Reading Reviews for His Parents' Son
  
31 Reviews Found

Review #1, by lilyevans13 His Parents' Son

18th August 2010:
you are a very good writer

 Report Review

Review #2, by Theophaneia His Parents' Son

23rd July 2010:
I love Teddy Lupin! I love his relationship with Harry! I love that Harry understands what Teddy is feeling and I'm sad that Teddy had to go through the same thing Harry did, because it's just so heartbreaking. You almost made me cry (I, admittedly, was tearing up. I hardly ever cry when reading!).

Great job!

-Theophaneia

 Report Review

Review #3, by mayflower His Parents' Son

5th August 2009:
wow!!
I realy loved it!
It almost made me cry! But I got my love bach in the and!
Wonderfull!

 Report Review

Review #4, by SakuraSou His Parents' Son

23rd July 2009:
I absolutely adored this! It was just perfect in every way :)

 Report Review

Review #5, by StarBright His Parents' Son

14th January 2009:
Aww! I loved it! Poor Teddy! I really liked how you characterized him, Harry, and Neville -- great job!

 Report Review

Review #6, by icegreen89 His Parents' Son

12th January 2009:
Very nice story- lovely characterisation... and I loved the letter!

:)

 Report Review

Review #7, by voldy_sucks88 His Parents' Son

17th May 2008:
can i just say i've read a couple of your stories and they're all really good! i wish i could write half as well as you do! i love the fact that your characterisations are always spot on too!
i love this story, poor teddy i wanna give him a cuddle!

 Report Review

Review #8, by Tedd-Rocks His Parents' Son

12th May 2008:
some love? understatement in my opinion, i think you showed really well how much teddy is like harry (i wud rite a lot more here but it is realli l8 and i hav an xm 2mro thts waiting 4 sme final revision)

10[insert infinite sign here]/10

 Report Review

Review #9, by Weasleys Forever His Parents' Son

10th May 2008:
This piece is beautifully written.

I always saw a strong parallel between Harry's situation losing his parents and Teddy's, and this piece also shows parallels with Neville's early life.

Your characters are very finely written, Harry and Neville in canon, changed by experience (I did not imagine that Neville's boyhood awkwardness and clumsiness would continue.) Teddy is a wonderful character and my heart goes out to him.

Teddy revealing his feelings, and Harry's admission of his own, is so raw, emotional and honest that I am in awe.

This fan fiction is perfect. I cannot fault it.

Please keep writing. You have tremendous talent.

 Report Review

Review #10, by ilovelunaforeva His Parents' Son

31st March 2008:
or

that was beautiful. I cried!

 Report Review

Review #11, by TheQueenofAttolia His Parents' Son

30th March 2008:
This is a great story. Harry and Neville were very much in character and Teddy unknowingly resembles Harry in logical and sweet ways. The emotions are very powerful, and Teddy is very nicely developed. I love how Neville grew into such an empathetic teacher. Excellent job!

 Report Review

Review #12, by momotwins His Parents' Son

26th March 2008:
Awww I really liked this! It was very sweet, and well-written. Really beautiful dialogue. Lovely! Great work.

 Report Review

Review #13, by BKL8008 His Parents' Son

25th February 2008:
This is just beautiful.
Thanks for writing it.
I never imagined Teddy to be like this, really, but I suppose it could easily happen.
I was working on getting brave enough to write a "Teddy goes to school" story, but this one sort of makes me look an idiot, it's so good! Great job!

 Report Review

Review #14, by JLHufflepuff His Parents' Son

4th February 2008:
I love the way this was just so openly emotional. It's got everything that one would want out of an emotionally-charged Harry-Teddy interaction... You really captured the uncensored emotions of a little twelve-year-old so perfectly!

 Report Review

Review #15, by Leo072491 His Parents' Son

27th December 2007:
Oh I love this one. The relationship between Teddy and Harry is so well written 10/10

Author's Response: Thank you! I'm glad you enjoyed my story!

 Report Review

Review #16, by unlovesonofthedarkone His Parents' Son

9th September 2007:
i love it give us more and i love teddy lupin too

Author's Response: Continuation now! Hope you enjoy it, and thanks for reading!

 Report Review

Review #17, by ginnyweasley_potter His Parents' Son

29th August 2007:
that is so cute, but didn't u say earlier that teddy was in hufflepuff? or is nevilel the gryffindor head? i am to tired to go back and chek, sorry i love this story so, though, i felt so sorry for teddy in dh, but now that u put it like that i think he'll do alrite,specially with his friend

Author's Response: No, my Teddy is a Gryff through and through. Neville is head of Gryffindor house.

As for Teddy and his friend . . . well, there may very well be more to come on them . . .

Thanks for reviewing!


 Report Review

Review #18, by norapotter His Parents' Son

28th August 2007:
This is so wonderful! it is definately going on my favs!
I love how this whole story was consistant and well...just perfect in everything.
You even had a realistic happy ending with a thesis and everything!
LOVED IT!

Author's Response: Glad you enjoyed it! Thanks for reading!

 Report Review

Review #19, by Lily32 His Parents' Son

26th August 2007:
Cute! I loved Teddy and his anger and the feelings of betrayal. It was wonderful to see Neville being mature and caring, just the way he always is.

Author's Response: Professor!Neville has become one of my favorite characters to write! Thanks so much for reading, I'm glad you enjoyed it!

 Report Review

Review #20, by Molly His Parents' Son

24th August 2007:
Very good!

Author's Response: Thanks for reading! I'm glad you enjoyed it!

 Report Review

Review #21, by galita belmont His Parents' Son

19th August 2007:

I believe is really good; that’s what I thought when I knew that Teddy was an orphan; the story of Harry repeats. But I always thought that Harry will be more dedicated, because of his personal story; although this gave a little drama. I wish the story to be longer, but it’s your choice. Another thing, Neville, of course he grow up and maturated a lot, but he should be a little bit more Nevilleish, like, I don’t know, clumsy, something that tell you he is still Neville in an adult manner. In general the idea and story are good.

Author's Response: Thanks for your opinions, I appreciate them! It's always interesting to hear another's take on the characters from the book! And this has been continued in a new story! :)

Thanks for reading!


 Report Review

Review #22, by Richter Vans His Parents' Son

18th August 2007:
ah very, very interesting story, love every letter on it, Emily Morrigan is a very powerful name, like it, although teddy is supposed to snog with victorie the daughter of Bill and Fluer. It’s what JK write in the last chapter of DH. So Emily Morrigan is just a friend. :P. one thing though, Neville should be more clumsy, you write about Neville is not well accord to his personality, that’s my only critic.

Author's Response: Just wait and see on Emily. :) *nudges toward new story, Family Tradition*

And I look at Neville as having lost most of what made him clumsy. Look at him in DH -- he isn't at all. That's my interpretation, anyway.

Thanks for reading!


 Report Review

Review #23, by ariana713 His Parents' Son

15th August 2007:
aw.

Author's Response: :) Glad to hear it, haha!

 Report Review

Review #24, by bait His Parents' Son

15th August 2007:
I love this. Cute but meaningful. Hard to find. Harder to write.

Author's Response: Very true. Thanks for the praise!

 Report Review

Review #25, by tycoon34 His Parents' Son

14th August 2007:
haha, I love this fic. It started a little bad, I must admit, but it ended greatly. Keep going! 7/10

Author's Response: Thanks for reading!

 Report Review
If this is your story and you wish to respond to reviews, please login

<Previous Page  Jump:     Next Page>