Reading Reviews for I Am My Mother's Son
  
19 Reviews Found

Review #1, by SlytherinRebelGurl (1) Mr. Dixon

19th April 2010:
lol I loved this chapter I just finished reading playing cat and mouse and omgosh tht was amazing anyway im going to read the rest of your stories cuz ur such an amazing writer

 Report Review

Review #2, by Liig (3) Henry

16th May 2008:
Oh. I dont even have words to say how good you are.

I read your "Playing Cat and Mouse" and was totally amazed by Blase and Draco and the games they played. Its all dirty, all about power and all that makes me so addicted.

And this story..Its again about Blase. You know, now Blase is one of my favorite characters from Harry Potter and all that just becouse you showed me your perspective of him (which I really like). And his mother is just someone I would love to meet someday althought I would probibly be stoned and amazed by her power in the same.

I like how you write. You have your own style that makes everything sound really realistic and not dreamy or fluffy. I like it.
Oh, I think I will just go and read your other stories. :) Bye.

Author's Response: aw, thanks so much, I'm glad that you like this story. I really injoy writing it because it's about Blaise, who has seriously become one of my favorite characters through writing him.

thanks so much for the review


 Report Review

Review #3, by KaraBlack (3) Henry

8th April 2008:
I like this story! It's very different from others in respect to Draco and Blaise's relationship. It doesn't show him as shy or anti-social in a sense and (i didn't say it before) but I love the way that Narcissa and Mrs.Zabini met with the whole attempt for power from Narcissa ;)

Loved it! and adding to my favorites, update soon! (but i suppose you already know b.c. of the others who have told you to 'update soon' as well)

10 kazillion/10 (even if kazillion isn't a REAL number ;)

-kara

Author's Response: lol, Narcissa has always come across to me as the type to have everything handed to her, so when she doesn't get what she wants (power in this case) she gets a little stuck up.

Don't worry though, Narcissa and Mrs. Zabini get on better terms.
which isn't saying much considering the terms they are on now, but still lol


 Report Review

Review #4, by KaraBlack (2) Michael

8th April 2008:
Aww...I liked Michael at first! I can't really blame her for this one...I mean, yes, killing your husband is horrible...but it seems like she really really loves Blaise and the only reason why he was still alive was because Blaise liked him!

That was at least nice of her not to kill him when Blaise was so fond of the man. But when he changed...I'm glad that he uh...'went the way that he did' because he was being horrible!

But once again amazing writing skills you have and another great job! 10 trillion/10 :D

Author's Response: I love giving reasons for doing a horrible thing like Mrs Zabini does. It really plays with the mind, because your like 'well, she killed someone, but she did it with only good intentions'



 Report Review

Review #5, by KaraBlack (1) Mr. Dixon

8th April 2008:
I've been wanting to read this story for the past few days and i just didn't have time, but now that i do this first chapter is simply fabulous!

I always wanted to read (or know more about) Mrs.Zabini. This seems (in my opinion) really really realistic (not saying somebody's mom does this) but realistic in the sense that i could see Blaise living through that.

Your descriptions are amazing! I love the way that you describe Mrs.Zabini especially! My favorite quote is probably... "Lies and Truth were so black and white" funny how sometimes that's the truth (or lie o.O) isn't it?

Loved it! 10/10

-Kara

Author's Response: I know what you mean Kara. When I saw this challenge to write about Mrs. Zabini I was totally intrigined, because 1) I love Blaise and 2) I was totally interested in his mother because of how little we knew about her.
I always saw Blaise coming from a really twisted, broken family, (like a lot of death eater/pureblood families) so when I thought about his past it always seemed dark to me.

And I agree with you on the truth and lie being black and white in reality aswell. In some cases it is, and that's why I put it in there. It makes her thinking relatable, therefore freaking out the reader for agreeing with her logic, because she's so twisted :3


 Report Review

Review #6, by henryjones (3) Henry

29th March 2008:
so this is awesome. the mother is an awesome character. really scary. and i love blaise. he seems like a decent bloke even with all the terrible influences hes had. in short, this is a brilliant story! please update soon! ;)

Author's Response: lol, so far :3

glad you liked it, thank you for the review


 Report Review

Review #7, by MidwinterMasque (3) Henry

27th March 2008:
Arrgh!!!

Hmm, that was supposed to illustrate my enthusiasm, but it ended up making me sound like a pirate.
Anyway. I liked this chapter, and when I was reading about the showdown between Narcissa and his mother I was laughing. Geez, that was cleverly done. I especially liked it when it's all like:
"A mother and a son, identical in their stubbornness and vanity, with white blonde hair and steel eyes, facing off against another mother and son, these two being collected, cool, and very much inverse with our black hair and icy blue gaze."
That made me shiver.
And the bit that made me shiver the most, was the uncanny similarity between his mother and Lucius. That was awesome!

"It was like the look my mother gave me, the look that said it all, gave away her dangerous thoughts, and scared me to the core of my bones. It was a look of understanding, one the dared her to confirm what he had figured out."

ooh!

ayway, I loved it all, and I wait eagerly for the next installment.
xx

Author's Response: lol, I worked quite hard on this chapter, so I'm glad that you liked it.
thanks for the review!


 Report Review

Review #8, by Reflections_of_Eden (3) Henry

26th March 2008:
I must say that I've enjoyed reading this work, and that more credit is due. Blaise is deeply enigmatic, and his mother intoxicating - you've written a very unique tone for this story. You have an enlightening understanding of the human condition and its social dynamics. I hope you'll continue to update this because I rarely come across a story I enjoy so much. xx

Author's Response: intoxicating?! what a great word! and the fact that you used that to discribe one of my (well, mine sortof) written characters, makes me all tingly inside lol.
thanks so much for the review


 Report Review

Review #9, by MidwinterMasque (2) Michael

22nd February 2008:
Wow, this is amazing. Very unique and extremely well written. I read your other story, Playing Cat and Mouse, and I loved that as well.
I can't wait for new chapters on this one.
xx

Author's Response: thanks so much dear!

 Report Review

Review #10, by Ravenclaw Chica (2) Michael

11th February 2008:
You have no idea how damn good this story is.

Author's Response: lol!

 Report Review

Review #11, by SabinaBoo (2) Michael

19th October 2007:
Brilliant chapter, I loved the bit where Michael doesn't 'kill himself' until Blaise stops liking him. Update soon! :)

Author's Response: yes well, once I get a few more chapters out you will realize that i try to keep a trend like that. It's sort of, Blaise's mother's own excuse for what she's doing. So only does it once Blaise shows a sign of not liking them anymore.

glad you liked it!!


 Report Review

Review #12, by SabinaBoo (1) Mr. Dixon

19th October 2007:
I was always intrigued by Blaise, initially because no one knew his sex, and then as soon as book six was published I was enchanted by his mother and his life and his coldness. I adore that you wrote this story, and I hope that you continue with it! Wonderful start, I really like it! :)

Author's Response: aw, thanks so much. I love this story, and the idea, so I'm hoping I'll have enough inspiration to continue it. I'm glad that you like it too :)

 Report Review

Review #13, by LovelyMioneWeasley (2) Michael

26th September 2007:
*shudders* How wonderfully explained. You've done a fantastic job creating a wonderful double sided character. Mrs. Zabini, the woman who loves her son because he is the only man she can trust or possibly not manipulate [even though she probably does anyway] and the woman who reads the potential men to bring into her lives. Its almost like a game for her to collect the rinkets from the husbands. You've done a wonderful job on this. It's like reading something that is published!
xx Lindsey

Author's Response: aha, I love Mrs. Zabini, her character is so horribly nasty but at the same time, sweet. I think Blaise could probably stand up for himself to her, but he doesn't. I think in a way he likes to be under his mother's control. For now anyway. It will probably be explain as we go further into the story and Blaise grows some :)
lol, published!! I wish, JKR totally as copyrights here lol. but I'm glad you like that!! thanks so much dear


 Report Review

Review #14, by liandhate (2) Michael

26th September 2007:
wow! amazing story, very interesting and unique. i really like the pov, i know it's from blaise but sometimes it seems like its from his mother. great work! keep it up!
10/10 and on my favorites
cheers


Author's Response: lol, thanks so much, glad that you liked it!!

 Report Review

Review #15, by Teardrop (2) Michael

25th September 2007:
Wow, nice loved it. Update again soon. You have a very good talent for writing him :]

Author's Response: thanks for the review!!

 Report Review

Review #16, by Crysal (1) Mr. Dixon

19th September 2007:
aw... It was so strange. This woman is so... O_o I like very much how you wrote this story. We (readers) become soon fascinated by Blaise's mother and the unusual way he describes her. Really cool!!!

Author's Response: aw, thanks so much!!! I think I meant for her to be a little, weird, but in an awesome way xD so i'm glad I sorta pulled it off lol.

thanks for the reveiw!!


 Report Review

Review #17, by adnelakiss (1) Mr. Dixon

12th September 2007:
okay this is exactly how I pictured Mrs. Zabini to be. This black widow. You portray her so well. Honestly, skinandbones, you are such an amazing writer, I really wanna sit down one day and finish the rest of your fics because your writing is soo addictive and intelligent and soo incredibly believable. Lots of hearts, darlin'.

Author's Response: aw, thanks so much dear. I had a lot of fun writing and developing Mrs. Zabini, and i'm looking forward to writing more, so I'm glad you liked it!

 Report Review

Review #18, by LovelyMioneWeasley (1) Mr. Dixon

9th September 2007:
Wow.what a simply lovely chapter. You've done yet another amazing job. I'm so jealous of your obvious talent...I love this idea, and the challenge is wonderful. Great job.
xx Lindsey

Author's Response: thanks for the lovely review! I'm glad you liked it!!!

 Report Review

Review #19, by Teardrop (1) Mr. Dixon

9th September 2007:
Hmmm...Very interesting. Looking forward to the next chapter.

Author's Response: thanks, I'm glad you liked it!

 Report Review
If this is your story and you wish to respond to reviews, please login