Reading Reviews for The World Is Not Enough
  
62 Reviews Found

Review #1, by dramione4ev Casino Royale: Die Another Day

21st June 2009:
Please update this!!! Pretty please take it off of "Hiatus"!!! :D 10/10

 Report Review

Review #2, by shenanigan Casino Royale: Die Another Day

13th April 2009:
Ah, is this story abandoned? I sincerely hope not... I want to find out where the gunshots came from! And how Potter is going to manage climbing a roof when he is blind as three mice!

Update soon, please :)

 Report Review

Review #3, by CaSurferGrl Casino Royale: Die Another Day

16th March 2009:
Honestly please finish this story! It's so amazing!

Author's Response: I'm sorry I've put this story on the back burner. =( I do intend to finish it one day, and hopefully you won't be disappointed. =)

 Report Review

Review #4, by CaSurferGrl Casino Royale: License to Kill

16th March 2009:
This is funny and absolutely brillant. I'd wish you'd finish it

 Report Review

Review #5, by GlisteningGold Casino Royale: Die Another Day

9th January 2009:
please go on with this amazing story!
I loove iit

Author's Response: Time is a bit tight now, but I'll update when I can! Thanks for reviewing!

 Report Review

Review #6, by whacked Casino Royale: Die Another Day

24th October 2008:
hahaha this is like, James Bond, James potter, and Harry Potter had a baby, who got the dominant Bond, and James Potter genes. Excuse me for my crude description. Bloody brilliant. oh the insanity!

Author's Response: Haha, I'm glad you like it! This is probably one of the weirdest crossovers ever attempted. xD

 Report Review

Review #7, by Jay Casino Royale: License to Kill

20th October 2008:
OMG. James Bond and Harry Potter All together as one. eh, this is my kinda story, please keep writing and all that jazz other wise my imagination will run wild and then um. let's just say it will turn into James Bond, Harry Potter and the Pink Panther. heehee

Author's Response: Thanks for reviewing! I do intend to finish this (it's been a while, eh?), and hopefully the new Bond film will motivate me to get going on that. =)

 Report Review

Review #8, by ........ Casino Royale: Die Another Day

2nd June 2008:
Wow thats a super story!
i love it how you've put the two different stories together, its really cool. I love the characters, they are really, super awsome. All you've got to do now is uptade more chapters!!!
Welll done its a rad story

Author's Response: Why thank you! I hope to update soonish...life is quite busy at the moment.

 Report Review

Review #9, by Josh Casino Royale: Die Another Day

24th May 2008:
heyyy dude, amazing!
theyre all so cool
i laughed myself to death man
whens the next chap coming up?

Author's Response: Thanks! When I came up with the concept I didn't mean for this story to be funny, but sometimes I can't help myself =D. I'll update...someday. Hopefully before the next Bond movie comes out.

 Report Review

Review #10, by Raina Casino Royale: Die Another Day

24th May 2008:
Ooooh nice! this is damn fun to read!! i esp love the characters!! all of them.james is so cute!! and i love the whole interaction between them all!! Can't WAIT til u update!

Author's Response: Thanks! I'll update...eventually. Life is too busy =(.

 Report Review

Review #11, by numba1marauderluva Casino Royale: Die Another Day

14th May 2008:
Okay, really sorry that I didn't review for the other chapters, I just really wanted to continue reading SOO badly and didn't wanna stop that much =P

But, now that it's the last chapter so far, I shall write a review. I love the agent thing; it pones! Too bad I don't know much about James Bond... xD But I still lovee this story. Just wondering: will James, Sirius, Lily, Snape, and any other wizards/witches mentioned be able to do magic?

ahaha, this story cracks me up! "But you have such lovely breasts" I was dying =P And a bunch of other phrases in this story that honestly, I am way too lazy to type out xD I think you characterised all of the characters really well, especially Lily. Oh my gosh, she makes me die laughing xD "Pervert and chauvnist"

Merlin =P 10/10!

Author's Response: I'm glad you like it! I've actually never seen a Bond film, I'm embarrassed to say. I'm just obsessed with the Alex Rider books =D.

Nah, they're all Muggles. I know it's pretty abstract, but the plot will be entirely canon...minus the magic stuff.


 Report Review

Review #12, by jenrabbit Casino Royale: Die Another Day

9th May 2008:
AND YOU PUT IT ON HIATUS RIGHT THERE OF ALL PLACES!?!?!?!?!?!?!?!
Don't get me wrong, I love the Griffies with all my little reader/writers heart, but I just read this and fell head over heels for it.
you've combined two of my favorite things on earth, James Bond, and Harry Potter, and you decide to ABRUPTLY CUT IT OFF LEAVEIN US POOR READERS TO FEND FOR OURSELVES!?!?!?!?!?!?
How RUDE can you be, jkjkjkjkjkjkjk, JKJKJKJKJKJKJK
Okay, pleaz, pleaz, PLEAZ consider updateing?
I love this story, and it's goin on my fave in the vain hope that you will someday fall back in love with it.
Dejectedly
~*Jenni*~

Author's Response: I WILL update this someday, pinky swear. I love it too. I just can't juggle writing several stories with school and life right now.

 Report Review

Review #13, by weasley_gang Casino Royale: Die Another Day

3rd May 2008:
im reveiwing!!

this story is awesome!! it's like action/humour/romance!!!

u gotta love stories like that!! :D

my favourite bit was::

“It’s never a good idea to be a bloke talking to himself all by his onesy in the women’s toilets.”

update!! and THIS is goin in my favourites!!

Author's Response: Thanks for all for your reviews! I actually wanted this is have almost no humor in it, but it sneaks in without my noticing. Eh, there are greater tragedies in the world. Glad you like the story!

 Report Review

Review #14, by weasley_gang Casino Royale: Tomorrow Never Dies

3rd May 2008:
classicliy funny! when u keep writing things like this i hev to tell u ur funy stuf!!

“Well, since my looks and charm haven’t gotten me anywhere, I’ve started the rough draft of a love poem,” said Potter, as if the notion were a logical one for a man in his thirties.

“Christ.”

and...

“Potter,” chastised Evans, “stop.”

“D to the E to the L.I.C.I.O.U.S.” sang Potter softly to himself.

this is so funny!!

i love this story so much!!

what does 'hiatus' mean??

is it like a break??

great chappie

 Report Review

Review #15, by weasley_gang Casino Royale: License to Kill

3rd May 2008:
this story is fantastically hilarious!!

james is exactly trhe same! i love the way u incorporated the marauder map n invisibility cloak into the story!! makin it ound all muggle-like!!

it was so funny! in this part::

Agent James Potter, special operative for Her Majesty’s MI6 unit, strutted down the main corridor of the top-secret organization’s Vauxhall headquarters.

i had this really fast upbeat techno music goin on n i was full imagining james moving his head side to sideiwht the music..

this story is so originally fantastic!!

great chapter!

 Report Review

Review #16, by indrajeet Casino Royale: Die Another Day

27th March 2008:
it is very entertaining!!

and hilarious!

Author's Response: Why thank you!

 Report Review

Review #17, by Marauderess Casino Royale: License to Kill

19th March 2008:
I was re-reading this chapter and i believe that i may have found a mistake. If the casino is in france wouldn't the currency being handled be 'francs' and not 'pounds'? Just thought i might point this out to you. Update soon please! And keep up the fantastic work ;P

Author's Response: Oops! You're right. I may even change it to Euros, because with all the new technology, it doesn't make sense for this story to take place in the 70's. I'm hoping to update this by the end of May...

 Report Review

Review #18, by Marauderess Casino Royale: Die Another Day

14th March 2008:
I think Lily just had a momentairy lapse of sanity. Sending james to the roof with out his glasses? Tsk tsk tsk. If i didn't know any better i would think she was trying to kill him. Love the story and the chapter keep up the good work.

Author's Response: Aw, she's still in the "wanting to smack his stupid smarmy face" phase. I think she'll come around.

 Report Review

Review #19, by Marauderess Casino Royale: Tomorrow Never Dies

14th March 2008:
Voldemort in a pinstripe suit? Are you trying to make me look like a fool? I laughed so hard my drink almost came out my nose! I can never picture voldemort in robes again. Love the chappie! keep up the good work.

Author's Response: The suit was actually a jab at the OotP film ^_^. Voldy in Armani at King's Cross...that was the stupidest thing I've ever seen, and I just had to satirize it.

 Report Review

Review #20, by Marauderess Casino Royale: License to Kill

14th March 2008:
Oh... My... GOD! You are a genius! i love this wonderful fic. I have always loved James Bond movies especially The Spy Who Loved Me, and Live and Let Die. For some odd reason i was laughing all throughout the first chapter, but i must say this is fantastic. Harry Potter & James Bond in one fic. What could be better than that? Keep up the fantastic work.

Author's Response: Thanks! I've never actually seen a Bond film, oddly enough...dunno what actually inspired me to write this other than the prospect of James (eventually) saying: "The name's Potter. James Potter."

 Report Review

Review #21, by Masked Beauty Casino Royale: Tomorrow Never Dies

4th March 2008:
okay, usually, i don't review fics often. but this one calls for a special quote review:

"I know that's only a picture on a computer screen, but I think his eyes are slowly destroying my soul," mused Potter.

"It looks as if the man has never heard of shampoo," remarked Black. "Shame, really. It's a wonderful invention."

"You can ride shotgun, Evans, seeing as you have the enormous hardship of wearing hooker clothes for this mission. I'll put the roof down and Potter can sit in back. The wind usually knocks the daftness right out of him."


10/10 for all the loverly and funny quotes.

Author's Response: Glad you liked it =). I really want to return to this story soon since it's so different from what I usually write.

 Report Review

Review #22, by darcroyus Casino Royale: Die Another Day

16th January 2008:
please bring this back, its awesome! great work

 Report Review

Review #23, by Ri Casino Royale: Die Another Day

4th January 2008:
ooo me likey please update soon i cnt wait for the next chapter

Author's Response: Ahh, I do not know when updates will come. Hopefully before the end of 2008.

 Report Review

Review #24, by Ri Casino Royale: Tomorrow Never Dies

4th January 2008:
oh my...lol

nyyc chappie cnt wait for more

Author's Response: Thank you so much, I really appreciate it!

 Report Review

Review #25, by Ri Casino Royale: License to Kill

4th January 2008:
heyy

this is really good

i hope u continue writing

Author's Response: Thanks! I've actually never seen a Bond film (lol), so this fic's been a challenge for me.

 Report Review
If this is your story and you wish to respond to reviews, please login

<Previous Page  Jump:     Next Page>