Reading Reviews for What Connected Us All
  
117 Reviews Found

Review #1, by A Lost Children

1st February 2013:
I truly have never read a fanfic such as this. You writting style is simply beautiful and I thank you for sharing your gift with us.

 Report Review

Review #2, by OchitaSora Lost Children

9th April 2012:
Honestly I didn't think I was going to enjoy the story that much, atleast initially. I'm very glad that I stuck with it though. The ending just tied everything together perfectly. Anyway, I appreciated the story and all that jazz.

 Report Review

Review #3, by limwen Lost Children

22nd January 2012:
WHOA! HOLY EPIC AWESOMENESS!

 Report Review

Review #4, by Reader Lost Children

12th August 2011:
This is a gem of a Snape/OC fic. And the fact that you've managed to fit Sirius in there without (in my eyes) damaging the integrety of any characters is impressive. I've poured over at least a hundred of poorly written, poorly developed stories and it tends to get disheartening. Yours is the kind of beautifully written fanfiction that keeps me coming back. Please keep writing.

 Report Review

Review #5, by Omer Lost Children

4th July 2011:
This is the most amazing story I have ever read. I've cried over books before, but this fanfic just nade me sob endlessly. I was so pissed at you for ending it this way, and at the same time I'm so very grateful for it, for I wouldn't have enjoyed it as much as I did if it had ended any differently. This is so beautifuly tragic and heart-breakingly true, so well-written and honest; so, very honest. I read the whole story in one day with no breaks, it sucked me in as no story had before. I'm still crying over it as I'm writing this review, and what upsets me even more is that the last time you updated this story was in 2009, and the epilogue is not out. you probably forgot about it or abandoned the HP fandom or just couldn't quite get it right or I don't know really, but it is still quite upsetting. I hope one day you come back and see this review, to even only just show a sign of life. This is really the only way I could find to contact you about your story, but I doubt you will see this. Just know, if you are reading this, that this story had touched my heart, and I'm sure I will never ever forget it.
I will check in on this story every now and then, I still have hope for an epilogue from you.

Sincerely, Omer.

 Report Review

Review #6, by Chelsea Lost Children

15th January 2011:
I don't see an epilogue... did you ever get around to writing it? Truly magnificent story by the way, I read it in one day and couldn't stop. I could compliment you, but at this moment I'm a little too blown away by the entire thing. I always disliked Snape romances, but this one was actually very intriguing. Excellently done.

 Report Review

Review #7, by DeliciousDreamer Lost Children

9th December 2010:
I'm a little disappointed. I wished the epilogue was up but it isn't ... and this story hasn't been updated since 2009. Are you going to finish? I ask you to please.

 Report Review

Review #8, by anon Lost Children

1st July 2010:
woah ,this story is literally AMAZING
i love the plot and farren

Author's Response: thank you! i'm glad you like her :)

-j


 Report Review

Review #9, by Maeve Epans Lost Children

27th June 2010:
That was amazing. I have nothing else to say...except for please give us the epilogue! I love this story, it's favorited! ~Maeve

Author's Response: thank you! the epilogue is proving to be very hard to get out--but i'm giving it my best!

 Report Review

Review #10, by Teagan Star Lost Children

17th March 2010:
that was amazing! I was crying during the last bit, it was so sad and sweet.

Author's Response: Thanks again! I'm working on the epilogue so keep an eye out :)
j


 Report Review

Review #11, by Teagan Star How Else Could We Have Begun?

16th March 2010:
wow!! I love the sirius/farren Severus/farren thing starting here

Author's Response: Thanks! I live through their relationship haha.
j


 Report Review

Review #12, by Teagan Star We Play Our Games

15th March 2010:
Great intro! so mysterious and enticing cant wait to read on

Author's Response: Thank you! That's what I was going for ;)
j


 Report Review

Review #13, by MarissaJayneRiddle Lost Children

7th March 2010:
I'm in tears. For real, this is amazingly written, all the way through. Thank you so much for this story, I have fallen in love with Severus Snape all over again! You are an amazing writer and I thank you again :)

Author's Response: Wow, thank you so much! That means a lot because my goal is to spread my love for Snape everywhere! He deserves it :) Thank you again.
j


 Report Review

Review #14, by thrutherabithole We Play Our Games

1st January 2010:
Well done. i like that you jumped right into the story instead of doing the whole waking up then thru a whole day to introduce the character (yawn). I can already tell your characters well developed.

Author's Response: Thank you! I'm glad you think that because my forte and what I love about literature are good, well-developed characters. Hope you keep reading!
-j


 Report Review

Review #15, by almonster Lost Children

8th December 2009:
So I just read the whole story (except of course for the epilogue) and I want to tell you that it is absolutely great. And also, this last chapter had me crying. I very much like how you wrote this. :)

Author's Response: Thank you so much. I am so glad my story could touch you like that :)
-j


 Report Review

Review #16, by erin Lost Children

7th December 2009:
I think I hate you. I stayed up all night on a school night reading every chapter of your amazing story to end with crying my eyes out! Your an extremly amazing author and Iove your story. The plot, characters, the way it's written was all amazing. And I dont even like Snape pairings!

Author's Response: I'm sorry you hate me! But I think it's all worth it if you came out of it with enjoyment :). Thank you so much. I'm glad you like something usually isn't your cup of tea.
-j


 Report Review

Review #17, by Emskademmy :) Lost Children

5th December 2009:
oh... my. god.

you have talent. true talent. creativity. writing gift. i cried :)

you wrote that beautifully... and with such elegance and passion, your storyline was impecable.

btw, this is applying to the whole collection. i started and finished tonight. that addictive :) THANK YOU.

Author's Response: That means a lot to me because I want to be a writer once I'm out of college. And wow! I can't believe you finished in a night!
-j


 Report Review

Review #18, by anonymous Lost Children

5th December 2009:
AMAZING! can't wait for the end :) update soon!
does the past tense mean that sirius is reflecting back on what happened? is that why it's italicized?
great job with this chapter!! i LOVED it!!!

10/10

Author's Response: Yes, that's part of the purpose for the past tense. It's kind of like, once Farren past away, it became the past. Does that make any sense? Thanks for the support!
-j


 Report Review

Review #19, by heyy ally When I Lost It

11th September 2009:
This story is amazing. Update soon :D

Author's Response: Thank you!
-j


 Report Review

Review #20, by magic139 The Party

20th August 2009:
that laugh, its so familiar.. could it be that the 3 of us SHARE it? i'm starting to reread this, and as promised, i'm leaving reviews!

-M

Author's Response: Haha yes the laugh! Well it's a trademark of awesome people so it had to be put in. And thank you for the reviews, love!
-j


 Report Review

Review #21, by Supposedly When I Lost It

12th July 2009:
I just finished reading this all the way through and I am about to fall off my seat. It is fantastic, truly fantastic, and I anxiously await the next chapter.

Author's Response: Thank you so much! I'm very glad you like it.
j


 Report Review

Review #22, by Supposedly Rescue Me

12th July 2009:
This chapter is the best yet. It was absolutely moving. I love Snape.

Author's Response: Haha you and me both!
j


 Report Review

Review #23, by ILuvSev4Evr7 When I Lost It

12th July 2009:
Not as interesting and eventful, but lovely as usual. I'm so glad you finally updated. I've been waiting FOREVER for this chapter to come out! Thankyou, thankyou, thankyou! Please update soon! *hopeful face*
Your Reader,
Lynn

Author's Response: I know! I'm so sorry I made you wait. It won't happen again. I have to go to Brazil for a few weeks but will probably publish the chapter after I come back. I know it wasn't as exciting because it's kind of just setting up for the next one. The next one is the last chapter (before the epilogue) so it will be jam-packed. Thanks for your honesty and being such a loyal reader :)
j


 Report Review

Review #24, by rose354evr Never Recover

23rd April 2009:
I can not wait for the next chapter: I mean what happens next?! Does Severus hate Farren now? Or is it the other way around? Whose voice was calling to Farren? How did she grow fangs?

Author's Response: Keep reading! All will be revealed soon enough :)
j


 Report Review

Review #25, by abc An Elixer

5th January 2009:
this chapter is reallly good but i realized a typo so i thought i'd point it out.
you say "The night is very quite." but i believe you meant to say "the night is very quiet"

Author's Response: Oh dear. See, reading back there are so many typos. This is when a beta would come in handy. But thank you!

 Report Review
If this is your story and you wish to respond to reviews, please login

<Previous Page  Jump:     Next Page>