Reading Reviews for A Midsummer Night's Dream
  
21 Reviews Found

Review #1, by MiSTY_VoLPe Those Slytherin Snakes: Playing Detective, Part One

25th August 2012:
interesting so far. keen to read more soon!

 Report Review

Review #2, by MiSTY_VoLPe Much Ado About Marriage

25th August 2012:
interesting idea! keen to see what happens next!

 Report Review

Review #3, by granger_ Much Ado About Marriage

15th July 2012:
Oh my gosh... But hermione and Draco are supposed to be together :o haha this story seems to be really good I can't wait for the next chapter I wonder what will happen.. 10/10

Author's Response: Thank you! I hope to get the next chapter up in a week or so.

 Report Review

Review #4, by Unwritten Curse Much Ado About Marriage

10th January 2008:
Ron and Luna? That's not a pairing used often. I don't really see them together, personally, but I am interested in seeing what you will do with them. Maybe you'll prove me wrong, and I'll grow to like their pairing. (:

Your writing is nice. The descriptions of the weather, emotions, etc. were appropriate and flowed along wonderfully. There were a couple words that sort of broke the rythm, like 'huge' in the second paragraph. It just seemed like an elementary word to me. But that may be just me.

The whole arranged marraige thing doesn't sit well with me. Why on earth would the Malfoys want Draco to marry a Weasley? The Weasleys are bloodtraitors and are shunned by much of the pureblooded world. But maybe you have a perfectly good reason and in that case I'll shut up. (:

Good work, though. Truly. A good chapter. Did I mention the dialogue was nicely done? No, don't think so. Well, the dialogue is nicely done. (: It doesn't seemed forced. Kudos.

Author's Response: Thank you so much! Your review has completely made my day!

I can see what you mean about broken rythms in the writing, and I'm definitely going to fix that.

As for the Malfoys, so far, it alludes everyone, except for our girl who sleuths it out.

Thank you again for your review! It was wonderful!


 Report Review

Review #5, by kait Much Ado About Marriage

2nd January 2008:
this is well written, but scary! seriously, draco malfoy and Ginny? poor ginny! (no offense is mean't to you, but serioesly, EW!)

Author's Response: Scary? :) That's a word I haven't heard to describe my story yet. But it amuses me, and I'm definitely not offended. I'm not fan of Draco/Ginny myself.

 Report Review

Review #6, by never_too_old Much Ado About Marriage

2nd January 2008:
Very interesting! I cannot wait for more!! :)

Author's Response: Thank you!
I'll for sure be updating this soon.


 Report Review

Review #7, by Box_of_souls Much Ado About Marriage

8th November 2007:
I love a Midsummers night dream, I like your beggining lots! Please update!

Author's Response: I love it too and I'm glad to hear you like the start.
I swear I am going to update soon.


 Report Review

Review #8, by GryffindorSeth37 Much Ado About Marriage

30th October 2007:
I like the descriptive beginning. It was very nice!

The whole arranged marraige thing is a bit odd though. Would Mr and Mrs Weasley actually allow it? Well, I'll wait for the next chapter :)!

Seth

Author's Response: I'm very glad you like the beginning.
The arranged marriag ething is a bit odd, but I needed to do it to fit into the Midsummer Night's Dream story.

Thanks for reviewing!


 Report Review

Review #9, by JLHufflepuff Much Ado About Marriage

30th October 2007:
I think that this is a really great idea. I haven't seen anything like it, and, since I like Shakespeare and HP, I definitely like this!! :-) I love the scene with Ron and Luna, especially the line, "Nothing short of either of our deaths, the capture of a Crumple-Horned Snorkack or an infestation of Nargles in your living quarters would keep me from you." That is so cute!

The thing that makes me confused is how the Malfoys have power to arrange a marriage without there being consent on the other side. It seems to me like the wizarding world is pretty democratic in its processes. I guess you need to do it to make it conform to A Midsummer Night's Dream? I haven't read it recently, but it seems like both the couples were enchanted by a sprite thing called Puck. I was almost sure at first that the Weasley twins would somehow be involved in this enchantment taking place...

Anyway, I'm interested to see what happens next!

Author's Response: It's not that the Malfoys can do it without consent, but that they are very influencial and so can better manipulate the situation into their favor.
Sorry about any confusion there!

Thanks for your review!


 Report Review

Review #10, by noraxslytherin Much Ado About Marriage

28th October 2007:
WOW! this is fabulous! i really like your dialouge between the characters- it flows amazingly! and your descriptions arent too descriptive or too under descriptive- their just the right amount!

this is such an original idea! i love it! YAY A RON/LUNA! i think those are adorable. :] and aw i feel so bad for Ginny. :[

i cant wait to find out what happens! your writing is breath taking! keep up the awesome work!!! :]

xx nora

Author's Response: Thank yu sooo much for leaving a review Nora!!
That's the first comment I've gotten on the dialogue, and I'm so glad you like it. =]


 Report Review

Review #11, by LilyMaria Much Ado About Marriage

17th October 2007:
Wow! I love your twist! Personally, I am in absolute love with anything to do with Shakespeare, so I promise you this story will be on my favorites in a matter of moments. =)

I love your style of writing. It's refreshing, as most writers on HPFF have seemingly neglected to use their vocabularies (I, myself am guilty occasionally...)

Your banner: breathtaking! Do you make banners for others? If you do, could you please contact me, because I would be honored if you would make me one. =)

A thousand out of ten!
-love-
LilyMaria

Author's Response: Thank you so much! Huge ego boost here now. :]

I do make banners, and I'll try to contact you.


 Report Review

Review #12, by hp_forever13 Much Ado About Marriage

8th October 2007:
YOU COPY-CAT!!! I KNOW THE SHAKESPEARIAN PLAY AND YOU USED THE NAME! YOU COPY-CAT!

Author's Response: .

 Report Review

Review #13, by magicalfairylights Much Ado About Marriage

28th August 2007:
very good story, very good plot, and VERY good descriptions! i don't usually like the draco/ginny ship but this is actually really good! keep it up and update soon. 10/10

Author's Response: Thank you!

 Report Review

Review #14, by Dracosfan Much Ado About Marriage

20th August 2007:
Wait ginny has to marry Draco,WOW never would have thought,Anyway
great story!!!UpDate soon!!!

Author's Response: Crazy right?
Hopefully, I've post the new chapter soon.
I'm still tweaking this chapter.


 Report Review

Review #15, by dragonlovesh2o4eva Much Ado About Marriage

20th August 2007:
well i really liked it! you're beautiful banner caught my eye and i just had too read it! i'm glad i did.

you wrote this really well with great descriptions and i like the plot so far, i'm going to add to my fav's so i can keep up with it! 10/10

please update soon! :)

Author's Response: Thank you! I made that banner myself.
I'm so glad you like the story.
I'll try to update soon.


 Report Review

Review #16, by ummm_lauren Much Ado About Marriage

20th August 2007:
ummm . . . WOW! what a hook! but im a bit angry. Harry and Ginny have to be together, they just HAVE TO!!!

Author's Response: Well, we'll see what happens because hopefully, I'll get the next chapter up.
Thanks!


 Report Review

Review #17, by lost saphire Much Ado About Marriage

19th August 2007:
not bad a few speelling errors but I managed to make sense out of it I like the plot completely unpredictible way to start a story update soon

Author's Response: Really? Darn, I'm going to go back a fix that then.
Thanks for telling me!


 Report Review

Review #18, by DracoLovar107 Much Ado About Marriage

19th August 2007:
pretty good, can't wait for the next chapter

Author's Response: Thanks. Hopefully it'll be up soon.

 Report Review

Review #19, by AussieAnatomy627 Much Ado About Marriage

19th August 2007:
Sounds really interesting! Update soon!
~Aly

Author's Response: Thanks. I'll getting to it soon.


 Report Review

Review #20, by Cedrics_gurl Much Ado About Marriage

17th August 2007:
Well, let's just say that was one hell of a chapter! Well done, you got the setting just right and the description perfect! The only downside is the whole Ginny/Draco thing...I'm not a fan of the ship...yet I still want to read more! Oh well, great story, and, may I say, great banner!

Do you make banners for other people? if you would like to make one for me, please leave me a review or something! It would be much appreciated!

Well done! 9/10

Author's Response: Thank you so much!
I was/am so nervous about this chapter.
I'm so glad you want to read more!
I do make banners. I'll leave a review.


 Report Review

Review #21, by XxPotters_GirlxX Much Ado About Marriage

16th August 2007:
I am very excited to see this story unfold! I absolutely LOVE a midsummers night dream and, of course, Harry Potter!!! Wonderful start and I'll anxiously wait for another chapter!

Author's Response: Thank you! I love A Midsummer Night's Dream. I've watched the 1999 movie a million times!
Thanks for you review!


 Report Review
If this is your story and you wish to respond to reviews, please login