Reading Reviews for Tale of Two Brothers
  
10 Reviews Found

Review #1, by Muggle Born 12 Their Story

5th April 2010:
I loved it cute and will add to favorites

 Report Review

Review #2, by Parry Hotter Review Their Story

7th May 2008:
I really like it. I'd take a page out of WHATIF_booksarecool's book, you're stlye is a lot like hers. Good work ethic, it's obvious you tried. 8/10.

 Report Review

Review #3, by ambermoon_1 Their Story

27th April 2008:
Not sure that this story has enough to carry it through. I like the little bits of memory, but it doesn't seem to be well thought out enough; how did he die? how did he come back? you seem to leave it hanging in places and it doesn't thread very well. There needs to be greater explanation, greater clarity and explicating of emotion! Dig deeper into his psyche, its all very well saying "he has been doused in memories" but memories are more than events, they are drenched in emotional attachment, they resonanate with it. You can't just let the words speak for themselves, the emotion be inferred in drips and draps by your reader. There are some who can pull it off, but they have greater talent and prowess than you.

sorry but this story doesn't cut it, its too stifled, discontinuous and emotionally deficient. I suggest a re-write... Ah go on plunge into the human soul, with a little more practice and honing of skill i'm sure you'll make a profficient writer.

Author's Response: okay, I'll look into it when i find time. Thanks for being honest :)

 Report Review

Review #4, by Bubblecharms Their Story

1st January 2008:
Bravo!! wonderful story! I was so sad when Fred died. He was one of my favorite 'funny characters'. I've been looking for a story like this. If I could I would give you100/100. Really great job on this!!
*~*Bubblecharms

Author's Response: Awe Thanks! I'm glad you liked it so much!
~ALy
P.S. 100/100? wow... er... I dunno what to say to such a kind thing... thanks is all I can think of... so Thanks!


 Report Review

Review #5, by Natalie Thomson Their Story

25th December 2007:
HEHE I was laughing the hole time but i cried when I remebered FRED. J.K. Rowling shouldn't have killed him or if she did then kill George too. They are almost like one person so it would be like having half of you gone. 10/10.plz check my story out.

Author's Response: Thanks! I cried about Fred too, but I would have cried even harder if George had gone too. I know what you mean about the two halfs thing but it is still sad.
Thanks for reviewing!
~ALy


 Report Review

Review #6, by moonshyne Their Story

18th November 2007:
Hi there Gred Forge,

That was such a great story!!! It made me laugh and cry at the end!! I really loved that they are going a haunting through Hogwarts together!!

10/10


moonshyne

Author's Response: awehh! Thanks; I'm really glad you enjoyed it so much!
-ALy


 Report Review

Review #7, by Hilary Black Their Story

28th October 2007:
It's good burt their ghosrs seem a little evil. Mabye they could have a balance of good and bad.

Author's Response: Maybe, this is the Fred and George we are typing about, they were always bad in their own good way, there ghost arent like Peeves in the sence that they dont interfeer with things they shouldnt, arent the least bit phased by the bloody baron and only play pranks for the good of student kind!

Thanks for your review, (I just love reviews, its nice to know people care enough to tell me what they think!)
-ALy


 Report Review

Review #8, by LupinFan45 Their Story

13th September 2007:
lol, it's really good kepp writing other stories!!!

LupinFan45

Author's Response: Yeah!!! *little celebratory dance* thanks! I'll try and write some more stories in my extremely limited amount of spare time...
-ALy


 Report Review

Review #9, by snape_is_good Their Story

5th September 2007:
...:O WOW!!! THIS IS FUNNY!!! The ending was so unexpected, I laughed so hard I nearly cried!!! Good descriptions!!! JK said that Fred was the more reckless of the two, but I still love the two of them!!! I MISS FRED!! *sobs* That was one of my least favorite deaths. I really enjoyed the story!! It was great! I like how you had George going through the momories. It was good!!! AND I ABSOLUTELY LOVE THE ENDING!!! :D At least Gred and Forge are together!!! Oh yeah, I love your penname!!! :D Keep up the good work!!! 10/10 ;)

Author's Response: YEAH!! glad u liked it! I miss Fred 2!
I couldnt let fred and george b separated! It would've been 2 horrid!
-ALy-
P.S. I like my penname too!


 Report Review

Review #10, by Diamond_Radcliffe Their Story

24th August 2007:
I loved that! His was the saddest death of them all! I was crying and didn't really stop until the book was over!

Author's Response: Yah, it was really sad, I did the same thing! I just kept imagining how hard it must especially be on George, you never saw one without the other *sniff*
-ALy


 Report Review
If this is your story and you wish to respond to reviews, please login