Reading Reviews for Likeness
  
10 Reviews Found

Review #1, by Ava Pearce One-Shot

3rd August 2009:
haha, lol this is so friggin hilarious, great job, i can imagine the portrait of fred telling off shop lifters.
lol
lol
10/10
luv ya,
Ava
xoxo

 Report Review

Review #2, by PixiePower One-Shot

14th January 2008:
I loved it! Really funny, especially towards the end and exactly how I imagine George would deal with it. Much better than all those stories with George falling into really deep depression. Hilarious and really well written!

 Report Review

Review #3, by silver phoenix One-Shot

5th January 2008:
This was brilliant. I loved every word of it :D

 Report Review

Review #4, by holly bergman One-Shot

18th November 2007:
That was so sweet! Perfect characterisation and it made me laugh!

 Report Review

Review #5, by Eres One-Shot

21st October 2007:
Seriously amazing bit of work. I love the recurring fart theme in the living room! And it's lovely to see George coping rather than drowning in angst which is usually all there is in post DH fanfics, sadly

Author's Response: Thanks very much! I can't see George falling to pieces -- and I certainly can't imagine his entire extended family would allow it to happen either. I'm glad you thought it made sense.

 Report Review

Review #6, by AshHa One-Shot

11th August 2007:
That was certainly a good story for our fallen heroe, prankster, twin, and all-around awesomely hilarious friend. 10/10!!
~Ashley~

Author's Response: Aw, thanks! The twins turned out to be a lot of fun to write.

 Report Review

Review #7, by KM Norton One-Shot

11th August 2007:
I absolutely love it! Made me laugh, I wish you would extend it even..

Author's Response: Thanks, I'm glad you liked it!

I'm using this story as the starting point for a longer fic. It's getting a little out of control, frankly. :-/


 Report Review

Review #8, by Tearlit One-Shot

9th August 2007:
Oh this was great. It was the perfect mixture of sad and hilarious. Lovely job!

Author's Response: Thank you. I'm so glad you enjoyed it!

 Report Review

Review #9, by Isha_Rose One-Shot

9th August 2007:
Oh goodness, that was just heartbreaking! And every time I felt the impulse to laugh, it was sort of overwhelmed by this strange, biting sadness. It's just so abundantly obvious that George does not know how to cope alone, and the very thought of him having to compensate his brother with a painting makes me feel all misty-eyed.

The part where George was thinking that he would have to tell Fred about his eyepatch idea, only to break of midsentence- really hit me hard. It was like I was remembering with a jolt, just like George, and that was a really effective technique.

So in-character. So emotional. Just brilliant.
Take care x

Author's Response: Thank you -- what lovely things to say!

I've read both depressed!George and giddy!George, and neither of them make much sense to me. I can see him mourning subtly, while keeping the spirit that characterized him and his brother while they both lived. I imagine George would consider it an unpardonable insult to Fred's memory to neglect his playful side.


 Report Review

Review #10, by PPL One-Shot

9th August 2007:
Thank you.
Made me laugh while you still managed to capture the emotional part.

Author's Response: Thanks! It's really gratifying that you found the story effective.

 Report Review
If this is your story and you wish to respond to reviews, please login