Reading Reviews for Interviewing a Death Eater
  
17 Reviews Found

Review #1, by ChyloeReece Questions and Answers

20th April 2009:
Please continue! I like your work.

Author's Response: Thank you very much. I will try. ^_^ I've been gone from the HP fandom for a while now and coming back to it will be a challenge. But I'm very happy that you like my work. Thank you.

 Report Review

Review #2, by Bella_Portia Finding Words

5th February 2008:
Oh, oh, oh. I hope you continue it soon, because it ends with a cliffhanger.

I think Luna is a difficult character to write, because she does march to her own drummer and her inner life is hard to fathom. I think you did a wonderful job capturing the "Luna" quality that is deeply compassionate and pragmatic and has a right-brain/intuitive quality. When she's going on about "tattered," and then goes on to matter-of-factly describe her face as tattered, as though the concept had just fit into its place, I thought that was great.

As for Luna as a journalist for the Tattler -- how logical!

I thought your portrayal of Draco was extraordinary. It captured the tension and the misery of his position. I have never found the little twerp to be especially sympathetic, but I thought you did a wonderful job of making him seem so. Draco's suffering is reflected in Luna's humanity, and you wrote it beautifully.

Wonderful story, but I hope it's not the end.

Author's Response: I'm so surprised to receive this review. I adored your story... and for you to come here to review one of mine... wow. ^_^ Thank you so much. I'm also kind of intrigued by why you chose this one. It's a WIP and hasn't been updated since last autumn. If it's Luna, she's in my other story (Draconian Punishment) as well. If it's Draco, you can find him almost anywhere on my author's page. ^_^ But I'm very grateful that you chose this one, because I love it and I'm going to continue it soon. Actually this story has been on hiatus since 2006. I started it two years ago, then removed it from this site and posted it yet again. ^_^ And then couldn't finish it because my other stories took over my mind.

I really love the way you review. It's so deep somehow, thoughtful and empathic. Heh, and to me Draco is the ultimate twerp. I love to explore his character. I love to write him, more than any of the other characters. ^_^ But not in a fangirl way, but just seeing, knowing, searching kind of way. ^_^

Thank you so much and just because of you, I'm going to finish the third chapter sooner than what I thought. ^_^


 Report Review

Review #3, by kristeen_jeanne123 Questions and Answers

11th September 2007:
ohh! i like this!

Author's Response: Hihiii, you made me happy with that small comment. Thank you for reading and reviewing. ^_^

 Report Review

Review #4, by bait Questions and Answers

24th August 2007:
Oh lord I like this. I love this to tell the truth.

Author's Response: Yay, I'm glad you loved it. ^_^ I'm just recovering from my writer's block and hopefully the next chapter will be here before I'll leave the country... for a short vacation. ^_^ Thank you for reviewing.

 Report Review

Review #5, by A fan Questions and Answers

21st August 2007:
I am really enjoying this story. I like that you are coming from Luna's point of view. If is funny how much sense her off the wall remarks make when you know what she was thinking.

Author's Response: Oh, thank you. I'm so glad that you think Luna is actually making sense. *laughs* It always makes me happy to hear that people enjoy reading my stories. Thank you very much for reviewing. ^_^

 Report Review

Review #6, by taylorj828 Questions and Answers

20th August 2007:
Hello Dear! I'm back for this fun little number you've worked up!

It's ever so intriging! I feel like you're teasing us because I would so love More!! It's a little short, but that's oaky. It's always up to the author to give us a good halting place, and you definitely left me wanting more!

I still love Luna, and you've done a wonderful job, again, working on the characterisations of Luna and Draco. I love the style of writing - show and not tell, just like you told me awhile back. We can see some things about Draco without being told them, and I like that!

And now I am definitely wondering who Draco is or was in love with!! Ahh!! Oh, and I love how Luna asks Draco if it's a girl or boy. Teehee.

Well, I'm so sorry this review is short, but I did enjoy the chapter, and you've successfully drawn me in and left me wanting to read more!

Author's Response: Ah, the shortness. It was because this was originally written for timeturner's Out of Your Realm challenge, and I had never written short chapters, Luna, General fanfiction (I added the romance idea just now, it was originally supposed to be without it) and dark humour. ^_^ Now, it's more of my realm because I've changed the original idea. ^_^ Short chapters still remain, though.

I'm glad you like my Luna and Draco. I find Luna quite easy to write because I use my own oddities. ^_^ If I were a HP character, I would be Luna. Hih! *hugs* Thank you so much for reviewing. ^_^


 Report Review

Review #7, by taylorj828 Finding Words

17th August 2007:
Hey! I meant to review this before I went on vacation! I'm late, lol. But I'm back and here with the review! And I see there's another chapter! I'll be getting to that and to Draconion Punishment soon, I believe. Soon being in the next few days, or weeks, hehe.

First of all, great work capturing Luna's inner self, her inner voice, hehe. I think you've done such a lovely job with her. I adore Luna and her idiosyncrisies, and I think you've totally handled them well. She sounds quirky yet... there's the feeling of age, something slightly older than from the HP books. And she feels so odd and unexplainable, and yet... still sane, which is fitting since we're inside her head, but she certainly doesn't always seem sane from the outside, heh.

"a boy trying to fill the shoes of a man." Excellent! I think that about Draco a lot, at least young Draco in his Hogwarts years. Perfect description of him. (o:

A great first chapter to this story! I love both characterisations!!! Superb, and it definitely creates interests and makes me want to read more!

Author's Response: Oh, what a lovely review. ^_^ You just know how to cheer a girl's day. Hih! I'm glad that you thought that the characterisations are spot on. ^_^ That makes me feel kiddy. Oh, and I just love the fact that you think Luna is sane even though she doesn't always seem to be. *laughs* I just love her character so much. Thank you for leaving such a wonderful review. Expect to hear from me soon, dear. *hugs*

 Report Review

Review #8, by Mell Questions and Answers

16th August 2007:
Ahaha, Luna asked the 'wrong questions'. Hmmm, was it a boy or a girl Draco? Okay, well, I loved it. Hmmm, update soon maybe? I don't wanna pressure you or anything.

Author's Response: I'll try to post the next chapter soon. ^_^ I started writing it yesterday so it should be up quite fast. Thank you for leaving a review.

 Report Review

Review #9, by DontBeSilly Questions and Answers

15th August 2007:
Hm. Very nice. He has a heart. And now Luna knows it.


Good chapter! Can't wait to read the next one when you get the chance to put it out. :)

Author's Response: Thank you for reviewing, dear. ^_^ I appreciate it.

 Report Review

Review #10, by strawberry_princess Questions and Answers

15th August 2007:
oh...i nearly forgot to beg u to update soon:)
~where r the garlic earrings?:) ~

Author's Response: Well, I'm writing the next chapter this weekend so hopefully it will be up in less than five days. ^_^ Garlic earrings? She grew out of them... Hih!

 Report Review

Review #11, by strawberry_princess Questions and Answers

15th August 2007:
:) draco and luna are my two favourite characters so i owe u a big ty:)
finally not the boring...'secret admirer'-'watch her from a long distance first (slytherin table)'-'our love is against everybody- plot:)
i really really enjoy it

Author's Response: LOL, I'm very glad that you liked it. ^_^ Thank you for sharing your thoughts. *hugs*

 Report Review

Review #12, by XharrysdarlingX Questions and Answers

14th August 2007:
Another great chapter! This story is going to be sooo interesting. Who's he been in love with? & I love Luna being nosy lol. Hope you update soon. I know you just did but I'm dying to know what happens next!!

Author's Response: I'm glad you like it. Hopefully the next chapter will be up after this weekend. ^_^ Thank you for reviewing, dear.

 Report Review

Review #13, by DontBeSilly Finding Words

9th August 2007:
Definetely freaking excellent. This story is going to be very very interesting, I can tell. I have read a one-shot by you and know that you are awesomely talented. So I cannot wait to read more of this story when you get it out.


:)

Author's Response: Oh, thank you so much. It's wonderful to hear that you felt it was excellent. This is one of those happy writings. I absolutely adore writing this story because it's so playful but sad at the same time. Thank you for the lovely review. Expect an update this weekend. ^_^

 Report Review

Review #14, by vampira Finding Words

6th August 2007:
Awesome story!Update soon!

Author's Response: Yay, thank you. ^_^

 Report Review

Review #15, by XharrysdarlingX Finding Words

5th August 2007:
Loved the first chapter. Hope you continue soon.

Author's Response: Oh, thank you. ^_^ I will. Next week. ^_^

 Report Review

Review #16, by bait Finding Words

4th August 2007:
This is amazing. I love this ship! I love Draco and Luna together. wonderful but so hard to come by. Thank you for writing it. Please keep going.

Author's Response: Thank you, dear. It's hard to find this ship, true. I'm very glad that you liked it. ^_^

 Report Review

Review #17, by xxrebelgirlsfightxx Finding Words

4th August 2007:
Absolutley wonderful story. I like the way Luna is careful but sort of rebellious at the same time. Please update soon and keep up the good work!



Author's Response: That was just wonderful of you. ^_^ Thank you. I'm very glad that you liked it. Update will be here within a week. ^_^

 Report Review
If this is your story and you wish to respond to reviews, please login