Reading Reviews for Tears in the Aftermath
  
13 Reviews Found

Review #1, by Mrs K Potter Tears

5th March 2012:
I have tears dripping down my nose. Very well written and extremely emotional. My only criticism though, Ginny only says one thing to Harry to make him leave? I think something about her not wanting him around, or that it was his fault that Fred died, or that he couldn't just show up and say hi would explain it better. One line seems a bit extreme to me, but apart from that, wow!

 Report Review

Review #2, by jock wizard Tears

15th January 2009:
anotther fine story dont normaly read hp/gw but good all the same

 Report Review

Review #3, by Weasleys Forever Tears

23rd April 2008:
Poor Harry. He goes through so much, and then there is more drama and angst for him to face. I still think he would do so much better with Hermione, but I am a bit one eyed about that so please ignore me.

This is brilliantly written, and I love everything you have done.

Author's Response: Yeah I sort of felt the same way when I wrote this one but the need to bash Ron wasn't so great then.

 Report Review

Review #4, by auror_snape Tears

19th December 2007:
I hate the Harry/Ginny and Ron/Hermione pairings. And to anyone who says, "Harry loves Hermione like a sister." I say, "And he knows exactly what loving a sister feels like since when?" And I thought that note meant Harry was going to kill himself again, like he did after Ron and Hermione kissed.

Author's Response: Sad isnt it that we wrote these stories with what we thought was a little artistic license only to find JKR fell into the same trap. Ah but I am making up for past errors, honest I am.

 Report Review

Review #5, by hajelaz Tears

16th November 2007:
good one.

Author's Response: Thank you, glad you reviewed.

 Report Review

Review #6, by Redmudder Tears

17th August 2007:
Very well crafted. Thanks!

Author's Response: Thak you I am pleased you enjoyed this one more to come soon.

 Report Review

Review #7, by TdotBr1 Tears

16th August 2007:
Good. No compliants here

Author's Response: Thank you so much for your review, some comments from others made me wonder.

 Report Review

Review #8, by 351ccougar Tears

16th August 2007:
a very good well written story

Author's Response: Thanks for the very nice comments and for taking time to review.

 Report Review

Review #9, by Lachenfaller Tears

16th August 2007:
Nicely done. This is a nice start to filling in the gaps between the end of the Battle of Hogwarts and the Epilogue. I'm not quite comfortable with Harry referring to Hermione as "Sis" though.

Author's Response: Thanks for the comments, I think that all the time that Harry and Hermione spent together in a tent while Ron was gone would have led to some change in the relationship in this story they got closer in a brother and sister like way. It could have been different. anyway thanks

 Report Review

Review #10, by Rosaline Tears

16th August 2007:
AW! That is cute. I wanna read more that is great.

Author's Response: More too follow shortly, I am working on the next part where Harry starts to feel again.

 Report Review

Review #11, by The Nameless One Tears

16th August 2007:
This is really beautiful & touching - I was almost crying by the end!
The only critique I have is that Harry's letter sounds kind of stiff and old-fashioned, like maybe it would be better if it sounded more natural.
Great job though, keep writing
xo
TN1~

Author's Response: Thanks for the comments, you are right about the letter being a bit stiff, but this is Harry the guy who has a hard time expressing his feelings and no prior experience of the things he has been through.

 Report Review

Review #12, by HarryMyLove Tears

16th August 2007:
I loved it!

Author's Response: Thank you for reviewing

 Report Review

Review #13, by 001anonymous Tears

16th August 2007:
Whoa, amazing. You can just feel the emotion. But you might want to lengthen your ending. I don't think Harry and Ginny are gonna get fixed by just saying 'I love you' to each other. I think Harry deserves an explanation from Ginny, since he got upset and all. Just my thought. But very nice overall. :-)

Author's Response: Combatants often spend time trying to come to terms with being alive while others are dead, this leaves them sort of like Harry in this story where he just accepts what Ginny says without question.

 Report Review
If this is your story and you wish to respond to reviews, please login