Reading Reviews for Holes to Heaven
  
13 Reviews Found

Review #1, by katti4493 Holes to Heaven

14th January 2012:
You gave me inspiration reviewing my stories, so I thought I'd come and review yours! This really is so sweet and adorable, and it was nice to see a role reversal with Lily in control. In many James/Lily stories, Lily is slowly won over and feels like she is losing her mind. With James being the scared one, you turned the convention on its head. I also liked how you gradually built up the tension, and didn't just go for "I love you" right from the off which may have been tempting. I also love the simplicity of this - we don't need to know the backstory, how they got here, all we need to know is they are here now. I also liked how you made an ominous cloud hang over them; I always feel this is a vital requirement to a James/Lily story as we all know they are doomed to die so long. Others may rid the story of this element. You succeeded in capturing the mood perfectly. I can't wait to read more in the future!

 Report Review

Review #2, by jacks_angel2007 Holes to Heaven

15th October 2008:
That was honestly one of the sweetest stories i have ever read! It was awesome!!

 Report Review

Review #3, by NevillesSoulmate Holes to Heaven

24th November 2007:
What a cute little idea. Great job!

 Report Review

Review #4, by DAnnie Holes to Heaven

6th October 2007:
I love this very good usage of words!!

Author's Response: :) Thanks so much. And thanks for the review!

 Report Review

Review #5, by Siet Holes to Heaven

6th October 2007:
Waw! So beautiful! They're perfect!

Author's Response: :) Thanks so much for the review! I'm glad you think that they are perfect; it is true that they are prefect for each other :)

 Report Review

Review #6, by mileycyrusfan101 Holes to Heaven

1st September 2007:
So sweet and I really liked it.

Author's Response: Thanks so much for the review!

 Report Review

Review #7, by rubyred_wishing Holes to Heaven

24th August 2007:
it was so beautiful.
and very well written.

i love looking at the stars at night, although i tend to avoid swimming at night :]
this story makes me want to go outside and stargaze.

Author's Response: I am pleased to hear it inspired you

 Report Review

Review #8, by glacialangel Holes to Heaven

23rd August 2007:
Really cute! I liked it.

Author's Response: Thanks for the review!

 Report Review

Review #9, by A Diffrent type of Flower Holes to Heaven

23rd August 2007:
ah, that was sweet and wonderful and i loved it... the only thing is i wish they didn t say i love u like that.it just rushed it but other than that i absolutly loved it and hope u write more like it!

Author's Response: Thanks. When I uploaded it to be validated, I thought that the 'I love you exchange' was fine. But while waiting for it to be validated, every one-shot I read (well, almost every one), there was at least one 'I love you'. I realized then that the exchange wasn't exactly right. The next one won't be like that. I can promise you.

And I can promise that there will be more. Many many more... lol.

Thanks for your review,
ActionEvans


 Report Review

Review #10, by maskedsiren Holes to Heaven

22nd August 2007:
Aww, that was beautiful!!

Fav!

Author's Response: Thank you so much!

 Report Review

Review #11, by Green Sky Holes to Heaven

22nd August 2007:
Sweet and simple.

Author's Response: That is how I wrote it to be. Thanks for the review! =)

 Report Review

Review #12, by mila1995 Holes to Heaven

22nd August 2007:
beautifully written.(i think that's how u spell it) whatever. nice i liked it just stuff happened a little too fast don't u think? but beautiful! i loved it!

Author's Response: Thanks so much for your review! Yes, I do suppose it moved a little fast, but when I was writing it I was so excited about the idea... I guess I rushed myself... anyway, thank you soo much for your review!

 Report Review

Review #13, by TrogDorLuver Holes to Heaven

22nd August 2007:
awww, that was cute. 5 stars :)

Author's Response: Thanks; I'm glad you think it's worth five stars

 Report Review
If this is your story and you wish to respond to reviews, please login