Reading Reviews for The Glory of Friendship
  
11 Reviews Found

Review #1, by Jenny Trust

11th October 2012:
Bless you for this. The importance of friendship is all too often forgotten in the heat of the moment.

Author's Response: Thank you for taking the time to review.

It is sad that as friends you have petty arguments that could make or break a friendship. I guess it's all in the nature of both parties involved though.

Ty again for reviewing =]


 Report Review

Review #2, by hiltshire Trust

27th December 2009:
This story was amazing! Except I don't see Ron saying ya'll. lol well keep up the good writing 10/10

Author's Response: Why thank you =] I'm from Oklahoma. So that's why I put ya'll in there. Thanks for reviewing.

 Report Review

Review #3, by AussieAnatomy627 Trust

21st October 2007:
It was a little quick but the fluff and everything else made up for it. :-)

Author's Response: Thank you. I'm glad you liked it. Thanks for reviewing my stories =]

 Report Review

Review #4, by harrylilyjames Trust

30th September 2007:
ew... FLUFF!! it was nice but a bit too fluffy at the end for my liking, it was nicely written, good job.

Author's Response: Haha. i'm not big on fluff, but one of my friends said I couldn't write a fluff story, and I had to prove her wrong. I'm glad you liked it(minues the fluff). I'll be sure to check out some of your stories when I have the time =]

 Report Review

Review #5, by mum_weasley Trust

18th September 2007:
FLUFF, FLUFF, FLUFF!! OH HOW I LOVE FLUFF!! I guess you could say I FLUVE this!!! lol

Author's Response: I'm glad you fluve this story. =] I think it's pretty good.

 Report Review

Review #6, by GryffindorSeth37 Trust

17th September 2007:
Ok. Cliche but nice. I'm a sucker for happy endings after all ;). Hehe! Well it was a nice read and a good break from all the ansty fics I'm getting! Keep it up!

Seth :D

Author's Response: =] Thanks. It's nice to know that you feel that way about my story. It was a challenge and it took a lot of thought even though it's so short. I'm glad my story entertained you and thanks for the review. =]

 Report Review

Review #7, by Dracana Trust

11th September 2007:
I liked this. It was a nice, casual setting, a simple display of emotions that was evenly paced. I like the way you set this is such a normal situation and yet made a good story out of it. Trust is always going to be an issue that Harry finds hard to cope with, after he is lied to by so many people, and the death of Hagrid in this would have made him doubting.

I think your really strong point is characterisation. Harry was mastered perfectly and I really can imagine him feeling something like this. Trust Harry to turn something simply into a big deal, eh? But the way he automatically went to Ginny to solve his problems was really sweet, and displayed the level of trust between them.

Some things to work on - structure. I think that perhaps it would be a good idea to find a beta to help you out with your paragraphs. The spelling was great, I just feel that the paragraphs look spaced out too much, and whilst this makes the story look longer, its also slightly distracting because there are new paragraphs where they should simple be new sentences. And the kiss between Harry and Ginny seemed a little rushed and abrupt, which surprised me a little.

Other than that, it was great, and the story has worked out really well for you.

Author's Response: I'm glad that you liked it. You're one of the first people that has something more positive to say than negative but anything helps me to become a better author so I'm not complaining really. It's kind of hard to find a beta who actually combs through it and tells you ever single thing that's wrong. some of them just read it and say yeah that is mispelled and you need a comma there etc etc... I will try to find a good one though. The kiss is what ultimately changes Harry's mind about a lot of things so I had to put that in there. Once again, thanks for the lovely review =]

 Report Review

Review #8, by Labby Trust

11th September 2007:
I thought for what you wrote, everything sounded good and the flow worked out pretty well. I just thought that it lacked a little bit of detail and depth. You could add a little bit more into the paragraphs.

I don't think I was quite convinced that Harry forgave them right after that kiss. I know the conversation helped too, but it just seemed to happen quite quickly.

Also, I don't think Ron would be saying y'all. That just didn't fit at all.

Besides that I thought it was cute!

Author's Response: Oh thank you so much for reviewing my story =] I was beginning to think that it sucked with how little the reviews were coming. Well there really weren't any but yeah =] This was a challenge and I had to do it in under 1500 words so I had to shorten it considerably. Sorry about that. I'm from Oklahoma by the way. We say ya'll down here a lot. I don't know what else to say.

 Report Review

Review #9, by ralj1640 Trust

30th August 2007:
I really felt like I was there. LIke it came from a personal experiance. (well, I hoped no one died) but really. Once again you where a bit lacadasical on oyur pargraphs. But really other than that it was all great. Really, great job:)

Author's Response: =] Oh yay you reviewed both of my stories. I thank you so much. =]

 Report Review

Review #10, by SummerR Trust

26th August 2007:
Well i am glad my opinion matters lol. And yea. I love the thought of him dieing i think that would really shake them up. And Harry's reaction was right on. I am going to read your other story now too- lol,
xox

Author's Response: YAY!!!!!

 Report Review

Review #11, by SummerR Trust

26th August 2007:
That was so cute. I have to thank you for doing my challange and you incorperated the quote wonderfully. I think the Ginny was very well written, and very much in cheracter. I really enjoyed reading it. But I cant belive you killed Hagrid!! lol, I wasen't expecting that lol, over all nice job!
:D

Author's Response: I'm so glad you liked. Your opinion matters most of all since you are the one who made the challenge and whatnot. The first person I thought of was Hagrid because the trio was so close to him and it would create a bigger barrier that Harry had to come over because Hermione and Ron hid it from him. Thanks for the review. =]

 Report Review
If this is your story and you wish to respond to reviews, please login