Reading Reviews for Witching Hour
  
18 Reviews Found

Review #1, by santosh If It Bleeds

22nd February 2014:
please write some more!

Author's Response: Hi there, I'm glad you are excited to read more! As I have mentioned to previous reviewers, I am eager to get back to writing Ginny's story, though grad school has been keeping me busy. I will definitely be updating more frequently beginning in May, but hope to have one or maybe two more chapters completed by then.

Thanks for staying tuned!


 Report Review

Review #2, by AmeliaMalfoy If It Bleeds

19th February 2014:
Hi! I've noticed you haven't been online for a while now and I must say I really miss your story. Ginny is my absolute favorite female character in the hp series and I am incredibly picky on how she is portrayed in fanfiction. The way you present her in this story is amazing. Most authors write a two dimensional Ginny who constantly misses harry and can't seem to live with out him. Her strength is what I admire most about her and most authors can't capture that strength but you somehow manage it. I myself have attempted to capture Ginny and I failed miserably. Your suggestion that she contains a great power is what really brings her out of that two dimensional world and into the realm of being a character with real depth to her.

Over all superb job. I really hope you return to this story, as it has incredible potential. I'll keep checking in and once again this is a marvelous story.

Emma

Author's Response: Thank you so much for your kind words! I am really looking forward to submitting the chapter I am currently working on. Unfortunately, I am also in grad school and have limited time to write for fun at the moment between teaching my own classes, marking, and working on my own thesis! :(

Rest assured that I also love Ginny and am eager to get back to this work. The rest of the semester may remain a little slow (until the middle or so of April), though I am excited to write more actively starting in May!

Thanks again, and I do hope you stay tuned!


 Report Review

Review #3, by Centurion If It Bleeds

31st December 2013:
Nice chapter, again! It all got quite dark there, which is good.

Nice to see some comic relief as well :)

Author's Response: Thanks for the comments! New chapter up soon, hopefully.

 Report Review

Review #4, by AmeliaMalfoy If It Bleeds

31st December 2013:
This chapter was BRILLIANT!! I love what you have done worth the characters and your writing is superb. Keep going!!

Author's Response: Thanks so much! Next chapter will hopefully be up soon!

 Report Review

Review #5, by MuggleMaybe If It Bleeds

23rd December 2013:
I LOVED this chapter! Amazing!!!

I am trying to write Ginny's POV right now and finding it pretty challenging, so I'm really impressed at how well you do it. And you captured Seamus and Neville really well, too.

There are a number of stand out lines here. When Neville says "Ill count myself among the lucky so long as I still have the capacity to feel pain"... that's incredible. Seriously, INCREDIBLE. It is exactly how I would expect him to respond, a brilliant homage to his past and his courage.
And when Seamus sees them both shirtless, his line made me smile, along with "You need to take a shower, mate."

I'm very impressed... And jealous, because I know I am not capturing Ginny nearly so well, haha. ;) Well done!

Author's Response: Thank you so much for the compliments! Love to see people enjoying Ginny's story :) I will update in the New Year. Good luck with your own fic!!

 Report Review

Review #6, by Centurion This Is Just A Shadow

2nd December 2013:
Your writing style is of high quality, and i love how it takes place simultaneously with the events of the trio. But the most important thing is that i can't wait to find out what is next...update asap :)

Author's Response: Glad you're enjoying Ginny's story! I'm really hoping to get back to this soon. Grad school has been keeping me busy with other commitments, unfortunately! I'm itching to finish my next chapter of WH though!

 Report Review

Review #7, by td This Is Just A Shadow

28th October 2013:
Awesome speech by Ginny!!And your writing style is very good.Please write more soon!!

Author's Response: Thank you for reviewing! Glad you're enjoying Ginny's sass hahaha :) I will do my best to keep the updates coming - grad school is keeping me busy, but I try to update at least once ever three weeks or so!

 Report Review

Review #8, by AmeliaMalfoy Any Questions?

29th September 2013:
I absolutely LOVE this fic. I have read my fair share of the deathly hallows in Ginny's pov but already this one out shines the others. It's realistic and stick to canon and your portrayal of Ginny captures the book Ginny so well. I love love love this fic. Please keep updating! It's just getting good :)

Author's Response: Thank you for your kind compliments! So glad you're enjoying it. I'm still putting the finishing touches on the next chapter - I was hoping to update more frequently, but grad school is keeping me busy! Should be soon! Thanks so much for the review :)

 Report Review

Review #9, by lea_ Any Questions?

12th September 2013:
I am so excited that we are finally at Hogwarts! It will be great to see everything from her perspective and mingling with the other characters I missed so much during HP7

Author's Response: Thanks for reading and reviewing! Glad you're enjoying Hogwarts once again - we'll be here for awhile. :)

 Report Review

Review #10, by lea_ Unforgivable

11th September 2013:
I just started reading and am loving the story so far - the descriptions are great and Ginny is such an amazing character. I'm glad you're doing her strength justice!!

Author's Response: Hi lea! Thanks so much for reading and for all the compliments! I am doing my best to update often so that Ginny's story can be complete. I always found her to be an intriguing character and missed her in TDH.

 Report Review

Review #11, by Marauder_Weasley Back Again

7th September 2013:
GOOD CHAPTER PLEASE UPDATE SOON

Author's Response: Hi! Thanks so much for reading, I'm glad you enjoyed it. Chapter 4 has been sent for validation!

 Report Review

Review #12, by Marauder_Weasley Interrogation

29th July 2013:
great story please update soon

Author's Response: Thanks so much for reading! Sorry about the delay in updates - currently awaiting validation for Chapter 3!

 Report Review

Review #13, by XxxSirius4everxxX Interrogation

11th September 2007:
Hi, I love your story - it was really sad and strangely, I love the sad stories hehe :)
Please read my story - Welcome to my life - and review. I would liike some feedback. xx

Author's Response: Thanks for reading and reviewing!

 Report Review

Review #14, by harrypotterroxs Interrogation

2nd September 2007:
this was so good! great job! 100-100

Author's Response: Thanks for reading and reviewing!

 Report Review

Review #15, by harrypotterroxs Unforgivable

2nd September 2007:
great story! i love it! 100-100

Author's Response: Thanks for reading and reviewing!

 Report Review

Review #16, by ginny_roxmysox Unforgivable

28th August 2007:
Wow! What a beginning! Keep writing!

Author's Response: Thanks for reading and reviewing!

 Report Review

Review #17, by Rigal Unforgivable

24th August 2007:
Great chapter!!
Look forward to the Hogwarts chapter

Author's Response: Thanks for reading and reviewing!

 Report Review

Review #18, by HarryGinnyFan18 Unforgivable

24th August 2007:
~Hey~ I love it. So this is Ginny's story. I have was thinking know sicne the six book what dose Ginny think about their broken up. How many chapters are in this? 10-10! ~Jackie~

Author's Response: Thanks for reading and reviewing!

 Report Review
If this is your story and you wish to respond to reviews, please login