Reading Reviews for Moving on
  
11 Reviews Found

Review #1, by Andromedatonks Reunion

23rd August 2007:
Oh, this was sad! A very interesting version of the Trio story, I love how you captured the scene and portrayed Ron's mixed feelings of grief and guilt and regret.
There are a few things that felt a bit odd, for example, Hermione's last words, in my opinion there were too many of them. And when Harry started talking about Hermione at once - to me it felt a little cruel of him, knowing that Ron loved her so much.
But these are minor flaws, on the whole this story is wonderful and I enjoyed reading it a lot:))


Author's Response: Thanks for the review, I'm glad you enjoyed it :) I can see your P.O.V. and I keep that in mind if I ever write a death scene again :)

 Report Review

Review #2, by dracoslover1 Reunion

22nd August 2007:
There were a few grammatical and spelling errors throughout the chapter. Nice plot you have here. It is a good story.

Author's Response: Thanks, I noticed those too, though I doubt I got all of them. Me being the silly sausage that i am forgot to hand this into my Beta, I was excited about having it up and validated. whoops.

 Report Review

Review #3, by Zacharias_Smith Reunion

22nd August 2007:
This was really sad. I liked how it was sort of like one of Harry and Ron's old stupid rows but on an actual serious level, but how in the end they came together and Harry's coming helped Ron to move on. I thought it was sad and the writing style portrayed that well though it was a pity there were some mistakes that broke up the style a bit. Mostly these mistakes were lack of commas and a few other things, eg. in the last line (this was a shame as it took away from the emotion of the ending). I thought it was a little bit unbelievable that it was 20 years. I know he loved her and I know that he would, quite obviously, be destroyed because of it, but somehow I think it would have made the story a bit more believable for me if it had been, say, ten years or something. I just felt the fact that he hadn't even spoken to Harry in that time and what he had been doing for so long was left a bit unexplained, but overall it was great, well done. :)

Author's Response: first off thanks for the review, I appreciate it. Looking back on it I can see it's a little unrealistis but I'm not changing it now. I've gone back and corrected it, though I'm waiting for it to be validated. Thanks again, i appreciate the honesty :)

 Report Review

Review #4, by HrXd Reunion

22nd August 2007:
okay not a big fan of Hermione and ron, but this was rather good. I liked the description and the emotion in the story. Nicely done.

Author's Response: Thanks, I'm more of a Marauder era kinda girl myself, but I thought I'd give this a go. Thanks for the review XD

 Report Review

Review #5, by goodbyetoyou Reunion

21st August 2007:
That was really great. It made me sad. I think you wrote it really well. Good Job!

Author's Response: haha sorry to hear it made you sad, but then again if it did it means i did the job right! thanks for the review :D

 Report Review

Review #6, by prongsie_potter_rulez Reunion

21st August 2007:
a few typos, a few tears on my account, but a very good story ^^.
you described it quite well, but i think ron moved on a bit quickly? well, 20 years, yes, but i mean when harry came over...?

very well done anyway :]

Author's Response: Thanks for the review. Well I wanted him to just let everything work itself out, and he's had twenty years to think everything over. He's been thinking of moving on for quite a while thats why he got in touch with Harry. Ron wouldn't have done that unless he had been thinking about it for ages. Again thanks for the review they make me smile :)

 Report Review

Review #7, by inkismyworld Reunion

20th August 2007:
I usually don't read things dealing with Ron and Hermione as a couple but this caught my eye in the forums and I decided to give it a try :) I thought the way you described Hermione's final moments was rather heart-wrenching. Though for the sake of saying something relatively constructive if they're thirty something, wouldn't they rather have fire wisky than apple juice ;)

Author's Response: haha I actually thought that after writing it, then I decided ron hadn't been out the house to go shopping and Molly was unlikely to buy it for him. (I was being lazy) :D thanks for the review :)

 Report Review

Review #8, by magicallyfatal Reunion

19th August 2007:
Awh, that was adorable, Jess. Seriously, it was way cute. I was all teary eyed at the part of Hermione dying, but still, I liked it!

Author's Response: Thanks Jenn, I wasn't sure if I captured the moment right but anyways I'm glad you liked it :D

 Report Review

Review #9, by blackthoughtsredwriting Reunion

19th August 2007:
That's pretty sad. I love it. It was absolutley wonderful. I hope you continue writing. Keep up the good work. I might add this too my favorites. =]

Author's Response: Thanks so much :) I just re-read the story and noticed a few spelling errors whoops (must go edit soon) Thanks for the review, you put a smile on my face :)

 Report Review

Review #10, by dianap00 Reunion

19th August 2007:
That was really, really good.
But, oh, so sad.
You wrote Ron beautifully.
And Hermione, her last words...
Okay, this is a great one-shot. I love how you made Harry, well... very Harry. *sigh* I love Harry.

I felt for Ron. Really. Despite the fact that he was being all begrudging in the beginning, he is quite pitiable. Poor Ron. His Hermione's gone.
[I hope you don't get offended when I say that I'm really glad this didn't actually happen, because I'm rather attached to the book ending.]

Well written and bittersweet. Way to keep the trio in character.
Cheers.

Author's Response: Thanks for the review :) I'm glad you liked it and I'm thrilled you think I kept the trio in character.And I'm not offended at all :) thanks again!

 Report Review

Review #11, by LilyMarieEvansPotter Reunion

19th August 2007:
*Cries* I LOVE IT!! Tis sad, so very sad! Aw I feel so sorry for Ron!! I wanna hug him! *Hugs Won-Won*I love the last line! '“To the future” sure he would move on, but Hermione would always be in his thoughts.' That is just a brilliant last line! Yup yup yup! And Harry and Ron made up! Aww yay!! *does made up dance* Well I loved it! Tis saved in my favourites! :D! Now write more! I demand you too!! hehe! Ttyl! Jessy/Wonder Wick/Cabbage!!
Lily/Super Fang/ Parsnip is out!! *Flies away* hehe! Xxx

10/10 x by a billion and even then the rating is not high enough! hehe!! :D!

Author's Response: Haha Lil you are too kind! Gah I'm a terrible person *mkes note to review Super Fangs stories* Hehe thanks for adding it in your faves :) Thanks for the awesome review! Luv yaz hehe

 Report Review
If this is your story and you wish to respond to reviews, please login