:
This was beautifully written! I've never read a fic in which Snape could be so passionate and loving, kind of out of character for him. I also like your description and I love how you wrote Lily. This was an interesting plot to describe how Snape found out that the prophecy was about Harry.

Great Job! 10/10
Lia.



Author's Response: I think Snape could definitely be that passionate and loving in the right situation. After DH, I don't think it would be at all OC. But thank you so much for the review, I really appreciate you taking the time out to read it!

 Report Review

Review #14, by onceuponatime2 Imprudence

21st August 2007:
Well, I must admit that I have never thought of Snape and Lily in a sexual way. The whole greasy hair thing just kind of disgusts me. But, lovely writing I must say. 9/10

Author's Response: Thank you very much :) I don't think of them in a sexual way per se, but there's no denying that if he'd made the right decisions, there would definitely be some chemistry :) Thank you so much for reviewing

 Report Review

Review #15, by Jill Imprudence

21st August 2007:
You rock! I am so impressed with your writing and detail...I can't wait to read the rest of your goodies!!!

Author's Response: Jill!! yaaaay!!! Thank you :) I wasn't sure about this particular story, but so far people seem to like it, so I'm glad you did too!

 Report Review

Review #16, by hanoverpretz01 Imprudence

20th August 2007:
amazing.
diandra told me to read it and i did, tears in my eyes.
aww

Author's Response: I'm sorry I made you cry, but thank you :)

 Report Review

Review #17, by Sherellyn Imprudence

20th August 2007:
If you like snape and lily, this is a great story for you, very well written...

Author's Response: Thank you very much :)

 Report Review

Review #18, by Diandra Imprudence

19th August 2007:
Hey Lovly! I was searching for Severus/Lily pairings and your popped up. I honestly started cheering. I just love LTMF so I thought I'd check this out. By the way, all of this paragraph was written before I read the story, so I'm going to scroll up and read it now ;D

Okay, well now that I've read it, I can say that I'm sobbing. You did such an incredible job, this was beautiful. The way he realized that it was Harry and then left. Obviously to tell the Voldemort to spare her...honestly this is just so incredible. The tears are rolling off of my face; this story is getting added to my favorites and thensome; it's one of the best things I've ever read. I'm really speechless, I love it.



Author's Response: I know, it's been forever since you left this review and I haven't been here to respond. Don't kill me!

I'm sorry I made you cry, but I know how much you love this story, I'm almost tempted to edit a dedication to you just because of your overwhelming support for it. I'm absolutely honored that you would be speechless after reading it, and I only hope that I can top it some how :)


 Report Review
If this is your story and you wish to respond to reviews, please login