Reading Reviews for Impossible Lies
  
113 Reviews Found

Review #1, by Eva Miraculous Meeting

30th March 2013:
Englisch is not my native language either and I enjoyed your first chapter better than some written by englisch people. I noticed many times that the story's written by the englisch have far more grammar mistakes than the story's written by people not englisch of origin. Love the first chapter.

Author's Response: Thank you for leaving a response! I have not had a review in awhile. It is nice to know that someone is still reading this story. I hope you continue reading :)

 Report Review

Review #2, by cattistic Miraculous Meeting

20th April 2012:
damn you have english as a second language. i wish i was that good in dutch!!! you have got my atention

Author's Response: Thank you for appreciation!

 Report Review

Review #3, by Emily Miraculous Meeting

20th March 2011:
I like how this story is starting off - a new perspective i think where Severus wants to find love instead of him reluctantly falling in love...keep up the good writing

Author's Response: Thank you for the review! Hope you continue reading :)

 Report Review

Review #4, by Shadowfang Miraculous Meeting

1st December 2010:
You should write more! and obviously you did but you said to review =] I sure hope she is gonna scold him for staring!

Author's Response: Thank you for the review! I hope you'll read further :)

 Report Review

Review #5, by scribblesinaphonebook Miraculous Meeting

11th December 2009:
this is really good so far. A great start to what I hope to be a great story. My only issue is that she seems to be TOO much like Lily so far... I think it would have been better if there were more differences in her appearence, because right now, it just seems like Snape is going to use her as a replacement for Lily.

Author's Response: You got that right. He is going to see her as a replacement for Lily in the beginning, which leads to some issues later. However, this allows me to form their relationship faster, because otherwise he would ignore her.
I hope you will enjoy the story and share your opinion with me.


 Report Review

Review #6, by Rose of the West Crossing the Verge

2nd November 2009:
Since I've already reviewed chapter 24, I'll review both here. I really like the way she found a way to bring him back and that he finally allowed her to bring him back.

I also love the way you showed that the cycle continued with their daughter. It was a nice way to show that their happily ever after was ongoing.

Author's Response: Hi! I'm pleased that you liked my idea of bringing Severus back. Yes, I think that the scene with their daughter was necessary, otherwise the story felt unfinished.
Thank you for all your lovely reviews! They mean much to me.


 Report Review

Review #7, by Rose of the West The Search

31st October 2009:
It's good that the potion will work for 8 hours. Sarah has a lot of scrambling to do to get her hands on the potion they made to cure Arthur when he was bit by the same snake, and she's already more than three hours down.

Author's Response: She doesn't have time to search for Arthur's potion, but she'll find a substitute.

 Report Review

Review #8, by Rose of the West Death and Revelation

31st October 2009:
Isn't that human nature--to not recognize what we want until it's gone from us.

Author's Response: And Severus is human

 Report Review

Review #9, by Rose of the West Flying Again

31st October 2009:
It's too bad he could never trust Minerva, but the whole thing would have been ruined if it had been common knowledge. Now we're into things. The next couple of chapters will be the critical ones.

Author's Response: Severus's and Minerva's relationship is difficult yet important. The only reason why she trusted Severus was Dumbledore, and when he was gone, she turned against Severus. I think that it is rather difficult to endure hate from people whom you respect. Severus and Minerva were fighting for the same thing, but he could never tell her, and make it easier. I believe Minerva felt rather bad after she found out what Severus had actually been fighting for throughout all those years.

 Report Review

Review #10, by Rose of the West Lily

31st October 2009:
He really needs to get over Lily, doesn't he? Until he does, nothing will ever be right for him. I love the Carrows and Snape puzzling over the graffiti. I imagine Filch just sighing and starting to paint over it with regular paint.

Author's Response: He really does. I don't believe that any woman would stand to be second for long.
Amycus went looking for a portrait which could cover the graffiti so I think that Filch will have a free evening.


 Report Review

Review #11, by Rose of the West A Potion

31st October 2009:
What a great potion, if it can work. I feel for Sarah in her predicament, but I'm sure she knows the danger.

Author's Response: Yes, the potion was meant to be great, but sadly even Severus cannot even make what he wants. However, they will find a use even for this unsuccessful potion.

 Report Review

Review #12, by Rose of the West Hogwarts

28th October 2009:
It's going to be a rough year, but since they'll be together, hopefully it won't be as bad as it might be.

Author's Response: It will be for some time, but you can't expect me to be too nice to them.

 Report Review

Review #13, by Rose of the West Adieu, St. Mungo’s!

28th October 2009:
That's a very intense chapter! Severus must have been beside himself after realizing Sarah had been approached like that. It was only a matter of time before something happened to upset the situation.

Author's Response: Hi again! I appreciate that you continue to review.
Yes, he must have been; however, luckily nothing happened.


 Report Review

Review #14, by Rose of the West Miracles

24th October 2009:
Oh, I had completely forgotten this chapter! It's like a bright gift after all the sadness before it.

Author's Response: This is a special chapter and a special review, either. It's the 100th.
When I started the story I told my friend that I'll tell him my nickname only if I get 100 reviews. I never expected it to happen, but I'll have to keep my promise.
Thank you!


 Report Review

Review #15, by Rose of the West Unyielding Personalities

24th October 2009:
I can easily see it being like that. He has so much emotion built up within him. He must have loved and hated Dumbledore for what was done and it would take some time to recover and return to the world of normal people.

Author's Response: You have pointed this out very correctly. I believe that Dumbledore was special for Snape and it was not an easy task to kill him.

 Report Review

Review #16, by Rose of the West After the Storm

23rd October 2009:
Even though it ended badly, I think he needed that sort of conversation to sort of let out the stress of the situation.

Author's Response: I believe that relationships cannot really go without arguments, and they both are rather opinionated, so it had to happen. You are right, even Severus cannot hold all the stress inside forever.
Thank you for all the reviews!


 Report Review

Review #17, by Rose of the West Avada Kedavra

23rd October 2009:
That's a very good description of how it must have happened, from a non-Harry point of view.

Author's Response: I'm happy that you agree with my point of view.

 Report Review

Review #18, by Rose of the West Promises That Cannot be Broken

23rd October 2009:
It's a good picture of what must have been going through his mind during those moments.

Author's Response: I hope so ;)

 Report Review

Review #19, by Rose of the West Back to Hogwarts and Christmas

23rd October 2009:
I loved their holiday time. It is so good for them to have that time together.

Author's Response: I'm glad that you liked it!

 Report Review

Review #20, by Rose of the West The Unbreakable Vow

23rd October 2009:
I was really excited to read this chapter. The general sense of the situation is so similar to the way I've always seen it. Sarah is a little heartless about Dumbledore's life, I think, but it goes to show how important Severus is to her.

Author's Response: I don't know, maybe you are right and she should express some compassion for Dumbledore; however, she has never met Dumbledore so she might consider 150 years to be enough for the old man. She knows her priorities.

 Report Review

Review #21, by Rose of the West Childish Activities

23rd October 2009:
Not completely childish, LOL! It's good for them both to find chances to enjoy the world around them. It will refresh them and give them something good to think about when bad things happen.

Author's Response: True. I think that Severus is glad that she was persuasive enough, although he does not want to admit it.

 Report Review

Review #22, by Rose of the West A Muggle Apartment

22nd October 2009:
She definitely knows what she wants. I love how she bats away every barrier he can think of and how finally he decides to take advantage of the moment.

Author's Response: If she was not determined enough then Severus would surely come up with something else to push her away. Here she shows him that she knows what she is doing.

 Report Review

Review #23, by Rose of the West A Knock on the Door

22nd October 2009:
She didn't even wait for him to make the first move. She sees the romance of his past love and thinks she can change the difficulties of his life for him. Meanwhile, Peter is such a pest. It would be so much fun to call an exterminator.

If, in your re-writes, you change this chapter, I think there's a discontinuity between whether it's coffee or tea in the cup.

I did read this story before, almost all in one sitting, and I always meant to come back and review all the chapters to tell you why I enjoyed it all the way through. Your writing reviews to my story reminded me to do so.

Author's Response: An exterminator :D . Good idea!
Yes, I believed that she had to be brave and make the first move, because Severus had devoted his life to Potter and did not really see the opportunities life threw at him.
I will change the tea and coffee issue. I never noticed it. Thanks!
I'm very pleased that you have come back to the story. I would really like to know what you thought abut it.


 Report Review

Review #24, by Rose of the West The Dark Mark

19th October 2009:
He's intrigued by her in spite of his ideas of staying away. He's offended/upset her, but I bet she will talk to him if he makes the first move.

Author's Response: She definitely would; however, Severus believes that it is better to keep her away and he would not dare to make any moves as long as his trick with the Dark Mark is working.

p.s. I find it very interesting that you have already left a review for the last chapter of the story.


 Report Review

Review #25, by Rose of the West Inevitable Encounter

19th October 2009:
Quite a shock to the system, to be the hero and then to be completely helpless, and at the mercy of the woman he snubbed so thoroughly the night before. That sets up a great tension.

Author's Response: Yes, it was fun to write, too.

 Report Review
If this is your story and you wish to respond to reviews, please login

<Previous Page  Jump:     Next Page>