Reading Reviews for Of Courage and Love
  
29 Reviews Found

Review #1, by k The Color of Love

20th December 2009:
wow, this was really, really good! I loved how carefree remus and tonks were around teddy, it reminded me of hippies in the '70's (in a good way)!!!

Author's Response: Okay, I love your description of them as parents. Hippies! That's the kinda mom I wanna be!

 Report Review

Review #2, by slytherensangel26 The Color of Love

26th March 2009:
very nice! 10/10 all the way

Author's Response: Aw thanks angel! A little fluffy, but I needed a pick me up after the DISMAL massacre of book 7!

 Report Review

Review #3, by slytherensangel26 The Heat of Battle

26th March 2009:
omg. brilliant! onward to the final chapter!

Author's Response: Hee hee, glad you didn't mind my death cheat!

 Report Review

Review #4, by slytherensangel26 World in His Arms

26th March 2009:
hahahahahahaha! nice! i love this story!

Author's Response: I love Remus & Tonks. A little bit too much, but anyways!

 Report Review

Review #5, by slytherensangel26 Filled With Regret

26th March 2009:
great...now im in tears...this is beautiful!

Author's Response: OMG me too! They NEED to be together!

 Report Review

Review #6, by slytherensangel26 A Goodbye Way

26th March 2009:
ouch...that had to hurt...on to the next chapter!

Author's Response: I wouldn't leave personally. I would kick HIM out! But I wuv Reemee just the same!

 Report Review

Review #7, by slytherensangel26 Detention

26th March 2009:
awesome start! i can't wait to read more!

Author's Response: I want to read about Teddy! I hope people write about Teddy!

 Report Review

Review #8, by jazz The Color of Love

13th March 2009:
Hey i loved it, much better than how it ended in the book :)

Author's Response: I totally HATE how they all crapped it in the end! There I said it, lol! Thanks for agreeing with me!

 Report Review

Review #9, by rumswizzle The Color of Love

1st March 2009:
i love this. well done. i was so depressed when rowling killed off tonks and lupin in the series. i couldn't lay it to rest for days! nice to have read your alternate ending.

Author's Response: I hear ya sista. I cried and cried for weeks when she killed (like everyone) off. IMHO harry shoulda died! I know, sacrilege! But I like my happy joy-joy ending better too. Sorry JKR! And thank you for your review!

 Report Review

Review #10, by secret_witch The Color of Love

13th October 2008:
Great story. Loved every bit of it! 10/10 This is how it should be.

Author's Response: Utterly agreed. Sweet and wonderful and exactly what they all deserve! I think I am going to continue this story/world. I have an idea!

 Report Review

Review #11, by secret_witch The Heat of Battle

13th October 2008:
Now that is a better ending than the original. No mindless killing of the Lupins. 100% better and it gets my vote for 'this is what really happened'!

Author's Response: Thanks! I totally agree on that point. This is what REALLY happened. I am going to rewrite the book, lol.

 Report Review

Review #12, by secret_witch World in His Arms

13th October 2008:
Great chapter I loved every bit of it 10/10

Author's Response: Ah the joys of childbirth. Ow!

 Report Review

Review #13, by secret_witch Filled With Regret

13th October 2008:
I cried the last time I read this and it's happening again now *tuts at Lupa*. 10/10 fab chapter

Author's Response: I'm sorry! I wrote the sodden piece and I'm crying too, lol!

 Report Review

Review #14, by secret_witch A Goodbye Way

13th October 2008:
Oh dear... that doesn't sound good. Brilliantly written though 10/10

Author's Response: Nope. That's trouble brewing there, but you know me. I won't hurt them TOO much.

 Report Review

Review #15, by FullMoon Detention

28th April 2008:
Awww... this is really good!

Author's Response: There's more to this, I just can't get off my butt to do it! But thank you so much!

 Report Review

Review #16, by Weasleys Forever Detention

6th April 2008:
Beautifully written as always.

Life is not always fair and the deaths of Tonks and Remus were not fair. It is lovely to see an alternate ending for the pair and for Teddy. I have always felt so sorry for Teddy who could only find out about his parents second hand - just like Harry. It is not enough, and this piece remedies that situation. I knew Remus would be a wonderful dad and here we have a demonstration.

Keep on writing. Your works are very special.

Author's Response: You are too sweet. I will get back to writing soon. I got a little depressed after DH I think. *sighs*

 Report Review

Review #17, by AngelPixieGal Detention

22nd January 2008:
FINI s'il vous plait.
Mais tres amusant!

Author's Response: Merci boucoup! Je vais le ecriver demain!

 Report Review

Review #18, by Gred_Forge Detention

7th January 2008:
brillant! Update soon please! I cant wait to see what Remus shows him
~ALy

Author's Response: I shall. This won't be a long story, but it will give us Lupin-lovers a little better closure. Thanks for reading!

 Report Review

Review #19, by The Last Marauder Detention

4th January 2008:
A lovely piece of writing!

Author's Response: Thanks!

 Report Review

Review #20, by 001anonymous Detention

26th September 2007:
Wow, your characterization of Remus was very in line with the canon, very calm and collected yet with still a hint of being a former Marauder. And Teddy! He was so cool! It's nice how a single introductory chapter could show the strongest of bonds between father and son. Im sure Remus has always been proud of having Teddy, and you made it all the more realistic. Hope you update soon! ;-)

Author's Response: I will try. I love you Remus and Teddy!

 Report Review

Review #21, by Zazuli Detention

3rd September 2007:
Ohh, this looks good. You're totally right, their deaths were unecessary. (Did I spell that right? 0-o) But then again, they were reunited with all the dead people, so that must have been cool.

Frank Lee Unimpressed. That is GENIUS. Note to self: If I ever become a juvenile delinquent, I must use that. I'll give you props of course. xDD

Can't wait till the next chapter!

Oodles of love, Zazuli

Author's Response: I know, I'm working on it! Been facing a serious case of family needs and writer's block. (Okay, laziness too....) But thanks! Because I think they didn't need to die either. JKR needed a 'nice pill' before she wrote that chapter.

 Report Review

Review #22, by secret_witch Detention

23rd August 2007:
THEY'RE ALIVE! WHOOPEE! Oh I'm so happy, and I love Teddy already. 10/10

Author's Response: They are alive, and I am going to keep them that way. JKR killing them off was a typo, I'm sure of it. This is my way of correcting it. *waves the DENIAL flag*

 Report Review

Review #23, by Padfoot Returns Detention

21st August 2007:
Is that it?
It was very good though!
:)

Author's Response: No, there will be more, and thanks!

 Report Review

Review #24, by Regina Noctis Detention

18th August 2007:
Of course the Lupins' deaths were unnecessary! Even if I am something of a canonite. . . I agree with you! ^.^

Frank Lee Unimpressed. . . *sniggers* Brilliant!

Oooh, can't wait to find out what happens. . . Regina

Author's Response: Thanks! You know how I feel about Remus and Tonks. Supremely pissed off. This is the story that in my mind, will give them the justice they were sorely ripped off from!

 Report Review

Review #25, by lovegoesfar Detention

16th August 2007:
CONTINUE! Please!

Author's Response: I plan on it. THANKS!

 Report Review
If this is your story and you wish to respond to reviews, please login

<Previous Page  Jump:     Next Page>