Reading Reviews for Under a little spell
  
21 Reviews Found

Review #1, by jock wizard Under a little spell

2nd July 2009:
congrats you won 10/10

Author's Response: Thank you :) And thank you for your review :)

 Report Review

Review #2, by Harrypotterfanforever Under a little spell

18th June 2009:
WINNER! By A Landslide. That Was Amazing!!! Spectacular! I Love It!!! Fantastic Work! :D It Was Perfect!!! :D

Author's Response: Awww.. Thank you so much for your review :)

 Report Review

Review #3, by Miss Haggan Under a little spell

11th May 2009:
Very good, I loved it. But If I hadn't of seen the pairing before I read it then I wouldn't of known it was a Harry/Hermione fic, although I guess that's a good thing because any one could read it and like it.

Anyway's, it decirbes what a perfect boyfriend is perfectly. Any guy could do soemthing romantic, but it takes your perfect guy to spend time and think hard about what you would like.

I especially liked the part where, he gives her a daisy instead of a rose, and writes a poem, even though he doesn't like it and thinks he's bad, he does it because it makes her happy.

10/10

Author's Response: I wanted it to fit the most, and like you said something anybody could read, and for the ship to become Harry/Hermione is just because I love that ship.

Yeah, I tried to describe the perfect guy, and I hoped I succeed, but it was really hard and visions of the perfect guy are very different.

Aw, thank you. That's my favourite part as well.
Thank you so much for your review, it means a lot to me :)


 Report Review

Review #4, by H4H Under a little spell

28th April 2008:
Oh, Green, this is such a charming story! I honestly love it, and i'm happy Hermione's favorite book is Pride and Prejudice... it's one of my favorite books as well.
Anyway, i definitly think you could win the challenge... i hope you did win. It's a very cute one-shot, without a doubt. Off to go read other stories of yours.

Author's Response: Thank you so much H4H! Pride and Prejudice is also one of my favourite books.
Thank you. I did, trust me ;) You are really just the sweetest person ever.

Thank you so much for your lovely review!


 Report Review

Review #5, by Black Shadow Under a little spell

15th February 2008:
i think you have won the challange it was very good

Author's Response: Thank you so much!

 Report Review

Review #6, by sammieoxox Under a little spell

9th February 2008:
lol i like the last line

' If this was the power Voldemort didn't know of, which it probably was, Voldemort should feel very scared. Seriously.'

lmao ♥ i loove how you write things its just so good ♥

Author's Response: Hehe... Thank you so much!

 Report Review

Review #7, by Shadow772 Under a little spell

7th February 2008:
Great very cute story!
Winner :P

Author's Response: Thank you so much!

 Report Review

Review #8, by Someoneold Under a little spell

7th February 2008:
You won the challenge!!!

Author's Response: Thank you!

 Report Review

Review #9, by miinganharmony Under a little spell

6th February 2008:
Well done! Yeah, so I wouldn't so much know what a perfect boyfriend is, either, but Harry sure sounds like it to me! Especially him bringing her a daisy every day... That is the sweetest thing ever. This was a well written, well done fan fic, although I don't think I have read something from you I haven't liked.

Author's Response: WOW! Thank you ever so much! Harry is cute, really cute.
Thank you so much, I am really happy to know that. So know you have made my day very good and put a smile on my face :)

Thank you for your amazing review!


 Report Review

Review #10, by kittymayhem Under a little spell

6th February 2008:
That's a really great story! That's so sweet! You've definitley won the challenge and you should keep writing ones like this!

Author's Response: Awww... Thank you so much! I will do :)

Thank you so much for your review!


 Report Review

Review #11, by hprbdfan Under a little spell

6th February 2008:
wow.. how romantic
true i wish a guy felt that for me =]
amanzing job well written
-iliana

Author's Response: I bet there is one out there, just for you :)

Thank you so much for your lovely review!


 Report Review

Review #12, by MoonyandProngs Under a little spell

6th February 2008:
That was great and sweet, I loved it!

Author's Response: Thank you so much :)

 Report Review

Review #13, by ME_93 Under a little spell

27th January 2008:
fabulous story...i recon u hav won d challenge - its certainly gud enough

well done nd PLZ keep writing!!!

Author's Response: Thank you so much. Yippie :D

 Report Review

Review #14, by Ryans Charming Girl Under a little spell

1st January 2008:
You won. By a long shot.

Author's Response: Thank you so much!

 Report Review

Review #15, by Lozzy_4992 Under a little spell

21st December 2007:
Fantastic story! I reallt liked the plot and even though there are some grammatical problems it's truly brilliant! Well done!

L xxx

Author's Response: Thank you so much! Yes, I know that there is some grammar problems.

Thank you so much for your lovely review!


 Report Review

Review #16, by GrungGranger Under a little spell

30th September 2007:
Green,
Love the name by the way. I like “Gr” names.
Green, I think you are wrong. I like this side of you. I’m a clown and I use humor to raise the spirits of my brothers, sisters, wife, children, co-workers and friends. I also use humor to hide behind but not always. I like this story. I wish you would put an effort into writing another serious story that deals with very deep feelings and emotions. Take it very seriously and take your time. Do it so your readers get to peer into the passionate soul that I know dwells inside you. Touch your reader’s hearts and souls. Do it for you. I know you can do it very well because I can see the gift you have for writing. Nicely done.
Pingo, sorry dear, you lose.
Grung


Author's Response: GrungGranger, also love the "Gr" ;)

First of all thank you for your reiew.

I don't use humor to hide behind, I use humor because it is simply more me, than anything else. I have had a tough life, and simply want to have fun and not take things as seriously; and I bring that out in my stories. If you really knew who I am you would say, like my friends say, I am Sirius in Off Limits!, I am Misty in Can't Buy Me Love, I am Hermione in Voldie is out... and I am Cookie Sunrise in The Notorious Cookie Sunrise.

I put a lot of effort in my stories, believe me I do, but I don't write to please other people, I write to please me. Feelings and emotions are just hard for me to do, I am scared of it to be honest.

I am always serious (except Voldie it out...), but you can still be serious and write a humorous story.

As I said, I write for me, and if it touches my heart and soul, then I have done it. If they are my readers then they would be touched as well.

Thank you for those words. A review like yours makes me wanna write more, serious or not.

//Green


 Report Review

Review #17, by shryke Under a little spell

21st September 2007:
I guess you've won)

And the Lord really should feel scare to no end!)

Thank you

Author's Response: Yippie :) I won!
He really should!

Thank you so much for your review :)


 Report Review

Review #18, by Lily_Potter_Evens Under a little spell

7th September 2007:
That was so sweet. they so belong together those two.

Author's Response: Aww.. Thank you very much! Yes, they do!
Thank you for your review!


 Report Review

Review #19, by mioneluvsharry Under a little spell

3rd September 2007:
awww.how sweet...i AM a registerd user i just didn't want 2 log in *giggles* this story is great...its on my favs. list...xXhugsXx Vye (mioneluvsharry)

Author's Response: Thank you so much :D
Thank you so much for your reveiw!


 Report Review

Review #20, by Pingo Under a little spell

3rd September 2007:
*Sigh* I'm really good at giving crazy challenges, or something just like that.. I really like this, but we all like the fun Green, you know I'm just all *sigh* about this..
Just like when I read it first, all over the word document there were small blue words, they were all the same; *sigh*
I wish I new this Harry, he's amazing..

And of course you won this challenge (not to mention nobody else has written it, so there could only be you as a winner ;)) :D
Great boyfriend, great story..

Author's Response: Thank you so much :) It seems like everybody wants the funny Green, and boy do they get that ;) I know what you are talking about! Sigh! I want Harry too! And you can't have him.

Yippie! I won *doing the victory dance* OY! It doesn't matter that I was the only competitor!
Thank you so much! I thank you so much for your review!


 Report Review

Review #21, by D i a Under a little spell

3rd September 2007:
Gr...

With that said let's move on to something constructive here :D (I've come too much into the habit of reviewing, not to say anything about the story...)

There's a few grammatical error, mostly adjectives in the wrong form, like here: "He should write a poem, even if his writing talent was really poorly", it should be poor, not poorly and most the other errors I found was of the same sort.

This fic was generally a lot more serious than your other stories and I think you did relatively well, even though I'm more into 'the Funny Green' than 'the Serious Green'.

There were som pretty good describtive parts and the story was told in a language I generally like, but at some places it felt like it needed some more 'direct' action, I know a lot happens in this story, but some of the time it feels like you're making a summary of what's going on instead of writing a story, it's moving on to fast at times.

The idea though is sweet and I especially liked the thought that Hermione didn't want roses or other romantic clichees but instead preferred a daisy. That to me seems a lot more suithing for her character than songs and red roses, she would apreciate the simplicity and the fact that he gave her her favorite flower instead of just jumping on the romantic wagon and giving her something completely unromantic and clichee.

You did well with this story.

- Lille (Who's only a tiny bit offended that you didn't show her the story before you posted it;)

Author's Response: TALK ABOUT A LONG REVIEW!!!!!!!

Okay, first; yes, there is errors and I know this, I simply can't find every error (or I simply is too lazy for that ;). I am generally not good at the whole grammar thingie, not even on danish. I know I know: GASP! But yes.

Second: Thank you. I am really proud of myself for writing some thing like this, since - as you pointed out - serious. I mostly do that to not have the same style everytime, but try something different. I like 'the Funny Green' too, since I have more fun by writing that!

Third: You are rigth about that! It is fast. But I couldn't see myself writing a longer fic like this is, as said in Second, I am just more to the funny side of life ;)

Fourth: Thank you! You are right about Hermione, I also thinks she wants something more simple and not some wild show. Besides I would want the same thing from a guy!

Thank you, Lille ;) for you review and the time you have spent on writing this, because it must have taken some time! I really really appreciate it!


 Report Review
If this is your story and you wish to respond to reviews, please login