Reading Reviews for Give Up This Fight
  
726 Reviews Found

Review #1, by beyourbest EPILOGUE

25th November 2014:
First of all, this is an excellent story. Here are some of my insights about this story and what it means:
This story is about what it means to truly love someone. In the beginning, Merope doesn't truly love Tom, although she thinks she does. Her "love" for Tom is more about his own happiness than his. In the end, though, both Tom and Merope realize what it truly means to love. Sadly, their child, Tom Marvolo Riddle, never truly loves anyone.
I loved the ending. It was beautiful, moving, and suprisngly happy for such a tragic story.

 Report Review

Review #2, by Marien EPILOGUE

30th June 2014:
I love this so much!! I can't even express it. I love how you have added new dimension to this story, especially with Tom. Beautiful job (:

 Report Review

Review #3, by MuellerKim EPILOGUE

24th April 2014:
This story has completely enraptured me for the past three days. Your loyalty to J.K's limited portrayal of Merope and her miserable life and the way in which you have told it has been incredibly moving and accomplished and has made this perhaps the most addictive thing that I have read in a long time. I honestly fear that my Spanish A level will suffer slightly as a result. The ending for we was particularly poignant and harrowing; it's almost ironic that a boy born from a history of artificial love has Brown to be the coldest human being in existence. I can only hope that Tom and Merope were united in death and that is what the closing paragraph is alluding to. Either way, it was a very bittersweet closing moment. A very well written and composed piece and and an even more excellent read!
Good job!
Olivia

 Report Review

Review #4, by Sybil EPILOGUE

29th March 2014:
Amazing! Really enjoyed this, please keep writing :)

 Report Review

Review #5, by MoonAndStars Long-Forgotten Memories

27th December 2013:
Great story! I've always wanted to know more about Merope and this is extremely interesting. I don't know if this sounds ridiculous or anything but is there any chance that the red head who called himself Ralph Elliot could be Dumbledore. Guess I'll just have to read to find out. Thanks for the great story :)

 Report Review

Review #6, by Chuchi EPILOGUE

17th December 2013:
Thank you so much for writing this book. Even though it is the first fanfiction I've read so far, I want to read it again and again.

 Report Review

Review #7, by BellatrixisFred EPILOGUE

5th July 2013:
I loved it. I simply loved it. Couldn't stop reading it. I spent the duration of the novel wishing that Merope just wouldn't die. I didn't want it to follow canon, I was really praying for their happy ending. But alas, instead we get earwax. It was very well written though and I enjoyed it immensely.

 Report Review

Review #8, by ozzie989 EPILOGUE

6th April 2013:
Amazing! I never thought of these 2 like this but is awesome. Thank you for the great story!

 Report Review

Review #9, by someone___1 EPILOGUE

14th November 2012:
Glorious glorious glorious!! I just loved this so much. It was incredibly sad though. But, it was really nice to see the pre-history of Voldemort. It was really well written, as if JK Rowling herself planted this into your head. Well done Girldetective!

 Report Review

Review #10, by someone___1 The Birth of Darkness

14th November 2012:
Every time I ask a question, the next chapter answers it lol! But oh my gosh. It was just so freaking sad to read Merope's pregnancy time... It was just dark and sad. I'm sure that's what you were aiming for, so congrats :)

 Report Review

Review #11, by someone___1 The Leave Taking

14th November 2012:
It seems like Marvolo was killed by a killing curse.. But who did it and why would they do it? O.O

 Report Review

Review #12, by someone___1 The Secret Love of Marvolo Gaunt

13th November 2012:
Well, question answered! It's sad to see Merope making the same awful mistakes her father made :(

 Report Review

Review #13, by someone___1 Outside Looking In

13th November 2012:
Question time! Was Marvolo's wife under a love spell? Because it certainly seems that way.

Awesome story, and I am completely enthralled.

 Report Review

Review #14, by someone___1 The Beginning

13th November 2012:
Aww!! Good to see Merope has a friend. Bethe seems so sweet! :) I wish I had her as a neighbor.

 Report Review

Review #15, by someone___1 Inside Looking Out

13th November 2012:
Huh. This is the first Merope/Riddle story I've ever seen, and I am absolutely fascinated. It's an unique tale, and I can't wait to see what you do with it.

 Report Review

Review #16, by LilyLunaWolf EPILOGUE

10th November 2012:
Wow! What a cool story!
I think you ended this story really well. You are a very good writer.

 Report Review

Review #17, by luna_lovely EPILOGUE

23rd January 2012:
This was such a sad but beautiful story :) i thoroughly enjoyed reading it.

 Report Review

Review #18, by georgeandfred The Beginning

6th January 2012:
aw! this is really sweet! i love your style of writing:)

 Report Review

Review #19, by georgeandfred Inside Looking Out

6th January 2012:
this is really cool :) i iwlll keep reading! p.s. are they speaking pareltongue??

 Report Review

Review #20, by mdog04 Inside Looking Out

13th November 2011:
Hey! Congratulations on all these awards! I really enjoy looking in to Merope and most of all Morfin! During the 6th book I became so interested in Morfin so thank you! Just one quick question. If Voldemort wasn't born yet, than the necklace couldn't have been a horcrux so it couldn't have strangled Morfin. Is their another reason it strangled him? please explain. BUT AMAZING JOB!

 Report Review

Review #21, by atellam EPILOGUE

27th October 2011:
10/10
This story was fantastic! Well done, I never thought of them as a novel, but by Godric, you made it work. Huge thank you for taking the time to write such an amazing story. You had me crying in parts and laughing out loud in others.
I love this.
Keep it up. Seriously, I'm dying for more stories like this.

 Report Review

Review #22, by Ivypool An Interlude To Love

14th September 2011:
So detailed! It's fantastic!

 Report Review

Review #23, by zeynep Inside Looking Out

9th September 2011:
I always wanted to know about Merope too. it's a very interesting story. I can't wait to read more :)

 Report Review

Review #24, by Charlotte EPILOGUE

11th August 2011:
I feel so compelled to review after reading the whole story...

Anyways, hi :) I've always been really interested in this pairing, and happened to chance upon this fanfic just 2 days ago (unfortunately I'm so late). Since then, I couldn't take my eyes off it haha.

I just want to say that you're an incredibly talented writer, and your story has truly touched me. I love the minute details here and there e.g. Marvolo said Anabelle could take the violin for 'free', just like how Tom unknowingly paid his price for the 'free' violin from Merope. I was happy to be able to pick up the Salazar Slytherin reference quickly too. I too love writing and your story has really inspired me.

 Report Review

Review #25, by xXmissGrangerXx EPILOGUE

2nd June 2011:
ive been hooked on this story for ages! it is really beautifully written, and the plot has been developed amazingly!! Its so original to do that of merope's story and you really made her come to life. it was a very sad ending that made me cry a bit but the end was inevitable all the same :D throughout the whole story you managed to keep it interesting and professional, never wavering off your usual style of writing. You must have done a lot of research just on the time period. tom was actually not that bad in the end. you put so much effort into this. beautiful story xxx

 Report Review
If this is your story and you wish to respond to reviews, please login

<Previous Page  Jump:     Next Page>