Our website is made possible by displaying online advertisements to our visitors.
Please consider supporting us by disabling your ad blocker.






Reading Reviews for Witching Hour
  
29 Reviews Found

Review #1, by Sushmita Complicated

24th May 2017:
yay!! So awesome Fred and George got thru the portrait so early on in the story and were able to start getting real info to the kids inside.
Typo " He seemed the strange"

I love the conversations between Michael and Ginny as well and the comic relief brought by Lavender at this point.

Please please update the next chapter soon, u have real potential of making this a spectacular novel.

 Report Review

Review #2, by Sushmita Cursed

24th May 2017:
Typos "The nodded at
of her robs"

This chapter was actually perfect. I'm really enjoying the parts where the teachers are banding together to help the students learn in their own ways as well. I still strongly believe it would be better to take out the part of the 11 yr old dying in the previous chapter or perhaps have a better reason of why that happened. Its dark enough to show all the torture that's been happening in the cla*ses and detentions expressed so well in this chapter.

 Report Review

Review #3, by Sushmita If It Bleeds

24th May 2017:
I will not believe that a student was killed by one of the carrows as part of detention. I understand the punishment that they used crucio but I don't think Snape will allow them to start killing the students, specifically if all that are left now in Hogwarts are pure-bloods. I feel u need to revisit this chapter and just keep it at Neville being tortured by the Carrow. I like the part of Ginny learning enough to be able to help Neville. I'm pretty sure all the parents will demand their kids be sent back home if they start dying already. Its too hard for ppl to come back and read your chapter if its gets this brutal so early on in the story.

 Report Review

Review #4, by sushmita Casualties

24th May 2017:
Yours is such a strong powerful story, I feel like if you continue writing this story consistently, you can totally get a Dobby for this story. I love Ginny's personality here!

 Report Review

Review #5, by Sushmita Shadows

24th May 2017:
OMG what a speech by Ginny! And I love the fact that she's finding her natural magical talents even without a wand, no wonder she did so well against Bellatrix in the first chapter, her mom's genes I bet! :) I also like how she found her bossy self in this speech, just like how Molly does sometimes.

 Report Review

Review #6, by Sushmita Any Questions?

23rd May 2017:
Typo "us one of our "

 Report Review

Review #7, by Sushmita Back Again

23rd May 2017:
This chapter was well written and quite cannon. Its great that you've made Ginny, the heroine so strong and determined right from the start. We saw how the war had changed Ginny and Neville towards the end of TDH and this was quite a good start. I liked the part on Draco with his parents as well, they are also not untouched by everything happening around them. I'm sure they never wanted for Draco to follow their death eater path in any case.

 Report Review

Review #8, by sushmita Unforgivable

23rd May 2017:
Typo "lost and ear"

This is a great start to the story - the wedding scene. I just find it a lil bit odd thet Ginny brought Bellatrix down. Bellatrix is one of the most powerful witches around. Ginny getting so many death eaters just seems really unimaginable but then I guess they're not expecting an underage witch to be dueling them either. But able to fight off Bellatrix definitely isn't believable.

 Report Review

Review #9, by ExplosiveBlunderbuss Complicated

5th October 2016:
Okay so I really, really love this story and I would love to see you continue. You're doing such a good job of telling the story of what happened that year at Hogwarts!

Author's Response: Thank you so much! I definitely intend to finish this story. Stay tuned for more!

 Report Review

Review #10, by FreshPickledToad16 Shadows

1st August 2016:
I also love learning more about Ginny/Michael, even though I adore Ginny/Harry more than I can say. Ginny has long been one of my favorite characters: funny, strong, feisty, and sometimes vulnerable. I love seeing the war through her eyes. This is so well written and true to all the characters. Keep up the good work! I look forward to more updates.

Author's Response: Thank you so much! Getting a review always gets me writing again!

 Report Review

Review #11, by lo Cursed

19th June 2016:
Not bad! I enjoyed this... hope somehow there are more elements of H/G than in the books haha.

Author's Response: Thanks for reading! Glad you enjoyed it. I will definitely be doing my best to comment on the H/G relationship and Ginny's internal struggle over the course of the year.

 Report Review

Review #12, by santosh If It Bleeds

22nd February 2014:
please write some more!

Author's Response: Hi there, I'm glad you are excited to read more! As I have mentioned to previous reviewers, I am eager to get back to writing Ginny's story, though grad school has been keeping me busy. I will definitely be updating more frequently beginning in May, but hope to have one or maybe two more chapters completed by then.

Thanks for staying tuned!


 Report Review

Review #13, by AmeliaMalfoy If It Bleeds

19th February 2014:
Hi! I've noticed you haven't been online for a while now and I must say I really miss your story. Ginny is my absolute favorite female character in the hp series and I am incredibly picky on how she is portrayed in fanfiction. The way you present her in this story is amazing. Most authors write a two dimensional Ginny who constantly misses harry and can't seem to live with out him. Her strength is what I admire most about her and most authors can't capture that strength but you somehow manage it. I myself have attempted to capture Ginny and I failed miserably. Your suggestion that she contains a great power is what really brings her out of that two dimensional world and into the realm of being a character with real depth to her.

Over all superb job. I really hope you return to this story, as it has incredible potential. I'll keep checking in and once again this is a marvelous story.

Emma

Author's Response: Thank you so much for your kind words! I am really looking forward to submitting the chapter I am currently working on. Unfortunately, I am also in grad school and have limited time to write for fun at the moment between teaching my own classes, marking, and working on my own thesis! :(

Rest assured that I also love Ginny and am eager to get back to this work. The rest of the semester may remain a little slow (until the middle or so of April), though I am excited to write more actively starting in May!

Thanks again, and I do hope you stay tuned!


 Report Review

Review #14, by Centurion If It Bleeds

31st December 2013:
Nice chapter, again! It all got quite dark there, which is good.

Nice to see some comic relief as well :)

Author's Response: Thanks for the comments! New chapter up soon, hopefully.

 Report Review

Review #15, by AmeliaMalfoy If It Bleeds

31st December 2013:
This chapter was BRILLIANT!! I love what you have done worth the characters and your writing is superb. Keep going!!

Author's Response: Thanks so much! Next chapter will hopefully be up soon!

 Report Review

Review #16, by MuggleMaybe If It Bleeds

23rd December 2013:
I LOVED this chapter! Amazing!!!

I am trying to write Ginny's POV right now and finding it pretty challenging, so I'm really impressed at how well you do it. And you captured Seamus and Neville really well, too.

There are a number of stand out lines here. When Neville says "Ill count myself among the lucky so long as I still have the capacity to feel pain"... that's incredible. Seriously, INCREDIBLE. It is exactly how I would expect him to respond, a brilliant homage to his past and his courage.
And when Seamus sees them both shirtless, his line made me smile, along with "You need to take a shower, mate."

I'm very impressed... And jealous, because I know I am not capturing Ginny nearly so well, haha. ;) Well done!

Author's Response: Thank you so much for the compliments! Love to see people enjoying Ginny's story :) I will update in the New Year. Good luck with your own fic!!

 Report Review

Review #17, by Centurion Shadows

2nd December 2013:
Your writing style is of high quality, and i love how it takes place simultaneously with the events of the trio. But the most important thing is that i can't wait to find out what is next...update asap :)

Author's Response: Glad you're enjoying Ginny's story! I'm really hoping to get back to this soon. Grad school has been keeping me busy with other commitments, unfortunately! I'm itching to finish my next chapter of WH though!

 Report Review

Review #18, by td Shadows

28th October 2013:
Awesome speech by Ginny!!And your writing style is very good.Please write more soon!!

Author's Response: Thank you for reviewing! Glad you're enjoying Ginny's sass hahaha :) I will do my best to keep the updates coming - grad school is keeping me busy, but I try to update at least once ever three weeks or so!

 Report Review

Review #19, by AmeliaMalfoy Any Questions?

29th September 2013:
I absolutely LOVE this fic. I have read my fair share of the deathly hallows in Ginny's pov but already this one out shines the others. It's realistic and stick to canon and your portrayal of Ginny captures the book Ginny so well. I love love love this fic. Please keep updating! It's just getting good :)

Author's Response: Thank you for your kind compliments! So glad you're enjoying it. I'm still putting the finishing touches on the next chapter - I was hoping to update more frequently, but grad school is keeping me busy! Should be soon! Thanks so much for the review :)

 Report Review

Review #20, by lea_ Any Questions?

12th September 2013:
I am so excited that we are finally at Hogwarts! It will be great to see everything from her perspective and mingling with the other characters I missed so much during HP7

Author's Response: Thanks for reading and reviewing! Glad you're enjoying Hogwarts once again - we'll be here for awhile. :)

 Report Review

Review #21, by lea_ Unforgivable

11th September 2013:
I just started reading and am loving the story so far - the descriptions are great and Ginny is such an amazing character. I'm glad you're doing her strength justice!!

Author's Response: Hi lea! Thanks so much for reading and for all the compliments! I am doing my best to update often so that Ginny's story can be complete. I always found her to be an intriguing character and missed her in TDH.

 Report Review

Review #22, by Marauder_Weasley Back Again

7th September 2013:
GOOD CHAPTER PLEASE UPDATE SOON

Author's Response: Hi! Thanks so much for reading, I'm glad you enjoyed it. Chapter 4 has been sent for validation!

 Report Review

Review #23, by Marauder_Weasley Interrogation

29th July 2013:
great story please update soon

Author's Response: Thanks so much for reading! Sorry about the delay in updates - currently awaiting validation for Chapter 3!

 Report Review

Review #24, by XxxSirius4everxxX Interrogation

11th September 2007:
Hi, I love your story - it was really sad and strangely, I love the sad stories hehe :)
Please read my story - Welcome to my life - and review. I would liike some feedback. xx

Author's Response: Thanks for reading and reviewing!

 Report Review

Review #25, by harrypotterroxs Interrogation

2nd September 2007:
this was so good! great job! 100-100

Author's Response: Thanks for reading and reviewing!

 Report Review
If this is your story and you wish to respond to reviews, please login

<Previous Page  Jump:     Next Page>