Reading Reviews for Siriusly
  
152 Reviews Found

Review #1, by AislinMorgan Epilogue

13th September 2014:
I want to begin by saying that in all of Harry Potter, Sirius Black is my favorite character and his death in the series broke my heart. From the start, this story sucked me in - Sirius not being dead and the fact that the Legendary Merlin was a starring character saw to that. This was brilliantly thought out and well-written and I loved the entire thing!

 Report Review

Review #2, by PhoenixPulse Epilogue

17th August 2012:
This was by far, SIRIUSLY the best chapter. My heat honestly dropped when Harry finally got to see Sirius again. I'm so happy that you chose to bring him back, rather than keep him behind the veil. As for Merlin, I feel bad for the bloke, but I'm so happy Sirius is back. This story was amazing and my words just aren't good enough to explain how much I loved this. Thank you so much for a fantastic read.

 Report Review

Review #3, by PhoenixPulse The Loneliness of Eight Years

16th August 2012:
I don't think I even breathed reading this. Every memory was written so well and just hogged all of my attention. Your a marvelous, fantastic writer and I envy your style so much. The memory of little Sirius being taunted while being sorted was just awful! I can't believe the nerve of the Slytherins. Thank goodness the Gryffindors opened their arms so welcomely. But the memory that broke my heart the most was the one of the little girl. It really tore me up. Anyway, great chapter, and I shall move along.

 Report Review

Review #4, by PhoenixPulse Through the Veil

16th August 2012:
Oh how much I love this already! This is so brilliantly done so far! Where was I when this was first being written? Now I have so much catching up to do, it's not even funny! I favorited too by the way. And the incorporation of everything just fits so nicely. Its almost too perfect! Love, love, LOVE this story, and yes, I'm raving at the first chapter because I can sense this story will not let me down!

 Report Review

Review #5, by RavenclawWayToBe Epilogue

12th February 2012:
Aw, I love Sirius, and I loved how you wrote about what happened beyond the veil!!! This was amazing, i cried. You are an amazing author. If i could have re-written anything in the books, i would have used your story and made Sirius come back! Harry needs Sirius!!! At first, i thought the end would put him back with Lily and James in the after-life, so I loved that you made him come back!!! I just loved your story, you are an amazing author, keep writing :)
-RavenclawWayToBe

Author's Response: Me too. I love Sirius and I think Harry would have benefited so much from spending more time with him. It was such a tragedy that he only had a mere two years. A main theme in this story is that Sirius's love for Harry made coming back to help him more important than joining his best friend in death.

Thanks for the review! Glad I made you cry - you know, in a good way =]


 Report Review

Review #6, by Mrs Sirius Black Part I: The Morning After

26th November 2010:
:( thats soo sad! poor james :(

Author's Response: Haha, of course I feel sorry for him, but I've always imagined James to be a bit of a drama queen. Thanks again for reviewing!

 Report Review

Review #7, by Mrs Sirius Black A Bigger Mistake than Landing in Azkaban

26th November 2010:
WHATTT!! OMG no how could he :(:(

Author's Response: I know :( Poor Sirius doesn't really know what he's doing.

 Report Review

Review #8, by Mrs Sirius Black It Was a Strange Sensation

26th November 2010:
there is so much emotion in these chapters, I like the way you portray Sirius.

Author's Response: Thank you! I appreciate all these reviews and I hope you keep on reading.

 Report Review

Review #9, by Mrs Sirius Black The Loneliness of Eight Years

26th November 2010:
i'm loving the flash backs of his life :)

poor sirius had it ruff :(

Author's Response: Yeah, it's not easy being a Black. I wanted to show Walburga's brutality and how extremist her pureblood ideals were...wasn't hard to imagine after so many encounters with her portrait in the books, haha.

 Report Review

Review #10, by Mrs Sirius Black Through the Veil

25th November 2010:
wow.. i have always wondered what was behind the veil.. maybe this well settle my curiosity :)

Author's Response: I've always wondered that, too! That's why I wrote this story, to fill in the gaps. Thanks for reviewing!

 Report Review

Review #11, by Reyes91 Epilogue

22nd August 2010:
This was a great way to officially end the story. I'm so glad Sirius came back, and it wasn't cheesy in the least bit. Of course, I would have loved this to be longer to really get in the Order's reaction to him, especially Tonks. But, it was still very good how you did it. Adding more people's reaction to him would have been redundant.

Also, the very last paragraph was perfect in it's own. It was exactly what both Harry and Sirius needed. I just wish this would have happened in the books. I mean, I'm not that crazy of Sirius, but I think he could have gotten a much better death than what J.K. gave him. If not a better death, then bringing him back how you did would have worked as well.

Great job, dude. Really great job.

-Reyes91

Author's Response: Haha, I'm no longer as crazy about Sirius as I was when I was younger. I thought he was the greatest guy ever, so dark and tragic and heroic and brave, etc. But I still love his character and wish he had come back/never died, if only because he would give Harry family.

Thank you so much for all of your reviews. I truly appreciate your feedback! =]


 Report Review

Review #12, by Reyes91 Dulce Et Decorum Est

22nd August 2010:
For Sirius to drag Merlin with him like that was...it just proved how willing Sirius was to help out someone he barely knew. It just fit his character so much. I loved it, dude. I'm really glad I found this story. It was such a fun ride, and made me really care for Sirius.

-Reyes91

Author's Response: Aww, thanks for the compliments! Nothing feels better than knowing that a reader really enjoyed my story. I'm glad I made you care for Sirius, because I do. =]

 Report Review

Review #13, by Reyes91 Cathartic Experiences

22nd August 2010:
Whoa, you're getting deeper here, dude. This just goes to show that the Order should have listened more, and included not only Sirius but Harry as well. I'm pretty sure that since they had figured Voldemort wouldn't go to the Ministry himself to get the prophecy, then they should have at least warned Harry that Voldemort would have done everything in his power to lure Harry down there to grab it himself.

Very well done explaining all of this.

Author's Response: Actually, this chapter was quite spur-of-the-moment. It wasn't part of the original plot plan, but I always wondered why the Order never protected against the fact that Harry could also retrieve the prophecy. Then I thought Sirius, the smart cookie he is, might have known. And the rest is fictional history :P

 Report Review

Review #14, by Reyes91 A Marauder's Last Stand

22nd August 2010:
Aww, they had one last outing together (sans Peter, of course). Man, that just sucks though at the same time. Sirius should have trusted his gut when he was thinking about Peter's lame excuse. But, I can understand why he shrugged it off. Peter was still his one of his closest friends, and Sirius never seemed to doubt his friends that much. A shame, really.

-Reyes91

Author's Response: Yeah, the Marauders' closeness was what made their story so tragic and, to me, fascinating. It's been 3 years since I started writing about them and I haven't gotten sick of them yet. =]

 Report Review

Review #15, by Reyes91 Something To Live For

22nd August 2010:
Wonderful chapter. Of course Harry would be worth living for to Sirius. I loved how excited he got on that broom, just shows he really was born to ride one. And having him say "Pad" after hearing James and Lily saying it made Sirius' love for him that much stronger. It was perfect. Great job with this.

-Reyes91

Author's Response: Thank you! I'm glad you liked it. This was the result of me indulging my guilty pleasure for fluff, but still...it was much needed. =]

 Report Review

Review #16, by Reyes91 His Midlife Crisis Came Early

22nd August 2010:
Not a lot of action, but sometimes a story needs a chapter that deals with more...explanation, I guess. Still, it was just as good as the past few.

Everything Merlin said about Sirius made perfect sense. No wonder he didn't go crazy in Azkaban. He was perfectly innocent, unlike those other crazies. I was half-expecting to see more of his time in Azkaban, but you explained it off well. Very well. I am, though, quite nervous as to what else is going to happen.

-Reyes91

Author's Response: Yeah, sorry about the lack of action. This wasn't really a filler chapter, though - it was more a transition/explanation, just like you said. I figured some readers might have gotten lost without this chapter. Plus I wanted to highlight the reason(s) Sirius survived Azkaban with his sanity intact. Thank you!

 Report Review

Review #17, by Reyes91 Part III: Full Moon

22nd August 2010:
This chapter was intense, dude. The boys seem to be venting out their frustration in the wrong way. With James charging at Remus in wolf-form alone and then Sirius snapping at Peter because he was too afraid to move closer to Remus when he was knocked out. These boys definitely need to work things out once they get back up to that castle and relax.

Oh, and I loved the cliffhanger at the end. Both James and Sirius really got beat up out there. But, hey, maybe it was exactly what they needed.

Good chapter!

-Reyes91

Author's Response: You're totally right. It seemed only proper to make them vent their frustration in animal form. Sure it was foolish and dangerous, but it made them realize what was important.

 Report Review

Review #18, by Reyes91 Part II: Confrontation and Guesswork

21st August 2010:
Man, I haven't been to this story in a long time. But it's just as good as I remember it being. I'm so happy James finally got some sense. I understand being upset, but it was going on longer than what it should have. But, of course, they're teenagers. What more could one expect from a group of teens? Lol.

And adding that bit in the end between Dumbledore and Sirius was perfect. No one can hide anything from that man, they should have known that.

-Reyes91

Author's Response: What can I say, Dumbledore is...Dumbledore. And teenage boys are also teenage boys. :D I'm glad you came back. Thanks for all your reviews; they brightened up my day! =]

 Report Review

Review #19, by heir of gryffindor casey Epilogue

12th July 2010:
i SIRIUSLY enjoyed that entire thing, especially the mentions of the Memory Box. HEYYY marlene and reeemy...

anyway, i really loved your whole collaboration of JK's work and your own spectacularly creative ideas.
i was enthralled at the way Sirius was received and his most important moments.

thanks for hitting on all of the memories i wish were written in the books.

youre a great author and dont stop doing what your doing
best of luck,
Casey


* sorry, i sent the review without being logged in*

Author's Response: Haha, great pun. I have read some of the Memory Box, but I'm not sure which part refers to that fic. Marlene was a real character from HP, not an OC from Memory Box [if that's what you mean].

Yes, this is the way I wish the books had turned out for Sirius as well. I almost don't remember the truth sometimes. :P Thanks for the reviews!


 Report Review

Review #20, by casey Epilogue

12th July 2010:
i SIRIUSLY enjoyed that entire thing, especially the mentions of the Memory Box. HEYYY marlene and reeemy...

anyway, i really loved your whole collaboration of JK's work and your own spectacularly creative ideas.
i was enthralled at the way Sirius was received and his most important moments.

thanks for hitting on all of the memories i wish were written in the books.

youre a great author and dont stop doing what your doing
best of luck,
Casey

Author's Response: Thank you once again!

 Report Review

Review #21, by Lallen Epilogue

10th May 2010:
LOVED IT SO MUCH!

I love how you took the idea of the veil and made into something so awesome!!!

Well done can't wait to read more from you :)

Author's Response: Thank you for reading and reviewing. I'm glad you enjoyed this! I always wanted Sirius to come back. =]

 Report Review

Review #22, by sapphire_white Epilogue

12th April 2010:
Amazing, truly amazing.

Author's Response: Thank you! Glad you liked it. =]

 Report Review

Review #23, by Reyes91 Part I: The Morning After

3rd January 2010:
I don't know what's worse: Lily knowing she had been with her boyfriend's best friend, or the fact that James didn't argue when Bellatrix called her a whore? Both cases suck. But, obviously, I know James does forgive them sooner or later. But forgetting is the hardest. Grown Sirius didn't forget, so I could only imagine how James and Lily felt growing up with that memory still in the back of their minds.

So, no happiness for Sirius yet. Good. I like angsty stories.

-Reyes91

Author's Response: Oh, thank Merlin you like angsty stories. This one's about to get a lot angstier. *evil grin*

Yeah, the memory was shoved in the back of their minds - after all, there's 5 whole years between 16 and 21 - but you know they never totally forgot about it. And Bellatrix is just mean, haha. Although according to the timeline, she shouldn't have even been at Hogwarts by then. Anyway, hope you like the rest! Thanks for reviewing so far! I really appreciate it. =]


 Report Review

Review #24, by Reyes91 A Bigger Mistake than Landing in Azkaban

3rd January 2010:
Whoa, that had to suck. Some people don't need to drink alcohol. Especially around their age. I can imagine how they all felt once they sobered up. That's why I don't drink too much. Can't risk doing anything stupid.

Though, I have to ask why James and Lily are together in sixth year instead of seventh year? But, if you did it on purpose for the sake of the story, then don't change it. It doesn't take away from the story at all.

Good job again, dude.

-Reyes91

Author's Response: Yeah, another canonical [not a word? :P] oversight. This was actually my first fanfic ever, so I didn't take the proper pains to check the Lexicon for details, though I should've. Since then I've written lots more HP stuff, and I've taken to writing AU with lots of deviation from canon. It stretches the imagination more, I guess. =]

In any case, yes, people are acting stupid. I hope the following chapters aren't too teenage-angsty for you to swallow, haha. Thanks for reviewing!


 Report Review

Review #25, by Reyes91 It Was a Strange Sensation

3rd January 2010:
Playboy Sirius, eh? You explained it off well, though. Usually, children who go through their childhood without any affection can sometimes hunger for it once one person shows them an ounce of care. Good job with that. But, Sirius was pretty much a jerk. He didn't handle it well, did he?

I take it that his expierence in Azkaban is coming up soon? That ought to be horrible to go through all over again.

Again with a great chapter.

-Reyes91

Author's Response: Sirius is one of my favorite characters, but as much as I want to make him perfect, I can't ignore JKR's implications that he WAS aloof and arrogant when he was younger, like James [but in a different way, I suppose]. Looking at James's transformation, I wondered what would make Sirius grow up - and I came up with this, a test of brotherhood and his relationship with James. But that is for the next few chapters. *evil grin*

I'm glad you think my exploration of why Sirius might've been a jerk as a child was believable. His experience is Azkaban is not until much later, and it's approached in an unconventional way, so I hope you'll still like it! Thanks for reviewing, once again.


 Report Review
If this is your story and you wish to respond to reviews, please login

<Previous Page  Jump:     Next Page>