Reading Reviews for Give Up This Fight
  
724 Reviews Found

Review #1, by Sybil EPILOGUE

29th March 2014:
Amazing! Really enjoyed this, please keep writing :)

 Report Review

Review #2, by MoonAndStars Long-Forgotten Memories

27th December 2013:
Great story! I've always wanted to know more about Merope and this is extremely interesting. I don't know if this sounds ridiculous or anything but is there any chance that the red head who called himself Ralph Elliot could be Dumbledore. Guess I'll just have to read to find out. Thanks for the great story :)

 Report Review

Review #3, by Chuchi EPILOGUE

17th December 2013:
Thank you so much for writing this book. Even though it is the first fanfiction I've read so far, I want to read it again and again.

 Report Review

Review #4, by BellatrixisFred EPILOGUE

5th July 2013:
I loved it. I simply loved it. Couldn't stop reading it. I spent the duration of the novel wishing that Merope just wouldn't die. I didn't want it to follow canon, I was really praying for their happy ending. But alas, instead we get earwax. It was very well written though and I enjoyed it immensely.

 Report Review

Review #5, by ozzie989 EPILOGUE

6th April 2013:
Amazing! I never thought of these 2 like this but is awesome. Thank you for the great story!

 Report Review

Review #6, by someone___1 EPILOGUE

14th November 2012:
Glorious glorious glorious!! I just loved this so much. It was incredibly sad though. But, it was really nice to see the pre-history of Voldemort. It was really well written, as if JK Rowling herself planted this into your head. Well done Girldetective!

 Report Review

Review #7, by someone___1 The Birth of Darkness

14th November 2012:
Every time I ask a question, the next chapter answers it lol! But oh my gosh. It was just so freaking sad to read Merope's pregnancy time... It was just dark and sad. I'm sure that's what you were aiming for, so congrats :)

 Report Review

Review #8, by someone___1 The Leave Taking

14th November 2012:
It seems like Marvolo was killed by a killing curse.. But who did it and why would they do it? O.O

 Report Review

Review #9, by someone___1 The Secret Love of Marvolo Gaunt

13th November 2012:
Well, question answered! It's sad to see Merope making the same awful mistakes her father made :(

 Report Review

Review #10, by someone___1 Outside Looking In

13th November 2012:
Question time! Was Marvolo's wife under a love spell? Because it certainly seems that way.

Awesome story, and I am completely enthralled.

 Report Review

Review #11, by someone___1 The Beginning

13th November 2012:
Aww!! Good to see Merope has a friend. Bethe seems so sweet! :) I wish I had her as a neighbor.

 Report Review

Review #12, by someone___1 Inside Looking Out

13th November 2012:
Huh. This is the first Merope/Riddle story I've ever seen, and I am absolutely fascinated. It's an unique tale, and I can't wait to see what you do with it.

 Report Review

Review #13, by LilyLunaWolf EPILOGUE

10th November 2012:
Wow! What a cool story!
I think you ended this story really well. You are a very good writer.

 Report Review

Review #14, by luna_lovely EPILOGUE

23rd January 2012:
This was such a sad but beautiful story :) i thoroughly enjoyed reading it.

 Report Review

Review #15, by georgeandfred The Beginning

6th January 2012:
aw! this is really sweet! i love your style of writing:)

 Report Review

Review #16, by georgeandfred Inside Looking Out

6th January 2012:
this is really cool :) i iwlll keep reading! p.s. are they speaking pareltongue??

 Report Review

Review #17, by mdog04 Inside Looking Out

13th November 2011:
Hey! Congratulations on all these awards! I really enjoy looking in to Merope and most of all Morfin! During the 6th book I became so interested in Morfin so thank you! Just one quick question. If Voldemort wasn't born yet, than the necklace couldn't have been a horcrux so it couldn't have strangled Morfin. Is their another reason it strangled him? please explain. BUT AMAZING JOB!

 Report Review

Review #18, by atellam EPILOGUE

27th October 2011:
10/10
This story was fantastic! Well done, I never thought of them as a novel, but by Godric, you made it work. Huge thank you for taking the time to write such an amazing story. You had me crying in parts and laughing out loud in others.
I love this.
Keep it up. Seriously, I'm dying for more stories like this.

 Report Review

Review #19, by Ivypool An Interlude To Love

14th September 2011:
So detailed! It's fantastic!

 Report Review

Review #20, by zeynep Inside Looking Out

9th September 2011:
I always wanted to know about Merope too. it's a very interesting story. I can't wait to read more :)

 Report Review

Review #21, by Charlotte EPILOGUE

11th August 2011:
I feel so compelled to review after reading the whole story...

Anyways, hi :) I've always been really interested in this pairing, and happened to chance upon this fanfic just 2 days ago (unfortunately I'm so late). Since then, I couldn't take my eyes off it haha.

I just want to say that you're an incredibly talented writer, and your story has truly touched me. I love the minute details here and there e.g. Marvolo said Anabelle could take the violin for 'free', just like how Tom unknowingly paid his price for the 'free' violin from Merope. I was happy to be able to pick up the Salazar Slytherin reference quickly too. I too love writing and your story has really inspired me.

 Report Review

Review #22, by xXmissGrangerXx EPILOGUE

2nd June 2011:
ive been hooked on this story for ages! it is really beautifully written, and the plot has been developed amazingly!! Its so original to do that of merope's story and you really made her come to life. it was a very sad ending that made me cry a bit but the end was inevitable all the same :D throughout the whole story you managed to keep it interesting and professional, never wavering off your usual style of writing. You must have done a lot of research just on the time period. tom was actually not that bad in the end. you put so much effort into this. beautiful story xxx

 Report Review

Review #23, by Sam EPILOGUE

15th March 2011:
This story was truly amazing. Thank you so much x

 Report Review

Review #24, by Sincerely_Snape EPILOGUE

12th February 2011:
There is no way of telling you how many emotions soared through me when I read this story. Hope, fear, and regret were just a few, but the one that I felt the most was the contentment when Tom said, "Welcome home, Merope." I literally wept at this, and it made me feel that Tom had gone to the same place once he had died and that it was actually him and not just the image of him in Merope's mind. I loved this from the beginning to the absolute end.

 Report Review

Review #25, by Hailey EPILOGUE

27th December 2010:
I've just recently returned to HPFF and looked through some of the archives, trying to find a story that caught my attention. This one is beautifully written and kept me going until the sad, but fulfilling end.

I think it's sweet that Tom Riddle is no longer a heartless man who abandoned a helpless girl and that Merope Gaunt got a happy ending. Thanks.

 Report Review
If this is your story and you wish to respond to reviews, please login

<Previous Page  Jump:     Next Page>