Reading Reviews for All the pretty colors
  
23 Reviews Found

Review #1, by Rettopyrrah All the pretty colors

23rd September 2009:
^_^

Me likey.
Your description of the colours in the sky at the start was pretty darn amazing. Loved it.
I usually don't read fan fics that have hermione or ron with characters other than each other, but I could handle that because Ron wasn't in it ^_^

MUAHAHAHAHHH.
I know something you don't know.

But I'm gonna tell you anyway, so that was fairly pointless.

Adding to favourites ^_^

Author's Response: Goodness I'm so sorry that it's been so long for me to get to this review. I haven't been on hpff in forever but I'm back now. I'm so glad you enjoyed reading this. I had never done fluff before and I wanted to try my hand it so I'm very glad you liked it. Thank you for your lovely review.

 Report Review

Review #2, by ChoS_sista_gurl All the pretty colors

8th October 2008:
awww, that was sweet. I don't think I've ever read a Blaise/Hermione before. I would've liked to know how they got together, since he was a Slytherin and she a Gryffindor, and since he was Draco Malfoy's friend they most likely hated each other.

But because this is fluff, no explanation necessary! =]

I liked how you tied the beginning and end of the chapter together with the description of the sunset/sunrise. And chocolate in bed? Blaise is so silly!

~CSG

Author's Response: if i can find the inspiration then i might write a prequel some day. and i'm glad you liked it. thanks so much for reviewing :D

 Report Review

Review #3, by Midnight Ink All the pretty colors

5th February 2008:
So I ignored the name Blaise lol sorry but not my ship of choice, I read this on a recomendation and was pleasently surprised, this was seamlessly written, a beautiful one shot and a well deserved 10 out of ten.

Author's Response: LOL. I'm glad you liked it though haha. Thanks for reviewing.

 Report Review

Review #4, by inkismyworld All the pretty colors

20th January 2008:
Overall the descriptions were captivating and I think the ending sentence pulled it togather quite nicely.

Though I do have one question. If Hermione expected someone in the house as, to why she pulled the doorknob as to not disturb anyone, than why was she afraid that thier was a intruder sneeking up behind her?

Other than that 10/10 :)

Author's Response: Wait what? xD I'm not sure I understand. Sorry. But I'm glad you liked it and thanks for reviewing. ^_^


 Report Review

Review #5, by Renae All the pretty colors

12th December 2007:
Hey

I thort this one shot was fantastic!!!
I imagin it to be the ending to Majikat's fiction 'Better the Devil You Know'.
Like i rekon this is Blaise and Hermione in the future after school and everthing that happened!

This story made me feel so happy!!! Thank you for writing it!!!

Author's Response: haha seriously? Well I take that as a compliment because I love that story. :p I'm thinking about writing another story that goes along with this. Thank you for reviewing! :]]

 Report Review

Review #6, by Lily_girl All the pretty colors

1st October 2007:
This is a beautiful story. You are an amzing writer. You should definitely write, it is your calling judging by this story. You have great descripton, the romance was done really well, with just enoug mystery about who they were, it is amazing, I love it!

Author's Response: I'm glad you liked it. Thanks for reviewing. :]]

 Report Review

Review #7, by FreakOut13 All the pretty colors

16th September 2007:
Aww, Krys. I love the concept in this. :)
The pictures that it painted in my mind were very nice, too. You did a wonderful job on descriptions! :)

Also, I liked that it wasn't super long. Sometimes things being dragged out -- especially in one-shots -- just bore me. But this didn't bore me at all!

10/10 because you're a smexy boy.

Author's Response: Ann! *glomps* Thanks for the review hun. :]]

 Report Review

Review #8, by Dracana All the pretty colors

11th September 2007:
Oh wow!! I wish I'd read this before. I'm ill and so that's my excuse for not leaving reviews as lengthy as I should like, but I'm going to try.

When I found out Blaise and Hermione were in this, I was immediately allured. And you picked out the perfect story for me to read - as I totally adore description and what you wrote was beautiful. I love the details "painted with ribbons of gold", when you refer to the sky. This challege is well responded to and I just . . . its gorgeous.

The relationship between Hermione and Blaise was beautifully potrayed, especially the way they played their little romance game. AND I adore the fact you've got Alex Evans in your banner (I love him, lol).

I wish I could say more, but my main conclusion would be that this was stunning and is now on my list of favourites.

Author's Response: Dracana!

I really did try hard with the descriptions so I'm glad you liked them. It means alot coming from a writer I really admire. Blaise/Hermione is my all time favorite ship. And oh yes I just had to have Alex in my banner. I adore him. I'm so glad you liked it. Thank you so much for reviewing dear. :]]


 Report Review

Review #9, by PadfootBlack16 All the pretty colors

11th September 2007:
Well, Krys, that was a pretty good story. Think it could be lengthend a bit, yet it was good as it was. You asked me to focus on descriptions: I loved them all, and really dont think they could be much better. You described everything wonderfully, the love scene was very well done might i add.

The last scene is really what I think could be lengthed the most. Make the conversation before she gets up to see the sunrise a bit longer or something.

Also, as you know, that first paragraph (however much I like it) I think needs to be changed up a bit. You repeat the word `sky´ three times in just a few sentences.

But still, I quite enjoyed reading it Krys. Good job!!

9/10

cheers,
pad

Author's Response: I know! I hate that sky thing. I changed it once, that's odd. I'll look back over it again because I had changed that part. Glad you liked it though. Thanks Drew. :]]

 Report Review

Review #10, by Labby All the pretty colors

7th September 2007:
I thought your descriptions were wondering. You really put a lot of detail into them and it was amazing to see it all come together. I wasn't amazed with the actual story line, but I guess it was just hard to me to see a Hermione/Blaise ship. I think that you did a great job with this story overall though, putting just the right amount of detail into it.

Author's Response: That's because there was no story line. I mentioned that in the disclaimer. Thanks for reviewing. :]]

 Report Review

Review #11, by mistress_of_magic All the pretty colors

6th September 2007:
That was very pretty. I loved your descriptions of the sunset and colours =]

Author's Response: Thank you. :]]

 Report Review

Review #12, by njhill22 All the pretty colors

5th September 2007:
Disclaimer:I do not own the characters, just the plotless plot.

HAHAHA, what a great disclaimer! I think you did great for this challenge. Your descriptions gave great visuals without being overly wordy. The only thing that seemed odd to me was Blaise's character. I believe he is a different race than what you have here, but then again JKR didn't exactly specify that until the 6th or 7th book ::rolls eyes::


Author's Response: lmbo I love my disclaimer. Thank you for noticing. I started writing Blaise fics before the 6th book so in my mind he's still the way I wrote him all those years ago. lol. Thanks for reviewing. :]]

 Report Review

Review #13, by Shyanna All the pretty colors

5th September 2007:
Hot fluff indeed.

It's cute, the sensuality is there, but it's toned down enough to make it enjoyable. I don't see many fics with this particular couple in them, so good for you choosing a delicate ship like this.

I only spotted one small typo, in the very beginning you wrote 'misserable', one too many s's in there.

I like the contrast in the beginning, where you describe how awful of a day she's had but is persevering through it. Though I think it's a little over the top, and the description of the sky is a little out there as well. I do that too, so it's a common bond then! =P

Other then those tidbits, this is a smooth one-shot. Good job. :)



Author's Response: Hot fluff? lmbo. I love that. If you must know anything about me at all then you have to know that my favorite ship is Blaise/Hermione. Ooo thanks for catching that I'll fix it. Thanks for reviewing. :]]

 Report Review

Review #14, by nana_banana_xx3 All the pretty colors

4th September 2007:
Hey there stargazer! :) I've never actually read a Blaise/Hermione fic before, so this is really new for me. I liked the overall flow and writing style. I think you did a good job with the fluff, lol! Especially considering it isn't something 'you do'. ;) The way you wrote Blaise and Hermione was sweet but passionate at the same time. I liked that balance. The only thing I didn't care for was the ending. It seemed very abrupt to me. I'm not really sure what you can do to fix that though, so I suppose I'm not being very helpful. :( Really lovely job though! I enjoyed it. :)

nana_banana_xx3

Author's Response: No I don't do fluff so I'm glad I did pretty okay with it. Har the ending...yeah I just didn't know what to do with it really. Thanks for reviewing. :]]

 Report Review

Review #15, by Princess_MJ All the pretty colors

4th September 2007:
I really liked the story... when Hermione and Blaise were actually together. It felt that the whole story was description. Now, don't get me wrong it was a very nice description but just kind of... It didn't really hold my attention for very long. I really wanted to get to the action of it.

I loved the way you described the sky at the end. To the point yet I can just ee all the colors and the horizon. It sounds fabulous.

Anyway, nice description. :)
~Princess

Author's Response: I'm thinking about doing something else for this, hopefully something a bit better. Thanks for reviewing. :]]

 Report Review

Review #16, by kissedbyavampire All the pretty colors

1st September 2007:
aw, that's so sweet!

^.^

100.9
kbav

Author's Response: Thank you! :]]

 Report Review

Review #17, by Snitchsista All the pretty colors

31st August 2007:
Aw, that was so sweet, and bloody hell, your description was amazing. How did you do that? The description of the sky- I am just in awe, stargazer. Hey, it's you! The girl from the comments on the forums. **Waves** Saying hi for the second time. Anyway, concentrate, Rachel. Yeah, this was really beautiful. Really. **Eats some pasta, and continues** Love it. I'm so sorry this is a sort of shortish review, but I have to review other people's. This was fantastic though, really, so vivid, creative and imaginative.

and you know what?

Going into my favourites!

:)

Snitchsista

**Hugs**

Author's Response: Yes it's me! *waves back* lol. How do I do that? Errmmm good question..I have absolutly no idea. Thank you for your kind words. I'll catch on the forums chicka! :]]

 Report Review

Review #18, by Midna All the pretty colors

20th August 2007:
Hey, this looks familiar! I beta-ed this for you. And you lost it?! -_- Just kidding, I love you.

I loved it the first time and I loved it the second time. It was awesome and you did a really nice job with description, as the challenge called for. ^_^

I really like this, even though I don't usually read Blaise/Hermione (except when it's something by you ^_^) You did a really nice job with this. The pace was good and it wasn't too long or too short.

Keep up the good work and have fun ^_^

.:.Midna.:.

Author's Response: haha yes but you redid it for me. Which is why I lurrv you so much. :p Pshh I will make you love Blaise/Hermione. You will have so many fics to read of them by me. haha. Thank ya mam. :]]

 Report Review

Review #19, by dramione12 All the pretty colors

20th August 2007:
I really liked it!!

Author's Response: Thank you! :]]

 Report Review

Review #20, by Mrs PotterWeasleyMalfoy All the pretty colors

19th August 2007:
Hi!
It was beautifully written, with the exception of a few gramatical errors in the first three paragraphs.. it's fridge, lol. But it's okay, some mistakes are to be expected. :)
At first I thought it was a bit OOC, considering he's a Slytherin..
But we don't know much about him, and he wasn't too.. sweet, which was good.
All in all, a well-written and good piece.
:)

Author's Response: I never write Blaise the way you see him in the book. I don't believe in canon. lol. Thanks for reviewing. :]]

 Report Review

Review #21, by Diandra All the pretty colors

18th August 2007:
Aww...that's so sweet! I really love how the title matches perfectly with the story; I didn't understand it until the end. This is really sweet and sexual, you did a good job with that. Also, it had the exactly right amount of fluff, it wasn't overdone at all. Great job!



Author's Response: Di! Thank you. I'm glad I did an okay job with the fluff. lol. :]]

 Report Review

Review #22, by MajiKat All the pretty colors

17th August 2007:
aww star that was lovely my dear!! it was very sweet and you know what, it didn't seem overly fluffly, at least not to the point of too sweet, you know? i really liked it. it was like a little scene from a life that was already fixed and rich, a little snapshot of a moment between them. you gave enough history to make it real and not something random. i really liked it!!

its going on my site! thank you so much for the dedication hun!
Maji xx

Author's Response: Thanks hun! I'm so glad that you liked it. It means a lot to me. :]]

 Report Review

Review #23, by goodbyetoyou All the pretty colors

17th August 2007:
that was really great. =D. I love how you tied the title in with the sun rise and sun set. good job!

Author's Response: Thank you! :]]

 Report Review
If this is your story and you wish to respond to reviews, please login