Reading Reviews for Her Silver Heart Necklace
  
24 Reviews Found

Review #1, by thesinandthesinner Her Silver Heart Necklace

20th February 2012:
Your attention to detail when describing the necklace and was amazing. This was an amazing piece.

 Report Review

Review #2, by CC Her Silver Heart Necklace

24th October 2011:
I LOVE it! It was SO, SO SO SAD! Very few fanfictions have actually made me feel this pain.

Excellent job!

Author's Response: Ha, thanks! I'm glad it brought out some emotion!

-Lily


 Report Review

Review #3, by igivemyselfthecreeps Her Silver Heart Necklace

24th October 2011:
That was fantastic :) Well done! I loved how the necklace was so important to him, being all he had left of her. It was really well done! :D Good job.

Author's Response: Thank you so much, I really appreciate feedback :)

-Lily


 Report Review

Review #4, by fourhouses Her Silver Heart Necklace

2nd May 2010:
Your story was amazing! I love how detailed it was, you didn't over explain but you didn't leave out details either. You did in amazing job keeping them both in character but adding a flair of your own to it. Well done, it's definitely 10/10.

Author's Response: This was a wonderful review to come back to. I've been off the site for a couple of years! And to come back to this, is really encouraging! Thank you for taking the time to read, and to review!

I'm glad you enjoyed!

With love,
Lily


 Report Review

Review #5, by OmiXitsXJaime Her Silver Heart Necklace

26th February 2008:
wow...thats all I have to say. This is increible. You are extremely talented!

-Jaime

Author's Response: Thank you, very much. I appreciate you taking the time to review!

xx ♥
Lily.


 Report Review

Review #6, by canadian_dreamer Her Silver Heart Necklace

3rd February 2008:
wow, that was beautiful my dear. I haven't read or written any Harry Potter fan fics for a while so I feel very fortunate to have chosen such a well written and amazing story to get me back in action XD
I love how the story was about a simple silver heart necklace, very good idea! =D

I loved this line: "He clutched the only heart he had, cold and hard in his hand."

10/10!!
xoxox

Author's Response: Thank you so much. It means a lot that you even chose a fanfic of mine to read.
I'm very pleased you like it =)

xx ♥
Lily


 Report Review

Review #7, by brittany Her Silver Heart Necklace

1st February 2008:
that was absolutly awesome!! you should be an author...

Author's Response: Thank you very much!
I'm working on it, believe me =)

xx ♥
Lily.


 Report Review

Review #8, by xxxmisspotterxxx Her Silver Heart Necklace

31st January 2008:
I've never read a Snape/Lily before, so this was a first for me, but it was just so beautiful!!
I definitely want to read more Snape/Lily stories now!

You are an amazing writer!!

10/10
love,elliexoxoxoxoxoxoxox

Author's Response: Thank you very much! I'm glad I could open your eyes to something new =)

♥ Lily


 Report Review

Review #9, by Dojh167 Her Silver Heart Necklace

27th December 2007:
It was beautiful...

I normally do not read a story for a great multitude of reasons, one of which is if it appears to short. I have no problem with one-shots, but if I feel that they are not long enough to fit in what needs to be said and felt, then I will not bother. But when I saw this story I simply couldn't resist, and I think I am glad to have taken the time to read it.

The way in which it was written had an almost poetic feel to it, the kind that could, at the same time as making you feel so distant that you know the character is beyond help, you feel such a closeness that you can actually tell what is going through thier mind, which is exactly what is happening here.

The reader is brough directly into Snape's own mind so that they can experience almost first hand the torturous depths of
his mind, the grief and guilt that he feels, and the love that lives on within him, however tragically it may do so.

Snape is by far my favorite character, and I have long shipped Snape/Lily. However, I always have trouble finding a story in which he is protrayed just right.

Yours, however, was amazing. It did not seem entirely plausible, and there were a few moments when I felt that the characterization of either Snape or Lily was far to unrealistic and not something that would be found in canon. However, the little things set aside, when you look at it overall you do get the perfect impression of how I believe Snape must have been feeling and how much he truly loved her.

And for that, I applaud you.

Author's Response: Oh, well thank you very much for taking the time to read my little story here =) I very much appreciate it, and this lovely, seemingly very thought out review!

I'm so pleased you liked it; it happens to be my personal favourite of my own writing.

I too love Snape/Lily. Always have. I actually really don't like the whole James/Lily ship. It seems entirely unlikely.

I'm glad that you can look past the little details. I did work quite hard to get Snape in character, but there's always room for improvement =)

Thanks again, so much, for this fabulous review!

xx ♥
Lily


 Report Review

Review #10, by unrequitedlovehp Her Silver Heart Necklace

17th December 2007:
Absolutely beautiful!

Author's Response: aww, thank you!

♥ Lily


 Report Review

Review #11, by Tearlit Her Silver Heart Necklace

11th November 2007:
Oh my gosh, first I must say that your summary was gorgeous! I read it and was like “oh…oh….I must read this!” I love Snape/Lily one-shots anyway.

This was so beautiful. It drew me in straightaway. And it was quite well written. I loved it! And I was bawling by the end.

“Here. Take it,” she had said. “I don’t want to remember you anymore.” – This made me tear up!

Why couldn’t he have been the thing that would have always been with her? – And this broke my heart.

10/10!!

Author's Response: =) Thank you! I always feel like I mess up the summaries, so thanks!

Awww. I' m very pleased you liked it, but I'm sorry it made you cry!! Thank you so much for your kind words, & the fav author add ^_-

xx ♥ Lily


 Report Review

Review #12, by blueprincess Her Silver Heart Necklace

9th November 2007:
Wow, that was so beautiful. I have a tear in my eye. I feel so sad now. I loved the symbolism of the heart necklace. I feel really bad now coz i've done this to someone! Hope they werent too bothered, oops!
Anyway, it was excellently written and i really empathise with Snape.
Great Work!!!

Author's Response: Aww, thank you! I'm so glad you liked it!
Lol, I'm sure it wasn't as bad as this situation, I wouldn't worry about it ;)

Thank you again, for the compliments, & for taking the time to review!

xxLily


 Report Review

Review #13, by essenni Her Silver Heart Necklace

6th November 2007:
I think you got a good idea for a one-shot. A present that is given back always leads to sadness. I felt very sorry for Severus. It's very cruel of Lily to get rid of everything that reminds of Severus and especially this necklace that had been so important to her.

Author's Response: Well, it's not that cruel is it? After all that he was dealing in, with Voldemort & everything? It was... harsh, yes, but I think it would be something Lily would do.

I hope you liked it, despite the apparent cruelty =)

Thanks very much for reviewing! =D

xx Lily


 Report Review

Review #14, by siriuslovekd Her Silver Heart Necklace

3rd November 2007:
Incredible. Absolutely incredible. That was an amazing story. PLEASE keep up the amazing writing. I adored it.

Author's Response: Thank you =)
I'll try to write another one soon... we'll see though =)

Thank you for reviewing. It mean a lot =)

xx Lily


 Report Review

Review #15, by LifeAndTimesOfABrokenSoul Her Silver Heart Necklace

3rd November 2007:
I don't usually like Snape/anyone but I did like this one. Your writing skills are brilliant, just the way you can describe things. I wish I could do that.

Anyways, thanks for a good read. ;)

Author's Response: Thank you! I bet you could do it. I don't even know how I did it, so I'm quite certain you'd be able to =)

Thanks very much for the compliments, & for reviewing.

xx Lily


 Report Review

Review #16, by angeloffreewill Her Silver Heart Necklace

3rd November 2007:
i love your story, its soo sad. i almost cried. its really beautiful, you really captured his feelings, a really powerful piece of writing!!

Author's Response: Thank you! I so glad you think so highly of it!

xx Lily


 Report Review

Review #17, by LaSorelli Her Silver Heart Necklace

28th October 2007:
Aw, this is just so... AW!
It's so sad, and heartbreakingly sweet. I love how you took something mundane- a necklace- and completely transformed it into something that meant that much to him...
wonderful job!

Author's Response: Thank you! I love to write stories like this, about something "mundane" as you put it. I like to believe everything has a meaning, you need only look for it, so that came out in this =) I'm very happy you like it!

Thank you for reviewing!

xx Lily


 Report Review

Review #18, by lilyflower Her Silver Heart Necklace

28th October 2007:
WOW. there has only been 1 other story on this site that i've found in my two years of reading that has brought actual tears to my eyes, that's incredible!!

xoxo blair

Author's Response: Aww, thank you! I'm so glad you like it! *hands tissue* ;)

xx Lily


 Report Review

Review #19, by harrylilyjames Her Silver Heart Necklace

7th October 2007:
awe that was sooo cute, poor Severus you had the whole relationship with the two of them spot on!! i really liked, nice job =) ~hlj

Author's Response: Aww, thank you! I'm glad you liked it!

Thank you for reviewing!

xx Lily


 Report Review

Review #20, by Lily Opal Evans Her Silver Heart Necklace

18th September 2007:
woah, that's about all I can say. Wait a minute while I think of some more adjectives.
That was amazing, you painted (or wrote really) the scene beautifully even if it was beautifully tragic. Snape's emotions throughout this sort of overwhelmed me- you wrote them so well. The journey of the necklace has come to a close, there was this line i really liked somewhere:
"He left his heart with her that day, both literally and figuratively. He would never be able to forget her, never be able to love anyone else, never be able to move on. He would never not be thinking about her."

I'm a sucker for something literal, and irony.
Lily Opal Evans/ JasperandAlice


Author's Response: Thank you! I love reviews like this.
It's weird though, I find I can either write angst or fluff fanfics. I can't make others work...so it's good you like this =)
Thank you for the fabulous review. It took some effort to get Snape right =)

Thanks again!!

xx Lily


 Report Review

Review #21, by dramione12 Her Silver Heart Necklace

8th September 2007:
Wow...That was one of the best stories I have ever read. You got Snape's characterization thing down GREAT! The way you wrote it was simply AMAZING! I really loved this and I can't wait to go check out your other stories! :-)

Author's Response: Aww, thank you! I'm very glad you liked it =)

Thanks again,
xx Lily


 Report Review

Review #22, by Generally_Insane Her Silver Heart Necklace

4th September 2007:
Wow. That was absolutely terrific. I loved the way you characterized Snape's emotions. They were logical, very Snape, but with such emotion that, until very recently, we hadn't known Snape was capable of.
I find Severus Snape a hard character to write, myself. I think that he is excruciatingly difficult, truth be told. Maybe that's just me, because our minds work in completely different ways, mine and Snape's [yeah, he's fictional, but you get what I mean, right?]. Or maybe you find him hard too? Either way, you did it. And very well, I might add.
The little dialog there was was really fantastic. It didn't take away from the story, like dialog tends to do. It added the feeling of loss--and, when one has not suffered loss recently, that can be a hard thing to do. Hats off to you.
It was my opinion before Snape/Lily that he had some sort of feeling for her. Even if they weren't returned [which, obviously they were--to a degree]. It makes sense. Explains his bitterness towards Harry. Gives Snape more reason to pretend to dislike Harry than just a fatherly feud.
Fantastic wording and just the right amount of description, I'll say. :D

Author's Response: Oh, thank you! I'm so glad you liked it!
I agree with you. I find Severus Snape very difficult to write. To be perfectly honest, I had first started this peice out as a random pairing, of anyone, no one in particular. Then I realized it would fit Snape and Lily perfectly, so I changed it around a bit to make it more "them". That would be the reason I want my characterization critiqued. So, I'm very happy to hear I wrote him well =)
And don't worry, I know what you meant...I get way too attached to characters myself...

Good. The dialogue is always a hard point for me...I'm never sure if it fits, or if it's enough. Thank you again!

Mine as well. He had to...I knew there had to be something there...I agree with you completely on those points.

Thank you so much for the wonderful review!

xx Lily


 Report Review

Review #23, by Andromedatonks Her Silver Heart Necklace

4th September 2007:
Hey - this is andromeda from the forums :)

I think your characterization was perfect. The situation between Severus and Lily is quite tricky, and I'm glad you didn't overdo it by making them shout at each other or something like that like so many other authors do.

This phrase 'I don't want to remember you anymore." is so Lily. And the way that Severus simply stood there, holding the necklace and remembering all that had happened between them - it is also absolutely in character.

I love the way you made the necklace the center of your story. I'm not usually a fan of such kind of stuff, but you pulled it off very well, and I really enjoyed it. The necklace was like an original character, and a well-written one at that! :)

Author's Response: Hi there!
Thank you so much for this wonderful review! I'm thrilled to know you say I got my characterization was perfect.
I didn't want to over do it...I hate that in stories...I don't think it would have been like that...

Thanks so much. This was actually originally supposed to be a 500+ word description, but as you can see, I kind of got a little carried away...

I'm so glad you liked it =)

Thanks for reviewing!

xx Lily


 Report Review

Review #24, by Diandra Her Silver Heart Necklace

2nd September 2007:
I really liked this story, it definitely made me cry. I loved the necklace; it was so symbolic, especially when you wrote what you said in responce to 'why do you wear it?'. Really great job, 10/10.

Diandra

Author's Response: Aww thank you! I'm so glad you liked it!
Thanks for reviewing!
xx Lily


 Report Review
If this is your story and you wish to respond to reviews, please login