8 Reviews Found

Review #1, by xXmalfoysgirl4everXx The Four Letter Words of Despair

10th May 2008:
This is a good fic. You portray Hermione's emotions at the time exactly. It was a little short for my liking...but it got to the point anyhow. I liked it =) 10/10

Author's Response: Yay! I'm so glad you like it! :)

I know it's really short, but somehow I like it for this story - it doesn't babble on too much, in my opinion.

Thanks again


 Report Review

Review #2, by Brilliant The Four Letter Words of Despair

12th January 2008:
I was really suprised that this didn't have as many reviews. I for one, really enjoyed it. It was quite short but was wonderfull in the way that it did not drag on. I've always been a huge fan of Ron and Hermione and angst at the same time (ironic, I know xD ). Very nicely written.

Author's Response: I'm so glad you like it! :D

I know there are few reviews for this story, but I've always said it was quality, not quantity! And I love all of my reviews, so I'm happy! :D

I'm so glad you liked it, thanks!


 Report Review

Review #3, by kiwigirl The Four Letter Words of Despair

21st October 2007:
very nice. short and sweet i really like your one shots. you really manage to capture the essence of the story, without unecesary rambling on about unrelated topics. i also really like your dagger metaphor. how ever, what do you mean by-
if she keeps it there, the outcome will be the same
she won't 'bleed todeath' if she keeps it in, will she. so are you being metaphoric, which i assume you are, because having a metaphor inside a metaphor, while it has good effects in your writing, it can also be a bit confusing to people who are a little slow, like me! anyway, good job! i'm slowly working my way through the stories of yours that catch my eye, and i review all, so you shall hear from me again.
hopefully helpful
kiwigirl

Author's Response: Once again a great review! I'm glad you like my One-Shots! I love hearing from people like you! :D

That little metaphor means that by having him she is in pain, without him she is too. I'm glad that you area faithful reviewer! Thank you so much!

Much Love,
Cedrics_gurl


 Report Review

Review #4, by norapotter The Four Letter Words of Despair

2nd September 2007:
I loved this!
It showes us what hermione probobly was feeling during that depression stage in DH where she missed ron.
This was really good, it made me feel the way you had hermione feel and that was something. I loved all the metophores and things like that that you used. They were wonderful!
You are really good at writing. Your summary drew me in right away. That's something i am struggling with. Getting people to be pulled into your story by a summary. Do you think you could give me hints on how to do it?
Again this was wonderful!!! 10/10

Author's Response: Wow! I have to say me haid has just grown!

I'm so amazingly happy about this review! I'm glad you liked the metaphores and the way I wrote Hermione's emotions!

I have never been asked for help before! This really is a first! So yeah, I'll try to help!!!

Thank you so much!


 Report Review

Review #5, by bethy The Four Letter Words of Despair

31st August 2007:
Wow. That's a very nice!
I can believe it's only just over 600 words.
It seems to say more than that.

Hey! I saw my banner! I wanted to tell you that you need to host the banner yourself though.

Author's Response: Hey!

Thank you!!!

How do I host the banner myself?


 Report Review

Review #6, by animagusrr The Four Letter Words of Despair

28th August 2007:
That was a great story! I really liked the fact that you somehow managed to connect these words and make them seem like a vicious circle...Good work! 9/10

Author's Response: Thank you! They just seemed to link together on their own, just thought Hermione would think like that! Thank you!

~Cedrics_gurl~


 Report Review

Review #7, by ginwannabe The Four Letter Words of Despair

21st August 2007:
Interesting...I was expecting different four letter words, lol...but I guess that would have been Ron's perspective. You've made quite an interesting connection between those 4 four letter words. And yes, I would imagine that Hermione would have felt some of that.

Author's Response: Thank you so much! Yeah...I don't know how I thought of those specific words...lol...I did have others to begin with (and no, they were not very Ron-like either)...I'm glad you liked the way I connected the words, and I'm glad we share the same view about Hermione's feelings.

Thank you for such an ace review!

~Cedrics_gurl~


 Report Review

Review #8, by mankytoes The Four Letter Words of Despair

19th August 2007:
Its well written, but I don't really like the format.

Author's Response: Thank you! I have to agree about the format...I've never written anything like that before. Thank you for reviewing!

~Cedrics_gurl~


 Report Review
If this is your story and you wish to respond to reviews, please login