Reading Reviews for Goodbye
  
16 Reviews Found

Review #1, by Echosplash Goodbye

11th July 2013:
This. This is probably the most emotion-packed George loves Fred story I have ever read. It's so sweet and deep and I LOVED IT. Keep up the good work. I hope you write more great pieces like this one. Ten points for Gryffindor~

Author's Response: This one-shot was definitely hard to write, but I felt like it *had* to be done; Fred and George are two of my favourite Potter characters and I was devastated when Fred died. Thanks for reviewing. :)

 Report Review

Review #2, by WeirdSisters Duo Goodbye

25th January 2010:
It was great! And so sad at the same time. I felt like crying. I thought the exact same thing when I was reading the seventh book--how George would be missing his "other half" without Fred. You're a great writer! :)

Author's Response: Thank you so much! I cried when writing it, I was GUTTED when Fred died in DH so it was a bit emotional to write! Thanks for reviewing!

 Report Review

Review #3, by Jacquie Goodbye

12th March 2008:
This was REALLY excellent. You managed to convey what G was probably feeling, how others may handle it, without going over the top or rediculous.

Well done

Author's Response: Thanks for the review! :)

 Report Review

Review #4, by Ember Goodbye

19th October 2007:
That made me cry!
(not because it was bad, because it was very touching)

Author's Response: I'm glad you wern't crying due to the awfulness of it ... :D Thanks for reviewing!

 Report Review

Review #5, by silver phoenix Goodbye

26th September 2007:
I am seriously crying right now. This was so beautiful. I'm almost disgusted that Jo killed Fred. . . I don't know if I can forgive her for it. But, that aside, this was a beautiful, beautiful piece. Congrats on getting Recommended Author, I had it too, back in February. Definitely adding to my favorites, and 10,000 x pi/10

Author's Response: I must say, the one downer in DH was the fact that she killed Fred, Remus and Tonks. :( Thank you ever so much for your review, and I'm really glad that you like it so much :D

 Report Review

Review #6, by hmrpotter Goodbye

17th August 2007:
I absolutely love this story!! I had the same reaction as you, I threw my book down and had to re-read it several times (howling all the while) in order for it to sink in that Fred was gone. I'm saving this one to my favorites!!!

Author's Response: I'm really glad you like the story so much, thanks for reviewing!

 Report Review

Review #7, by Rhistix Goodbye

7th August 2007:
Aaaawat was so sad! I love the twins and was devastated when fred died, that was really well written

Author's Response: I was gutted when JKR killed Fred, too ... I had to re-read it a few times for it to sink in :( Thanks so much for your review!

 Report Review

Review #8, by DelilahBlueEyes Goodbye

5th August 2007:
Aw, you made me cry! Damn it! That was incredibly sad, but amazingly written. I'm assuming that that was what you were going for?! Wonderful job...I only wish Fred hadn''t died, =(. A 10 from me!

Author's Response: Ah, yes, that be what I was going for ... sorry to make you cry, though ... even though I achieved what I wanted to achieve ... yeah, you get my meaning :P I wish he hadn't died too ... very sad :( Thanks so much for reviewing!

 Report Review

Review #9, by shudgetbacktowork Goodbye

3rd August 2007:
oh my...i love gred and forge so much and this was just so heartfelt. Thank you for writing this.

Author's Response: You're perfectly welcome. I'm glad you love it, thanks for reviewing!

 Report Review

Review #10, by Resplendence Goodbye

3rd August 2007:
I don't really think I have words to express how this story makes me feel. Everything's kind of been said already, I think. This was a bittersweet monologue from George to Fred, and I devoured every last word, even though it made my cry.

Thanks for doing justice to Fred's death, and for putting some closure on a story that I thought JKR kind of left hanging.

10/10.

~Leah

Author's Response: I always loved Fred as a character myself, and found it hard to accept the fact that JKR had killed him. That's why I decided to write this, and it took a few goes, but I'm finally pleased with the outcome. I'm so touched that you feel so strongly about the story, and thank you so much for reviewing.

 Report Review

Review #11, by rears Goodbye

2nd August 2007:
Oh that was so sad. Im crying. That was really good.

Author's Response: Thanks for reviewing!

 Report Review

Review #12, by xotightwitprongsxo Goodbye

2nd August 2007:
wow. this was an amazing one-shot. the best one i have ever read possibly. words don't describe. 10/10

Author's Response: I'm soooo glad you like the story so much, it's really sppreciated. Thanks for reviewing!

 Report Review

Review #13, by Nikki Goodbye

2nd August 2007:
OMG that was so sad, and really well written

Author's Response: Thanks for reviewing!

 Report Review

Review #14, by Amber Goodbye

2nd August 2007:
This is the only story I've ever read on here that had me actually crying-not just watery eyes, actual tears rolling down my cheeks. It was just so sad! I don't have an account on her yet, but when I actually do get one, this story is going on my favorites list. It was beautifully written...wonderful job. Oh God, I think I'm gonna start crying again lol 10/10

Author's Response: Thank you ever so much, your praise really means a lot to me. It took me an age to finally get the story right, and I'm really pleased with it. Thanks for reviewing!

 Report Review

Review #15, by keira2007 Goodbye

2nd August 2007:
That has got to be one of the saddest things I've ever read. It brought tears to my eyes. *sniffle*
10/10

Author's Response: Thank you ever so much!

 Report Review

Review #16, by melxx Goodbye

2nd August 2007:
aww its so sad

fred was always my fav character

keep goin!

Author's Response: I love Fred too ... it's so sad that he and George were torn apart, I think.

Thanks for reviewing!


 Report Review
If this is your story and you wish to respond to reviews, please login