Reading Reviews for Crookshanks
  
11 Reviews Found

Review #1, by Richter Vans Crookshanks

25th August 2007:
its funny, so people hated Crookshanks even before its appearance in the books, I wonder what exactly make the first owner want to get rid of it in the first place, I mean, it was just a kitten isn’t?? You could write about that to make the story a little bit longer.

Author's Response: Yeah; I thought Crookshanks was unpleasant even before he met Ron and Scabbers. He seemed so spoilt and rich to me somehow. His first owner probably just didn't have the time or money to look after another kitten! That's why a lot of 'Muggle' owners abandon kittens and puppies and stuff even nowadays.

 Report Review

Review #2, by kyrandia Crookshanks

25th August 2007:
cute

Author's Response: Thanks!

 Report Review

Review #3, by prettybirdy979 Crookshanks

24th August 2007:
Great story, Great idea could be extened

Author's Response: I think you're right; a lot of people are telling me to extend the story. I started working on a different one and thus I don't have time! But I might make it longer once I've finished my new one.

 Report Review

Review #4, by Ille_Obscurus_Angelus Crookshanks

24th August 2007:
omg soo cute

Author's Response: Thanks so much!

 Report Review

Review #5, by Luna_ Lovegood Crookshanks

23rd August 2007:
You're a very good writer so try a bit harder on the summary (I know they're difficult to write) and I think more people will read it. This is great, its very original. Keep up the good work!

Author's Response: I know you're right about the summary... yeah, not to great on those. I figure, keep it short and sweet (but I reckon mine needs a bit less short and a lot more sweet) :)

 Report Review

Review #6, by snape_is_good Crookshanks

23rd August 2007:
Not bad for a short story! This is the first fic I read with Crookshanks as the main character! Loved it!! :D I was attracted to the story with the wonderful summary you wrote! :P Honestly, though, I was. I really enjoyed the read!! 10/10

Author's Response: Thanks so much! Yah, I was trying to figure out an original character and I was like, Crookshanks! He's perfect... nice to know my summary is appreciated. I thought it might be a bit lengthy and tedious. JOKES!

 Report Review

Review #7, by 77minerva77 Crookshanks

23rd August 2007:
'Twas cute, but a little longer, maybe? :) Your writing is very good.

Author's Response: I love these words! Like 'twas' and 'thus' and 'therefore' and ect.

Yeah, I reckon I could extend this story, actually. Thanks for the compliment on my writing!


 Report Review

Review #8, by me Crookshanks

23rd August 2007:
why put it up if u think its boring

Author's Response: 'Cause my aim in life is to force people to read really tedious stories, of course! God! Haven't you ever done that?

Jokies!

:p


 Report Review

Review #9, by C D johnson Crookshanks

23rd August 2007:
I LOVE it its great

Author's Response: Thanks very very very much!

 Report Review

Review #10, by quailsrock23 Crookshanks

23rd August 2007:
not too bad (: it was a nice little story to read.

Author's Response: Thank you! My idea was just a cute little not-too-good story that you could kind of just read for fun.

Oh, I've got it! Learn to Read with Crookshanks!

What an idea! It's a money cow.


 Report Review

Review #11, by Timechild Crookshanks

23rd August 2007:
Not bad.

That sounds like Crookshanks, or at least it could sound like him.

Nicely Written


Author's Response: Thank you very much! It's nice to hear that people think my story's not too bad. YAYAYAYAY!

 Report Review
If this is your story and you wish to respond to reviews, please login