Reading Reviews for Kidnapped
  
62 Reviews Found

Review #1, by secret_witch Still the Plan

19th April 2009:
This does sound very interesting. Two kidnappings? Definitely something I need to stay tuned in to. 10/10

Author's Response: Sorry I haven't updated this story in forever; I'm rather focusing on Never All Together right now. I, like, have it in my mind though. Thank you for reading through the posted chapters! :)

 Report Review

Review #2, by secret_witch The Plan

19th April 2009:
Yeah the favourite adding and no reviewing always confuses me too. Anyway... that's not what I do.
Another fab chapter... James certainly must be losing his touch if he's having to turn Sirius for help. Too much work and no play makes James a dull boy. 10/10

Author's Response: Haha! Well Sirius has always been the ladies' man though. :) Thanks for reading!

 Report Review

Review #3, by secret_witch Tempest in a Teapot

19th April 2009:
Another great chapter, definitely realistic. 10/10

Author's Response:
Thank you thank you! :)


 Report Review

Review #4, by secret_witch Fading Lustre

19th April 2009:
Great chapter, a very good start to the story. A nice change from the usual 'Lily and James always had a happy marriage' kind of stories. 10/10

Author's Response: Thank you! I thought it was more realistic that the stress of the War got to them as well. :)

 Report Review

Review #5, by chronicle11 The Plan

21st November 2007:
haha, nice story so far, the length is just right to the point that it doesn't get boring to read.

Author's Response: Thank you! :)

 Report Review

Review #6, by calderglen Still the Plan

20th November 2007:
Wha?! I went to click the 'next' arrow and it wasn't there. I really hope you update soon! I love these! :D

10/10 by the way

~Kirsty

Author's Response: Oops. I don't think I'll be able to update until next month. I'm sorry for the late response, but I'm glad you're enjoying this. :)

 Report Review

Review #7, by Girldetective85 Still the Plan

15th November 2007:
AW they picked the same spot to go to! I guess they really are perfect for each other, aren't they? The Halcyon sounds amazing, but so did that Gubraithian Fire place, how do you come up with these things?! I'm so excited to see what comes next, and whether she can kidnap him before he kidnaps her. Once again this was a nicely written chapter, and the scene between Lily and James at dinner in the kitchen was wonderful. I also really loved your portrayal of Remus - everyone writes him as a serious goody good so it's nice to see him joking and teasing, he's a true marauder! 10/10

Author's Response: Hey! I'm so glad you noticed the fact that they did pick the same place! Haha, I got the ideas from a variety of places I've seen or visited. LOL. I wasn't too sure about Remus, but it's quite hard to feel down around Alice, isn't it? Thanks for reviewing! :D

 Report Review

Review #8, by PixiePower Still the Plan

13th November 2007:
Update it really, really, soon, I love it! Devilishly tricky and written really well!

Author's Response: Devilishly tricky? Haha! :) That's something new; I love it! Thanks so much for reviewing! :D

 Report Review

Review #9, by glacialangel Still the Plan

11th November 2007:
Aww! I love it! Can't wait to see what happens next!

Author's Response: Thank you! :D Glad you like it. ;)

 Report Review

Review #10, by hjplover Still the Plan

11th November 2007:
this was an excellent chapter!! this story is so good and creative! i can't to see what happens when they're both kidnapped!!

Author's Response: Hi! :) Thanks for reviewing! Yipee! So so happy you like it. Hope you will enjoy that part where they're both kidnapped. :P

 Report Review

Review #11, by Romina Stephanie Still the Plan

11th November 2007:
At long last! I was really surprised and very happy when I saw you'd updated this. And the length! That and the entire chapter itself made up for the long wait =) I liked it that this was a bit more lighthearted than the other chapters. James and Lily weren't fighting and you showed that James was pretty romantic despite everything; he certainly made up for his behaviour and the lack of presence by his Lily's side. Yep, I was glad to see that he had realized what he'd done wrong. And such a way to end this! The plot is thickening with every chapter and I can't wait for James's reaction. I wonder how things'll turn up, considering he's also planning on 'kidnapping' her. It'll be very intresting. Well, so far, splendid story and great chapter. Keep up the good work!

Author's Response: Hi there, Steffie! Sorry for the long wait, but I'm so happy you think it was worth it. *dances* Yup, the entire story was actually supposed to be one whole piece of fluff and humour, but like I once said, I'm not very good with it. Hahaha! I'm sure you really liked the fact they're on good terms now, being a James/Lily fan. ;) Well, I'm hoping things are going to end up hilariously. Haha. Thanks for reviewing. :)

 Report Review

Review #12, by The Secret One Still the Plan

11th November 2007:
This story is a really enjoyable read! I love how it could really take place in the HP series. It just fits in with everything!

I can't wait to read more!

Author's Response: Oh, thanks! I'm sooo happy you think it's realistic enough to happen in canon. :D Thanks too for reviewing!;)

 Report Review

Review #13, by mrsJP4ever Still the Plan

11th November 2007:
oh dear god.
this is going to be ridiculously hilarious! i cant wait! oh my.

Author's Response: I know! Haha. Every time I think about this, I end up laughing my head off. :D Thanks for reviewing! :D

 Report Review

Review #14, by Silver Rain Still the Plan

10th November 2007:
MUHAHAHAHAHAHAHAHAHAHAHAHAHAHAHAHAHAHAHAHAHAHAHAHAHAHAHAHA!
I lurve this story! sooo much! 10/10

Author's Response: Wow, what a laugh! Haha! :) Thanks you!:D

 Report Review

Review #15, by Jane Still the Plan

10th November 2007:
HAHA!!! Wow, I can't wait to see what happens next! This will prove to be extremely interesting! Please update soon!!! I'm seriously dying of suspense!!!

Author's Response: Thanks! :) Glad you liked it so far. I can't wait to write what happens next either, but I'm afraid the next chapter won't be up until a month. :) Thanks for reviewing! ;)

 Report Review

Review #16, by DeathCabForCutie Still the Plan

10th November 2007:
Oh god! they are both going to kidnap each other! WHAT THE? How does that work?!

Author's Response: You double-posted. :)

 Report Review

Review #17, by DeathCabForCutie Still the Plan

10th November 2007:
Oh god! they are both going to kidnap each other! WHAT THE? How does that work?!

Author's Response: Hahaha. Yup! They're both going to kidnap each other. You'll have to find out how that happens. Hahaha! Thanks for the review. :)

 Report Review

Review #18, by rainbow92 The Plan

5th November 2007:
I am absolutely loving this story :) It's quite original for a James/Lily - usually ones depicting them already married have them in a state of wedded bliss, and this one is really realistic. You also write really well, and your dialogue is particularly good - I feel as though I'm really there.


Sorry for leaving such a short review, but I don't really have anything else to say, except please update soon! ~Cat

Author's Response: Hi, Cat! :) Thanks for reading this and for leaving a review! Double thanks! *hugs* So happy you loved this; being realistic was what I was aiming for. :)

 Report Review

Review #19, by Girldetective85 The Plan

31st October 2007:
Ahahahaah so adorable! Well I guess Lily won't be very angry, will she, since she was already planning to get James to go. So really it's a win-win situation. This was wonderful! Are you planning on continuing? And I completely sympathize about the favorites-and-no-reviews thing, I know how that feels lol. This is terrific, you're a great writer! Adding to favorites 10/10

Author's Response: Hmm. Wait until you read the next chapter (which I haven't even begun because I prioritise Never All Together when I write) and you'll see what a crazy plot this really is. So yeah, I do plan on continuing this. :D Wow thanks. I think you're a terrific writer as well, judging from what you wrote. :D Thanks again for reviewing this story! :)

 Report Review

Review #20, by Girldetective85 Tempest in a Teapot

31st October 2007:
Hahaha James is such a bonehead. He had to go to Sirius to get girl advice? LOL and Sirius saying that he knows how Lily's feeling because he was once pregnant too? Hahahaha. Very cute! I like this story so far, I'm going on to the next chapter to see what happens. 10/10

Author's Response: Well, Sirius has always been slick with the girls, right? Haha. James, on the other hand, had to endure several years of being rejected by Lily. :D Thanks! I'm glad you like it so far. To be honest, I kind of think this is pretty silly, but well. Silly is good sometimes, I guess. :)

 Report Review

Review #21, by Girldetective85 Fading Lustre

31st October 2007:
Cute beginning so far! Poor Lily. I can't believe James hounded her for seven years to go out with him, and now he won't even give her the time of day and they're married! lol he better make up for this!! Or maybe he's cheating on her with YOU o haha! Love this so far, I'm going on to the next chapter. :) 10/10

Author's Response: Hello! :) Wow, thanks for reading this story as well, even though I know it's not one of my best. It's kind of harebrained. LOL. Well, this is my take on how that time during the First War for James and Lily was. I thought it was more realistic that way, them feeling some pressure and feeling tired and all. Don't worry; he's going to make up for this BIG TIME. What?! He's cheating on her with me?! Haha! I wish. ;) I don't think I'll ever figure out why Remus is my favourite Marauder and yet I do like James. *blushes* Well, thanks for reviewing! :D

 Report Review

Review #22, by HoPeLeSs1sT The Plan

28th October 2007:
Lol.. this is funny, cant wait to see how this will all unfold

Author's Response: Haha! Glad it made you laugh. Unfortunately, I lost my notes regarding the outlined chapters of that short story, and since I'm quite busy with other stuff nowadays, it might be quite some time before I am able to update this. But I will update, haha, that much is sure. :D

 Report Review

Review #23, by fawkes_feathers The Plan

26th September 2007:
hahaha this is great! I wonder how the plan will fall into place...

Tess

Author's Response: Hi! :) Well, I guess you'll just have to find it (hopefully soon). Haha. Thanks for reviewing! :)

 Report Review

Review #24, by PixiePower The Plan

14th September 2007:
Kidnapping huh? Curiouser and curiouser. Keep up the AWESOME writing, this is so being favourited.

Author's Response: Yep! Hahaha. Whenever I think about this plot bunny I end up laughing. Haha. Thank you so much! I'm trying to find time to devote to my fanfics, but school comes first, naturally. :)

 Report Review

Review #25, by adriennelouise The Plan

2nd September 2007:
-It's 12:20 am and I am talking in bullets.

-LOL. I love Sirius in this story. Hehe.

-So... James will kidnap her. Haha. Can't wait to see what happens next.

-Just wondering if Snape will be in this story?

-Don't be ridiculous. I love the story. It is good! ^_^

Author's Response: Nope, Snape won't be in this story. At this point, he and Lily aren't friends anymore, so what's the use? Haha. ;) Besides, this isn't really a dark fic. Don't need Snape here. LOL.

P.S. I enjoy writing Sirius as well. ;)


 Report Review
If this is your story and you wish to respond to reviews, please login

<Previous Page  Jump:     Next Page>