Reading Reviews for The Lessons Learned
  
10 Reviews Found

Review #1, by massieblockrox The Lessons Learned

10th October 2010:
Wow! Awesome! This was a great story!! I really enjoyed it.

Author's Response: Thank you!

 Report Review

Review #2, by chocolate covered snowflake 7 The Lessons Learned

20th January 2008:
wow that was great!
I've never read a plot so unique!
11/10
please check out my fics!!!
luv
*me*

Author's Response: I'm glad you liked it :) And sure I'll take a look-thanks for taking the time to review!

 Report Review

Review #3, by drapri The Lessons Learned

9th November 2007:
seriously brilliant. i can't really review that well because i can't write this well myself, but i really loved it.

Author's Response: That's ok! Just keep writing and that is what makes you better ;) Also, it's not the size of the review~ but that you actually took the time to review, thank you!

 Report Review

Review #4, by Hermionesclass101 The Lessons Learned

3rd October 2007:
Ooh, this is a very original idea. It was extremely well written and interesting. The ending left a lot of holes, though, which I'm sure you intended, but maybe you could do some sort of follow up story, AU obviously, that started in seventh year or something. It could be a Hermione goes bad story, and if you did decide to post one, I would absolutely love to read it. You are one of my favourite authors. Great, now I'm rambling. :P

Long story short, great job, fantastic and original idea, and I would love to see a sequel!! =)

~Hermionesclass

Author's Response: Aw~ your review made my day! Thank you so much :)

 Report Review

Review #5, by Zacharias_Smith The Lessons Learned

10th September 2007:
Ohh just realised I haven't reviewed this yet. Well anyway yeah I really do like this. I think it's unique and that's probably the biggest compliment there is in terms of fanfiction, as it's rare enough. I love the idea of such a connection between LV and Hermione and I like how it's sort of in her dreams so that it's more like a spell and not a physical thing. It makes it more like he's always a part of Hermione now.
x Katie x

Author's Response: This fic couldn't have been what it is without you Zacharias :) thanks for reviewing.

 Report Review

Review #6, by Flower n Prongs The Lessons Learned

3rd September 2007:
Interesting and definitely unique. The spin on how Hermione grasps things so easily and her conversationw with Ron in Charms class back in first year are completely original. I would have never thought of something like this, though you wrote it very well.

There was a mistake with the owl thing though. Everybody gets sent the owls in July, not on their 11th birthday. That would be impossible for everybody born in August to respond to and Harry got his owl before his 11th birthday. Common mistake though.

I was slightly confused at first but once I got over the initial confusion I enjoyed your spin on things. Good job. =)

Author's Response: oh! thanks for pointing out the owl thing I hadn't noticed it before :) Also much thanks for reviewing and I'm glad you caught the parallels ;)

 Report Review

Review #7, by Valarie7505 The Lessons Learned

3rd September 2007:
I loved that i think you should do another one like this like when they meet again when there with ron and harry and stuff that would be great lol 10-10

Author's Response: Thank you! At first I was thinking about adding that to the ending but I liked how it turned out anyway~ thanks for the review :)

 Report Review

Review #8, by noraxslytherin The Lessons Learned

30th August 2007:
wow! that was amazing! i loved loved loved how you described the little things, like Toms scent and the way Hermione lies. this was great! excellent job! :]

-nora.

Author's Response: Thank you so much =D

 Report Review

Review #9, by dracoslover1 The Lessons Learned

29th August 2007:
This is a good chapter. The beginning was a little boring but then it turned interesting once we got into the real meat of the story. The only question that I had was why Tom Riddle (i am assuming it is Tom Riddle) is teaching hermione in her dreams. there were also some grammatical errors in the beginning of the story.

Author's Response: I thought his reasoning was pretty straightforward in the beginning but I shall explain again :)

Tom realizes in his sixth year after he has created the diary hexocrux, that he may need a 2nd in command if he wants his ascend to power to be swift and organized. So he sends forth a curse/charm whatever you want to call it, to stay in limbo until the proper host is called upon- as luck would have it, it choose Hermione ;) Therefore prompting a piece of Tom's memory I suppose you could say, though not as powerful by any means as the one locked in the diary , to teach Hermione all he thinks will give her an edge in the wizarding world in hopes she will someday be "drawn" to him and help his cause. The ironic thing about this story is the lessons he did teach her would eventually result in his down fall. I hope that answers your question! Thank you for reviewing + inkie


 Report Review

Review #10, by angel721 The Lessons Learned

27th August 2007:
awww...
:wipes away a tear:
it IS the best yet! although i haven't read your other stories...hehe i absolutely loved this...

imagine that...voldy helping a muggleborn how sweet :D

Author's Response: lol. Glad you liked it but I tried to keep voldy as in-character as possible. He was bound by the spell so he had no choice in the matter-but thank you for the review!

 Report Review
If this is your story and you wish to respond to reviews, please login