Reading Reviews for There Goes My Life
  
13 Reviews Found

Review #1, by evans_4eva There Goes My Life

9th April 2011:
Oh no! This is so sad :( I was so hopeful that it would be happy...!

 Report Review

Review #2, by Genesis There Goes My Life

19th February 2009:
Gah! It sucks that there wasn't a happy ending! I thought there would be since Sirius told Remus that he loved him. :(

Anyway, I thought this was great. I'm not a big fan of the thoughts in () but it didn't take too much from the story. Overall, great job.

 Report Review

Review #3, by x0xcaitlinx0x There Goes My Life

19th October 2008:
Aw, why couldn't it be a happy ending? It was sweet in the beginning, I don't get why Sirius could just stay loyal, he seemed like it's all he wanted in the first part, he didn't want anyone to hurt Remus, but now he is hurting him. Overall the writing and the emotion were once again good, but there were inconsistencies between the two parts. Despite that and the sad ending, I still loved it, as usual. Great job!

-Caitlin

Author's Response: First off, thank you once again for all of the incredible reviews. I'm really touched. But to actually respond to what you wrote, I understand your point of view, but my Sirius is one of those men who only wants what he can't have, and wants it completely. Once he has it, however, he doesn't want it anymore, at least not as much as he did when it was a challenge. He's actually based off someone I know (me xD). Anywho, sad endings are sometimes a must, and for me, this was one of those times. Still, I'm so happy you liked it, and thanks once again for the lovely reviews!

Diandra


 Report Review

Review #4, by Sal1705 There Goes My Life

20th December 2007:
Please write a third story!!!

You can't end it this way, I don't think JK sould have ended HP the way she did so neither should you!

Author's Response: Um...no, I don't think I will write a third one. I really like it ended as it is. I'm a firm believer in the real world and that every story does not have a happy ending. Thanks so much for the reviews, however. It really means a lot.

Diandra


 Report Review

Review #5, by _alechia_ There Goes My Life

9th December 2007:
aww, poor guy... but i love you so much for not making everything "and they lived happily ever after" its so much more realistic this way.

Author's Response: Yeah, seriously, poor Remus. I feel so bad for the way I treat him in my fics... Well, anyway, I'm so happy to hear that you enjoy my angst ;D Thank you so much for another great review!

Diandra


 Report Review

Review #6, by kiley There Goes My Life

27th November 2007:
Awww poor Lupin. Really god story plot its just kind of sad how it ends. I love it though

Author's Response: Yes, poor Lupin indeed. I'm so happy you liked it, and I'm very sorry the ending was sad. I couldn't write it any other way. Glad you enjoyed it, though. Thanks for the review!

Diandra


 Report Review

Review #7, by LilliaSnape There Goes My Life

15th November 2007:
GASP! No! Why does Siri always have to be a meanie head?
Actually I quite enjoyed it. I only have to ask. When they are outside against the wall how can no one see them? I'm kind of thinking that that first kiss would have been seen not to mention everything after that. lol. Well, you did an excellent job. I'm sad and pretty pissed at Siri. He's such a trifle bitch. He convinces himself in the NO Reason Not To that he's in love with Remy and then he turns it all around and uses him in this. I somehow think that it actually makes sense though, because maybe that's the only way Sirius Black knows how to love. I hope that that makes some sort of sense. Sirius is a bitch, but I still loved this. I also loved the change in POV. Nice touch. I still wish that the ending was a bit sweeter, but I understand how no true to character relationship with these two could end happily. Great job once again. You have officially interested me. I shall now continue by reading almost everything you have written. Congratulations! 10/10 I need more SB/RL slash now please! pweeety please!

Author's Response: Oh yes, Sirius is the biggest git ever in my fics. There's just something about him that I cannot stand (probably the whole 'being mean to Snape' thing). About the whole thing being seen, all of the students are inside the castle while this all takes place. Anyway, I'm really thrilled that you liked this one as well; I know not as many people liked it as they did NRNT. Woot! Somebody thinks it makes sense. Haha, finally! In my mind, that *is* the only way he knows how to love. I agree; I wish I could've ended it more sweetly, but I just couldn't. Anyway, I'm really touched that you liked that enough to continue with my works. Seriously, THANK YOU.

Diandra


 Report Review

Review #8, by lothlorien There Goes My Life

21st October 2007:
i really like this story, but i hate the fact that they're not together. i know this is a lot more realistic-i mean who could expect sirius to date a boy publicly? but still, what can i say, i'm a sucker for happy endings. anyway, great story.

Author's Response: Yay, another lothlorien review! I think that you should get your own account and write fantastic slash fics, just like the ones you enjoy reading. I would really love to read anything that you would come up with.

Anyway, I'm really sorry about the ending, but I thought that it was only what would've happened. Don't worry, I'm a huge fan of Sirius/Remus pairing, and I promise to have some happy ending fics soon! Thanks so much for the review!

Diandra


 Report Review

Review #9, by ginny_malfoy22 There Goes My Life

5th October 2007:
Aw. Poor Remus! AS much as I don't like slash...poor Remus! I'm going to cry now...
Gosh, Sirius is such a git.

Anyway, this is so well written, Remus's feelings are captured perfectly. Well done!.

xoxoxox

~ginny_malfoy22

Author's Response: I agree, poor poor Remus. I just couldn't bring myself to have a happy ending. It was very cruel of me, I know, but I wanted to have what would have happened to happen. You know that Sirius wouldn't stop being an arse. It's just who his character is.

I'm really happy that you were able to look past the slashiness and enjoy the story. I'm happy to have made the emotions vivid enough that you really understood how he felt. I'm so sorry about making you cry, though I guess it means that I did a fair job. Thank you so much!

Diandra


 Report Review

Review #10, by Lovely_Slytheriness There Goes My Life

27th September 2007:
I loved it, both this and the previous one.. great job. Sirius is a bitchm though..! poor remus

~Linnéa

Author's Response: I'm really happy you liked it, even though Sirius was horrible and there was no happy ending. I really wanted to write one, but it just wouldn't have worked out. Thanks for reading and reviewing! I love your penname, by the way.

Diandra


 Report Review

Review #11, by lia_2390 There Goes My Life

6th September 2007:
I loved this more than I loved the prequel! It would be unrealistic if it indeed ended on a happy note, so because it is the way it is, it emphasises the quote.
The part where Remus goes back and kisses Sirius made me snap my fingers, I was like "aye man!" Anyway, I like your use of POV, even though it's kind of a drama fic, there's still a bit of wit! 10/10

Cheers hun!
Lia.

Author's Response: Really? I didn't think it was quite as good; but what I like doesn't matter; I'm just happy that you like it! I'm happy you see it from my point of view; this could never end happily for our poor Remus. So, thanks for such a nice review, it really made me smile!

Diandra


 Report Review

Review #12, by miss_remus There Goes My Life

6th September 2007:
ohhh that was sad :(
This was really good, especially that "No Reason Not To" was narrated by Sirius and this was narrated by Remus, it gave the readers a new outlook on both of their POV's.
The one thing I would suggest is the line 'I secretly snuck into his bed every night so that I could used even more by Sirius.' I know what your trying to say, but it could get confusing. Other than that, no errors as far as I can tell.
Also, are you going to continue this? It could be really good as a short story. If not, thats okay too because both of these one-shots were good :)

Author's Response: Hey, miss! I'm sorry about the line; I'll go back and fix it when I have time. Continue...I don't think so. It's a small possibility, but I think I'm going to leave it as it is. I'm glad you think I should, though...Now, thank you so much for all of those kind things you said, you always make me happy.

Diandra


 Report Review

Review #13, by ME! There Goes My Life

6th September 2007:
OMG! This is so god =]!! well done and i wanna hear more stories from you ni the fuuutureee! xxx

Author's Response: Aww...that's really kind of you to say. I'm so glad you liked it! I have tons more stories, feel free to read them. Thanks so much!

Diandra


 Report Review
If this is your story and you wish to respond to reviews, please login