Reading Reviews for She Should Have Known
  
40 Reviews Found

Review #1, by Faith177 She Should Have Known

10th November 2011:
Awhh... That's so sweet!!:)

 Report Review

Review #2, by Nightlight753 She Should Have Known

28th October 2011:
Aww..so cute! I really liked how you portrayed everyone. People often make Sirius too wacky or clog up the story with their own characters. But you did none of this. Good job!

 Report Review

Review #3, by lime flavoured bertie bott She Should Have Known

9th November 2010:
Mad love :) I tend to get long winded myself, so I def didn't mind the lengthyness of this one-shot. Very well written, an interesting idea, and...hm...oh, characters were very well placed! Maybe its wrong to think things are best when they are how i would have written... but as it is, i thought it was lovely!

 Report Review

Review #4, by black_n_proud_hp4lyf She Should Have Known

29th September 2010:
omg amaziinng story! i was almost dying of laughter. i kind of already predicted it was a surprise, but still it was good! i absolutely adore the ending :)

 Report Review

Review #5, by lyla_bell She Should Have Known

23rd August 2010:
Wow, great story! It was well-written and you portrayed Lily's emotions really well, it was a bit long for a one-shot but definitely worth the read! Great job!

 Report Review

Review #6, by karinapotter She Should Have Known

13th July 2010:
Wow, this story was amazing! I don't blame Lily, if it was me, I would've followed James and Belle, accuse them and then become shameful and apologetic, aha, but I wouldn't have Mary by me. Great character descriptions of Lily! You helped us see how nervous and human she is around James when she usually was just perfect and poised.

The story's not like usual Lily/James, it's them usually fighting and in the end James winning her over, but it's like Lily truly coming to terms with her growing love for him. I liked how it was from the point of view of Lily, if it was James, he would have been oblivious!

It was addicting and I loved how you threw Snape in there, still trying to win Lily over, yet constantly pushing her away.
Great job, honestly! You are a fantastical writer! (:

 Report Review

Review #7, by Ruby She Should Have Known

15th April 2010:
Wow that was rly funny/cool/amazing... and it kinda made me cry a bit, but thats cuz of personal issuses! lol
I loved it,
x

 Report Review

Review #8, by SpottedZebra She Should Have Known

24th October 2009:
"A/N - I'd love a review from those of you who managed to reach the end without dropping dead half way through"

WHAT? How could you say that?!?! This story was fantastic! I loved every moment of doubt from poor Lily. It was charming, cute, and addicting. Fabulous!
-S.Z.

 Report Review

Review #9, by tEar_leSs She Should Have Known

10th October 2009:
aw, what a sweet james/lily one-shot! especially the kitten bit!!!

 Report Review

Review #10, by Ron She Should Have Known

26th September 2009:
that was very cute.:D
loved it.

 Report Review

Review #11, by Marilyn_James She Should Have Known

3rd August 2009:
Wow, that was so great!
all of my assumptions were wrong, which was nice as it's always good to be suprised!
A lovely one shot! - and im glad it's long, cause then we get a better sense of the characters!!!
i liked how Lily went through all the options before admitting defeat, it made her sound real and independant, not winey and stupid!
Because sometime's the whole "he's cheating on me omg.." can sound cliché and irritating, but with this i wanted to read on and was routing for lily the whole way..!
I could identify with her, and really imagine her talking to herself inside her own head, aswell as feeling stupid, and panic-y!!
All the charaters were exerlently portrayed, especially Snape!!
the things he said to Lily and his reactions fitted perfectly, with the books!
Anyway i'll shut up now! - Superb one shot!!
Mj :)

 Report Review

Review #12, by biko She Should Have Known

29th July 2009:
Great story... It's a very long piece of fluff, but very well written.
I didn't check the date that this was posted, but it ties in very well with the letter to Sirius in Deathly Hallows where Lily mentions their cat. Coincidence?
I don't usually read fluff because I find it pointless, but I liked this very much anyway, mostly because of your fantastic writing. So, I have no comment to make regarding the plot, but your writing is quite exceptional for HPFF.
10/10 for writing, 8/10 for story.

 Report Review

Review #13, by allybeth16 She Should Have Known

24th July 2009:
Cute :D
Totally loved it!

 Report Review

Review #14, by whacked She Should Have Known

29th April 2009:
lol, very cute and funny. And it made sense! (unlike in many stories) i'm going to favourite this, that's how much i like it:)

 Report Review

Review #15, by MidwinterMasque She Should Have Known

24th April 2009:
Ahh, beautiful. I love sappy endings! And you're a brilliant writer, so it's all good.
xx

 Report Review

Review #16, by Lemon Juice She Should Have Known

26th December 2008:
Ah! I thought that this was wonderful, there was just a perfect progression, and it ended very well. It made me feel very warm and fuzzy inside, I think that you've done this absolutely perfectly.

 Report Review

Review #17, by Theharrypottercrazedchicks She Should Have Known

14th December 2008:
I Loved that story! so one of my new favorites! YOU ARE AMAZING! *Claps and a cookie* -Charly

 Report Review

Review #18, by Anna She Should Have Known

4th November 2008:
I absolutely L O V E D this story!

 Report Review

Review #19, by LittleMissVampire She Should Have Known

1st November 2008:
what a sweet story. it was very heart warming. beautifully written!

 Report Review

Review #20, by IS bookworm She Should Have Known

24th October 2008:
That was really neat! It was very long but I'm ok with one-shots being long. Loved it! :7)

 Report Review

Review #21, by Kassy She Should Have Known

18th April 2008:
I loved it1 This was the first fanfic that I've read all the way through. I love hearing stories about the Marauders at Hogwart's. They are absolutely my favorite generation in the entire world of Harry Potter. Great job!

 Report Review

Review #22, by paramore_black She Should Have Known

17th March 2008:
woahh. i like this. very good! :D

 Report Review

Review #23, by Teddy Potter She Should Have Known

19th December 2007:
I love this story!!! You did such a great job!!! 10/10

 Report Review

Review #24, by Lizzy Leigh She Should Have Known

17th November 2007:
Aww! I love this story! It's so cute! I really do. I was going to reread 'Finding You' but I haven't enough time tonight, so I guess I'll have to wait until tomorrow. If I can get the computer again... :) I really love it!

Author's Response: Thanks for reading thisa one-shot too! It's great to hear what you think!

 Report Review

Review #25, by Llama lady Lily She Should Have Known

4th November 2007:
That's the longest one shot I've ever read! Lol
Nice, though. Cute. Clingy Lily

 Report Review
If this is your story and you wish to respond to reviews, please login

<Previous Page  Jump:     Next Page>