Reading Reviews for Time Heals All Wounds
  
133 Reviews Found

Review #1, by Professor Lewis Family Reunion

16th June 2012:
Nice story. Even though I didn't comment on each chapter, I did enjoy reading the whole 'condensed' story. :)

Author's Response: Thank you so much for reading my story, and taking the time to review. I truly appreciate it. :o)

 Report Review

Review #2, by Ford Family Reunion

30th November 2011:
Hello Taryn,

This is another favorite story that I felt like reading again. I always thought that there was room for Dudley to find a certain respect for Harry, and that Petunia might finally remember that, like it or not, he is part of her family.

I probably mentioned once upon a time that I had an idea for a similar story, I just never got around to writing it. I also probably said something outrageously clever like Great Minds Think Alike. But seriously, you did a much better job with this than I ever could have. You SHOULD be proud.

It's been a long time, hasn't it? I hope all is well with you.

Doug

Author's Response: Hi Doug! I hope you are well. Thanks for taking the time to read this one again. It's always fun to see that I have a new review, and it made me smile to see it was from you! Take care!

 Report Review

Review #3, by ginwannabe Family Reunion

23rd June 2011:
Oh snap, this is the best story you've written out of the 3 I've read! Incredibly sweet, heartwarming, and just outstanding. This is the lesson to kids: Time is like a band-aid with cream that doesn't sting.
The lesson to adults: Time Heals All Wounds.

Author's Response: Awww, baby, I love your analogy. Love you to the moon and back!

 Report Review

Review #4, by ginwannabe Dudley Confesses

23rd June 2011:
Wow... I never thought I'd get to meet "Duddydum's" family... past Vernon and Petunia of course. Thanks for bringing me this close.

Author's Response: You're very welcome, my dear.

 Report Review

Review #5, by ginwannabe Magical Surprises

23rd June 2011:
I love this twist!!! Again... The title truly butts in here!

Author's Response: Thanks, sweetie!

 Report Review

Review #6, by ginwannabe Guess Who's Coming to Dinner?

23rd June 2011:
:O. Harry was...excited? Well, that definitely explains the title...

Author's Response: ;o) You think?

 Report Review

Review #7, by ginwannabe A Chance Encounter

23rd June 2011:
I kind of figured it was Dudley when I read about "the gentleman's" thoughts. And what did you make Ginny think! Harry might not like this surprise from her...

Author's Response: I did a bit of foreshadowing there, huh?

 Report Review

Review #8, by MeMyself Family Reunion

25th April 2011:
This was a great idea! Nice story!

Author's Response: Oh, thank you! This was my first FF story. I was so disappointed when they didn't show the scene with the Dursleys in the DH movie, because it was that scene that prompted this story. I did see the deleted one on the dvd, still leaves a bit to be desired, but better than nothing. Thanks so much for taking the time to read it!

 Report Review

Review #9, by SiriusBlackFanatic Family Reunion

11th January 2010:
Whoa. that was great!

you did a fantastic job here, I really liked it :)
I'm glad I stumbled across it, it was really nice.

Author's Response: Thank you so much! This was my first story and it will always hold a special place in my heart. I'm so glad you enjoyed it!

 Report Review

Review #10, by Ivoryrose x Family Reunion

11th April 2009:
aww I love this story.!
10/10

Author's Response: Thank you so very much for reading. I hope you take some time to read some of my other stories. :o)

 Report Review

Review #11, by SongBird09 Family Reunion

11th May 2008:
nice one...it touched my heart when petunia met little lily.i could feel petunia's regret and how much she must have missed her sister.

Author's Response: I'd like to think that as Petunia aged she came to see the error of her ways. Again, I think JKR showed the beginnings of her softer side in DH. I imagine that having to look at Harry and be reminded of all that she had wanted and lost must have been difficult. Doesn't excuse her actions, but I imagine she'd want to make amends at some point. Thanks again for reading, and for leaving a review. :o)

 Report Review

Review #12, by SongBird09 Magical Surprises

11th May 2008:
i like it.at least harry and dudley are on good terms...nice story!

Author's Response: Thank you! I felt that JKR set the stage for an amicable reunion with Dudley in Deathly Hallows, so I went from there. Thanks for reviewing :o).

 Report Review

Review #13, by henryjones Family Reunion

20th April 2008:
dont worry about any of the stuff in the authors note. this story was really good. you started off with an amazing idea, and wrote a really intriguing story from it. i especially loved the ending. and from this chapter, the part the explained petunia. great insight! so anyways, thank you for this marvelous story! i really enjoyed reading it, i hope my reviews havent bothered you too much! ;)

Author's Response: Your reviews have been wonderful. Thoughtful, honest and still make me proud of my little story. Thank you so much for reading and taking the time to give me your thoughts! :o)

 Report Review

Review #14, by henryjones Dudley Confesses

20th April 2008:
so i liked this chapter. there were some things that bothered me though and i know that its going to come off as if i didnt like it. but i did like it. ok?
ok, so when rebecca found out that shes a witch, the thoughts in her head didnt seem to encompass for me the shock of finding out that magic really exists. and also her voice seemed really mature to me, not really like a 10 year old.
also, you repeated several times that maggie's voice sounded shriller than she would have liked. idk, its not that big of a deal, but it felt sort of weird reading it more than once in a short period of time.
anyway, this was a good chapter. even though this review sounds really critical. it was a good chapter. im really enjoying reading it. probably one of the most original things ive read in a long time, what with the dudley/harry reunion and the part where dudleys daughter is a witch. its pretty brilliant. ;)

Author's Response: I appreciate your honesty, really, I do. I think the comments you make are quite valid. This was my first story and I was in a hurry to get it done.

And I can't tell you how excited I am that you find my story original. It's so difficult to come up with an original thought, and I have seen other similar stories (although not until after I'd written this one), so that makes me happy. :o)


 Report Review

Review #15, by henryjones Magical Surprises

20th April 2008:
i love this twist! it seems so perfect. to show them that not just weird people are magical, that his own daughter (or granddaughter...) can be as well. im glad that dudleys visit went so well. and now i want to read the next chapter, so this is going to be a short review. great job! ;)

Author's Response: Thanks! I liked that little twist, too. Hadn't planned it when I started the story. I love when the story tells me what's going to happen instead of the other way around. :o)

 Report Review

Review #16, by henryjones Guess Who's Coming to Dinner?

20th April 2008:
so this felt a bit stiff at some points. during the conversations i mean. but it really was interesting, so i suppose i forgive you. ;) no, just joking. this was a good chapter, and im looking forward to the next one, because this story is really interesting! ;)

Author's Response: Thanks again. I imagine is felt stiff, because I'm sure there were times when the conversation WAS stiff and forced. It's not like Harry and Dudley had the best of relationships before this. I really appreciate you taking the time to tell me your thoughts, though! :o)

 Report Review

Review #17, by henryjones A Chance Encounter

20th April 2008:
well, when i read the description, i was sort of nervous about this ending up being ginny getting back together with some exboyfriend/finding out that hes still obsessed with her. but this is way better. really original and interesting. i like how you explained dudely, petunia and vernons feelings towards the potters. anyway, i want to read the next chapter so this will be a short review. great job on the introduction and the idea btw! ;)

Author's Response: Thank you! You'll find if you read more of my stuff, that I usually stick fairly close to canon...and I'm a huge H/G shipper...I wouldn't split those two up any more than I'd split up R/H. Thanks for reading! :o)

 Report Review

Review #18, by Labby Family Reunion

23rd February 2008:
Aww.. I really like that - it was a nice story. I actually want to read more now, about what it's like when they're at Hogwarts. This really was a nice story that showed the good side of people. I loved the part where Harry and Petunia hugged. That was so sweet. Oh, and how Lauren didn't really care about magic, so she won't be like Petunia. That was nice. I really enjoyed this story.. great job with it!

Author's Response: Thanks again for reading, Labby. I wanted to end the cycle that started with Petunia's jealousy. I'm glad you enjoyed it. :o)

 Report Review

Review #19, by Labby Dudley Confesses

23rd February 2008:
I like that Dudley has two girls. Hehe.. I think that's cute. I also thought this was another great chapter, and I'm looking forward to the end. Dudley does seem to really accept Harry and not just because his daughter is showing signs of magic. That's nice. It's really nice to see a change in him. Anyways, I'm off to read the last chapter. Great job!

Author's Response: Girls bring out the softer side in their dads, and I don't think Dudley is any exception. And I think being forced into exile and protected by a witch and a wizard for a year would have helped his perspective on magic. Thanks for another great review. :o)

 Report Review

Review #20, by Labby Magical Surprises

23rd February 2008:
Hm.. I thought something like that might happen and I love the twist! I think it's great that Dudley has to put up with a magical kid with all the teasing he's done to Harry. Hehe.. I wonder if that's the only reason that he's started to think differently about magic. Hm.. can't wait to find out!

Author's Response: I've read a few stories that have Dudley with a magical child...I've even read one that has Dudley as magical. Now THAT was surprising to me, surprising, but quite intriguing.

 Report Review

Review #21, by Labby Guess Who's Coming to Dinner?

23rd February 2008:
Great chapter! I'm a little surprised that Harry let him in so willingly, but I guess he's changed and matured. I'm wondering what's going on with Dudley and if he's genuinely sorry about his relationship with Harry or if he's got some other motive. I kind of just hope that he wants to apologize, but I guess I'll see. Off to read more!

Author's Response: I thought Rowling paved the way for a reconciliation between the two in DH, and it was that that sparked the idea for this story. I was really touched by that chapter in the book, with Dudley setting out the tea for Harry, and trying to apologize in his own crazy way.

 Report Review

Review #22, by Labby A Chance Encounter

22nd February 2008:
Oh, I like this a lot! I haven't read anything at all about Dudley after the war and I can just see this story as being great. I'm excited to read more - this is a great idea! Great job so far!

Author's Response: I hope you enjoy the rest of the story, Labby! Thanks for checking it out! :o)

 Report Review

Review #23, by fighterpotter Family Reunion

30th January 2008:
what house do u think rebecca will end up in. by the way great fic really well done want to read more

Author's Response: Hmmm...you know that's a very good question, and not one I'd given a lot of thought to. Definitely not Slytherin, her two magical blood relatives were both Gryffindor, but I don't know if I see her there. I think either Hufflepuff or Ravenclaw, but Dudley didn't strike me as terribly intelligent, so I'd guess Hufflepuff. Thanks for asking, and challenging me to figure out my own character a little more! :o)

 Report Review

Review #24, by fighterpotter A Chance Encounter

30th January 2008:
it was a nice chap. i was wondering how old the kids are do u not a/n on that

Author's Response: If you keep reading the story, you'll find out how old the kids are. ;o) Thanks for reading!

 Report Review

Review #25, by Ollie Vander (not loged in) Family Reunion

28th January 2008:
Wow...very good, especially for a first attepmt! I love Dudley stories. (Which is why I wrote one-thanks for reviewing. A tad late, I know.) Anyway, your story was very good. Nothing huge, but definatly good!

Author's Response: Thanks. I have a short attention span, so I don't have the patience for a long drawn out story. I like to be able to finish it in one sitting (and that's really all my kids will allow anyway ;o). Thanks for taking the time to read and review.

 Report Review
If this is your story and you wish to respond to reviews, please login

<Previous Page  Jump:     Next Page>