Reading Reviews for Of Courage and Love
  
35 Reviews Found

Review #1, by k The Color of Love

20th December 2009:
wow, this was really, really good! I loved how carefree remus and tonks were around teddy, it reminded me of hippies in the '70's (in a good way)!!!

Author's Response: Okay, I love your description of them as parents. Hippies! That's the kinda mom I wanna be!

 Report Review

Review #2, by slytherensangel26 The Color of Love

26th March 2009:
very nice! 10/10 all the way

Author's Response: Aw thanks angel! A little fluffy, but I needed a pick me up after the DISMAL massacre of book 7!

 Report Review

Review #3, by slytherensangel26 The Heat of Battle

26th March 2009:
omg. brilliant! onward to the final chapter!

Author's Response: Hee hee, glad you didn't mind my death cheat!

 Report Review

Review #4, by slytherensangel26 World in His Arms

26th March 2009:
hahahahahahaha! nice! i love this story!

Author's Response: I love Remus & Tonks. A little bit too much, but anyways!

 Report Review

Review #5, by slytherensangel26 Filled With Regret

26th March 2009:
great...now im in tears...this is beautiful!

Author's Response: OMG me too! They NEED to be together!

 Report Review

Review #6, by slytherensangel26 A Goodbye Way

26th March 2009:
ouch...that had to hurt...on to the next chapter!

Author's Response: I wouldn't leave personally. I would kick HIM out! But I wuv Reemee just the same!

 Report Review

Review #7, by slytherensangel26 Detention

26th March 2009:
awesome start! i can't wait to read more!

Author's Response: I want to read about Teddy! I hope people write about Teddy!

 Report Review

Review #8, by jazz The Color of Love

13th March 2009:
Hey i loved it, much better than how it ended in the book :)

Author's Response: I totally HATE how they all crapped it in the end! There I said it, lol! Thanks for agreeing with me!

 Report Review

Review #9, by rumswizzle The Color of Love

1st March 2009:
i love this. well done. i was so depressed when rowling killed off tonks and lupin in the series. i couldn't lay it to rest for days! nice to have read your alternate ending.

Author's Response: I hear ya sista. I cried and cried for weeks when she killed (like everyone) off. IMHO harry shoulda died! I know, sacrilege! But I like my happy joy-joy ending better too. Sorry JKR! And thank you for your review!

 Report Review

Review #10, by Rhiannon Nokomis World in His Arms

14th February 2009:
Okay, I was hoping I could just leave a review in any chapter, but it looks like I had to go and find one I hadn't reviewed! I wanted to answer some of the bits you replied with.

No, I'm actually not an English teacher. I'm a professional writer. When I get stuck on a story I'm being paid to write, I come on sites like this one to sort of recharge by working on something just for fun - and to read other writers' works to maybe shift my perspective on a current "Bill-Paying Work". I know how rotten it is for some jerk to read something you've thrown yourself into and sneer at it. The term "constructive criticism" has the word "constructive" in it for a reason. Sometimes people forget that.

I actually taught martial arts for awhile (a short while) about eleven years ago (Oh, GOD! Am I really that old now??? *shakes self*) so that's what made me think of it.

I'm with you on rather having Harry die than Tonks and Lupin. Not that I dislike Harry, but. *glances at top five list again* Yeah. J.K. was NOT nice to me. As a writer, I understand the potence of having Harry's godson mirror him in that way - never knowing his parents and all - but as a reader? Heh...

I threw my book across the room and refused to pick it back up for a few hours. I mean, really, she could have at LEAST told us HOW they died!

*grins like an idiot* Yay for cake!

Author's Response: I am a writer too, mostly columns and essays and short fictions in magazines and online. (While I am paid to write, it is far from my main source of income.) I am thrilled to meet someone who's been there! I just finished writing my first novel, and now I'm rewriting until I am happy with it (argh perfectionism!), and then I'll have to hire an agent. (I write fantasy/hist romance. What's your genre?) I have learned a lot from HPFF, mainly not to fear my writer's voice, but also how to immerse myself in a scene and then write what I 'see'. There is so much more I'd love to talk to you about! My hotmail is on my author page, after the Michener quote, so feel free to email me. If you're half as into cake and writing and Remus Lupin as I am, then we're soulmates already! :) Thanks again for your support hon!

 Report Review

Review #11, by Rhiannon Nokomis The Color of Love

28th January 2009:
Uh, yes. Better alternate ending for sure! Let me list my top five favorite Harry Potter characters starting with my number one favorite and let's see if you can guess what they have in common!

1) Tonks
2) Lupin
3) Sirius
4) Dumbledore
5) Dobby

Yep! You guessed it! They ALL died!

So, I appreciate your take - and again, the Drought of Living Death was a great touch! You might want to add a bit about how Andromeda argued to get them treated with the remedy, though. It would make that bit feel a little more complete.

Pssst! Do I get cake too?

Author's Response: I hear you, honey. Your top two are MY top two. Heck, I'm going to get in a lot of trouble for saying this, but I would have been OKAY with Harry dying for the cause. I EXPECTED him to! Anyhow, I am glad this silly little alternate ending was satisfying to you. And yeah, you DO get cake!

 Report Review

Review #12, by Rhiannon Nokomis The Heat of Battle

28th January 2009:
Have you studied martial arts? Because you know how to script a fight - far better than most of the writers I've read on this board.

And the explanation behind their supposed deaths in DH is brilliant!

Author's Response: I haven't studied martial arts, but I do read a lot of novels with chase-scenes and swordfights, etc. Thanks so much for that kind comment about my fight scripting! (You gotta love how I grasped at ANYTHING to let them LIVE, lol)

 Report Review

Review #13, by Rhiannon Nokomis Filled With Regret

28th January 2009:
Okay, ignore what I said in my last chapter review - you MORE than made up for Lupin in THIS bit...

And MOLLY! OMG! You couldn't have gotten her more perfectly captured if you had crawled into J.K.'s head and ripped her out!

I can just see her going after Remus with that broom!

Author's Response: Oh Lupin, I love you!!! Molly simply writes herself, I swear it! I can totally see her waspishly cleaning that house too, lol.

 Report Review

Review #14, by Rhiannon Nokomis A Goodbye Way

28th January 2009:
Well. I thought their fight heated up a little too quickly in the beginning, but you definately hit all the high notes that were needed. Mostly, I think I would have just waited a bit longer before the cussing kicked in. And - maybe, just for some contrast - you might consider adding a touch of things going on inside Lupin's head as well, to even out her shock and anger with his fear-disguised-as-anger. :)

But your dialogue is paced properly, your actions are very well timed, and you have a firm grip on what's going on in your plot. Very well done.

Author's Response: I am going to take a second look at that chapter and see what I can do to make it a little more realistic. I appreciate your feedback - how you can critique and still be supportive and constructive. Surely you're an english teacher? :)

 Report Review

Review #15, by Rhiannon Nokomis Detention

28th January 2009:
"Frank Lee Unimpressed"??? *Snorts* Been spending time with the Weasleys, has he???

Author's Response: Absolutely. He's a cutie-pie, in my mind!

 Report Review

Review #16, by secret_witch The Color of Love

13th October 2008:
Great story. Loved every bit of it! 10/10 This is how it should be.

Author's Response: Utterly agreed. Sweet and wonderful and exactly what they all deserve! I think I am going to continue this story/world. I have an idea!

 Report Review

Review #17, by secret_witch The Heat of Battle

13th October 2008:
Now that is a better ending than the original. No mindless killing of the Lupins. 100% better and it gets my vote for 'this is what really happened'!

Author's Response: Thanks! I totally agree on that point. This is what REALLY happened. I am going to rewrite the book, lol.

 Report Review

Review #18, by secret_witch World in His Arms

13th October 2008:
Great chapter I loved every bit of it 10/10

Author's Response: Ah the joys of childbirth. Ow!

 Report Review

Review #19, by secret_witch Filled With Regret

13th October 2008:
I cried the last time I read this and it's happening again now *tuts at Lupa*. 10/10 fab chapter

Author's Response: I'm sorry! I wrote the sodden piece and I'm crying too, lol!

 Report Review

Review #20, by secret_witch A Goodbye Way

13th October 2008:
Oh dear... that doesn't sound good. Brilliantly written though 10/10

Author's Response: Nope. That's trouble brewing there, but you know me. I won't hurt them TOO much.

 Report Review

Review #21, by FullMoon Detention

28th April 2008:
Awww... this is really good!

Author's Response: There's more to this, I just can't get off my butt to do it! But thank you so much!

 Report Review

Review #22, by Weasleys Forever Detention

6th April 2008:
Beautifully written as always.

Life is not always fair and the deaths of Tonks and Remus were not fair. It is lovely to see an alternate ending for the pair and for Teddy. I have always felt so sorry for Teddy who could only find out about his parents second hand - just like Harry. It is not enough, and this piece remedies that situation. I knew Remus would be a wonderful dad and here we have a demonstration.

Keep on writing. Your works are very special.

Author's Response: You are too sweet. I will get back to writing soon. I got a little depressed after DH I think. *sighs*

 Report Review

Review #23, by AngelPixieGal Detention

22nd January 2008:
FINI s'il vous plait.
Mais tres amusant!

Author's Response: Merci boucoup! Je vais le ecriver demain!

 Report Review

Review #24, by Gred_Forge Detention

7th January 2008:
brillant! Update soon please! I cant wait to see what Remus shows him
~ALy

Author's Response: I shall. This won't be a long story, but it will give us Lupin-lovers a little better closure. Thanks for reading!

 Report Review

Review #25, by The Last Marauder Detention

4th January 2008:
A lovely piece of writing!

Author's Response: Thanks!

 Report Review
If this is your story and you wish to respond to reviews, please login

<Previous Page  Jump:     Next Page>