Reading Reviews for In the hands of another
  
275 Reviews Found

Review #1, by thegeneralofmusic@yahoo.ca Epilogue: Eight Years Later

8th April 2009:
That was so sweet. Yes, I would say that that was a good way to end it. Short and sweet. A good story.

Author's Response: Yeah, I didn't want a really long ending. I thought that really summed up the feeling of the story. Thank you for reviewing.

 Report Review

Review #2, by thegeneralofmusic@yahoo.ca You owe me.

8th April 2009:
How sweet. It turned out real well. I liked it a lot, even through all the pain.

Author's Response: Thank you for reviewing. :)

 Report Review

Review #3, by thegeneralofmusic@yahoo.ca Do you fancy me?

8th April 2009:
I am proud of Ron, he is being real mature. It is going to be hard for him, but at least he made a decision, and that is wonderful.

You did well in writing this.

Author's Response: haha, thank you. :)

 Report Review

Review #4, by thegeneralofmusic@yahoo.ca Trying

8th April 2009:
I do not like the way Harry treated Hermione. But I guess he just needs to accept himself. He really does love Hermione. And she loves him. That is the crux of the matter.

I guess you had to write it this way. I still feel very hurt at how it turned out.

Author's Response: I know, I know. But that was the way it had to be done. It will get better I promise.

 Report Review

Review #5, by thegeneralofmusic@yahoo.ca Seeing through it all

8th April 2009:
They just don't get it. Harry is just not being honest with himself or Ron either. Ron wouldn't like it if he came right out and told him he had feelings for Hermione.

You have a way with showing behind the scenes what is going on. I feel the hurt between the two, but I am sure they will come around.

Author's Response: Well thank you, :)

 Report Review

Review #6, by thegeneralofmusic@yahoo.ca Changes

8th April 2009:
They can't let this eat at them they must confront it and bring it out into the open. It will kill them otherwise.

Author's Response: haha, it sure will.

 Report Review

Review #7, by thegeneralofmusic@yahoo.ca Why you?

7th April 2009:
That didn't go to well did it? How are they going to deal with this? They must face each other.

Author's Response: haha, I suppose they don't have to...but they should. :)

 Report Review

Review #8, by thegeneralofmusic@yahoo.ca Are you sure?

7th April 2009:
This is the hardest thing for her to do. Will she be able to do it once she sees the person?

Author's Response: She might, you never know. :)

 Report Review

Review #9, by thegeneralofmusic@yahoo.ca The notes

7th April 2009:
They can't yet realize what is going on that it is really each other that they are going love.

Author's Response: basically. haha. :)

 Report Review

Review #10, by thegeneralofmusic@yahoo.ca Put your life in my hands

7th April 2009:
This is an interesting way to begin a romance. But I am willing to let it play out.

Author's Response: I'm glad. :)

 Report Review

Review #11, by gglol16 Epilogue: Eight Years Later

15th November 2008:
Ohh myyy goossshh!!! i loved this story, especially the ending when Harry gave her all the notes they had exchanged in their Hogwarts days! That was a grate way to end the story keep writng because I'll be looking out for mor stories from you!

Author's Response: Thank you so much. I'm so glad that you enjoyed it. YAY! I love it when someone says that. Thank you so much for reviewing. :D

 Report Review

Review #12, by Ellaoptimistic Epilogue: Eight Years Later

28th May 2008:
Aww, the happily ever after. I'm such a sucker for those. =D Brilliant story! I love it to pieces.

Author's Response: Thank you, glad to hear. haha. I love it when everything works out in the end.

 Report Review

Review #13, by cannis_lupus Epilogue: Eight Years Later

30th April 2008:
Very well done. A unique story with a happy ending. Thanks for the experience.

Author's Response: Glad you like it. Thanks for the review. :)

 Report Review

Review #14, by Lilyowl Epilogue: Eight Years Later

11th April 2008:
this story is a very good story. keep up the good work!

Author's Response: Thank you, I'm glad that you think so.

 Report Review

Review #15, by Lilyowl Are you sure?

11th April 2008:
this is getting good

Author's Response: haha, thanks for reviewing.

 Report Review

Review #16, by Lilyowl Put your life in my hands

11th April 2008:
interesting. very mysterious in a way

Author's Response: haha, thanks. I'm glad you think so.

 Report Review

Review #17, by apAidan Epilogue: Eight Years Later

27th March 2008:
well done, a very well constructed ending.

Author's Response: why thank you. tehe. :)

 Report Review

Review #18, by apAidan You owe me.

27th March 2008:
very well done, but is it truly done until they've sorted out their other best friend? I'm glad it worked for them. sometimes, falling in love with your best friend doesn't end in skittles and butterbeer, but you painted a very nice scene with the letters and all.

Author's Response: hmm...I suppose that it isn't. Me too, I just love Harry/Hermione. At the current moment I am considering writing a sequel to this. But like I just said, I'm merely considering it.

 Report Review

Review #19, by Ginny953 Epilogue: Eight Years Later

23rd March 2008:
OMG! He gave her the notes! This is another amazing ending! I think you should add some description about her dress and stuff, but this is perfect! Very, very perfect... :D

:)

Author's Response: Okay, more description. haha. Thanks for reviewing. :)
It was extremely hepful and appreciated.


 Report Review

Review #20, by Ginny953 You owe me.

23rd March 2008:
Aw! I wish someone would give me such a sweet letter like that! Very well done! And they DO owe Ginny. A ton! Its all so sweet and caring a nice and Harry-ish and awesome! Ome suggestion is to change "It was here that an hour ago her and Harry had gotten into a fight and a stupid one at that" to "It was here that an hour ago her and Harry had gotten into a fight - a stupid one at that". An added hyphen just makes it look nicer, a little. (I'm a hyphen manic though, so..) Besides that, everything was awesome! And perfect way to somewhat end a story! *clicks for epilouge*

:)

Author's Response: Okay, thank you for pointing that out. I really never would have thought to do that. Glad that you liked it, thanks for reviewing once again.

 Report Review

Review #21, by Ginny953 Do you fancy me?

23rd March 2008:
Ahhh! I'm so sorry for re-reviewing your chapter. :S I feel really stupid now :(. I'm really sorry. :(.

I feel so bad for Ron :( but I do love hr/h... I hope they get together soon! I really liked your last paragraph, about Ron, thats what made me feel so bad for him. I couldn't find anything bad to comment on... Ron's such a gentlman, its really nice :D And Harry's nice too. And everyone!

:)

Author's Response: No, it's perfectly fine. haha. In many Harmony stories that I've read Ron is either an absolute git or extremely dumb and he's neither of those. So I really wanted to try and show a new side to him. I'm glad that you felt bad for him because that's exactly what I wanted you to feel. haha. Thanks for reviewing.

 Report Review

Review #22, by Ginny953 Trying

23rd March 2008:
Nice! "Harry James Potter... was jelous." And he is! He completely over-reacted on the Krum thing.. maybe a little too much. But it works, all the same :D. I love you you said "What's got your wand in a knot." THat's so magical! And cool. And Harry had "planned a night"?? Awww.

:)

Author's Response: haha, I love that line. :)
Yes Harry did, and that's why he reacted so badly. Thanks for reviewing.


 Report Review

Review #23, by Ginny953 Trying

19th March 2008:
I'm so sorry for stopping my reviews... school's got me really busy. :(. But I really liek this chapter! I think everyone acts really good... I completely understand Harry's madnes (not the insane kind) about Krum. An hermione's actions. :D I'm glad its finially completely in-print about her and krum... over - although they barely had began.

:)

Author's Response: Not a problem in the slightest, I completely understand. I'm glad that you liked Harry's reaction to Krums letter. Origionally I was just going to have him get mad and never write the letter and leave the reader to their own devices but I just decided that it would be better to completely close the idea of that relationship. Thanks for reviewing. :)

 Report Review

Review #24, by Ginny953 Seeing through it all

17th March 2008:
Wow, I like the looking-in-the-eye thing. It really shows how Harry looves Hermione!!! And your usage of 'mate' and 'bloody' make it seem really real too :P One thing I might suggest is changing these sentances: "He looked back into her hazel eyes. Staring at them with concern".. into one, like: He looked back into her hazel eyes with concern, instead of making it 2 sentances. Besides that, this chapter was perfect. I really like the pace that it's moving at, now too fast or slow - and definatly interesting :D

:)

Author's Response: Okay, I'll go look back at that and see if I can't reword it. haha. I'm so glad that you liked it and for reviewing. Thank you so, so, so much. :)
haha.


 Report Review

Review #25, by Ginny953 Why you?

14th March 2008:
Great job! I think all of everyone's reactions are completely perfect to thie actual charactor... and there's nothing else to say.. everything's perfect. Can't wait for the next chapter, so I'll cut this short. It's perfect!

:)

Author's Response: Wow, thank you. I'm thrilled that you liked it so much. :)

 Report Review
If this is your story and you wish to respond to reviews, please login

<Previous Page  Jump:     Next Page>