Reading Reviews for Moonlight
934 Reviews Found

Review #1, by HartOfARebel Friendly Flashback

8th February 2018:
This was a very cute chapter, little kid Remus is adorable :)

He was so nervous about school!! And he's probably had first hand experience of people treating him like he's about to Hulk out on them and people abandoning his parents because of what he is. No wonder he thought everyone in school would just "know".

I want to give him a hug!!

How he ended up with the other boys was nice. I like that James and Sirius were so nice to him.

The exchange between the Black's on the platform made me laugh, in a sad way though. It's probably very accurate!

Can't wait to read on! :)


 Report Review

Review #2, by HartOfARebel Answers

8th February 2018:
Just stumbled across this while sifting through the thousands of stories that are on this site. Chapter one down and I love it.

It's easy to read, but very engaging. The dialogue flows really well.

I'm surprised that Harry agreed to promise not to talk to Teddy about Remus at all. I can understand Andromeda asking him to, and not talking to Teddy about him and blaming Remus for everything - but I thought Harry would have been like tough he deserves to know!

But anyway... sets up the story really nicely :) I like Harry's character. It stays true to the books in that you can already tell that he has the biggest heart, and takes on so much of the world himself. I love how obviously close Harry and Teddy are. Like I do think that Harry would make such a massive effort to ensure that Teddy never felt how he felt growing up.

All in all, really enjoying this so far and looking forward to reading whatever comes next!!


 Report Review

Review #3, by Kate Howl

20th May 2017:
Im still waiting new chapter. Not give up on waiting because i really wanna know how it ends.

Author's Response: Wow, thank you so much! And for all of your patience, I'm sorry it's taken me this long, but I will definitely be wrapping this story up here soon. Just got some very severe writer's block.

 Report Review

Review #4, by HarryGinnyLove88 Howl

27th October 2016:
I hope you are finish the story, it so so great, i read all 173 chapters less than a week, i could not stop reading.

Author's Response: Wow, then I will definitely be finishing up here soon! Thanks for all your support and patience! :)

 Report Review

Review #5, by CamThomas10 Howl

12th April 2016:
Just discovered this story and fell in love with it. I couldn't put it down through pure desire to keep reading. It mad me cry many times yet feel overjoyed many more. I just hope and beg that this story will reach its end and not remain like this with an amazing future to still continue

 Report Review

Review #6, by n Howl

12th April 2016:
please finish this :'(

Author's Response: I will, I promise! :)

 Report Review

Review #7, by :( Howl

3rd February 2016:
Is this abandoned?
Please don't give up

Author's Response: Hello! Yes, I'm still alive! No this story's not abandoned, I've just had very severe writer's block. But I plan to finish this with a couple more chapters. :)

 Report Review

Review #8, by Remusislife Howl

21st August 2015:
Just saw your reply, thank you so much, this story is honestly one of the best in the fandom, really hope it gains mainstream traction when it's done!!!

Author's Response: Yes, I finally have some vacation time and hope to get the last few chapters out here. Thanks so much, to you, and everyone else who's been patient with my putting this on hiatus for so long. :)

 Report Review

Review #9, by Keira Najarian The Quidditch Final

18th August 2015:
You go back and forth, you're very original with some of your writing, but then you do what you did with the Quidditch match and just plagiarize JKR's work. You couldn't think of anything else that could happen besides the exact same thing as what happened to Harry during Sorcerer's Stone? Bit disappointing, especially when sometimes you're pretty good.

Author's Response: Sorry to disappoint. I think I was a bit tapped out that day, it was all I could think of to weave in a tidbit from that subplot. Personally, I thought it created a good parallel, but I can see why it would be a turnoff too. Oh well. Thanks for giving me your honest opinion. :)

 Report Review

Review #10, by Remusislife Howl

28th July 2015:
Just finished, absolutely amazing, please carry on writing, I need to know what happens!

Author's Response: Awesome! I will try to have it finished by the end of the month!! :D

 Report Review

Review #11, by SG Howl

30th March 2015:
Ok, I knew what was coming, devastating as it was when I first read DH...
Please, continue soon, this story is so good!! Can't wait for Teddy's part! Only hope history won't repeat itself...

Author's Response: Thank you! I hope to have the next one up soon! :D

 Report Review

Review #12, by MalfoyMannor Romantic Advice

30th March 2015:
I love the Dorian Gray reference :)

Author's Response: Thanks!! :D

 Report Review

Review #13, by Martin Lament

21st March 2015:
I'm fairly sure this story is going to kill me.
Honestly though, I started reading this in 2012 and fell in love. I caught up somewhere around chapter 165. Today I checked back for the first time in years and noticed you had posted 2 new chapters since I last checked, and let me tell you I had no idea what I was getting myself into again. Thank you for bringing two of my favorite characters of all time to life in such a beautiful way. It's not your fault I'm way to emotionally invested. We're so close to the end now and I know you'll do it justice.
I'll be here waiting.
And crying.

Author's Response: Thank you so much! Sorry again for the wait, but I'm over my severe case of writer's block over this. Thanks for sticking with all this time, and I'm actually just now posting the next chapter. ;D

 Report Review

Review #14, by dchalmers Lament

16th March 2015:
That was some gap! I reckon I'll have to re-read from the beginning to make more sense of it, but still, I think it was probably good.

Author's Response: Thank you! Yes, I shall have the next chapter up here in the next day or so. Thanks so much for sticking with, and apologies again for the delay! :D

 Report Review

Review #15, by SG Lament

16th March 2015:
I've just finished reading the entire story, I ran into it recently and just couldn't stop reading... As I understand, there was some gap until the last update, but the story is so close to the end... So can we expect for another update soon?
Thank you so much for bringing back one of my favorite characters in the HP universe in such a beautiful way! Cheers!

Author's Response: Thank you! Yes indeed, I shall have the next chapter up relatively soon, if not today then tomorrow for sure! And thanks so much for the awesome review, glad you like the story. :D

 Report Review

Review #16, by Tatyana Lament

8th March 2015:
It is so sad... and so brilliant!

Author's Response: Thank you! :D

 Report Review

Review #17, by siriusfan1990 Into Darkness

6th March 2015:
I see you are back... Thats great... Great Story..

Enjoyed much...

Author's Response: thank you! I will try to update a little quicker for the next one, lol.

 Report Review

Review #18, by Scottieclark Into Darkness

18th January 2015:
Should I give up on this? :(

Author's Response: As we speak, I am penning a new chapter! This last year has brought about a lot of life changes, but I am coming back swinging. :D

 Report Review

Review #19, by mellypotter1223 Into Darkness

15th September 2014:
its been so long since you last updated! you can't stop so close to the end!!! please update soon!

Author's Response: Hey there! I promise I will try to update soon, things just briefly went on hiatus for a bit. So sorry for the delay!!

 Report Review

Review #20, by Narcissamalfoy394 Into Darkness

9th September 2014:
OMG !! Is there more or is that the end ???

Author's Response: Nope, this is not the end! :D I will hopefully be posting more soon. ;D

Thanks for reading!! :D

 Report Review

Review #21, by Justin Into Darkness

22nd July 2014:
Please make another chapter soon! I just read all 171 chapters in less than a week. And even though i know how one story ends... I'm absolutely dying to know about Teds ending! Great story and keep up the great work! :)

Author's Response: Hi there! That's awesome, and thank you! I will try to get a new chapter up soon. :D

 Report Review

Review #22, by Scottoevlark Safe and Sound

26th May 2014:
Hope there is more to come!

Author's Response: Yes, there will be more soon no worries. Things have been a bit busy, but I appreciate your sticking with me all this time! Thanks so much for the post ;D

 Report Review

Review #23, by ugne Into Darkness

12th March 2014:
Pleas make another chapter i am waiting thks story is wery good i relly like it. It is my first read sotry and it is great :)))

Author's Response: thank you so much! i will try to do more soon so keep an eye out :D

 Report Review

Review #24, by Scottiexlaek Into Darkness

27th February 2014:
Legit. This story is amazing. Please don't keep us waiting for the next part!
Keep it up

Author's Response: thanks so much! and thanks for reading :D

 Report Review

Review #25, by DoctorUnderwood Into Darkness

23rd February 2014:
It's really coming to a close isn't it... Sigh...

Author's Response: Yes, I'm very sad about it too. Thanks for reading and reviewing all the same!! :D

 Report Review
If this is your story and you wish to respond to reviews, please login

<Previous Page  Jump:     Next Page>