Reading Reviews for Power
  
45 Reviews Found

Review #1, by PatronusGirl101 Compromise

12th February 2012:
Thanks for the happy ending !!

 Report Review

Review #2, by PatronusGirl101 Strength

12th February 2012:
WOW. Thanks for making me fall out of love with Sirius. I'll never read another fanfic the same, but it was good writing so its all good.

 Report Review

Review #3, by Lisa Weakness

1st September 2011:
Hi. This is my favourite pairing. I love it so far!

 Report Review

Review #4, by TnT713 Compromise

7th February 2011:
In the middle of the chapter, around the line “You fucking git; you love him. Why the bloody Hell can’t you admit that?” inquires James forcefully." I realized that if you read James as a very sassy, VERY ghetto girl from Brooklyn, it is exceedingly hilarious.


And describing Sirius while he was singing, I kept thinking very heavily of Michael Jackson...

So...

Yeah.

Good story though.

 Report Review

Review #5, by lily flower Weakness

8th December 2009:
oh :(...poor remus...this is really sad...I love the bits at the start and the end!

 Report Review

Review #6, by bethatrix! Compromise

1st November 2009:
omg i am crying... but not happy crying... im actualy crying out of pure embarssment! i am so sorry but up till the singing that storry was good...but now its tragic! that is the cheeesiest thing ever and i really feel sorry for this fanfic!! please for my sanity, just re-do the last part and maybe have sirius kiss him publically or something...anything without singing or crying! thankyou

 Report Review

Review #7, by grangerrox Compromise

1st July 2009:
Yer awesome!!! And are Sirius and remus the two of the characters you like the least that you were talking about? Is so how come? Cuz I love Sirius and remus.

But them being lovers was a bit weird but you wrote this very well so congrats!!!

 Report Review

Review #8, by grangerrox Strength

1st July 2009:
This chapter is also awesome. But I think this plan that Sirius has will backfire. But inorder to find out I need to read the next chapter.

This is a very interesting story so far.

 Report Review

Review #9, by grangerrox Weakness

1st July 2009:
Wow I have never read Sirius or remus like this. But its interesting enough.

Anywho awesome chapter!!! And well written. If remus was a girl then Sirius would be screwed cuz I think girls can handle there guys then remus can handle his. But I do agree some are just as forgiving as remus.

Anywho awesome chapter!!!

 Report Review

Review #10, by Juliets_Sun Compromise

1st May 2009:
OMG! Wad this last chapter based on "10 Things I Hate About You"? I love that film! And I love this story!

 Report Review

Review #11, by x0xcaitlinx0x Compromise

19th October 2008:
Actually, in this part I think James was the most IC. This chapter was choppy, but of course you said it would be in the beginning, but it also seemed rushed. Like you didn't really want to write it, you just felt you had to. Plus there was a lot of crying, too much for Sirius and Remus, and some seemed to come out of nowhere. I don't think this was as good as your other works, but I do like that they ended up together :) And I think James seemed very IC, good job!

-Caitlin

Author's Response: Once again, it seems you know exactly what you're talking about. I loathed writing this chapter, and I did rush through it. To be honest, I think that this chapter is absolute crap. Thanks for putting up with it, though :]

Diandra


 Report Review

Review #12, by x0xcaitlinx0x Strength

19th October 2008:
Loved it, again! This time there was insight into Sirius's mind, which was just as great. It's good to see he actually cares, I love these two together! Some parts at the top seemed a little overdramatic, I don't see Sirius thinking he would 'surely die' without anyone, or at least not in those words. Anyways, another great job!

-Caitlin

Author's Response: Yes, truthfully, you're completely correct, but that's how it goes, I suppose, and I love my dramatic Sirius. Thanks for not just telling me that you like the stories, by the way, but adding why and how to improve them. You're top notch. Thanks again!

Diandra


 Report Review

Review #13, by x0xcaitlinx0x Weakness

19th October 2008:
Once again, I love your writing style, and your insight to Remus's thoughts are phenomonal (I know I spelt that wrong...). I also wish that this ship was real, but that's what fanfiction is for ;P I would type more, but I wanna see the next chapter. great job!

-Caitlin

Author's Response: Haha, yes, I wish it was canon as well. Wouldn't that just complete all of our lives? At least we have Dumbledore now, if you know what I mean ;] Thanks very much again.

 Report Review

Review #14, by dolphindreamer20225 Compromise

9th June 2008:
I loved it!!! It was so sweet!! And so believable! I just love it!! I think you should write a sequel, but make it focus on James' idea to make a compromise with Lily. :P lol. ANyways, that was great!!

Author's Response: Haha, I'm so happy you like it! Unfortunately, I'm not so into James/Lily, but still a good idea. Thank you :-)

 Report Review

Review #15, by Rica Compromise

13th April 2008:
Very Cute! Excellent job of Redeeming Sirius! Remus did not deserve to be treated badly. Love can make people
weak, but it's put to much better use making both people stronger. or so I think anyway.

I really enjoyed the insight into Remus' and Sirius' pyches in the previous chapters. Remus was extremely believable and quite heart wrenching-to be willingly taken advantage of because of his love. I'm so glad Sirius got some sense knocked into him before Remus' self-loathing was able to intensify.
Great job!

Author's Response: I'm so happy that you liked it! You completely understood the point that I was trying to make and for that, I'm greatful. I agree with you; love should strengthen, not weaken.

Thank you for the lovely review!

Diandra


 Report Review

Review #16, by Crookshankers Compromise

21st March 2008:
. . . .. Wait r james and sirius two of ur least fav characters? . . . . . o wow . .. i liked the sotry but not THAT

Author's Response: Yes they are, and that's not how you should judge a story. I don't insult your opinion, so why do you feel the right to insult mine?

 Report Review

Review #17, by MissJessx3 Compromise

14th March 2008:
wow, great story!!! i'm reading more and more slash each day and this is by far one of the best i have read!

Author's Response: Haha, that's great to hear! I'm so happy you enjoyed mine. Thank you very much for the lovely review!

Diandra


 Report Review

Review #18, by dracomalfoylover123 Compromise

27th December 2007:
:D Slash is such a, I suppose, touchy 'genre', but it's becoming increasingly better, yout story being the epitome of my slash favourites! Keep writing and I look forward to reading more of your work! Many thanks, Becky x

Author's Response: I quite agree with you. Many people are uncomfortable with it, while others attempt to write it and are extremely unsuccessful. You have no idea how touched I am by your saying that my story was your 'epitome of slash favourites'. I will keep writing, no doubt, so no need to worry about that. Haha, you shouldn't be thanking me, I should be thanking you for such a lovely review and kind words, so thanks!

Diandra


 Report Review

Review #19, by lilypotter32269599 Compromise

23rd December 2007:
OMB(oh my Bob) that was awsome

Author's Response: Happy you thought so. Thanks for the review!

Diandra


 Report Review

Review #20, by Sal1705 Compromise

20th December 2007:
Thanks for writing the story, write mor SLASH stories, they're great!

Can't wait to read more!

Author's Response: Oh, don't worry. I'll have plent of slash stories coming out soon. I'm really happy you liked it, thanks for the review!

Diandra


 Report Review

Review #21, by _alechia_ Compromise

9th December 2007:
AW!!! adorable... again, love it. damn, i want to read all the rest of your fics but i should have gone to sleep 2 hours ago... all your fault if i'm grouchy tommorow :P tommorow i shall finish reading everything you've written :D

Author's Response: Aw...please do forgive me! I musn't make my newest, awesome reviewer grouchy! Please do not feel obligated to read anything else, but thank you so much if you do, it means a lot to me.

Diandra


 Report Review

Review #22, by bradhadair Compromise

19th November 2007:
ha,

ten things i hate about you.

think someone could make a slash fic about that?

lol

amazing.

Author's Response: Haha! That's actually where I got the idea from. I loved that scene, and of course Heath Ledger, and decided it would go well with this. I bet they could! Haha, glad you liked it, thanks for the review!

Diandra


 Report Review

Review #23, by Lovely_Slytheriness Compromise

18th November 2007:
OMG! I was so, so glad when I clicked onto your Author’s Page and saw that you’d updated this one; I was literally beaming, lol.

And now, to my review! I LOVED it! You should be very proud of how you handled James in this one; I think you did an amazing job. I enjoyed every single little part of this chapter, and the last part was just begging to be awed so here it is: Awww! So sweet! I was afraid you weren’t going to give us this happy ending, and I'm so thrilled you did! I giggled and awed by myself at the scene in the Great Hall, I thought it was just so brilliant.

Sirius and Remus constitutes such a lovely couple; and it was you with your amazing writing who got me into the pairing, so cheers for that! I have actually an idea for a Sirius/Remus fic going on in my mind, and I'll definitely dedicate it to you once it's written. I'll let you know =)

Anyways, I adored this story, and I hope there is a sequel? *smiles innocently and hands over some pie*

10/10, Diandra, and wonderful, wonderful work! You write so well.

~Linnéa


Author's Response: Ah...so refreshing are your reviews. I don't even know why; I just LOVE getting them.

You really did? I'm really relieved; I wasn't sure if I went about it the right way or not. With James it was more difficult; I've never written his character before (besides one little chapter that was complete rubbish in my first days of fanficcing) so it was quite a challenge. I'm touched that you liked the way I wrote him. Aw! Thank you for that. A happy ending? Well, you know how I am with those. But I decided that for just this once, I could give you all what you wanted. Besides, I was in such a good mood that I couldn't resist!

I agree; I can't seem to get enough of that pairing. They're just so perfect together! Once again, I'm honored that you liked my stories that much. I cannot wait for that story! Please do let me know, and feel no obligations to dedicate it to me, though it is extremely kind.

A sequel? I never actually thought about that. *scratches chin and chows down on pie*. I will consider it, I promise.

I'm so touched and happy that you liked it enough to leave me one of the most wonderful reviews that I've ever gotten. Thank you so much for every compliment, the rating, and the incredible review.

Diandra


 Report Review

Review #24, by love _Conquers_ All Compromise

17th November 2007:
i love it! so random :D

Author's Response: Random? Um...okay. Anyhow, glad you liked it. Thanks for the review!

Diandra


 Report Review

Review #25, by love _Conquers_ All Weakness

17th November 2007:
must admit wasn't expecting a gay story but i'm quite intreigued by it now so i shall read on

Author's Response: Well, it does say in the warnings 'Contains Slash (same sex pairings)' so you should have known. Anyway, happy you're intreguied. Thanks for the review.

Diandra


 Report Review
If this is your story and you wish to respond to reviews, please login

<Previous Page  Jump:     Next Page>