Reading Reviews for When you have it All
  
503 Reviews Found

Review #1, by caapotter Epilogue - With Me

25th July 2014:
Totally loved your story and you owe me a sleepless night hahaha I was completely in distress when Alex went missing. Really got Sirius crazy here (commented cliché haha). Very well done. Caa xx

 Report Review

Review #2, by Marie Raven Double Potions, Double the Fun

18th January 2014:
Alex is a Mary Sue. It he plot is a really good idea, but it's progressing a bit fast.

Author's Response: hi thanks for your review! Alex being a bit of a Mary Sue is part of the clicheness of the story which is explained at the very end. Sorry it's a bit fast, I don't know what to blame that on except maybe it being my first story and having no sense of timing/pacing whatsoever haha.
Thanks for reading and reviewing! Great to hear from you, I hope you make it to the end of the story!
Cheers!
^.^


 Report Review

Review #3, by willow1 Epilogue - With Me

4th April 2013:
NEVER STOP WRITING. YOUR WRITING IS SO AMAZING THAT IF YOU STOP I WILL BRUTALLY MURDER YOU! WRITE MORE!

Author's Response: um... thank you, I guess...? (flattered, really I am, but the caps+murder isn't exactly a good combination :P )
unfortunately this is the end of the story, for now at least - I did keep writing but its in such bits and pieces that I don't ever think it'll turn into a proper story.
Anyways, thanks for reading and reviewing! I'm glad you liked it enough to consider homicide... I guess ;)
Cheers.


 Report Review

Review #4, by JustanotherHarryPotterfan3816 Knight in Shining Armour

15th February 2013:
oh my merlin. That was so funny. Actually every chapter is funny. (I really((x9)) like your story)
(You might as well get used to me. I'm kinda crazy when it comes to these things)

Author's Response: this was actually one of my favourite chapters, almost tipped the scale in favor of Remus/Alex, but alas it wasn't meant to be ;)
Great to hear from you! Thanks!
Cheers.


 Report Review

Review #5, by JustanotherHarryPotterfan3816 Confrontations

15th February 2013:
This is like the 3rd time I read this. So don't feel confused if you see I like review and review and review. k? Son now back to the story. :D(In case you don't get it, it means I really really really like your story)

Author's Response: Review as much as you like ;)
I love reading reviews, especially ones that make me feel all warm and fuzzy inside, like yours. Thanks again! Cheers!


 Report Review

Review #6, by JustanotherHarryPotterfan3816 Epilogue - With Me

3rd February 2013:
May I tell you something? Yes, yes.. I read ALOT of fanfiction. And this was by far one of the BEST I HAVE EVER READ. You deserve some award. I feel like I was sucked into the story myself! You certainly deserve a reward.

Author's Response: wow thank you so much! I'm absolutely flattered and honored that you liked the story so much!
Thanks for reading and reviewing!
Cheers ^.^


 Report Review

Review #7, by Miss Toaster Epilogue - With Me

17th August 2012:
So...what happens when you hit what actually happens i.e. James and Lily die, Peter is a twit, Remus fades away for a bit, and Sirius is in Azkaban? How might Alex fit into that?

I would very much like to know... Hinthintsequelhintyhint
Otherwise, story was bossdog.

Author's Response: well.I have a general idea of what I would like to happen in the events leading up to and including the Potter's death, and after...but I haven't ever put it down on paper. but you never know, maybe one day when I have some time to properly sit down I will try to write it all down.
Thanks for reading and reviewing! So glad you liked the story. Cheers!


 Report Review

Review #8, by WeasleyGirl03 Complications

12th August 2012:
Damn, Alex buried Brad good! I was laughing so hard when I read it!

Oh, and perhaps Regulus had something to do with the whole 'orb' thing? Because, we all know about his fake Horcrux in the 6th/7th book, right?Just a theory ;)

Author's Response: I'm glad you thought it was good, it was actually much harder to write than I had thought it would be.
I hope you kept reading it to find out if your theory about Regulus is correct ;)
Cheers!


 Report Review

Review #9, by WeasleyGirl03 The Big Bang

12th August 2012:
At last, Sirius has figured out his feelings for Alex!! Phew! I thought he never would :)

Author's Response: haha yep it took a while but hopefully it was worth it ;)
thanks for reading and reviewing! Cheers.


 Report Review

Review #10, by john Just Hold Me Now

25th July 2012:
very good you get an A+ i like it all very good read this is for the entire story

Author's Response: thanks so much! Glad you liked it!
Cheers!


 Report Review

Review #11, by holy mother Epilogue - With Me

18th April 2012:
nothing more needs to be said

Author's Response: thanks so much :)
cheers!


 Report Review

Review #12, by DancingNargles Epilogue - With Me

11th March 2012:
Amazing story! Nuff said!

Author's Response: thanks so much! glad you liked it :)


 Report Review

Review #13, by Phoenix_Rayne Epilogue - With Me

26th February 2012:
Haha, yay! I loved it!

Author's Response: glad to hear it! thanks for reading and reviewing!
Cheers :)


 Report Review

Review #14, by WeasleyGirl03 This...is Intervention

2nd February 2012:
YES!! I'm a Twilight fan!! I love the interaction between the Marauders :D

Author's Response: wow i completely forgot about my twilight question in the A/N, thats how long ago i wrote this hahah. Thanks for reading! And for leaving a review!
Cheers!


 Report Review

Review #15, by WeasleyGirl03 The Truth will Out

1st February 2012:
AAaw! That was such a cute ending to the chapter! I really like the idea about 'The Truth' game, I wish I'd thought of it! XD

Author's Response: thank you! Great to hear you liked it!
the 'truth game' was basically my magical version of 'truth or dare' hahah
Cheers!
:D


 Report Review

Review #16, by Shay_Gryff Epilogue - With Me

30th January 2012:
OOH!! I LOVE IT!!!

Uver-used cliches used well...dificult, but you did fabulous! I love how she wasn't the kind of girl eho giggled over Sirius the minute she sees him!

KEEP WRITING :D

Author's Response: thanks so much! I'm glad you liked it, and appreciate the review!
Cheers :)


 Report Review

Review #17, by jacquikatt Epilogue - With Me

1st December 2011:
I wish that you would continue the story to see where they are in ten years.That would be so great.thanks for the story I enjoyed reading it.

Author's Response: aha! so you did finish the story! yay! *happy*
lol
Great to hear you enjoyed the story, thanks so much for reading AND reviewing :)
I have been playing around with ideas as to what-happens-after (I think I always imagined JKR's story coming into play eventually, with perhaps some changes) but didn't come up with anything substantial enough to make a story out of it...maybe one day though (when I have more time and am not constantly procrastinating studying ;)
Till then, perhaps you can fill in the blanks yourself :D
Thanks again! Cheers.


 Report Review

Review #18, by jacquikatt Stuck

29th November 2011:
I have to tell you I love this story.its been a while since I've read such a great fanfic.i hope you still read your reviews.I can't wait to read more.thanks

Author's Response: thanks so much! I'm glad you like it, and hopefully you continued reading (and still liked it)
Cheers!
Ps - of course i still read my reviews. I don't check back everyday... but I thrive on them :)


 Report Review

Review #19, by Fiona Epilogue - With Me

22nd November 2011:
this was a really good story but deffently not short od cliches ;) but what happenes after, or just leaving it as a happy ending till JK Rowlings full story comes into place?

Author's Response: yay cliches :D
Yes, I definitely want JKR's story to come into place, but I'm not sure what happens in between - I was contemplating some additional plot points but never got around to making something substantial out of it. I think the great part - or at least what I love - about open endings (not just in this story) is that the reader can take the story wherever they want it, make it finish or not finish. So maybe you can fill in the blanks between the ending and JKR's story yourself :)
Thanks so much for reading and reviewing! Great to hear from you, and I'm glad you liked the story!
Cheers.


 Report Review

Review #20, by lvurstory369 Epilogue - With Me

6th November 2011:
OMG!
Can't believe its over! Been my life saver for the past Wk!
Really really good no fantastic!
rated 9

Author's Response: thanks for reading and reviewing! I'm really glad you liked it (and that my creation was a life-saver ;) Cheers!

 Report Review

Review #21, by gocnocturna Epilogue - With Me

2nd November 2011:
haha, great story, love the ending. I love how you managed to include something so bizzare and 'special' as the orbe, but it didn't seem impossible, it didn't seem like something that never could have occured in the books. It was wonderful, believable, sweet and I loved it!

Author's Response: thanks so much! I'm glad you liked it, and thanks especially for commenting on the orb - useful to know that it was believable :)
Cheers!


 Report Review

Review #22, by harrypotterfreak1414 Epilogue - With Me

14th October 2011:
FANFREAKING AMAZING! Lovely story, absolutely lovely. I don't have much to say about it right now but I love your writing!

Author's Response: Thank you! I'm so happy to hear you liked the story, and my writing style; absolutely flattered. Thanks again! Cheers!

 Report Review

Review #23, by Lfg Epilogue - With Me

12th October 2011:
at first i didnt know if i would like this story, but it turned out to be amazing, the cliches are their because everyone likes them and by using them together you made a wonderful story (:
- Lfg

Author's Response: aww thanks so much! I'm really glad you liked the story, and the cliches! :D
Cheers!


 Report Review

Review #24, by Mimi Epilogue - With Me

25th September 2011:
Wow! This was really good! You need to give yourself and your beta extra cookies, because I only saw a few mistakes here and there, and pretty much always in the un-beta-ed chapters.

I loved your plot; it was a fascinating idea, and I'm not sure I'd have ever thought of something like it.

I think your pointing out the cliches was very funny and made the story stand out.

I personally like both dialogue and description, and I think your writing has an excellent mix of that. I didn't have a problem with the 'thought-speak' stuff from the earlier chapters; that's exactly how I would have done it.

In short (too late!), great story, great writing, thanks a bunch! -thumbs up-

Author's Response: thanks so much! I'm flattered, and really glad you liked the story (and the cliches ;). Thanks for taking the time to read the story , and leave such an awesome review!
Cheers!


 Report Review

Review #25, by theUNKNOWNpottr Epilogue - With Me

24th September 2011:
I loved this whole story!!! Can you write another novel? You are definately one of my favorite authors!!!

Author's Response: aww thanks so much! Great to hear you liked it. I really would like to write something more but school is killing all my good ideas (and time). I'll keep trying though! Thanks again!
Cheers!


 Report Review
If this is your story and you wish to respond to reviews, please login

<Previous Page  Jump:     Next Page>