Our website is made possible by displaying online advertisements to our visitors.
Please consider supporting us by disabling your ad blocker.






Reading Reviews for Holes to Heaven
  
13 Reviews Found

Review #1, by katti4493 Holes to Heaven

14th January 2012:
You gave me inspiration reviewing my stories, so I thought I'd come and review yours! This really is so sweet and adorable, and it was nice to see a role reversal with Lily in control. In many James/Lily stories, Lily is slowly won over and feels like she is losing her mind. With James being the scared one, you turned the convention on its head. I also liked how you gradually built up the tension, and didn't just go for "I love you" right from the off which may have been tempting. I also love the simplicity of this - we don't need to know the backstory, how they got here, all we need to know is they are here now. I also liked how you made an ominous cloud hang over them; I always feel this is a vital requirement to a James/Lily story as we all know they are doomed to die so long. Others may rid the story of this element. You succeeded in capturing the mood perfectly. I can't wait to read more in the future!

 Report Review

Review #2, by jacks_angel2007 Holes to Heaven

15th October 2008:
That was honestly one of the sweetest stories i have ever read! It was awesome!!

 Report Review

Review #3, by NevillesSoulmate Holes to Heaven

24th November 2007:
What a cute little idea. Great job!

 Report Review

Review #4, by DAnnie Holes to Heaven

6th October 2007:
I love this very good usage of words!!

Author's Response: :) Thanks so much. And thanks for the review!

 Report Review

Review #5, by Siet Holes to Heaven

6th October 2007:
Waw! So beautiful! They're perfect!

Author's Response: :) Thanks so much for the review! I'm glad you think that they are perfect; it is true that they are prefect for each other :)

 Report Review

Review #6, by mileycyrusfan101 Holes to Heaven

1st September 2007:
So sweet and I really liked it.

Author's Response: Thanks so much for the review!

 Report Review

Review #7, by rubyred_wishing Holes to Heaven

24th August 2007:
it was so beautiful.
and very well written.

i love looking at the stars at night, although i tend to avoid swimming at night :]
this story makes me want to go outside and stargaze.

Author's Response: I am pleased to hear it inspired you

 Report Review

Review #8, by glacialangel Holes to Heaven

23rd August 2007:
Really cute! I liked it.

Author's Response: Thanks for the review!

 Report Review

Review #9, by A Diffrent type of Flower Holes to Heaven

23rd August 2007:
ah, that was sweet and wonderful and i loved it... the only thing is i wish they didn t say i love u like that.it just rushed it but other than that i absolutly loved it and hope u write more like it!

Author's Response: Thanks. When I uploaded it to be validated, I thought that the 'I love you exchange' was fine. But while waiting for it to be validated, every one-shot I read (well, almost every one), there was at least one 'I love you'. I realized then that the exchange wasn't exactly right. The next one won't be like that. I can promise you.

And I can promise that there will be more. Many many more... lol.

Thanks for your review,
ActionEvans


 Report Review

Review #10, by maskedsiren Holes to Heaven

22nd August 2007:
Aww, that was beautiful!!

Fav!

Author's Response: Thank you so much!

 Report Review

Review #11, by Green Sky Holes to Heaven

22nd August 2007:
Sweet and simple.

Author's Response: That is how I wrote it to be. Thanks for the review! =)

 Report Review

Review #12, by mila1995 Holes to Heaven

22nd August 2007:
beautifully written.(i think that's how u spell it) whatever. nice i liked it just stuff happened a little too fast don't u think? but beautiful! i loved it!

Author's Response: Thanks so much for your review! Yes, I do suppose it moved a little fast, but when I was writing it I was so excited about the idea... I guess I rushed myself... anyway, thank you soo much for your review!

 Report Review

Review #13, by TrogDorLuver Holes to Heaven

22nd August 2007:
awww, that was cute. 5 stars :)

Author's Response: Thanks; I'm glad you think it's worth five stars

 Report Review
If this is your story and you wish to respond to reviews, please login