Reading Reviews for Unrequited
  
22 Reviews Found

Review #1, by Tearlit Burn

11th January 2008:
Fairly good chapter. I loved the bit about James getting his hopeless optimism from his dad.

Author's Response: Thanks!

 Report Review

Review #2, by Tearlit Identity

3rd December 2007:
This was really nice! Very entertaining! I like how he left.

Author's Response: Well, it was inevitable for Sirius to leave his house, wasn't it? But writing the argument was one of my favourite parts of this fic. Thanks for the review!

 Report Review

Review #3, by allstarSB Identity

27th November 2007:
please update sooon!
:D

Author's Response: I will! The next chapter is with my beta.

 Report Review

Review #4, by allstarSB Mudblood

27th November 2007:
that was really good, hearing it from sirius' point of view.
i'm really enjoying this story. i love the way you used bits of canon to make Sirius' crush on Lily more realistic
please please please keep it up.

Author's Response: Well, the fic wouldn't seem right if I cut out all the canon bits! I'm glad you think it's realistic, because that's what I'm trying so hard to do!

 Report Review

Review #5, by hazellily Identity

27th November 2007:
AH I am so excited that u updated i love love love your story! cant wait for more i love Sirius!!!

Author's Response: I'm glad you like it! And who doesn't love Sirius—he's so perfect!

 Report Review

Review #6, by Ashley2231 Mudblood

21st November 2007:
I really like you story and can't wait for the next chapter with the heart-to-heart thats going to be an aww chapter right or is Sirius going to be stupid oh well nice chapter

Author's Response: I'm glad you like it! As for next chapter… well, you'll have to wait and see! ^_~

 Report Review

Review #7, by Tearlit Mudblood

20th November 2007:
Oo this was nice. I liked the different POV.

Author's Response: Thanks! I'm glad you still like the fic!

 Report Review

Review #8, by joojoo Mudblood

19th November 2007:
I really do like this story - it\'s a real shame that yo don\'t have that many reviews. After all, you sure as hell deserve them.
I like how you\'ve portrayed most of the characters, though a few points concerns me. Primarily, you don\'t seem to show James nad sirius\' bond well enough. I know the huge problem is that they\'re in love with the same girl and so they\'ll not like each other as much on that front, but you have to remember that they\'re still very much a pair in other ways. you can\'t have sirius shoving james off all the time. Give them a moments reprieve in one of your chapters, and let them be themselves for a while, withouth the thought of Lily intruding.
Also, Wormtail\'s hardly mentioned. it can be hard involving him, I know, but he was still there and went on to play a huge part in the Lily/James plot, so I still think he should be mentioned at least more than once per chapter, and he should talk a bit too.
Regardless of thsoe points, I love where this is going. Great job!
x

Author's Response: I think this is the best review I've gotten on this site—thank you so much! As for James and Sirius' lack of bonding, you're definitely right. In the chapter after the next there are some major friendship/brotherly moments with no Lily intrusions whatsoever. As for Pettigrew, he will have a larger part. Maybe I shouldn't be, but I'm rushing sixth year to get to seventh year, because that's when EVERYTHING happens. As you might have also noticed, there haven't been any OC's at all, which would be bad (if it remained that way), because there are more people in the school than the Marauders, Lily, and Snape! But don't worry, this will get more in depth (or whatever you want to call it) about more than just Sirius/Lily. I'm glad you like it, and thanks SO much for the review!

 Report Review

Review #9, by Tinkfreak Aftermath

31st October 2007:
Yeah right on! Go Sirius!!! WHOOT WHOOT!! lol He's so bad ass i can't even tell you!! Great job again!!! Hope you post the next chapter soon!!

Author's Response: I'm glad you love Sirius as much as I do! THe next chapter is with my beta!

 Report Review

Review #10, by Tinkfreak Jealousy

30th October 2007:
Uh oh, Sirius is gunna get his ass kicked! lol jk jk jk :P Another great chapter! Keep it up!

Author's Response: lol! You'll see whether or not he does! ^_^

 Report Review

Review #11, by Tinkfreak Falling

30th October 2007:
Wow this really is a great story! I can't wait to keep on reading! An excellent job my dear! well done!! :)))

Author's Response: I'm glad you like it!

 Report Review

Review #12, by Tinkfreak Prologue

30th October 2007:
wow this is very impressive! I've never thought about Sirius falling for Lilly before! It's interesting to think about! lol Another great story, now on to chapter 1!

Author's Response: I'm SO glad you're reading this fic too! Thanks!

 Report Review

Review #13, by Tearlit Aftermath

16th October 2007:
Wow, I can't believe his punishment was so light! I wonder what his detention will be doing though? Lovely job!!

Author's Response: Thanks! ^_^

 Report Review

Review #14, by Tearlit Jealousy

15th October 2007:
This is so entertaining! I love it!

I'm a member on an HP fansite called the Final Prophecy and we have our own version of the Daily Propet that comes out once a month. I'm a fic niffler for our fanfiction section; this means I find fics that are really good and write up a little piece about them so our readers will have some good stories to read. I was wondering if I could feature your story in our November issue? No personal info will be listed, just your penname and the story name and specifices (genre, etc.) So please email me at nutmeg1019@hotmail.com and let me know if I could feature your story. If not it's perfectly ok and feel free to ask if you have any questions!


Author's Response: Wow! I just emailed you, and can I just say again how flattered I am! I can't even begin to tell you how glad I am that you like this fic this much!

 Report Review

Review #15, by Tearlit Falling

15th October 2007:
Nice characterization! Great story so far! *_*

Author's Response: I'm glad you like it. I'm trying especially hard on the characterization, and I'm glad you think I'm doing well!

 Report Review

Review #16, by Tearlit Prologue

15th October 2007:
This was a good opening chapter!

Author's Response: Thanks! I'm glad you liked it!

 Report Review

Review #17, by Cheeky Monkey Jealousy

15th October 2007:
o another gd chapter :)

Author's Response: Thanks!

 Report Review

Review #18, by Cheeky Monkey Falling

4th October 2007:
o please update!! xxx

Author's Response: I will! ^_^

 Report Review

Review #19, by Indira Prologue

12th September 2007:
Loved it! Amazing!
Really good work!
Update soon!
And i would be really great if you had any time to read my newest story! :)
Great Job!
indira (10/10)

Author's Response: Thanks! And I will update soon! Which story?

 Report Review

Review #20, by Girldetective85 Prologue

12th September 2007:
Wow GREAT beginning! I can really see this happening. Instead of writing about a hot playboy like everybody else, you make Sirius vulnerable and sensitive. You write very well. I like how you show the relationships between the boys, just by using their conversation. Good job :)

Author's Response: Thanks so much! The thing I'm best at writing is conversation, and a well-written conversation can describe, characterise, and entertain all at the same time.

 Report Review

Review #21, by TrogDorLuver Prologue

11th September 2007:
Ahh...a good marauder story always makes my day! especially a sirius/lily one. LOVE them...even though they really dont exist as sirius/lily. anyway...keep it up!

Author's Response: I will! ^_^

 Report Review

Review #22, by Clopin Prologue

11th September 2007:
I can't stand it when people can't be arsed to review fics of mine, so I thought I'd spare you and tell you I think this'll be a really good read. I'm told that there are a lot of unrequited Lily/Sirius fics around, but I never got to reading any. I'm excited to see where this one, goes, though!
I particularly liked the way you wrote James, all squishy and gurgly over Lily. In the real world, it'd be disgusting, but you totally pulled it off with all of Sirius's thought processes and ponderings.
Please update soon, I'll be reading :)

Author's Response: I've never read a Sirius/Lily fic (or even known of one's existence!), so I hope mine will be original. I try to write Sirius as in character as possible, but with a twist... if that makes sense. I hope you stay with my fic!

 Report Review
If this is your story and you wish to respond to reviews, please login