Reading Reviews for The Sorting of: Severus Snape
  
13 Reviews Found

Review #1, by IvyGreen Ambition

15th June 2009:
Awww, I liked that!... but poor Sev, he always got it tough in life. When he got one thing he had to loose another. Anywho...great job!!

 Report Review

Review #2, by emerald_nellie Ambition

19th January 2008:
After reading the 7th book, Snape has become one of my favorite characters. I think you wrote this perfectly. I enjoyed reading it and found it quite touching. Nice work.

 Report Review

Review #3, by Bella_Portia Ambition

29th December 2007:
Good story. It even created a bit of suspense -- although it was perhaps in my mind, because I keep wanting Snape to be sorted into Ravenclaw, where IMHO he belongs.
Nice job with the "inner dialogue" that is the core of these sorting situations.

Author's Response: Thank you so much! I dunno about 'Claw, DH proved he's got a bitt of Gryff in him. (and this is as a diehard Slytherin I'm saying that)

 Report Review

Review #4, by Jennica Ambition

27th October 2007:
Wow. I liked how this is written. I don't know how to explain it. It's just so.I don't know...Fascinating, I guess.

Author's Response: Thank you.

 Report Review

Review #5, by ronil_wazlib_luvr Ambition

7th October 2007:
Good job.

Author's Response: Thank you.

 Report Review

Review #6, by Diandra Ambition

26th August 2007:
Aww...how sad! That's exactly how I imagined it would've been if we could've heard the hat talking to little Severus. He would have done nicely everywhere, though Gryffindor would've been most perfect; especially after the seventh book. Poor Snapey, never getting what he wants. I mean, and I'm going to rant here, he was always the one who had to take the most crap from everyone (his father, that stupid poopy James, ect.) and he still never got what he wanted. Grrr...stupid, coldhearted people. I apoligize, but really good job!

Alex

Author's Response: Do you really think he would have done well in 'Puff? ;)

But you're right about the whole thing with him never getting what he wants. He was so brave, so willing to do what it took for love, and he got shortchanged continually.

Thank you so much for your review! It means a lot to me!


 Report Review

Review #7, by kissedbyavampire Ambition

24th August 2007:
aw, poor sevvy. that was a good fic, a good description, like.

^.^

1000.9
kbav

Author's Response: Thankies!

 Report Review

Review #8, by Snitchsista Ambition

15th August 2007:
Aw, that was really cool! **Claps hands and smiles, throwing wizard hat in the air** Loved it! I took the same challenge, and did one for Draco. It was so much fun and a wicked idea from Mrs. Radcliffe. Anywhatsnot, this was amazing! Loved the last line especially. the black eyes found the green before something in the dark pair seemed to vanish, leaving them blank and empty Fantastic work!

Snitchsista

:)

xx

Author's Response: Yay! Thank you so much for your review! I'll make sure to check out yours for Draco. Thanks for loving this so much, and thank you so much for your review!

 Report Review

Review #9, by Lily Opal Evans Ambition

7th August 2007:
oh, poor snape. i felt really sorry for him when he sort of gave up wanting to be a slytherin, just so he could be friends with Lily. it was a good plot and structures well, 9/10

Author's Response: Thank you so much! He's a bit of a pathetic sop, isn't he? Thank you!

 Report Review

Review #10, by Zacharias_Smith Ambition

5th August 2007:
Oh wow that last line blew me away. Very nicely used. I just adore Snape; he's the most complex, beautiful character. You showed how important the sorting was to him and all of his preconceptions and obsessions - who he could be friends with, etc. Basically in doing this you showed what would ultimately come between he and Lily. I like that he had traits of all the houses. My favourite line besides the last:
Yes, he did enjoy books. Books were a way to escape from a world that he hated and a world that hated him.
I know that this is just meant to be a sorting one-shot but I'd almost liked there to have been more to it. Still, it worked very well as a short missing moment story and I really enjoyed it.

Author's Response: Thank you so much! You know how much I adore your reviews, right? I'm almost afraid to ask for them because I'm afraid you won't like what I write. So getting kind words is just...an honor, really.

It is amazing how much one moment can change a lifetime, eh? And Snape is the type that would let it change his life-that did let it change his life, which was why I was so eager to jump on the challenge. Well, that and the 'sometimes I think we sort too soon' comment.

And I knew from the start that I wanted that last line. Nothing better than dredging up the most poignant line (at least in my opinion) of the book again. And I'm so glad you didn't think that my repition of it was over-the-top, but rather that you enjoyed it.

Thank you so much for enjoying this!


 Report Review

Review #11, by MoonNRoses Ambition

2nd August 2007:
I think you did a good job. It's one of those "missing moments" that I just love to have explained. I think you caught young Severus very well. Good job!

Author's Response: Thank you so much!

I love writing little moment in time one shots, and I'm glad you enjoyed this.

Thank you!


 Report Review

Review #12, by iloveseverus Ambition

2nd August 2007:
cool

Author's Response: thanks

 Report Review

Review #13, by Amber Ambition

2nd August 2007:
Wow. That was very well written! I think you captured Snape's emotions perfectly. I loved it. 10/10

Author's Response: Thank you, I didn't think it was my best, but glad to know that you enjoyed it! Thank you so much!

 Report Review
If this is your story and you wish to respond to reviews, please login