Reading Reviews for Sorrow
  
20 Reviews Found

Review #1, by Ellie Falling Apart

25th November 2008:
Oh, I like this. I'll go read the next one !

 Report Review

Review #2, by Jericho Falling Apart

14th August 2007:
That was really well done :) I liked it. I'm not sure how to describe your style of writing, but everything seemed to flow together nicely. And that's always good *laughs*
Thumbs up, great work
-Protestor from the forums!

Author's Response:
Aww, thank you. =)

-Carrie


 Report Review

Review #3, by Blue Flame Falling Apart

9th August 2007:
aww..this was such a cute one-shot :) I loved it, but as i promised, I do have some criticism :)

1. Some of the word choice was a little off, and though the description was great and well written, some of it didn't seem able to flow together, but all in all it was good.

2. Last little thing, Some parts were just a little lacking in the emotion, I want to be able to cry along with George for his twin, and feel his excitement when he finds out he is going to be a father, you know what I mean?

Alright, thats all the critique I have :) I loved it, a really nice story, and I will be off to read the sequel :) 9/10

♥Cait

Author's Response:
I totally understand what you mean. I'll try to fix that. ;)

-Carrie


 Report Review

Review #4, by thegirllikeme Falling Apart

9th August 2007:
Right--that was a bit...quick. I found the transition between depressed George and Happy George very, very swift--illogically so. You never showed why or how he changed. You just mentioned that you did, which doesn't really work. It would take some sort of event to happen to get him to realize it was time to move on, but you didn't who that.

Also, you should have delved into where/how he met Catherine and how they fell in love, speaking they're already to married. Without going into it just makes their relationship feel empty. We, the readers, can see that they each other, because you told us it, but we aren't really moved by the realationship because we have no idea where it branched from.

But the storyline was faily good, it just seemed very rushed and you didn't do a lot of character development, so the characterization wasn't the best. The writing was fairly good, so I believe that after a little work you will have an excellent story on your hands. But remember to slow down in your writing, take time to build up. That sort of thing.

Hope my advice helped.

Author's Response:
Your advice helped a lot. =) In this particular piece of the trilogy, I kind of wanted Catherine to have an air of mystery about her, but I suppose I didn't build that correctly. I'll definitely look over that.

-Carrie


 Report Review

Review #5, by geminigirl Falling Apart

8th August 2007:
im not sure what to say, as this was very beautifully written, i think you did a really good job getting georges emotions into words, and cates too, i really enjoyed reading it. because it was so great theres just i few things i can point out

i like how you tried to express the idea that their moods were dependent on each other, but i think if that particular part was worded differently it would have a greater impact than "If Cate was happy, typically George was happy. If George was sad, then typically Cate was sad."

i also think the ending (her being pregnant) is a little random and cliched, but thats just my opinion. i can see why you put it there and how it could be a good ending. i think that he makes too big of step in one day going from depressed to 'very very happy' and i would have prefered it ended on a note of hope rather than total happiness.

but thats just my opinion and my only critisism as this was incredibly well written

thanks for the good read!! hope i helped



Author's Response:
Goodness, yes! You helped quite a bit! I never really thought about the ending being cliched, but you pointed that out for me. I'll think about reworking the end; thanks for the review!

-Carrie


 Report Review

Review #6, by Zacharias_Smith Falling Apart

8th August 2007:
Ohh this is the first post DH fic I've read that includes the twin(s). It's so difficult to read...I couldn't bare the idea of George being at Fred's grave. But you captured that emotion very clearly and beautifully. This was a very focused and well-written one shot that I really enjoyed. Only criticism is maybe a bit more detail on Catherine would have been good. I didn't feel like her personality quite came through in this. Not that she was Mary Sueish or anything, just that I would have like to know a bit more detail about their relationship.
But this was overall very good.

Author's Response:
Thank you so much! =D It's good to hear that you liked it. I put a lot of effort and tears (I know his feeling well) into this one-shot. I do see where you may want some detail on Cate and hers and George's relationship, and I understand perfectly. I'll have to look through the story and see what I can do.

-Carrie


 Report Review

Review #7, by prongsie_potter_rulez Falling Apart

7th August 2007:
crying already and i haven't even started.

--


SHES *spoilerspoilerspolier*!!! I LOVE IT!

oh this is so good ^^ you've captured the emotions flawlessly, and the characterizations are amazing ^^ BRAVO M'DEAR!!! :] :] :].

*sniffles*

xoxox

Author's Response:
Aww, thank you, Mary. :) *huggles*

-Carrie


 Report Review

Review #8, by Princess_MJ Falling Apart

7th August 2007:
This was really adorable. I went into this fic wanting to find a way to critique it. Letting a know to make you better, just because that's normally how I review. But really? I liked this. The one thing I noticed was the reptition but Elf_ears13 already mentioned that.

This story was brilliant. Good work. :)

Author's Response:
Aww, thanks. :) That means a lot to me. I'll fix the repetition when I get around to it.

-Carrie


 Report Review

Review #9, by ladybobcat54 Falling Apart

6th August 2007:
Yay! I loved it so much! Yay!


Author's Response:
Aww, thank you. :)

-Carrie


 Report Review

Review #10, by joojoo Falling Apart

6th August 2007:
That was really sweet - and you showed George's pain well. I sort of felt sorry for Ron, having to be the replacement of Fred, though obviously not being fit for the part. Fred's a hard act to follow, but anywho, great job on this.
x

Author's Response:
Thanks so much for your praise. :)

-Carrie


 Report Review

Review #11, by hasini_harrypotterfan Falling Apart

6th August 2007:
Can't wait to read the sequel! :)

Author's Response:
That's good to hear!

-Carrie


 Report Review

Review #12, by poninexatxheart Falling Apart

5th August 2007:
This is sooo cute! I like the development in the story. I also admire your sense of writing - gramatically, this is one of the best (not to mention most eloquent) fics I've read in a long time. I can't wait to read more of your work!

Author's Response:
Aww, thanks for teh compliments! I have plenty of other stories for you to read, sweetie. :) I can't wait to see more of your reviews. ;)

-Carrie


 Report Review

Review #13, by Elf_ears13 Falling Apart

5th August 2007:
The pacing of this piece was excellent. Cate seemed to come into her own by the way you wrote her - little quirks like being literally true to her word and being good at hiding her emotions - and I can see how she would help George out of his depression. It seemed like, at least towards the beginning, they repeated each other's names a lot. Maybe that was for emotional effect, but it sounded a bit much to me. Another problem with repetition (again, maybe on purpose?): The warmth sucked him in welcomingly. Cate gave his hand a squeeze before lighting a candle to warm the room a bit. The warm scent of sweet, sugary cookies filled the room as the room became slowly warmer. Four 'warm's in three sentences!

Again, the pacing was good and I liked the progression of each of the scenes. They each cut off and picked up at the right place, both in the literary sense and in the emotional sense.

Author's Response:
I didn't notice all that repetition. I'll have to go back and revise that. Believe me, it was not intetional. I'm glad that I made Cate somewhat quirky. That was the point. I just can't see George with someone...well, normal. He'd need someone with something different about her to get along. I'm glad the pacing was good. :) I typically have issues with that. Thanks for the review!

-Carrie


 Report Review

Review #14, by NevillesSoulmate Falling Apart

5th August 2007:
I cried so hard in the beginning! You did a great job!

Author's Response:
Aww! I'm sorry I made you cried, but I'm happy that I did a good job. :)

-Carrie


 Report Review

Review #15, by dracoslover1 Falling Apart

5th August 2007:
This is a very good story. It shows a side of George that we normally do not see in the books. I am glad that he was slowly getting out of his depression.

No grammatical or spelling errors as far as I can tell.

Author's Response:
Thank you. :) I'm glad that it was a good story.

-Carrie


 Report Review

Review #16, by ginny321 Falling Apart

5th August 2007:
I thought it was pretty good, I especially liked the beginning, but I think the whole Cate thing needs some more explaining. Maybe not as much as Snape did, though!
10/10

Author's Response:
I'm glad that you liked the beginning. :) That part took the most work on my half. What do you mean 'explaining'? Explaining her or why she's there...?

-Carrie


 Report Review

Review #17, by Naoko_Sayaka Falling Apart

5th August 2007:
Awe. How sweet.
It's very good.
I liked it. (:
-Nao

Author's Response:
Thanks. :) That means a lot to me. :)

-Carrie


 Report Review

Review #18, by jtsoccer Falling Apart

5th August 2007:
i enjoyed it a lot :) poor george though :(

i've been trying to get myself to write a post DH story, just a little one shot, but i haven't quite been able to do it... fred and dobby's deaths hit me pretty hard

anyways, 10/10!

Author's Response:
Same here. Long live Fred and Dobby! lol. I'm glad you enjoyed it! That means so much to me!

-Carrie


 Report Review

Review #19, by ShadowKisses Falling Apart

5th August 2007:
awww. it's so sad. -sniffles- actually, I haven't really gotten over Fred's death either... -pauses to have a good cry- But it was written perfectly. ^_^ 10/10

Author's Response:
:blushes: I haven't either. Perfectly? Dear god, Saba? Is your brain working okay? I wrote perfectly? Thank you so much, sweetie! :huggles:

-Carrie


 Report Review

Review #20, by DelilahBlueEyes Falling Apart

5th August 2007:
I like it! I just wrote one about George and one of my OC's Gwen, but I like this one probably more than I like my own story! I think an entire series would be awesome, but I would settle for a sequel, to! A 10 from me!

Author's Response:
Aww, I'm sure yours is great, sweetie. :) I'm glad that you liked it. I think that I may put out another one shot when I get the time. And do you mean a series of one-shots? I was a bit confused about that bit. Thanks so much for the review!

-Carrie


 Report Review
If this is your story and you wish to respond to reviews, please login