Reading Reviews for Falling in Step
  
30 Reviews Found

Review #1, by Hannah Falling in Step

17th January 2009:
I love this story! The 'Falling' series is amazing! In my opinion, they're some of the best stories on the site. 10/10!

Author's Response: Wow! Thank you so much for that high prasie! I'm so happy you enjoyed them!

 Report Review

Review #2, by silver phoenix Falling in Step

8th October 2008:
Again, cuteness! I adored it. Poor Neville though, he never can get a break... 10/10! :]

Author's Response: He doesn't seem to catch a break, does he? ; ) I'm glad you enjoyed it. Thanks for reviewing!

 Report Review

Review #3, by cmw2 Falling in Step

8th April 2008:
aw, i really thoroughly enjoyed the "falling" series (i held off on reviewing until i was finished with the final one). i feel like luna and neville don't get as much recognition as they should, especially after j.k. discredited their relationship, but they're one of my favorite pairings! luna has always been my favorite character, and nevile is just so adorably clumsy! furthermore, i love you're writing stlye and have enjoyed many of your works. you are easily one of the most talented writers on hpff, or anywhere else for that matter. i hope you continue to persue writing, in and out of this website, as you are extremely gifted.

keep up the good work!
-cmw2

Author's Response: Wow, thank you so much! *blushes* I'm so thrilled that you like my work, and that you think I have talent. Writers thrive on comments like yours. I hope my new stories will be able to continue to live up to it! : )

Obviously, I'm a big Neville/Luna fan and a fan of their characters separately. ; ) Ofcourse, I was a bit disappointed when JK said it wouldn't happen, but I still like the pairing even though it's not canon anymore. They're such fun characters to write.

Thank you so much for the lovely review! I really appreciate it. : )


 Report Review

Review #4, by blimey Falling in Step

2nd February 2008:
The ending was so poetic! I hope that even though this is the end of this series, you'll still write more about these two characters!

Author's Response: Wow, thank you! I have a short story about Neville and Luna that's completed on my author's page, if you'd like to check it out. Neville/Luna needs more shippers. ; ) I'm so happy you enjoyed the series!

Thank you so much for reviewing!


 Report Review

Review #5, by Izzieluv Falling in Step

18th December 2007:
I love them... why can't there be more 'falling'? such an appropriate title :) They made me laugh... Neville's thoughts are Random and Funny...

Author's Response: I thought 'Falling' fit with Neville in these stories. ; ) I'm always happy to make you smile! I liked writing Neville's thoughts because it's pretty much just a stream of conciousness.

Unfortunately, I don't think I'll write any more of these, which makes me sad, too. I don't want to over-do them, but there's always the chance that I'll be struck with the urge to write another. ; ) Thank you so much for reviewing!


 Report Review

Review #6, by charmed_heart25 Falling in Step

12th December 2007:
GOD i love your stories. THey're so funny and so sweet. I hate you for being so talented (just kidding) (:

Author's Response: Should I be scared? ; ) I'm so thrilled that you're continuing to enjoy my stories. It means more than I can say. Thank you so much for all of your lovely reviews!

 Report Review

Review #7, by Shamoogrl101 Falling in Step

24th November 2007:
Aw! That was a real tear-jerker. Cute as a button.
(sorry, I don't really talk like that)

Author's Response: Don't apologize! I love expressions like that. ; ) I'm really hapy you enjoyed my story! I also have two others that go along with this, in case you're interested. Thanks for the great review!

 Report Review

Review #8, by mileycyrusfan101 Falling in Step

5th November 2007:
I just read the whole series, and I like it. i'm a big Neville/Luna person

Author's Response: Aw, thank you! I'm really happy you liked it. If you're interested, I have a three-chapter Neville/Luna story that I just finished.

Thank you so much for reviewing!


 Report Review

Review #9, by Minerva Ann McGonagall Falling in Step

12th September 2007:
oh I loved this series! I hope you plan on more Neville stories!

Author's Response: I'm so glad you liked it! I really appreciate all of the reviews you left for the series! Thank you so much! I also have another Neville/Luna short story that I'm working on now, so hopefully you'll check that out!

 Report Review

Review #10, by xxx_firesparks_xxx Falling in Step

25th August 2007:
I really enjoyed this, your a wonderful writer, =]

love lou aka xxx_firesparks_xxx

Author's Response: That's such a nice thing to say! I'm really glad you liked it. Thank you so much!

 Report Review

Review #11, by GriffinClaw Falling in Step

23rd August 2007:
Oh, that was awesome! I loved the whole "Falling" series. It was so cute! As always, you write Neville with the perfect amount of humor, clumsiness, and cuteness. The ending was so adorable. While the story was fluffy, it also had humor and flowed so well together. Awesome again!

Author's Response: Your review just made my day, I'm serious. I've had an awfully trying day (thank God it's the end of my first week back to school), and this just made it so much better!

I'm so happy you liked it, especially Neville because he's my favorite and I hope to do him justice. I spent some time on the ending because it's the end of the 'Falling' series, so it means a lot that you liked it.

And, of course, my stories aren't my stories without humor and fluff! ; )

Thank you so much for the nice review!


 Report Review

Review #12, by ralj1640 Falling in Step

20th August 2007:
Oh, I missed htat. I knew they all had somthing on common but the Falling part just went right through me. Well, once again amazing job. I really liked how oyu did every thing. It had a certain thing to it that only oyu can do. Really great work. I could just picture Neville doing that. and Gran yelling about her ironing. *shakes head* welll, I can't wait for oyur next peice:)

Author's Response: Yep, Falling Hard, Falling Ill, and Falling in Step. I'm really glad you liked it and liked whatever it is that only I can do! ; )

The whole scene just seemed so... Neville to me that I had to write a wedding like that. And Gran had to get her bit in before the night was over. ; )

I have a one-shot that should validate today, so I hope you check it out! Thanks so much for the great review!


 Report Review

Review #13, by the pink werewolf Falling in Step

19th August 2007:
YAY! I love your stories!!! write more!! i'm stuck with mine and cant seem to fix it. boo. but your stories are great. You managed to spell all the weird words right...not many are careful about that, which pisses me off. 10/10

Author's Response: Awww, thanks! I'm so happy you like them! I'm planning on writing more, a one-shot of mine should be validating today, actually.

And yes, the HP lexicon helps me out with all of the words. Jo put all of that time into creating this world, so if I'm going to write about it, I want to do it right. ; )

Thanks for the great rating and the nice review!


 Report Review

Review #14, by Nev_Nev Falling in Step

19th August 2007:
I do hope you write more stories about neville, even if they aren't in the series. you are a very good writer. I would tell you to read my story about neville, but i can't put it on here because my mom won't let me. But anyway, i love your stories!

Author's Response: I just started working on another about Neville and Luna, which is also H/G and R/Hr, so there's definitely more to come! It means a lot that you would like to read some more of my stuff and that you think I'm a good author! Thank you! If you ever do put your story up, let me know. : )

Thanks for the nice review!


 Report Review

Review #15, by Ravenclaw Chica Falling in Step

18th August 2007:
Awww!! OMFG it's so cute! If this story was a person, I'd cuddle them.

Author's Response: Haha, thanks! I'm really glad you liked it! Thanks for reviewing!

 Report Review

Review #16, by hplover1002 Falling in Step

17th August 2007:
I'm so sad there won't be anymore Falling, stories, the trilogy rocks! I'd always thought N/L should've happen, I think Neville/Luna is almost as good as Ron/Hermione!

Author's Response: I'm a bit sad that they're ending, too, but I'm definitely going to keep writing about Neville and possibly some N/L. I'm really happy you liked all of them, though.

For me, I like Ron/Hermione almost as much as I like Neville/Luna. Both of those couples are so perfectly matched.

Thank you so much for reviewing!


 Report Review

Review #17, by The Nameless One Falling in Step

16th August 2007:
This is so sweet! I love Neville/Luna stories and they can be hard to find. This whole little trilogy rocks.

Author's Response: Why, thank you! There aren't too many stories that are just about Neville and Luna, and it's such shame since they're perfect for each other! I'm really happy you've enjoyed them all!

Thank you so much for reviewing!


 Report Review

Review #18, by trala Falling in Step

15th August 2007:
this was hilarious, just like ur other "falling" stories! im so sry to hear that u wont b making more! :'(

Author's Response: I'm so happy you've read them and enjoyed them all! I'm a bit sad as well, but I'm defintely going to keep writing.

Thanks for reviewing!


 Report Review

Review #19, by bshis2010 Falling in Step

15th August 2007:
I've never been a ferocious Neville/Luna shipper...but this was so cute. It is what I would imagine a wedding like theirs to be. I'm off to read your other Neville/Luna stories :)

Author's Response: I don't know if there are any very ferocious N/L shippers, since the couple is so un-ferocious that I'd assume their fan would be the same. ; ) But I'm so happy you enjoyed it and thought their wedding was realistic!

Thanks for reviewing and I do hope you check the others out!


 Report Review

Review #20, by Richter Vans Falling in Step

15th August 2007:
I always though that Neville and Luna will end up together, but id like for them to linger in suspense a little longer, Neville will be herbology teacher in Hogwarts, and I hope that Luna teaches something in Hogwarts as well, probably tend of magical creatures, so that the bond of love between the two characters is not lost. If someone writes a fan-fic about the new generation in Hogwarts, they should put this in account.

Author's Response: That would be a good thing to include, but I probably wouldn't be the writer for that sort of story. I really do love the couple, though.

I have two fics that come before this that establish their relationship a bit more, but aren't necessary to read before this.

Thanks for reviewing!


 Report Review

Review #21, by JustSuper Falling in Step

15th August 2007:

Have to arrr I love it very funny poor Nev! Poor priest! more falling stories please!!! Can you please do a Nev story about him being the leader of DA when Harry left? Cos he kind of fell into that didn't he?

Author's Response: That'd be a really clever 'Falling' but I'm really sorry, this is the last one. Don't worry, I'll definitely keep writing stories about Neville. It means so much to me that you want another one, though, and I'm really happy you liked this one! And I feel bad for the priest, too. ; )

Thank you so much for reviewing! I really appreciate it!


 Report Review

Review #22, by Miss WeasleyBlack Falling in Step

15th August 2007:
AWWW. ^_^

Author's Response: I love aws! Thank you for reviewing! I'm glad you liked it!

 Report Review

Review #23, by ginwannabe Falling in Step

14th August 2007:
That was great! I laughed, and loved it!

Author's Response: I'm so happy to have made you laugh! Glad you liked it! Thank you so much for reviewing!

 Report Review

Review #24, by weasleyswizardwheezes Falling in Step

14th August 2007:
Very very cute. I sincerely enjoyed the falling series and I'm very sad to see it end. Very romantic, just perfect. Congratulations on an awesome series!


Author's Response: Aw, thanks! I'm a bit sad myself to end it, but it's run its course. I'm very glad you could see the romance in it, since I added a lot of humor, but it basically comes down to a lurve story. ; ) I'm happy you've enjoyed them.

Thank you so much!


 Report Review

Review #25, by Hermione Fan Falling in Step

14th August 2007:
Aww.so so so so so so cute! I liked the iron bit; reminded me of Hairspray. ;-)

And a priest saying "Bloody Hell"? Wowza. That's, um, some priest.

I really liked it. I think it's the perfect way to end this memorable series.

Author's Response: Hairspray! Woot! I love that movie! I'm so happy you liked it, and that it ended well; nothing's worse than a crappy ending.

Yes, the priest was under a lot of stress from having to deal with Luna and her relatives. God help him. ; )

Thanks so much for the great review!


 Report Review
If this is your story and you wish to respond to reviews, please login

<Previous Page  Jump:     Next Page>