650 Reviews Found

Review #1, by Dumblydorrrr The Seventh Child in Seven Generations

20th February 2014:
I love the story, but I think there is something wrong with this:

If only you could pass that luck to someone of your choice, Hermione told me later in the dorm. I need it for all the work Im doing, she said as she leafed through one of her textbooks.

It doesnt work that way, I replied. Hagrid let me keep a feather of the sarimanok as a souvenir for a job well done. If I could choose who and when I give it to someone, Id give it to Harry in case Black catches up with him. I looked closely at Hermione for her reaction.

She looked up as quickly as I predicted. Who told you Black was after Harry?

Oh, no one, I said casually. I just have my ways.

Without another word, I pointed my wand at my light, muttered the appropriate incantation to extinguish the candle, and settled comfortably under the covers. Before I turned to my side, I heard Hermione mutter to herself, A clever little witch indeed.

I am pretty sure that the dormitories were segregated by year and sex.
Excellent story and concept though.

Author's Response: Hello, Dumblydor. It's been a long time since I've been here, and a long time since I wrote/read my own story, but I think I had Ginny and Hermione room together for Book Three so Ginny could recover from her first year with the Diary. It might be mentioned at the beginning of this chapter or the end of the previous chapter. I hope that helps. :)

 Report Review

Review #2, by sam A Tale to Tell

17th September 2013:
amazing one word to describe your writing would be amazing. I love the different perspective u gave of the events and gave ginny justice. thank u

 Report Review

Review #3, by silver night owl One More Day For Healing

27th January 2013:
U forgot about the tradition of throwing the bouquet. It would b cool if ginny received it.

 Report Review

Review #4, by daisylou The Diary of Tom Riddle

31st May 2012:
Hey, i think this is a great story so far so well done. In your authors note you asked us to point out any typos etc. In the last two paragraphs tom riddle is spelt tome.

 Report Review

Review #5, by Chelsea I am Ginevra Molly Weasley

15th May 2012:
My friends and I have always commented about how amazing it would be to see the books from Ginny's perspective! I have never been so excited to read a story! Already it's great!

 Report Review

Review #6, by Jet LaBarge The Girl Who Loved

25th April 2012:
It's hard to read much when you are writing a story, and when you have a full time job and are starting another company besides it's even harder, but my beta Ladymblack recommended you. I have been slowly reading this, and just had to review this chapter.

This story deserves to be in the modest selection of stories that ought to be saved and read. You do a beautiful job of staying true to the books and canon and showing the story from Ginny's point of view.

Thank you for writing it.

JetLaBarge

 Report Review

Review #7, by Twofighter Worth Dying For

17th January 2012:
Wow, I just fell in love with this chapter... probably with the whole story just because of this chapter. The part of how Sirius didn't die in vain, and how they opened the eyes of the Ministry and how they are soldiers! That was one of the most beautiful things I have read on this site. It was so perfectly written. So yeah, I'm a bit speechless. :)
Anyway, great job!
I think you could add a bit more of the actual actions from the books, because sometimes I have to go reread a passage from the original to understand which situation you are writing about. :P But that's probably just me. ;)

Author's Response: You're probably right. When I was writing it though, I didn't want to bog down with things we've already read.

 Report Review

Review #8, by Marauder_Weasley A Tale to Tell

16th December 2011:
AMAZING I TOTALLY HAVE NEW RESPEC FOR GINNY AND IT'S MADE ME THINK MORE ABOUT BEHIN THE SCENES

Author's Response: My work is done :)

 Report Review

Review #9, by weasley kinfg 2011 A Tale to Tell

14th December 2011:
i really like the story and i'm writing one ofmy own just for DH though. you use good facts and it flows really well one thing is you might need to finish off the story better, maybe with her book being published or something
i really like it though and you've given me a good view of what ginny's head might be like. thanks for writing it

Author's Response: Quite welcome. Good luck with your story.

 Report Review

Review #10, by GinnyWeasley76 Approaching Destiny

21st October 2011:
Again, I loved it. Your style of writing is very relate-able. I feel whatever emotions the characters feel. If you ever see this review, may I encourage you to write more stories, we can't let talent like yours go to waste.

Author's Response: Unfortunately, I've exited the world of fanfiction, but I appreciate your enthusiasm nevertheless. Thanks for the love :)

 Report Review

Review #11, by GinnyWeasley76 The Girl Who Loved

20th October 2011:
Oh my god, I'm crying.

 Report Review

Review #12, by GinnyWeasley76 Clever Little Witch: Quidditch World Cup

16th October 2011:
Love it! So, so, so much! :)

 Report Review

Review #13, by Ian Davis A Tale to Tell

26th September 2011:
Generally this is not the genre I read. In saying that I happened across your story and was hooked. It was interesting to read HP from another point of veiw.
Job well done.

 Report Review

Review #14, by Everlasting Faerie Light A Tale to Tell

27th August 2011:
This story is extremely well done. You complimented Ginny's character and filled in the missing moments of her life that JKR left to our imaginations. You gave the character depth, life, endearing qualities, and even some flaws. I loved the way you developed her character throughout the story, ultimately leading her to become the strong willed woman she is supposed to be.
Not only that, your writing itself is very well done. It's descriptive and captivating. It really feels like I'm reading the Harry Potter series through Ginny's eyes. The missing moments between Harry and Ginny are believable and even though the chapters are all rather lengthy, they don't cease to lose the reader's attention.
Again, nice work and a round of applause for this magnificent story.

Author's Response: Looking back, I should have divided the chapters up far more. I appreciate your enthusiastic review!

 Report Review

Review #15, by Crescent Moon  A Tale to Tell

3rd May 2011:
I loved this story!! You're an amazing writer and would have no problem publishing your own book!!
Personally, I thought you portrayed the characters really well. Good luck with your future XD

 Report Review

Review #16, by Gracey The Hogwarts Rebellion

30th April 2011:
I love your characterization of Draco. That is exactly how I imagined it, and yes, it does make perfect sense that he would assist them in order to help his family. That's just the Slytherin in him.

 Report Review

Review #17, by Gracey The Diary of Tom Riddle

25th April 2011:
One thing that BUGS ME TO NO END is when people can't get Dumbledore right. He's a genius, yes, BUT HE'S MAD AND SAYS STRANGE THINGS. You got him perfect. STORY IS FAVOURITED NOW. Just so you know :)

 Report Review

Review #18, by AlbusRox14 A Tale to Tell

13th February 2011:
amazing. Words fail to describe the effort and skill and editing and dedication that had to have gone into this piece. It's creative, and, even when it differs slightly from the real story, it always weaves back in and somehow that adds to it. Amazing work, I applaud you. I finished this with a sense of satisfaction and awe at how thorough this piece is. Seriously, you could probably make a deal with JKR where you both read over it together once, made small changes, and then jointly published this piece as a full length frickin' book! And it would sell, I can guarantee you that. People would love it, it just works so well with the real HP series. I am really, really, am in awe of your writing, you could be an amazing author.

Author's Response: I am currently working on a book, but I've hit writer's block. and then there's the whole "getting published" process that I haven't even tried starting yet. Ugh.

 Report Review

Review #19, by ginny_16 A Tale to Tell

2nd January 2011:
it is one of best fanfiction ever read.

 Report Review

Review #20, by doberman The Diary of Tom Riddle

11th November 2010:
wow thats really clever the whole thing u said in ur authors note... that never occered to me but i think u r very right!! wow ur smart i cant wait to keep reading!!

 Report Review

Review #21, by Ghostyfish The Girl Who Loved

25th October 2010:
Oooh The Girl Who loved - nice line ! :D

 Report Review

Review #22, by Emmie A Tale to Tell

17th October 2010:
This was an amazing and very refreshing fanfiction to read. I have never read a Ginny POV fanfiction before, and I have to say I was not at all disapointed. I do think that your characters are pretty spot on, and I also enjoy your original characters (something I very rarely do. I can think of maybe one or two original characters that I love and both of them come from the same author). This was purely amazing, you had me laughing and you had my crying. This is what I a fanfiction is SUPPOSED to be. Great work.

 Report Review

Review #23, by PurpleShoes2 A Tale to Tell

15th October 2010:
Well done, I think you have done a fantastic job, and your effort put into it to make it write deserves credit. I really couldn't put it down, I love your writing style. It didn't stop and start like a lot of the stories you find.

 Report Review

Review #24, by PurpleShoes2 Scars Will Fade

14th October 2010:
This is so difficult to stop reading and go to bed.

 Report Review

Review #25, by PurpleShoes2 A Different Kind of Hogwarts Champion: part 2

14th October 2010:
Your writing is faboulous, I can't wait to carry on reading. Well done your a true inspiration

 Report Review
If this is your story and you wish to respond to reviews, please login

<Previous Page  Jump:     Next Page>