Reading Reviews for The Last Request
  
49 Reviews Found

Review #1, by sam The Curious Mission

19th March 2011:
you should really write more! i love this story already!:)

 Report Review

Review #2, by benpowerman The Curious Mission

22nd October 2010:
i love that story hope to see the next chaper soon add it to my favorites 10/10

 Report Review

Review #3, by Wanted Free7 The Curious Mission

23rd July 2009:
That was so creepy with the snake encounter. I thought the snake would attack them for sure! I feel sorry for Harry, passing out while apparating. That was amazing, 10/10.

 Report Review

Review #4, by Wanted Free7 Diagon Alley

23rd July 2009:
Snape doesn't really like children, right? I wonder what happens. I hope there will be more chapters. This is a good story.

 Report Review

Review #5, by Wanted Free7 The Truth's First Glimpse

23rd July 2009:
I just realized, this is an awesome story. I really like it. I kinda feel sorry for Harry, he wants friendship so badly.

 Report Review

Review #6, by Wanted Free7 A Question of Avoidance

23rd July 2009:
Poor Harry, not knowing anything about his parents! All he knows was that they died in a car crash. Didn't Uncle Vernon and Aunt Petunia ever think they might get caught up in their web of lies? They're not fit to be parents. I loved the chapter. You're a pretty good writer.

 Report Review

Review #7, by Wanted Free7 From Privet Drive to Spinner's End

23rd July 2009:
Snape doesn't have a right to hate someone he just met! He should just get to know him first. Well, I loved how you portrayed Snape. 10/10

 Report Review

Review #8, by Wanted Free7 The Only One to Trust

23rd July 2009:
That was.interesting. I guess Lily wouldn't really want to forgive him for calling her a filthy name. Those things are always hard to forgive. That was wonderful. 10/10

 Report Review

Review #9, by snapeangel The Curious Mission

13th June 2009:
great story so far
update soon :D

 Report Review

Review #10, by snapeangel From Privet Drive to Spinner's End

13th June 2009:
great story so far

few smelling mistakes that are rather noticable, I believe they are all in the first chapter -- I say this because I am a poor speller but if I can notice them then they are severe -- can't wait to get on with this story so well done and I like it muches! ;-)

 Report Review

Review #11, by Prongs_Foot The Curious Mission

13th May 2009:
NNNO! HURRY UP AND BLOODY UPDATE, MATE! YOUR KILLING MI HERE! geez.

 Report Review

Review #12, by CardboardBoxesTakeUs The Curious Mission

24th March 2008:
Oh my goodness, i love this story! great cliff-hanger thingy! Can't wait for the next chapter, please update soon!!!

 Report Review

Review #13, by dancer The Curious Mission

29th January 2008:
Am I having good luck tonight or what?? So far I've looked at 3 wips and enjoyed every one although granted yours is the longest, most complicated and most interesting of the three. You show a definite talent and I hope one of your college courses is in creative writing. You have a natural flair for it. The parselmouth bit was a surprise and so was Dumbledore consenting to Harry leaving England..(He could just have had Harry sent back to the Dursleys) Wonder what kind of adventures the Snapes are going to have in Albainia and how much closer they are going to become. They're off to a good ice breaking start right now. Hopefully you will be able to keep up with the story whilst in college; but either way enjoy your time there and good luck

 Report Review

Review #14, by random101 The Curious Mission

13th November 2007:
this is so good please write more quickly

 Report Review

Review #15, by strangegirl6125 The Curious Mission

10th November 2007:
"Dumbledore did not tell me you were a parselmouth"
Ain't that the truth? Lol.

 Report Review

Review #16, by Snapegirl The Curious Mission

5th November 2007:
Good chapter here, I like how you portrayed the Malfoys and having Sev and Harry go to Albania is great too. They can have some amazing adventures there. Why don't you have Severus teach Harry some protection spells or give him some kind of amulet, since I'm sure he's going to need it. And who is the snake? Nagini or Voldemort inside of her?

I'm anxious to read more, so update soon. I'm putting you on my favorites.

I also write Snape fiction and I'm posted on here too. You can R&R The Very Best Thing, if you want, it's an AU history novel starring Severus and eventually his daughter as well. I only have 2 more chapters to post on it and it's finished. 10/10 for you!

Author's Response: Thanks a ton :) I'll be sure to check on your story as soon as possible. Anything with Severus, especially in some sort of parenting role, is my favorite kind of fic to read.

 Report Review

Review #17, by Lissy The Curious Mission

5th November 2007:
wow just wow.I love Snape and how he interacts with the boy just wow.

 Report Review

Review #18, by Snapegirl Diagon Alley

5th November 2007:
I'm glad that Severus is starting to show some kindness towards Harry now and I like the ending of this chapter, can't wait to see what happens with Lucius.

 Report Review

Review #19, by Snapegirl The Truth's First Glimpse

5th November 2007:
Good chapter, only I was surprised Snape didn't keep a bottle of Skele-Gro on hand himself, considering how many times he must have gotten hurt himself working with the DEs. Also, Sev's a pretty fair healer himself, it goes along with his potions expertise. Otherwise, very good as far as his growing relationship with Harry.

Author's Response: Thanks for reviewing :) The only reason I didn't use Skele-gro was that I didn't think it would be quite appropriate for the situation considering that Harry only broke the bones, he didn't lose them.

You're right about Severus, and I will have him healing things in the future, but I thought that healing a badly broken, while perhaps not out of his ability to fix, may have pushed him outside his comfort zone.


 Report Review

Review #20, by Snapegirl A Question of Avoidance

4th November 2007:
This is really good so far! Will read more tomorrow!

 Report Review

Review #21, by Snapegirl From Privet Drive to Spinner's End

4th November 2007:
Good job here with Sev's emotions and the Dursleys. I like how you show that Severus empathizes with Harry and feels sorry for him. I always said he had a sensitive side but was reluctant to show it much.

 Report Review

Review #22, by Snapegirl The Only One to Trust

4th November 2007:
I really like this so far. I'm glad Lily forgave Sev for that stupid slip, but I wish she would have told him, then maybe he'd forgive himself. I like how you handled Dumbledore here too. Off to read more!

 Report Review

Review #23, by Clare Roy The Curious Mission

4th November 2007:
Oooh, new chapter! I like where you're going with the story. The way you are starting to develop a real bond between Severus and Harry is very realistic, which is good. I also thought the Severus' tention at the start of the chapter was well written. I just have a couple of suggestions-- Harry interacting with Draco would have been interesting. Look foreward to the next chapter1 =]

 Report Review

Review #24, by strangegirl6125 A Question of Avoidance

18th October 2007:
UPDAATE!

 Report Review

Review #25, by snape_is_good Diagon Alley

4th October 2007:
Hiya!!! LOVE the intro paragraph!!! I'd get back in bed... lol. And your descriptions in this chapter are AMAZING!!! Really great!!! It's REALLY hard picturing Snape in a suit... LOL! And poor Harry, with that odd appearance... *shudders* ...Tom Snape... And, WHOAOAOA!!! Lucius, running into them... this is BOUND to get interesting!!! I NEED TO READ MORE!!! AHH!!! UPDATE QUICKLY!!! 10/10 :D

 Report Review
If this is your story and you wish to respond to reviews, please login

<Previous Page  Jump:     Next Page>