Reading Reviews for My Rock
  
12 Reviews Found

Review #1, by Golden Snitch My Rock

6th March 2009:
Absolutely gorgeous fic, one of the best I've read.

 Report Review

Review #2, by Cedrics_gurl My Rock

8th October 2007:
Okay, I am doing a new method of reviewing: reading through, and commenting at the same time to ensure that I don't miss anything out, and then re-reading and summarising!

I noticed that the following sentence: She was no longer happy, although her day had never started out that way. doesn't really make sense to me. Would it not be more gramatically correct (

Author's Response: I do see what you're saying Cedrics and I appreciate you pointing that out. I hope that you enjoyed the rest of it since your review got kinda cut off. Thank you for taking the time to read and review. *hugs*

 Report Review

Review #3, by ginwannabe My Rock

19th August 2007:
Truly beautiful!

Author's Response: Oh thank you so much. I'm glad that you enjoyed it. It was a difficult one to write but one that's definitely close to my heart. Thanks so much for your review.

 Report Review

Review #4, by Alex_32 My Rock

16th August 2007:
Baby this was beautiful and absolutely touching! You have such an eloquent style of writing. A wonderful way of conveying emotions. You are an extremely talented and lovely person. All is forgiven baby, as long as you forgive me as well. We shall be each others rocks from here on out... Forever... always.

Author's Response: *blushes* Hey baby. I'm glad that you enjoyed the fic. I was really emotional when I wrote it, as you can imagine. Your words always mean the world to me. I forgive you even though there is nothing to forgive. We are definitely each other's rocks. I promise. Forever and always baby. Forever and always. Thanks for the review. *hugs*

 Report Review

Review #5, by weasleyswizardwheezes My Rock

16th August 2007:
That was the most fantastic fanfic. Whoever you wrote this for is very very lucky.

Author's Response: Awww...thank you so much for your kind words. I truly do appreciate them. I'm the one who is lucky. I'm glad that you enjoyed the story. Thank you so much for your review.

 Report Review

Review #6, by Black_Hearted My Rock

16th August 2007:
Aw. Your right you did hurt me... Just playing! I loved the story, but the dedication's what really got me... I hope whoever was mad at you isn't any more! I mean how could they be after a story like that was dedicated to them?!?!?!?!?!?!?!? Anyhow, good job!

Author's Response: Awww...*hugs* I'm really glad that you enjoyed the story. And the dedication was the part I really wanted to convey to that certain someone. The story meant a lot to me as I was writing it and I"m glad you could feel the emotion. Thank you so much for your review. I appreciate it.

 Report Review

Review #7, by Richter Vans My Rock

16th August 2007:
Like it, but you repeat a lot the rock stuff, I know is the essence of the story, but is tiresome... in general I love the story, is a simple relationship fight fallowed by the sweet reconciliation. You know, when I read the title I though that Ron had died in the war, and Hermione had used the deadly hallow rock to bring Ron soul back.

Author's Response: I'm glad that you enjoyed the one-shot. I did over use the rock stuff a bit. I will try to tone it down when I do edits. It would have been an interesting concept to have Ron die and for Hermione to use the Deathly Hallows rock. But I wanted to keep it as canon as possible. Thanks for the review!

 Report Review

Review #8, by Harry and Ginny_4evr My Rock

16th August 2007:
that is such a sweet story. it is completely honest in Ron's eyes. I love the letter. keep up the excellent work!


Author's Response: I'm glad that you enjoyed the one-shot. Poor Ron...*hugs* The letter, I think, was the part that revealed the most emotion, so hopefully that was conveyed. Thank you so much for your review.

 Report Review

Review #9, by Blue_Ink My Rock

16th August 2007:
This is so sweet. Where did you get the idea?

Author's Response: I'm glad that you enjoyed the one-shot. Where did I get the idea? I actually pulled it from real life and put it into Ron and Hermione. It was dedicated to a friend of mine. So... Thank you so much for your review.

 Report Review

Review #10, by RnHrJenn My Rock

15th August 2007:
this was so freaking cute! I honestly teared up when I read Ron's letter to Hermione!

Author's Response: Awww...no tears. *hugs* I'm glad that you enjoyed the story. The letter held the most emotion, so hopefully that was conveyed. Thank you so much for your review.

 Report Review

Review #11, by hpotterbookworm My Rock

15th August 2007:
WOW. that is all i can bring myself to say at the moment. That was an incredibly heart felt story... so much emotion, such sincerity... I applaud you for your work. That is an amazing story!

Author's Response: Wow! Thank you so much for your kind words. I'm glad that you could feel the emotion and the sincerity. I'm glad that you enjoyed the story. Thank you again for your review.

 Report Review

Review #12, by GriffinClaw My Rock

15th August 2007:
Wow, that was emotional. It was so well written and had a great message. Great job, and good luck with your friend.

Author's Response: Thank you, GriffinClaw for wishing me good luck. That means a lot to me. I'm glad that you enjoyed the story and found that it had a great message. Very emotional indeed. Thank you so much for your review.

 Report Review
If this is your story and you wish to respond to reviews, please login