Reading Reviews for Moonlight
  
916 Reviews Found

Review #1, by mellypotter1223 Into Darkness

15th September 2014:
its been so long since you last updated! you can't stop so close to the end!!! please update soon!

 Report Review

Review #2, by Narcissamalfoy394 Into Darkness

9th September 2014:
OMG !! Is there more or is that the end ???

Author's Response: Nope, this is not the end! :D I will hopefully be posting more soon. ;D

Thanks for reading!! :D


 Report Review

Review #3, by Justin Into Darkness

22nd July 2014:
Please make another chapter soon! I just read all 171 chapters in less than a week. And even though i know how one story ends... I'm absolutely dying to know about Teds ending! Great story and keep up the great work! :)

Author's Response: Hi there! That's awesome, and thank you! I will try to get a new chapter up soon. :D

 Report Review

Review #4, by Scottoevlark Safe and Sound

26th May 2014:
Hope there is more to come!

Author's Response: Yes, there will be more soon no worries. Things have been a bit busy, but I appreciate your sticking with me all this time! Thanks so much for the post ;D

 Report Review

Review #5, by ugne Into Darkness

12th March 2014:
Pleas make another chapter i am waiting thks story is wery good i relly like it. It is my first read sotry and it is great :)))

Author's Response: thank you so much! i will try to do more soon so keep an eye out :D

 Report Review

Review #6, by Scottiexlaek Into Darkness

27th February 2014:
Legit. This story is amazing. Please don't keep us waiting for the next part!
Keep it up

Author's Response: thanks so much! and thanks for reading :D

 Report Review

Review #7, by DoctorUnderwood Into Darkness

23rd February 2014:
It's really coming to a close isn't it... Sigh...

Author's Response: Yes, I'm very sad about it too. Thanks for reading and reviewing all the same!! :D

 Report Review

Review #8, by Alisha Safe and Sound

22nd February 2014:
Tay, Please Update Soon

Author's Response: updating! thanks for the review. :D

 Report Review

Review #9, by CentaurLumos Safe and Sound

30th January 2014:
Love this story! Can't wait for next chapters.

Author's Response: thank you! next chapter should be coming soon. :D

 Report Review

Review #10, by Scottieclark Safe and Sound

22nd January 2014:
Just read all 170 chapters in less then a week! Please do continue this story! Absolutely amazing!!

Author's Response: thank you! wow, yes, i hope to posting the next chapter soon, sorry it took so long to respond. :D

 Report Review

Review #11, by Rowdha Safe and Sound

15th November 2013:
more. u r soo good. i love ur writing style. do one about harry and ginny straight after the war. pls. maybe add different tecgniques (similies. metaphores.etc) and make it less fluffu. bye.

Author's Response: lol ok thanks! i've actually got one of those up, kinda, but it's on hiatus.

 Report Review

Review #12, by life. i will just waste my time reading fanfictions cause i Bad News Harry

3rd November 2013:
cool. ps ur guess the character preview kinda fils because it shows her name

Author's Response: thanks! :)

 Report Review

Review #13, by MissesWeasley123 Animagi

19th October 2013:
Hi!

I came back, even though I've already read this, just to say how amazing you wrote the transformation.

I love Teddy, and this whole idea you have for him to be reading his father's diary and trying to figure things out. Victoire's very likable, and I'm so happy she has red Weasley hair too, even with a bit of shine to it. You make her out to be gorgeous, and I believe it.

I love the dialogue you use when Remus turns into a werewolve, and the Marauders are with him. It's very clever, the use of the arrows. You described all of their animagus forms so well, I absolutely loved it.

I hope you post chapter 171 really soon.

The last line got me, truly. It was just so "James". I liked how it's so canon and just superb. Well done!!

Author's Response: Thanks so much! I will try to post chapter 171 real soon, in the meantime thanks for the review:)

 Report Review

Review #14, by Anne Safe and Sound

16th October 2013:
Pls write more chaps it is so god

Author's Response: I will soon thanks for keeping up! :)

 Report Review

Review #15, by Patrick. Safe and Sound

1st October 2013:
Well, one might describe this as too little, too late. But, I've been reading your story for about a year now and only just thought that it was time to review or rather praise your works. This is a phenomenal tale, you wove together the threads of Remus' life in an elaborate carpet.

From his youth, to his marauder days, to Tonks the tale is fantastic. You've had me weep, rage and laugh. I've been extremely invested in this tale and I have read and retread the novel time and time again! You've created such a vibrant group of characters, extending and developing beyond Rowling gifted us. I've particularly enjoyed the character of Ramirus, and his life and the love he and Remus share, has brought me much heartache.

In the subject of heart ache, it's unfortunate how this tale must end. But I do thank you for sharing your work, it is magnificent, and quite possibly the best fan fiction I've ever read. Thank you again.

Oh and until next time, have a fantastic life, good luck and best wishes.

Author's Response: Thank you so much sorry it's been so long in responding. Thank you for sticking with it and I'm hoping to have the last chaps up soon (though I'll be sad to). Please keep reading, I hope to hear from you again because I hope I do the ending justice, as it is partially for two great characters who I absolutely loved while reading harry potter. :)

 Report Review

Review #16, by in essence divided Siege

17th September 2013:
Are you done writing this story. its wip but you havent updated in A while. Have you abanded it, becuz it would BA a shame if you stopped now plus I would probably cry or something ;) joking

Author's Response: no i haven't abandoned it don't worry lol ;D
i have a new chap written i just haven't had time to go over it before submitting it


 Report Review

Review #17, by Lexi Mapmaking

8th August 2013:
I would say this is my all time favorite fanfic I've ever read!!! And that's saying ALOT!!!

Author's Response: thanks so much! :D glad you enjoyed it.

 Report Review

Review #18, by mellypotter1223 Siege

7th August 2013:
fun fact and i wonder if you pay attention to it. on pottermore, j.k. rowling provided some information about remus's life, including the names of his parents. i love your story, because if how well written it is and how probable it was going by the books. its just interesting that she too had this background story laid out for remus

Author's Response: lol thanks so much, and thanks for readin! :D and that reminds me, i need to head back over to Pottermore and catch up some point in the near future.

 Report Review

Review #19, by john Siege

16th July 2013:
Love this story found it about 15 20 chapters ago and
bookmarked the page just so I could keep coming back
to look for more thank you so much for writing this

Author's Response: awesome! i always love seeing new people finding this story and enjoying it. thanks so much for reading and reviewing. :D

 Report Review

Review #20, by Nadia Siege

4th July 2013:
Yay! You posted! Nothing really happened though, and I'm kinda wishing you were hurrying things up a bit, not to much but just a little... Nevertheless a good chapter, well written and descriptive!

Author's Response: thanks! i should have more up soon. i promise the next few chapters will have a little more.

 Report Review

Review #21, by Hogwarts27 Letters

8th June 2013:
Hi, I just read the first two chapters of this story and really liked them a lot. I found the first two chapters really engaging, and very well-written. The dialogue feels authentic to how the characters should be, and your characterization of Harry as an adult feels really good so far. The first couple of chapters leave me eager to read more. A great beginning!

Author's Response: awesome! well thank you, glad you like it so far :D

 Report Review

Review #22, by The Last Marauder Unchained

23rd May 2013:
I loved this. I really like how happy Teddy's birth made everyone - how it had taken everyone out of themselves, and brightened everyone's day, not just Remus's, Tonks's and Andromeda's. I also liked the piece from Teddy at the start, where he is reflecting back and loves that from the moment he took his first breath, he was loved. I think that was a lovely idea.

Although, for the most part, this was a very happy chapter, there were some very chilling moments in it. This one in particular when Tonks said: "You looked so young a moment ago, younger than I've ever seen you. Where did all that happiness go?" - that is great writing, because the tone of the piece shifts from that point on, where the fear is starting to drown out Remus's happiness, the fear that perhaps he has cursed his son.

But then the tone shifted again - I liked how you had Remus's transformation be a tame one - it's the idea that love is keeping him safe, which is a very strong theme in Harry Potter. It is the love he has for is new born son which keeps him safe at the full moon. Though, I did think that you could have perhaps explored Remus's fear a little more before he transformed - his fear that Teddy would be transforming too. The line: "only prayed that Teddy had truly been spared his fate" was great - but I just feel that a little more detail was needed. But that is just a small thing, that does not really matter overall.

I like how you ended it - returning to Ted again, and he reflects what he lost - his home with his parents in the cottage, but then we see that he can now legally move into the house and inherit it - which is a really nice thought.

Anyway, well done, a great chapter and I look forward to more!

Author's Response: Thank you so much!! And sorry I haven't responded yet life is so much busier again now I'm back to working full time (yay, but still). Hopefully I will have the next chap up soon and can't wait to read more Door into the Dark!

 Report Review

Review #23, by MissesWeasley123 Unchained

5th May 2013:
When are you posting?
I got a HPFF account :D Waiting for my first chapter to post.
-Nadia

Author's Response: soon again hopefully! thanks for reading and reviewing, and good luck with your stories too. :D

 Report Review

Review #24, by Espresso Patronum Unchained

3rd April 2013:
YAY!! New chapter. Marvelous. Brilliant. Extraordinary. Update soon :D

Author's Response: thank you, i'll try. sorry i haven't responded until now things have been really busy.


 Report Review

Review #25, by Nadia Unchained

2nd April 2013:
WOOHOO!! Finally like after a billion years you post -.- lol but very well written. Somehow I never think Tonks would be the type to say "Darling"... I don't know why it's just how well I see her as, perhaps because of the actress Natalia Tena that played her.
I think it was wonderful when you showed Remus just thinking about bring up Teddy. Beautiful.
I also would love to get in more to the whole Liane story, and what happens to Ramirus. I secretly hope you DON'T kill him off ;) He's a very good character- maybe bring him in the next chapter showing him maybe seeing Teddy for the first time?
Keep em coming!

Author's Response: thank you so much! i'm sorry i wasn't able to respond until now, things have been crazy, but i will try to update soon.

i guess i'd say as far as Tonks using the word "darling", i'd explain it as with Remus, he brings out the maturity in her. but that's all i got lol :D


 Report Review
If this is your story and you wish to respond to reviews, please login

<Previous Page  Jump:     Next Page>