Reading Reviews for Hidden Agendas
  
495 Reviews Found

Review #1, by harrypottergurl13 Confession

15th June 2014:
Love this story. Keep up the great work.

Author's Response: Thanks! I'm really glad you like it!

 Report Review

Review #2, by pixiegold Confession

14th April 2014:
He did it again! Old Dumbledore sure has foot in mouth disease! I'm glad Ron has woken up and realized that he doesn't want to be a death eater. I am still enjoying this story. I look forward to the next chapter.

Author's Response: Next chapter coming soon. Gotta find it first. And yeah, Dumbledore's foot-in-mouth disease is chronic and incurable; lucky for him it's not life-threatening by itself, though it could be if he has an attack while talking to Severus or Voldemort.

 Report Review

Review #3, by SweetJesusMione Recovery Times Two

15th February 2014:
Are you gonna continue this story

Author's Response: Yes, I just haven't had the time to post for a while. Graduating college and then job hunting takes time, you know. More coming soon.

 Report Review

Review #4, by CambAngst Prologue

6th February 2014:
Hi, there! I was looking for some interesting non-canon pairings and I stumbled across your story. It seems as though you've been telling it for a long time now.

I think the best constructive criticism I can offer you is that your writing style is a little too matter-of-fact for my tastes. Sentences like "And speak of the devil, Sirius Flooed in." feel more like you're narrating the story verbally than letting the reader immerse themselves in it. My suggestion would be to try to mix in more details of the settings and descriptions and let information like James's profession come out more organically.

I do like the subtle changes you've made to the storyline and I feel like they're certain to lead somewhere interesting. So in your version, if I'm understanding it right, Dumbledore is aware that Peter was the Secret Keeper, not Sirius. In fact, Sirius informs him by post. That should make a fairly big difference in the storyline right away.

I've read ahead to a few of your chapter descriptions and it looks like you have some interesting things in store! Good beginning!

Author's Response: Thanks for the comment. I'll likely do most of my editing after all the chapters are posted. I can see what you mean, though, so thanks for pointing that.

 Report Review

Review #5, by pixiegold Recovery Times Two

27th October 2013:
A kitten? OMG that is funny and leaving Snape that way until Hermione recovered, even better! LOL Still loving this story.

Author's Response: I'm glad you still like the story, and I'm sorry for leaving it so long. Harry was trying to leave Snape helpless so long as Hermione was, to teach him a lesson he'd never forget.

 Report Review

Review #6, by pixiegold Headaches

23rd August 2013:
Had another good laugh with this chapter. Though I think Dumbledore should have been hexed at least once. :)

Author's Response: But being pecked is still good, right? And he'll probably be hexed for something later.

 Report Review

Review #7, by Specky Clarke Back to School

17th August 2013:
A very good story but the huge spaces between paragraphs is not good.

Author's Response: I just checked the version the site has up, and the spacing is fine. Just a single space between paragraphs. Don't know where you're seeing that. Unless you're reading a printable version that doubles the spacing settings on my word processor copy... Huh.

Well, anyway, I'm glad you like story. The spacing is a mystery, though. But I know where you're coming from; big spaces don't look good at all.


 Report Review

Review #8, by pixiegold Back to School

30th July 2013:
Will Dumbles ever learn? Go baby Phoenix Harry! Loved the chapter. I look forward to more! Especially when Hermione gets ahold of Dumbles.

Author's Response: More is coming soon. Give me a few days to fix the spacing.

 Report Review

Review #9, by hpfanscs Summer's End at Spinner's End

9th July 2013:
Your rendition of the Harry Potter story is fun, fast, and filled with spirit. I really enjoy it. Keep up the good work when you have the time.

Author's Response: Thanks! I'll probably upload the next chapter soon.

 Report Review

Review #10, by pixiegold Summer's End at Spinner's End

30th April 2013:
He, he, he. Loved the juice dripping from the frying pan. :)
Loved the chapter too. Looking forward to Harry's next escape!

Author's Response: Thanks, I loved writing it. The next chapter will be posted soon.

 Report Review

Review #11, by jayman1744 The Prisoner of Azkaban

25th March 2013:
loved the since of humor in here i burst out laughing it was great

Author's Response: Thanks! I'm glad you liked it.

 Report Review

Review #12, by jayman1744 A Halloween to Remember

25th March 2013:
think it rather cruel that ya'll not making harry any friends in this story ( as of yet i mean in his own age) any reason for this?

Author's Response: He doesn't trust easily, because of the Dursleys, so adult friends came first after he met Remus. Then kids his own age after he gets to school and finds out he's not going to be bullied.

 Report Review

Review #13, by jayman1744 A Warning

25th March 2013:
these last few chapters i felt where written rather rushed but are the arthor (editor)

Author's Response: That was because I (the author) had yet to find a style that worked.

 Report Review

Review #14, by jayman1744 Learning to Fly

25th March 2013:
not a bad read at all but i wish i knew what ya playing at portrying dumbledore in a mean light hopefully there a reason for that but until then i keep reading

Author's Response: He needed time to grow and develop, to sort out his priorities as Ron once told Hermione.

 Report Review

Review #15, by jayman1744 Diagon Alley

24th March 2013:
so um is dumbledore good or bad??

Author's Response: He's good, never fear. I tried to show more depth to his character.

 Report Review

Review #16, by jayman1744 A Letter For Harry

24th March 2013:
ya'll kinda jumped right into it a little more background infomation would be nice in my opinion but otherwards i like it the story and cant wait to read more!! but i am very curious about the snape as an auror angle very interesting and personal note i always thought that harry and hermione should be together so THANK YOU for that!!

Author's Response: And thank you for reading and reviewing. I hope later chapters answer any questions you still have.

 Report Review

Review #17, by PotterBlack7201 Merry Christmas

22nd March 2013:
that one was quite good I really liked the scene where Dumbledore screamed after seeing snape.Keepup the great work and thanks for entertaining me.

Author's Response: I will certainly try. I'm glad you liked that scene.

 Report Review

Review #18, by PotterBlack7201 Tests and Platform 9 3/4

21st March 2013:
this story is getting interesting.I never would have thought of Snape as an auror.I hope it gets even more interesting.

Author's Response: Thanks! I know, the Snape as an Auror is very different. This story is the only one of mine you'll see that venerates him so much. I personally don't like him, but I wrote this anyway as a sort of tribute to the version Rowling gave us in the seventh book.

 Report Review

Review #19, by Firemnwnb Summer's End at Spinner's End

9th March 2013:
I so loved that. Update alot Sooner

Author's Response: I'm glad you liked it. I'll update again soon, when I can turn around without another test popping up. I swear, midterms were just yesterday.

 Report Review

Review #20, by james girl Peace Talks

24th February 2013:
Pretty please update really soon!

Author's Response: Update will be posted this weekend. I'm about to go on Spring Break.

 Report Review

Review #21, by Fashion123 Peace Talks

30th December 2012:
Love this story, couldn't wait for the next time you updated, definitely worth the wait! Hope there's more to come soon I love this story :) I hope there is an update with Snape and Maia soon too :)

Author's Response: Glad you liked it. There are more updates coming, just as soon as I get around to posting them.

 Report Review

Review #22, by Prankster_Heir_91 The Next Ten Years (part 1)

30th October 2012:
This was a Very good Chapter! Awesome!

Author's Response: Thanks! I'm very glad you liked it.

 Report Review

Review #23, by pixiegold Peace Talks

5th October 2012:
Hmm, very interesting change with Ron. I'm definitely interested in where your going with Ginny in this story. And you still have the humor I have so enjoyed in this story. Another great chapter.

Author's Response: Thanks, I'm glad you like it.

 Report Review

Review #24, by AmJ Peace Talks

4th October 2012:
Love the capture the flage game, more so how you had Harry trick Hermione's grandfather. Please continue adding more chapters I love this story.

Author's Response: It took me forever to write that part! I just couldn't think of a good way for Harry to get the flag without being seen. So I'm very glad you liked it.

 Report Review

Review #25, by AmJ Peace Talks

3rd October 2012:
Thanks so much for updating!!!

Author's Response: Yeah, it was a long time coming. More on the way.

 Report Review
If this is your story and you wish to respond to reviews, please login

<Previous Page  Jump:     Next Page>