Reading Reviews for The Sacrifice
  
15 Reviews Found

Review #1, by Miss Chickey Pom The Sacrifice

17th November 2007:
I'm in tears, I swear..This is such a sweet, compassionate, story. I love all of yours (that I've read) but I think this may be my favorite! Your a great writer! Keep it up!12/10

Author's Response: Aww, I'm so glad you liked it! Thank you very much for saying such nice things :)

 Report Review

Review #2, by essenni The Sacrifice

15th November 2007:
I love your Snape/Lily stories. I'm not a fan of the pairing, but yours are just wonderful. The ending is marvelous, it's so deep and sad. It's the second of your stories that I added to my favorites today and that's much.

Author's Response: Thank you! I really appreciate it, particularly when you say it's not one of your favorites--I do love finding stories that don't necessarily feature couples I love but still enjoy the story, it always makes me feel like I've been given an insight I wouldn't normally find.

In any case, I'm honored that you thought so well of it to favorite it! Thanks :)


 Report Review

Review #3, by war and peace The Sacrifice

13th November 2007:
that was beautiful, and it held me spellbound all the way to the end! well done!
I would add it too my h=favorites, but i have, what is it now? 98? lol

love it!
emma

Author's Response: Hehe thank you! I can't say whether there's a favorites limit or not, but thanks for the thought all the same!

 Report Review

Review #4, by Jumeaux du Coeur The Sacrifice

26th October 2007:
I wonder, was it your intention to explain the always cryptic remark about Harry's eyes as it relates to Snapes motivation to redeem himself?

Author's Response: Yes, actually, it was :) I think JKR intended for us to realize that Snape saw Lily in Harry's eyes every single time they interacted, and at the very end, he finally stopped hating that reminder and asked Harry to look at him in order to catch a final glimpse of Lily. After reading that, I wanted to write something that hinted at the frozen moment in time where Snape began to associate Lily's essence of self in her eyes, if that makes sense.

 Report Review

Review #5, by Nessa-Rose The Sacrifice

27th September 2007:
By the way, this is not a review, I just can't figure out any other way to answer darsynia's question! Kay, thanks.

Yes. My name is in fact a refrence to the wonderful musical that is Wicked. I think Nessa's insane though...I just really like her name!

Author's Response: It's such a fantastic musical (weirdly my response cut off last time, sorry about that!), I absolutely love the score.

By the way, my hpff forum ID is the same as this one, so if you want to chat more about it sometime, you can PM me there :)


 Report Review

Review #6, by Nessa-Rose The Sacrifice

24th September 2007:
Oh my gosh! Stupid Sev!! Stupid, stupid Sev!!! Really sweet story though!

Author's Response: Thank you! I'm glad you liked it despite him being misguided (in my opinion).

Ps. is your name a reference to Wicked? I


 Report Review

Review #7, by AngelLight The Sacrifice

27th August 2007:
Brilliant and very touching. Thanks :)

Author's Response: Thank you!

 Report Review

Review #8, by iloveseverus The Sacrifice

12th August 2007:
brilliant!

Author's Response: :)

 Report Review

Review #9, by Snapegirl The Sacrifice

8th August 2007:
Wonderful story, I really liked the way you showed how Sev and Lily cared for each other and how Sev was willing to sacrifice his happiness for her.

Author's Response: Thank you, I really loved writing this one and hearing that someone with the name 'snapegirl' likes it means a lot!

 Report Review

Review #10, by Nikki The Sacrifice

8th August 2007:
Aww, now that was sweet, and a decent plot too
i've been a fan of S/L ever since I read book 7, even though i think Lily and James a perfect couple too

Author's Response: I like Lily/James too, I have a story where they're one of the major 'ships, but yeah, I have a soft spot for S/L hehe.

 Report Review

Review #11, by DebGreg The Sacrifice

8th August 2007:
Sorry to hear that - really enjoyed it.


Author's Response: As it's been a decent period of time since I've written it, I look at it a little differently than I did when I told you I wouldn't continue it.

Thinking about it again, I may decide to write something in the same 'universe' as it were--your desire to see more has stuck with me over the months, and I think I'd like to take that challenge and see what might happen.


 Report Review

Review #12, by DebGreg The Sacrifice

7th August 2007:
Oh, very nice - will there be more?


Author's Response: Thank you--not on this story, no, just a little oneshot.

 Report Review

Review #13, by frogmgc The Sacrifice

7th August 2007:
loved it, great insight into both snape and lily's lives

Author's Response: Thank you!

 Report Review

Review #14, by Breakaway615 The Sacrifice

7th August 2007:
I am speechless. Something like this needs an incredibly long review filled with praise and admiration. I would do that, but I would probably bore you out of your wits. Besides, it was be a novel length review, and no one wants that, do they? That's just too long. So I'll just say these words (minus the words I have just spoken):

BEST FANFICTION EVER!!!

Complete with the three exclamation marks, which is hard to get from me. Excellent, excellent job. It could not get any better than that.

Author's Response: *blushes deeply*

Given that this is my first venture into first-person fic writing, you've really made my day (my week, really) with your wonderful review! I'd never be bored reading what people think about my stories, so novel-length away!--but, that being said, this is just as lovely, and I'm very touched to be given such high praise. Thank you!


 Report Review

Review #15, by Clowee_tee The Sacrifice

7th August 2007:
That was wonderful, i never really understood the whole snape/ lily thing and to be honest i never liked it, but this story really made me see it in a new light!

Author's Response: Thank you! It's definitely a 'ship without much evidence or clear-cut explanation, but a lot of the 'The Prince's Tale' chapter from Deathly Hallows really illuminated what Snape was thinking, and what his motivations were. They were really inspiring! I'm pleased to be able to offer a story that helps you maybe like the pairing, thanks for your review!

 Report Review
If this is your story and you wish to respond to reviews, please login