Reading Reviews for Ginny's War
  
18 Reviews Found

Review #1, by Divine_Till_Night Ginny's War

16th January 2008:
OMG!! I love Ginny!! You'll see my sig!!! This is terrific! I absoultly love it!! My friend, Luna, sent this to me! I wish there were more!!! Oh! I hope you find time to write more stories!! And you definetly could be a writer for a living!! Keep it up! Soo much better then any of my stories! (Then again, most are!)
1,000,000,000,000/10
Love ya!,
~Ginny~

 Report Review

Review #2, by prettywheezy Ginny's War

12th November 2007:
i love it!! it's so sweet and warm and fluffy and makes you feel all fuzzy inside:) fantastic job!

Author's Response: Thank you so much!

 Report Review

Review #3, by GinnyPotter25 Ginny's War

23rd October 2007:
man this was really gud...honestly a much-awaited break from the unrealistic stories i've been reading for some time

Author's Response: Thank you so much!

 Report Review

Review #4, by none Ginny's War

3rd September 2007:
That was really good I never really thought about what Ginny did during the war.

Author's Response: Thank you! Since Ginny is a favorite character of mine, it drove me crazy not knowing what she was up to during most of DH. So I had to imagine it myself to stop wondering.

 Report Review

Review #5, by georgelittle2000 Ginny's War

3rd September 2007:
I think your story matches incredibly with DH itself. Would you consider the possibility of writing a similar tale on "how Harry faces his would-be mother- and father-in-law and asks for Ginny's hand."
Thanks a bunch

Author's Response: Thank you so much! I tried hard to make it fit in canon. I'm afraid I can't write worth a darn unless it's something my muse clamors for me to write, but it's flattering to be asked! I do have a couple of other ideas for stories if I can ever find the time to write them....

 Report Review

Review #6, by hmrpotter Ginny's War

23rd August 2007:
Wow, great job!! I loved the part where Harry admitted at looking at Ginny's "dot" lol. It is a great story!

Author's Response: Thank you so much! I'm really glad you liked it.

 Report Review

Review #7, by Tearlit Ginny's War

21st August 2007:
This was so amazingly awesome! I love how everything was from Ginny's POV. You really captured her character (and the other's) well, especially in dialogue.

I was wondering...I'm a fic niffler on a site called Final Prophecy. What I do as fic niffler is find great fics I think everyone should read to put in our version of the Daily Prophet. Right now we are hunting out good post HD fics to be featured in our upcoming issue...so I wondered if I could submit your fic to be featured in our fanfiction site of the paper? It'll have all the specifics (your name/title/summary, etc) along with a little write up done by me. Would you please email me with your answer ASAP at nutmeg1019@hotmail.com. Thanks so much!!!

Author's Response: Thank you so much for your compliments! I've sent you an e-mail. :-)

 Report Review

Review #8, by Thelastwolf Ginny's War

21st August 2007:

Excellent job of filling in an empty spot in the Chronicle.

Author's Response: Thank you for your compliments! I'm really glad you enjoyed it.

 Report Review

Review #9, by BurningBright Ginny's War

21st August 2007:
That was amazing! I loved it so much!

Author's Response: Thank you so much! I'm glad you enjoyed it.

 Report Review

Review #10, by demian Ginny's War

20th August 2007:
excellent!
i really liked this... good story and the spelling and grammar were good as well (i can't stand it when they're not).
loved it loved it loved it

Author's Response: Thanks so much! I'm glad you enjoyed the story. (Bad spelling and grammar are a big annoyance to me when reading fanfic, as well.)

 Report Review

Review #11, by joojoo Ginny's War

19th August 2007:
That was so beautiful. The pain and everything was incredibly written and - well, I just loved it. One thing that irked me was the *asterixes* you put where you could have just italicised. It sort of put me off. But Fred's death was so heart wrenching. Well done!
x

Author's Response: Thanks for your comments! I'm glad you enjoyed the story. Sorry about the asterisks -- I had previously submitted it to a place that doesn't take HTML, and I didn't go back and code the italics.

 Report Review

Review #12, by shades_of_violet Ginny's War

19th August 2007:
This was the MOST brilliantly amazingly written and fantastically emotion-heart felt driven story I have read! It was perfect! I only wish it were longer! Alot of the "epilouge" stories that have been out haven't been anywhere as good as this! It was amazing. It made me so sad, and so terrified, and then so happy. It wasn't overly sappy and I love the fact about Ginny punching Harry before she kissed him, that's what I thought she'd do instead of just swooning again!!

I LOVE THIS STORY. IT IS AMAZING

10/10

v.m

Author's Response: Wow, thanks for the extremely kind comments! I'm really glad you enjoyed it.

 Report Review

Review #13, by Redmudder Ginny's War

18th August 2007:
One other thing.More stories like this please

 Report Review

Review #14, by Redmudder Ginny's War

18th August 2007:
I tried to write a review that was fitting for this story but all I can say is "Incredble" and "Thank You"

Author's Response: Thank you so much! I actually do have some ideas for continuing it, so hopefully I'll find the time to write them.

 Report Review

Review #15, by Timechild Ginny's War

18th August 2007:
Pretty Good stuff here.

I like the consistency with DH in the story.

The ending was cute...

Nicely written

Author's Response: Thank you for reading and commenting! I'm glad you thought it was consistent with DH -- I was really going for that.

 Report Review

Review #16, by The Nameless One Ginny's War

18th August 2007:
AMAZING! I love reading different versions of Ginny's talk with Harry after the battle, and this is definitely one of the best ones.
Great job
xo
TN1~

Author's Response: Thank you for your comments! I've been enjoying the different takes on the first H/G talk after the battle myself. :-)

 Report Review

Review #17, by ginwannabe Ginny's War

18th August 2007:
Aw...that was beautiful! Ginny has always been a favorite, and you really did her justice. Great job.

Author's Response: Thank you so much! Ginny's a big favorite of mine, too, so I'm really glad you thought I did her justice. That's a big compliment.

 Report Review

Review #18, by desertfox1987 Ginny's War

18th August 2007:
Good work, I'm a big fan of Harry/Ginny. You should write about their last year at Hogwarts together!

Author's Response: Thank you for commenting! I do have a few ideas about their last year at Hogwarts, so I hope I find time to write them.

 Report Review
If this is your story and you wish to respond to reviews, please login